Dell Employee Reviews

Found 106 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not too much open and truthful communication
Sr. Advisor - Systems Integration (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 June 2017
Management hardly advrkers of what goings on in terms of of what will affect employment etc. did not get any opportunity for career improvement, manager very secretive about company direction
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
diversity
RenewalsSales Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Ireland6 June 2017
Great team work ; open minded managers ; within my 10-year experience, lots of progress in work/life balance ; possibility to work from home when needed ; lots of stress (sales position)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporate Environment
Customer Service Engineer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 June 2017
A typical day of work at Dell / EMC for me started at home and travelling from site to site repairing, installing and troubleshooting, storage hardware and SAN infrastructure. I learned how to troubleshoot nearly every EMC product, how to maintain high availability and how to communicate effectively with customers. The workplace culture was mostly older generation of IT personal and the hardest part of the job were the extreme hours and long nights driving far distances. Enjoyable parts of the job were few and far between, most of the satisfaction I gained was from amber lights turning green when the hardware problems were resolved.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  North York, ON30 May 2017
Dell is a great place to work and used to have great work life balance....the culture has changed and bit but it is not all that bad. Money is fair and the people that work there are fairly good people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pivotal is a great place for an internship
Intern (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON10 May 2017
I worked at Pivtoal for 8 months. General culture of the company is very friendly and there are a lot of opportunities to get to know different parts of the industry if you choose to do so.

Must be said, my perspective is a non-technical perspective and developers might have a different opinion but for marketing/operations Pivotal is a great place to start.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no leadership
Services solution Executive (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON3 May 2017
to much politics, Managers no leaders, no support, no support for multi cultural, none stop work, and you are at your own,
salaries are excellent. I hope after the acquisition with EMC the real change will happen to this good organization
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unhappy
Hardware Technician Support (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB6 April 2017
The company moved it's call centre to another country due to the cost of hiring local workers. As such it placed a great deal of people out of work with very limited notice.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Paid poorly; treated poorly
Senior Support Agent (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON18 March 2017
Poor managers who had little care for anything other than meeting their own quotas. Employees treated like numbers not human beings. Benefits and leave were bare minimum allowable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional work place
Senior Order Management Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON8 March 2017
Dell sold personal computers (PCs), servers, data storage devices, network switches, software, computer peripherals, HDTVs, cameras, printers, MP3 players, and electronics built by other manufacturers. The company was well known for its innovations in supply chain management and electronic commerce, particularly its direct-sales model and its "build-to-order" or "configure to order" approach to manufacturing—delivering individual PCs configured to customer specifications.[6][7] Dell was a pure hardware vendor for much of its existence, but with the acquisition in 2009 of Perot Systems, Dell entered the market for IT services. The company has since made additional acquisitions in storage and networking systems, with the aim of expanding their portfolio from offering computers only to delivering complete solutions for enterprise customers
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really good work
Application Support Analyst (Current Employee) –  Eldorado do Sul, Brazil6 March 2017
I learned very useful things about applications, sales, teamwork.
Dell have a excellent workplace, everyone is very friendly.
The most enjoyable part of the job is the team!
Pros
Good place to learn
Cons
Without cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging yet fun
Channel PreSales (Current Employee) –  Toronto1 March 2017
Dell EMC is well positioned to capitalize on the latest trends in technology and the culture is build to support a modern work environment where goals are achieved rather than a set of tasks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for!
Bilingual Channel Inside Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON27 February 2017
I enjoyed my 5 years at Dell, I learned how to better manage my time and how to win!
My employment at Dell also thought me about creating cost efficient i.t. solutions for any environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Listen. Learn. Deliver.
Finance Leader / Finance Controller (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON19 February 2017
Dell empowers countries, communities, customers and people everywhere to use technology to realize their dreams. Customers trust us to deliver technology solutions that help them do and achieve more, whether they’re at home, work, school or anywhere in their world. Learn more about our story, purpose and people behind our customer-centric approach.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent environmnet
Customer Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Burlington, ON15 February 2017
excellent environment, reviews and bonuses. good training and management. worked with a lot of different people all over the world.
Pros
bonuses
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good organisation with excellent management and enjoyable firm to work at.
Consultant VMware Engineer, System Administrator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON30 January 2017
Dell EMC provide thorough training to its employee before they work on new technology. Travel expenses of the employees are very well covered.

I was very much satisfied with the way all the employees are treated at Dell EMC.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Integrity engineer (Former Employee) –  EGYPT22 January 2017
Contractor company for oil and gas field services
Fast growing up company and get a lot projects in the gulf area
Organization widely increased to cover all the company's services
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to build your career and advance. Highly recomended.
Software Specialist (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 January 2017
There's a lot to learn at Dell Canada. The people are friendly and helpful. Surely a great place to work if you can get a full time position.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poste de manager
Outside Regional Sales Senior Manager (Former Employee) –  Paris29 December 2016
J'ai pu créer mon équipe et travailler en étroite collaboration, faire partager mon expérience et développer un portefeuille clients conséquent
Pros
Management
Cons
Courtes pauses
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bonne experience
Technico-commercial (Former Employee) –  Dell Maroc23 December 2016
Assistance technique des clients Dell pour la résolution de leurs problèmes et difficultés+ proposer des produits Dell
Pros
Sortie d'equipe
Cons
Instabilite du projet
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement agréable
Technicien support DELL (Former Employee) –  Tunis, ON18 November 2016
Environnement de travaille agréable mais salaire qui n'est pas encourageant .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Dell. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 5,351 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.6
Culture
3.8