Deja Vu Employee Reviews

Showing all 24 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Waitress (Former Employee) –  Aguada, PRSeptember 4, 2015
Working in Deja Vu was fun!
Friendly and nice place.
I met famous people that would perform there.
My co-workers were amazing, nice, friendly and always had time to help when you needed it.
When i git there it was hard cause i didn't know much, like how to work with an ATM machine or such things but i learned everything pretty fast.
Meeting and talking to people, famous people, etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and friendly work place
Waitress (Former Employee) –  SpainJuly 2, 2015
This was a fun, exciting place to work. Everyone was very friendly and I made a lot of friends. All of the customers were nice and helpful when first starting and the staff also.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Cajun Restaurant NOLA style
Server/Greeter (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNMarch 26, 2015
Greeted customers, Answered questions regarding menu items and specials, Obtained customers orders and placed them with the cook(s), Processed credit/debit payments, Obtained cash payments, Provided outstanding customer service
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun loving exiting for voyeuristic entertainment
doorman/usher (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAFebruary 3, 2015
A positive team structure uplifting an always up to par.Going out an passing out discount passes working at register meeting new people an experiencing a upward managing enviroment
Pros
benevolently fun an loving
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never really a dull moment.
Cashier/Waitress (Former Employee) –  Flint, MIJanuary 7, 2015
I learned to deal with all types of people. My co-workers were fun and entertaining. The hardest part of my job was dealing with everyday drama. The most enjoyable part was working with friends every night and making good money.
Pros
all my friends worked there, the money was good.
Cons
drama, slow days, rude customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great customer service
General Assistant (Former Employee) –  Saginaw, MINovember 6, 2014
This place was all about hospitality. Learned alot from working door/ security. To Board marker/ assassinate floor Mgr
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting and Challenging yet enriching
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Rancho Cordova, CAOctober 27, 2014
Deja Vu is of course a different environment especially to be a manager but it was a great learning experience. A typical day was full of settling disputes between both customers and employees and making sure people are doing their job to its fullest extent. Management I found was un-professional and was over-run with ut of control men in a woman's industry. The hardest part of the job was the constant lack of support from other management and their lack of concern for the company they worked for. The most enjoyable part was meeting the vast array of people and learning to see things from a different perspective.
Pros
flexible schedule, nice pay, relaxed environment
Cons
un-professional and harassing management, lack of support for employees and independent contractors
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was initially a great opportunity.
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Eastbourne, ENGOctober 1, 2014
The customers were mostly elderly and could prove quite challenging, but the job itself was very rewarding.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun environment, easy going
Waitress/bartender (Former Employee) –  Lansing, MISeptember 1, 2014
my time and experiences at deja vu were mostly great memories and friends I had made there
Pros
flexable hours
Cons
bad days/ night
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Director CSR (Former Employee) –  Lomita CAJune 23, 2014
Great place to work, all employees are down to earth and helpful!
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun productive fast pace work
Cocktail Waitress (Former Employee) –  Stockton, CAApril 29, 2014
we had a goal to beat every night it felt like family working at deja vu i loved going to work i enjoyed doing stage maintenance with girls m management made me feel safe.
Pros
sometime have bbq
Cons
hate shot breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNJanuary 20, 2014
Very fun atmosphere. I enjoyed making my own schedule and hours. It was a very free job.
Pros
open work schedule
Cons
not always accepted as a workplace
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work which help to improve interpersonal skills
Consultant of Call Center (Current Employee) –  CracowJanuary 13, 2014
My typical day at work begins to verify the effectiveness of work. Then i start to make phone calls to people, to arrange an appoitment at a language school.
I learned a lot of useful things in life, such as negotiation skills, improve interpersonal skills, excellent selection of counterarguments. My coordinator is great person, who always helps me, when i need it. But the best thing is that he makes very professional trainings, which helps me to constantly improve. The hardest part of my job is the thing that its boring sometimes. The most enjoyable part of the job are trainings and great results at work.
Pros
trainings, good working atmosphere
Cons
monotony
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work.
Manager (Current Employee) –  Springfield, ILNovember 29, 2013
Fun place to work. Pay and benefits are terrible. High job security.
Pros
fun work environment, flexible scedule
Cons
terrible pay, job drama
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Drink Waitress (Former Employee) –  Seattle WAOctober 17, 2013
energetic and fun environment helping out dancers get drinks to customers. Daily activites would include bussing empty drink cups and refilling customer orders. Hardest part of the job was keeping up with large volume of customers most enjoyable part was the easy nature of the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun and exciting place to work
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  New Orleans, LAMay 14, 2013
A great place to learn the ins and outs of the bar and night club business. It is a very high volume company. The company does offer a variety of management and bartending seminars for employees.
Pros
fun atmosphere good pay and benefits.
Cons
very long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Server/bartender (Former Employee) –  Ridgeland, MSFebruary 25, 2013
Working in a fast pace enviroment, live music and great food.
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There was no gray area, you were either good for this job or yyou were not.
Waitress (Former Employee) –  Spokane, WAFebruary 12, 2013
The most enjoy able part of the job was the majority of the girls I met there, they were totally fun to be around. A typical day at work would require trying to sell as many ladies drinks as possible because If you couldn't you got fired. I learned I do not work well under the pressure that I have to sell something, my job depended on it.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Sales associate, customer service, and security (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJanuary 8, 2013
i love and enjoy my job. never a dull moment. co-workers are awesome and i get along with everyone there.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed work environment
Security (Former Employee) –  New Orleans, LAJuly 5, 2012
very simple job check I.D.'s and make sure the girls are safe
Pros
good pay, great work environment
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 24 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture