Deja Vu Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ψυχρό περιβάλλον
Σέρβις & μπουφέ (Former Employee) –  Τρίκαλα, Θεσσαλία20 January 2018
Μπερδεμένα ωράρια
Άσχημο κλίμα
Δυσκολία στη συνεννόηση
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful
DJ (Former Employee) –  Lake Station, IN15 January 2018
as a dj there you're expected to maintain the impossible. they expect you to keep the customers happy with the music they like but, tell you the girls can pick their own music. Then to add to that problem you have several managers there that just don't like certain types of music and freak out if you play it of course that is the type of music all the girls want to hear. It was just a hot mess working at that club from day one.
Pros
none
Cons
everything about the place
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with an amazing boss.
Sales (Former Employee) –  San Angelo, TX15 January 2018
Deja Vu is an excellent place to work! The owner and manager are both amazing! Seeing so many unique pieces of clothing come in is truly awe-inspiring for someone who loves fashion.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, fast paced, and diverse
Assistant General Manager (Former Employee) –  Toledo, OH23 December 2017
Having worked in several bars and clubs, this is one of the most fun places I have managed. If you don't have a backbone, aren't flexible, and can't multi task, this place will eat you alive. If you're not afraid of a job that challenges you to be on your toes and think outside the box, this is a dream job. I loved going to work everyday
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
‘Twas a fun place to work
Waitress/Cashier (Current Employee) –  North Hollywood, CA20 December 2017
But now it is simply time to move onward and upward in life.
I am ready to gain adavancment working for an upscale company.i bring enthusiasm, dedication and reliability.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiete laboral competitivo pero acogedor
Diseñador Gráfico (Former Employee) –  Táchira11 December 2017
Aprendí a trabajar bajo presión, a compartir y recibir opiniones
Pros
merienda, seguro, contrato fijo
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you like to drink while working, you can.
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NV8 December 2017
Tips, get them. The amount of customers don't really equal up the numbers of dancers so usually it's a lot of waiting around or fixing your face. It can be fun.
Pros
Drinking
Cons
Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Working Enviroment
Cocktail Server / Waitress/ Host (Former Employee) –  New Orleans, LA27 November 2017
-Night shifts (6pm to 4am)
-Taught me people skills and strong interpersonal communication skills.
-Management was friendly and ease going
-Loud music and dark atmosphere.
-Hardest part of the job was getting people to leave and or stay
-Most enjoyable part of the job was making tips
Pros
good pay and tons of people experience
Cons
Bad hours, and sometimes rude cusotmers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
più che un ambiente lavorativo una famiglia
Fotografo freelance (Former Employee) –  Siracusa, Sicilia23 November 2017
molto piacevole il rapporto con il proprietario e il resto dei colleghi.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Cocktail Waitress (Current Employee) –  Lake Station, IN20 November 2017
Sometimes we are slow and sometimes we are fast paced.
Sometimes you have a great and wonderful outgoing nice croud that tips well and sometimes you just get a terribly rude crowd.
Pros
Discounted drinks, breaks, smoking allowed
Cons
Cold or hot no happy medium.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
o Recreation Therapist/ Property Manager (Former Employee) –  Londonderry, NH18 October 2017
Great place to start your work career people are fun and friendly. Decent benefits are offered here but not enough growth opportunity. Fun friendly clientele.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace.
Cosmetologist (Current Employee) –  Moulton, AL29 September 2017
I really love my job and everyone I work with. the owner is very nice and understanding. I can make my own hours, come and go as I please. the money just isn't so good unless you have your clientele built up.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intersting working place for open minded people.
Barman/Serveur (Former Employee) –  Valencia, Spain11 September 2017
Swing bar "Deja vu" intercambio des parejas, this is the complete name.It show it was intersting bar, where couples come to meet with another open-minded couple and to find their satisfaction.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Cafe Assistant (Former Employee) –  Peacehaven, East Sussex29 August 2017
A typical day at deja vu I would come in and I would get all the plates ready and the cups. Make sure there is enough cutlery on the tablets then u would start to greet people and then I would show them to there table and ask what they would like to order.
Pros
Free lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, contract is a mess though
Waitress/Entertainer (Former Employee) –  City of Industry, CA21 July 2017
I loved working there, it was so fun. The contract for an independent contract was too much and too many fees and charges. You shouldn't have to pay to work or pay to go home early if you're not feeling well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
can make alot of money but this industry can drain you quickly
Entertainer (Current Employee) –  Rancho Cordova, CA16 July 2017
During the day we dont have alot of customers but that doesnt mean your not making $. If you work during the day your gonna need some regulars or it will be a struggle if you dont. Everyone i work with is pretty close and we have alot of fun working here. I love everyone i work with even with all the daily drama going on. You need to be able to talk to people and deal with all types of people to survive here , cant be timid or shy. the hardest part is the $ not being consistent.
Pros
can cash out
Cons
can make nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing people too work with
Work Experience (Former Employee) –  Newtownards, County Down7 July 2017
I only did a weeks work experience there but i found it really good for picking up telephone skills. Being around people making them comfortable bringibg them coffee etc it was great!!
Pros
Free hair dye
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun atmosphere
Bartender/Server (Former Employee) –  Redlands, CA16 June 2017
You can definitely make a lot of money working in this sort of an environment. As long as you're used to a fast paced environment, you'll do great! There's always music and people to talk to!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Bartender/ Waitress/ Cover manager (Former Employee) –  Colorado Springs, CO23 May 2017
nice staff, really high turn over rate, if you want to be a bartender or waitress, you will be pressured into dancing. you wont work longer than 6 months if you don't accept being a dancer.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Floor person (Current Employee) –  Ashland, OR12 May 2017
DeJa Vu is a fun but fast paced work environment. sometimes the hours are long but if you are just starting out they will minimize your hours. they also can work around many different schedules.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Deja Vu. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 54 reviews
524
417
38
25
10

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
3.8Culture