Find companies:
Dealer Tire
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
18 reviews

Dealer Tire Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
motivated fast paced all for one attitude
WAREHOUSE TEAM LEAD / DRIVER (Former Employee), levittown paJuly 10, 2014
Pros: excellent head manager
Cons: no lunch break
picked orders to be shipped for all routes
teamwork is crucial in all aspects
personable passionate strong and caring
hard working all as one mentality
constant work flow no time for a break or lunch
my co workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work, long hours
Warehouse associate, Delivery driver (Former Employee), Mansfield, MAJune 6, 2014
Pros: free pizza when we reached our monthly goal
Picking up order of tires to load the in the truck to delivery them, learned about tire, coworkers did their job with the write motivation, hardest part of the day, finding tires to be loaded in the truck for delivery, most enjoyable part of the day, to be on the road driving
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Supply Chain (Current Employee), Cleveland, OHMay 3, 2014
Good company. Moving up is hard in some areas. Don't count on liking everyone here
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Driven company
Maintenance Care Retention Specialist (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHJanuary 30, 2014
Pros: very good pay (for performers), "open book" culture
Cons: mediocre pay (for those with tough territories), politics, autonomy of supervisors to selectively enforce rules, work/life balance
This company is growing by leaps and bounds. It prides itself on maintaining a small-cap fee and operation, but it is definitely not a small company. This is leading to some tension in the company.

For employees working at the home office, the environment is casual, collaborative, energized, and personable.

For field travelers, the experience is very – more... different. Depending on your supervisor, certain rules apply or don't. The message to the field is "sales, sales, sales." Nothing is more important. However, job performance and personnel reviews are not based primarily on sales performance, but rather a supervisor's interpretation of other, minor job functions.

The company talks about how work/life balance is very important to them, and proves it to the people in the home office. But based on the increasing work load for field staff and the explicit expectations therein, it is near impossible for all but a few with small territories to have a legit balance in life. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enriching work experience where personal develop is a priority.
REGIONAL TIRE STORE MANAGER (Former Employee), TexasJanuary 28, 2014
Pros: learning opportunities and association with case western reserve university.
Dealer Tire is a great employer, caring deeply for the personal growth and development of their associates without losing focus on the needs of their clients, and their mission.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work place with great people
Forklift Driver (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOSeptember 12, 2013
Pros: free lunches
Cons: heat
It was a fast paced job putting tires in stock. I learned about tires, the managers was awesome because we never had to buy lunch if we didn't bring our own. A few of my co-workers I already knew from a previous job. The hardest part was taking the bigger tires from the top shelf loading them on my cherry picker and, putting them in different locations. – more... The most enjoyable part was being around nice people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely fast Paced
Warehouse Operations Manager (Former Employee), Mansfield, MAMay 29, 2013
Pros: nice people
Cons: start at 5:00 am and usually don't get out until 7:00 pm
Very long hours.
Weekend work.
The management was only numbers driven.

June 5, 2013

What do you expect from incompetent people?

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
laid off lack of work
Warehouse employee (Former Employee), Levittown, PAMay 19, 2013
great company, laid off lack of work for drivers. Worked well with my co-workers as well as my boss. I would recommend this company to anyone who's interested.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great corporate culture
Pricing Administrator (Current Employee), Cleveland, OHApril 8, 2013
Dealer Tire is a great place to work that cares about their employees. Everyone is extremely friendly and really seem to enjoy their jobs. I enjoy my job and the work I do and have a good understanding of the role I play within the organization. There just doesn't seem to be any opportunities for advancement right now and there isn't any assistance – more... in helping develop a career path for employees......even after the company has paid for college tuition. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a good place of employment for warehouse training.
Hand Laborer/Freight, Stock (Former Employee), Arden Hills, MNApril 5, 2013
Challenging and always learning new techniques to the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mis-managed Sales Department, goal allocation a "black art".
Account Manager (Current Employee), Multi-stateFebruary 27, 2013
Pros: good concept, innovative thinking to create this channel
Cons: sales mis-management, lack of work/life balance.
Not a good company to work for as an Account Manager. Goals to hit montly bonus are pulled out of thin air and manipulated to the point it is comical. Management chooses who they want to showcase and those AM's are given soft goals, typically new AM's to build confidence and commitment. Seasoned AM's are given the bulk of the goals and don't hit their – more... nut. Only about 30% of the Account Managers hit 100% in 2012. Most of the best AM's are no longer here, either by choice or inability to meet managements ever changing focus of radical extremes. Even customers (Dealership DP's) have commented to me on Dealer Tire's arrogance, and how it is becoming their downfall now that more suppliers are in the game. They have nothing new to offer long term customers, other than higher prices. Customer training and support is stale, unchanged for 8 years. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assembly
ASSMBLEY ASSOCIATE/SHIPPING AND RECEIVING (Former Employee), Houston, TXFebruary 26, 2013
Everymorning are manager creates a work order which goes by the safety stock.Before we get started we do a five minute strecth which we form a circle and are line leader does the count down.As are line leader tells everyone what station we are working in I will pull are assembly as shown on the work order.Working at DT has been a challenge many people – more... go an come i think people cant handle the heavy lifting example we build 200 assmebly at 80 pound each at good pace not everyone can handle it.Bean a associate if u dont have wright people on your line you might not be there that long.That goes with are assmebly management also as I have been there we had two manager .The warehouse manager at DT is a awesome persone to work with he doesnt just sit at his desk all day he's out helping us.The best thing about DT you work as a team an I'm a team player. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked hard on the road and in the warehouse
Warehouse employee (Former Employee), Levittown, PAJanuary 21, 2013
Pros: close to home, great co-workers, good schedule, liked the job
Cons: only .20 - .30 raise per year, little to no overtime
Load and unload trucks of tires
Driver of a 16’ box truck
Unload orders upon drop off at customer locations
Use equipment to pull orders
Maintain inventory
General warehouse cleaning duties
Heavy non-stop labor, always moving to assure each order is accurate & fulfilled
Occasional driver for deliveries
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable workplace
Computer Support Specialist (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHJanuary 17, 2013
great atmosphere. everyone is happy to help each other out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly and enjoyable workplace
Network Administrator Intern (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHJanuary 17, 2013
Great atmosphere and collaborative environment. There is always something new coming up.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive,easy goin& great team players
Driver (Former Employee), Hollywood, FLAugust 23, 2012
Pros: great benefits
Cons: bad managment
great team most of our days went by pretty smooth as long as everyone was on the same page as far as my co-workers .management on the other hand could have been alot better. there wasnt really anything too hard about the job its actully the ideal job. until an unexperienced manager step in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Business Model
Account Manager (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHJuly 5, 2012
Great place to work as an account manager the only downfall with with company was the pay plan they controlled your income by adjusting monthly goals

June 5, 2013

Do you know who you are looking for? Maybe it's time you get someone else to do interviews!!!!

About Dealer Tire

Dealer Tire is an international tire, maintenance and light-repair product distributor that partners with automobile manufacturers – Read more