Find companies:
DCM
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
36 reviews

DCM Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Labourer (Former Employee), albertaOctober 7, 2014
respectful environment and would go work for them again. really like that all workers are respectful
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace environment, was able to help in the organization of crews, job procedures, PUG etc
Foreman Primary Upgrading - Millwright (Former Employee), Fort McMurray, ABMay 14, 2014
Good overall. Was still disorganized when I left the company, however, growing pains were mostly the reason behind this and some management failures.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good working environment
4th year apprentice electrician (Former Employee), sherwoodpark ABOctober 25, 2013
Pros: good salary
Cons: short term job
good company to work and nice co workers.good benefits.the only thing is not good is short term of employment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
1st year pipefitter (Former Employee), CNRL horizonJune 25, 2013
good place to work minus job security, hard to get a hold of anyone
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NOT what you are looking for!!!
QC Inspector (Former Employee), CNRL HorizonJune 18, 2013
Pros: time to look for a better job, lol.
Cons: upper managment thinks that you should now who they are without them introducing themselves.
Was hired for 1yr project that was 6 months behind schedule and still due in 6 months.
No Level 2 inspectors, all Level 1's doing the work.
The company is stuck in their ways.
No room for advancement.
Pay is not comparable to other companies.
No Organization
No direction
no one their to fight for you and you get run over by the client. No Mediator and – more... don't have the balls to stick up to the client.
Has a form to fill out for pay complains that get filled out a lot.
Very High Turnover rate. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A learning experience that taught me a lot.
Pipefitter (Former Employee), Fort McMurray, ABJune 4, 2013
I would arrive on site and we would have our daily tool box talk. Then I would go and fill out a Field Level hazard Assessment. Which included my daily job tasks plus more. The hazards and how to prevent or fix them. Then I would compete each task in a timely and efficient manner to the best of my abilities. I learned a lot, some of which included calculating – more... runs of pipe as well as offsets and how to do a pump aliment. The co-workers I have are great and are willing to show me an apprentice many new things. The hardest part of the job for me would be trying to work out of a basket of a scissor lift or genie. The small basket makes it hard to maneuver and gives you no space to work or put tools. The most enjoyable part is the crew and how well we work together to accomplish a common goal. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad company
Pipefitter (Former Employee), Fort Mackay, ABFebruary 6, 2013
Pros: great crew.
Cons: no ot, sometimes dis organized
When a maintenance posting says they pay OT.
Call to confirm, OT could be 4 hrs out of an 84 hr work week.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable place to work with good people.
Horizon- Pipefitter (Former Employee), CNRL Horizon Fort Mcmurray ABOctober 11, 2012
Pros: excellent schedule and paid flights.
Cons: very high employee turnover rate.
I really enjoyed working for DCM and wish I could have been taken back after I finished my first year of schooling. Am currently trying to get back to work with them but find it impossible to get a message returned....
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workers
Millwright (Current Employee), Saskatoon, SKJuly 6, 2012
Pros: good workers
Cons: good hours
install and commission machinery such as pumps.motors.gearboxes conveyors and more i learned commission management where very good to us co-workers i learned a lost front then the hardest part of job was not to be able to work we avery one the enjoyable part of the job was to learned front your co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful!
Software (Former Employee), IndianaNovember 22, 2014
Wonderful!Wonderful!Wonderful!Wonderful!Wonderful!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People that work there are smart
Telephone Representative (Current Employee), New York, NYNovember 5, 2014
Pros: flexable
Cons: too far
It a fun place and the people are really nice and kind. Managers are very flexible and understanding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Commercial Banking
Loan Documentation Specialist (Former Employee), San Francisco, CAOctober 28, 2014
Internal and External phone calls each and every day our type of work was commercial checking.Wires, ACH and other assortment of Treasury management products
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Incentives
Manufacturing Team Leader (Former Employee), Sparks, MdSeptember 8, 2014
Job security and excellent benefit package. Employer will assist employee with growth aspirations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Artsy People; Incredible Atmosphere! Excellent Management
Fundraiser (Former Employee), New York, NYAugust 2, 2014
Pros: flexible work schedule
Part-time, Full-time flexibility
Staff and Management Organized
Clock in System computerized
Great Training
Co-Workers awesome
Hardest Part -- Getting people to donate/contribute
Most Enjoyable -- Flexible work hours, All staff is understandable to employee's needs, Office meetings, non-intimidating.
Never boring - Various campaigns
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor managed company from corporate office
Dallas Cowboys Merchandising (Former Employee), Dallas, TXFebruary 25, 2014
Typical day opening store at 10am. I would prep the registers,safe and clean the store before opening doors. I learned a great deal on how to manage employees over the years. The hardest part was the long hours. Best part was working for my favorite football team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Uptake of new wholesale account
Wholesale Account Manager (Current Employee), Maturin, Edo Monagas VenezuelaJanuary 17, 2014
Pros: the wholesaler has fewer customers than a dealer
Cons: many phone calls
Support for new wholesale account Uptake
meeting with supervisor and seller for Planning to visit this new wholesale
verify Agreement appointment
review the scope of the new account. closing meeting

check accounts receivable
checking inventories
review inventory replenishment
picking replenishment
review pricing system data provided by the sales force

Meeting – more... with marketing management for the detection of opportunities, mitigate threats and review the conduct of competitors. Make sure the sales strategies are meeting the B2C area customers

Check the KPI's on Board
Accompany the supervisor at its meeting at the end of day with sales staff and verify uptake visit result of the new account – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Sr. Officer (F& A) (Current Employee), NEW DELHIDecember 14, 2013
I learned a lot at Job.it was a great experience to work at DSCL.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good at Work
Now I working as a Assistant Manager Electrical (Current Employee), Bharuch, GUJARAT,October 26, 2013
the most enjoyable part of the job.
also i learn operation of 55 MW captive thermal power plant and 24 MW DG sets
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Debt Counselor Assistant (Former Employee), Pretoria, GPOctober 23, 2013
Pros: only started working at 10 in the morning
Cons: worked until 10 at night
We had to teach students to dance, while doing our dancing diploma.
It really was a lot of fun.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horribly disrespectful place
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), New York, NYOctober 16, 2013
Cons: bad schedules, inflexibility, low pay
Pay is bad, there are no benefits, it's a part time job with minimum flexibility with scheduling taking place at the last minute. It's a desperation job--and to make matters worse, it's a difficult one.