Find companies:
Dawn Foods
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
38 reviews

Dawn Foods Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
third shift
Machine operator (Former Employee), York, PAMay 3, 2013
Pros: third shift
Cons: learnd alot about industrial process
It was a third shift job liked the people, but hated the shift, learned about manufacturing and how the process worked, learned industrial controls and how to run them on computers, and how to operate conveyer systems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stress head ache
Injection Operator (Former Employee), Manteno, ILJanuary 29, 2013
Cons: employees abuse breaks
not good mean people long hours short breaks just not the right job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work its just the mgmnt also human resources could not keep up with the number of employees . to compensate everyones schedule
Packaging/Line Worker/ Machine Operation (Former Employee), Modesto, CAJanuary 15, 2013
Pros: great workplace friendly people
Cons: misscomunication with human resource about schedule hours, days off etc...
A typical day at Dawn Food products consists of assembly line work,

palletizing materials, machine operation, janitorial custodial,

light maintenance..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good
full time employee (Former Employee), Manteno, IlJanuary 8, 2013
A typical day included stacking and packing cookies into boxes. Whether or not the work was hard depended on the speed of the conveyor. I learned how to work as a team and that it was very important to pay attention to the quality of the cookies to make sure we produced only the best. The hardest part was working sixty hours a week sometimes. I loved – more... the people and the management was decent. It was very easy to talk to my boss and i felt that i could ask her anything i needed to in order to do my best. i enjoyed my job overall. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very high turnover, all temps
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee), York, PANovember 14, 2012
Dawn is primary made up of temporary workers, they have an extremely high turnover rate, even among upper management. Which is a red flag for any company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
food production in high gear
General helper/Break relief (Former Employee), Mexico, MOOctober 10, 2012
Pros: attendance bonus, holiday dinners, great pay
Cons: unpredictable off-days, poor management in some departments
This job is perfect for assembly line workers,on a typical day you run volumes of baked goods.Its the workers and the machines all day,all night and sometimes management didnt understand things can be overrun.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people
HR Generalist - Corporate Trainer (Former Employee), Jackson, MISeptember 7, 2012
Nice people, good mission. Highly successful family-owned business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great employer good benifits and freindly personel
Receiving clerk/ customer (Former Employee), ontarioAugust 9, 2012
Pros: one hour breaks
Cons: too much over time
Perfect place where and a self motivated individual can work and learn from its perfect customer centric team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dawn Foods
Sales Manager - Chicago (Current Employee), Jackson, MIJuly 1, 2012
Good company with good people. Leading supplier in the baking industry. Manage a sales force of 10 sales representatives in the midwest.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee), GAApril 29, 2012
Pros: break every 2 hours, 12 hour shifts, great team leaders
Cons: far from where i lived, trainers didnt train well
I loved this job. It was very organized and well managed. Great pay and great co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Maintenance
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee), Manteno, ILApril 8, 2012
Pros: pleasent work environment
Cons: not very challenging
I helped set up with the beginning stages of the factory. I cleaned garbages daily. I repainted various rooms and floors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a good place to work I would give it a good review
Maintenance Supervisor (Current Employee), Turlock,CaMarch 14, 2012
Pros: good peolle
Cons: small work shop.
I was the Maintenance Supervisor. Iissued the PM'S and issued out the Work Orders I also ordered the Parts needed for repairs and took care of the Safety in Maintenance Dept. I worked closely with the GMP'S and Plant Safety.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was work
Sanitation (Former Employee), ModestoMarch 4, 2012
Pros: it was work
Cons: company closed doors
To bad company went out of business. I work there for many years and never called in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
un dia tipico en el trabajo y buen ambiente
especialista (Former Employee), Santa Catarina, NLESeptember 26, 2014
Pros: trabajar tranquilo como especialista que mas podia pedir
Cons: mucha responsabilidad
me gusto aprender los procesos de cada area, poder conocer gente diferente,la gente a veces no dura mucho trabajando ahi por que puede ser un poco pesado para la persona, no me quejo siempre trabaje demasiado aun hasta 24 horas eXtras por semana en cualquier puesto q se solicitaba, es un trabajo que solo muy pocos permanecen por el ritmo que se trabaja.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
buen ambiente de trabajo
montacarguista (Former Employee), Santa Catarina, NLEJuly 21, 2014
ambiente relajado con algunas presiones
trabajar con excesiva limpieza
excelente relación laboral y mucho trabajo en equipo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
buen ambiente de trabajo
AYUDANTE GENERAL (Former Employee), Santa Catarina, NL.January 3, 2013
Pros: tiempo extra
Cons: trabajo los domingos
aprendi como elaboraban el pan , donas, roscas .el manejo de hornos , batidoras
el trato de mi supervisor era bueno y excelente compañerismo
lo que mas me gusto fue que habia tiempo extra
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente de trabajo muy agradable
aux de desarrollo de nuevos productos (Former Employee), Santa Catarina, NLJune 8, 2012
Pros: tienes todas las prestaciones de ley
Cons: ninguna
El ambiente de trabajo es muy agradable,hay muchas oportunidades de crecimiento recibes suficiente apoyo para superarte por parte de tu jefe imediato.

About Dawn Foods

They don't wait for the sun to come up at this company. The ovens are always fired up at Dawn Food Products. The company provides – Read more