Find companies:
Dawn Foods
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
31 reviews

Dawn Foods Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people
HR Generalist - Corporate Trainer (Former Employee), Jackson, MISeptember 7, 2012
Nice people, good mission. Highly successful family-owned business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great employer good benifits and freindly personel
Receiving clerk/ customer (Former Employee), ontarioAugust 9, 2012
Pros: one hour breaks
Cons: too much over time
Perfect place where and a self motivated individual can work and learn from its perfect customer centric team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dawn Foods
Sales Manager - Chicago (Current Employee), Jackson, MIJuly 1, 2012
Good company with good people. Leading supplier in the baking industry. Manage a sales force of 10 sales representatives in the midwest.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee), GAApril 29, 2012
Pros: break every 2 hours, 12 hour shifts, great team leaders
Cons: far from where i lived, trainers didnt train well
I loved this job. It was very organized and well managed. Great pay and great co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Maintenance
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee), Manteno, ILApril 8, 2012
Pros: pleasent work environment
Cons: not very challenging
I helped set up with the beginning stages of the factory. I cleaned garbages daily. I repainted various rooms and floors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a good place to work I would give it a good review
Maintenance Supervisor (Current Employee), Turlock,CaMarch 14, 2012
Pros: good peolle
Cons: small work shop.
I was the Maintenance Supervisor. Iissued the PM'S and issued out the Work Orders I also ordered the Parts needed for repairs and took care of the Safety in Maintenance Dept. I worked closely with the GMP'S and Plant Safety.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was work
Sanitation (Former Employee), ModestoMarch 4, 2012
Pros: it was work
Cons: company closed doors
To bad company went out of business. I work there for many years and never called in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, good balance, good people
Facility Maintenance Manager (Current Employee), Winnipeg Mb.November 15, 2011
Pros: good people
Cons: subordinate training could be better.
150 people all in good moods, everyday. Wonderful environment, good support, computer skills are necessary, have to have a large skill base to be really good at this job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
buen ambiente de trabajo
AYUDANTE GENERAL (Former Employee), Santa Catarina, NL.January 3, 2013
Pros: tiempo extra
Cons: trabajo los domingos
aprendi como elaboraban el pan , donas, roscas .el manejo de hornos , batidoras
el trato de mi supervisor era bueno y excelente compañerismo
lo que mas me gusto fue que habia tiempo extra
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente de trabajo muy agradable
aux de desarrollo de nuevos productos (Former Employee), Santa Catarina, NLJune 8, 2012
Pros: tienes todas las prestaciones de ley
Cons: ninguna
El ambiente de trabajo es muy agradable,hay muchas oportunidades de crecimiento recibes suficiente apoyo para superarte por parte de tu jefe imediato.

About Dawn Foods

They don't wait for the sun to come up at this company. The ovens are always fired up at Dawn Food Products. The company provides – Read more