Find companies:
Davis + Henderson
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
12 reviews

Davis + Henderson Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice place to work
Inbound Sales Representative (Former Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 11, 2013
D+H is a good place to work. A good team environment and an enjoyable day to work. A work day consisted of helping customers with order and re-orders of personal and business cheques. Each call was different based on what product the customer was using.

There has been growth within the company that branches outside of just cheques and present an opportunity – more... for advancement and growth. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small office with humour and social events
Incident Manager (Former Employee), London, ONSeptember 5, 2013
The typical day could be extremely stressful and filled with urgent problems for different business units. Another day could be quiet as a mouse with no major incidents for you to manage. This is where your challenge would be. Finding ways to use the down time effectively when you do not know when you will be needed for an urgent incident. I loved doing – more... the bridge calls and working with technicians to find a resolution to an issue! On Call shifts are required and this can disrupt your home life with the number of hours you may be required on a weekend. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have worked for the last 7 year's.
On-Site Representative (Former Employee), Toronto, ONAugust 22, 2013
Pros: no
Cons: 8 hrs
I have good experienced in this On-site representative. Help student to fill out the OSAP form and how to apply the bank information.
The student has to be interview and veryfy their ID's sin gard and driver's licence. Student has to submit the original document to proof the same student given the document and we process the osap. University and College – more... student applying for continue education and the bignner's have to apply the osap to pay there tution fee and living expences.

I learned to help the student to fill the form's with patient and happy.

This is a tem work and we have to work with co-worders and help each other.

First time student, we have explain several time till they get all the information is correct. We go throw the application and fill detail's are given all the mesage in peffect.

This is team work and when we have a quction we all help each other and still we didn't find the answer, we can call the mangaer several time and get the answer. Still if we didn't wind the answer, the manager will be on the spot in 15 minutes and explain all the information and given the answer to the student. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Job
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee), Orangeville, ONAugust 18, 2013
Although it was a seasonal/ temp. job, I managed to work there 3 times over a 3 year span. I worked evenings and days in different years. I enjoyed this job in the fact that we could listen to music or whatever while we worked as long as no one could hear it. My typical day was to enter data into a computer, and then we verified it and also checked – more... it over a third time to make sure it was correct before it was delivered to the client. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Support work Environment
Client Director, Sales & Marketing (Former Employee), Toronto,OntarioJune 2, 2013
Pros: suppotive leadership team that understood the importance of family life
Cons: very long hours and extensive travel
My career at Davis + Henderson allowed me to gain a tremendous amount of experiment all the while maintaining a healthy work/life balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Although the workplace climate has since changed, D+H was a great workplace to be part of.
Advisor/Resource Officer (Former Employee), East York (Toronto), ONJanuary 24, 2013
Pros: great benefits, competitive salary and supportive co-workers.
Great co-workers, professional workplace, flair and fun used to be a big part of the workplace ambiance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent work environment and awesome co-workers
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Ottawa, ONOctober 11, 2012
Pros: employee appreciate weeks
Cons: scheduling sometime is an issue but manageable
The employees at D+H are awesome. I have met some of the most interesting individuals while employed at D+H. The environment is similar to any other call center such as metric driven and meeting quality targets. Schedules are provide in advance however the operation of the business is 24/7 therefore some weeks you get stuck working 4pm-midnight. However, – more... overall I would say this would be one of the more enjoyable experiences I had. If you maintain a good standing in regards to the quality of your work no one will be micro-managing you. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good fit for me.
Order Entry Clerk (Former Employee), Markham, ONOctober 9, 2012
Cons: timed by the minute, poor air quality
Nice people.
Easy work.
Their training sessions not the greatest.
To the minute timing.
Too much pressure.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
last place your wonna work for
Fraud Detection Analysis (Former Employee), etobicokeAugust 13, 2012
Pros: nothing free
Cons: they count every min
feel like u working third word concentration camp worse management will do what they want to do
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work…very cold
eSWITCH & CUSTOMER SERVICE (Former Employee), Pickering, ONJune 4, 2012
Pros: m-f no sat or sun
Cons: for me too far out
Managers are great!
Co-workers are also great!
Great company with employees working there for over 30+ yrs
Most enjoyable part is seeing your friends and the customers that call in with their stories
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not for the faint of heart ....
Manager (Current Employee), MississaugaMay 3, 2012
Pros: good benefits package
Cons: no vision, no flexibility, very political
Fast paced environment, very rigid and politically motivated.
Lacks vision and direction, with a lot of micro-managing.

About Davis + Henderson

Davis + Henderson Income Fund (Davis + Henderson) owns 100% of Davis + Henderson, Limited Partnership (Davis + Henderson L.P.), – Read more