David Aplin Group

9 reviews

David Aplin Group Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, ABAugust 21, 2015
General Reception duties, answering phones, emails, couriers, data entry and typing. Co workers were awesome, very friendly and easy to get along with. Loved going to work. Hours were great.
Pros
Great hours
Cons
Only temp position, would like to have a permanent position.
Was this review helpful?Yes15No11
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Recruiter for job hunters
Candidate / Job Hunter (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AlbertaJuly 10, 2015
Works fast on finding jobs for job hunters! The Recruiter who handled my account, Rachael is so aggressive and is definitely an ideal person to trust when it comes to finding job for you. Highly recommended!
Pros
Proactive Recruiter
Was this review helpful?Yes14No10
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best or worst place to work
CONSULTANT (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONJune 25, 2015
Had good team in place but many have left, locally and nationally. Slow to update technology
Comp plan significantly lower than other firms
Friendly atmosphere
Very rewarding work but not financially
Was this review helpful?Yes22No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible
admin (Former Employee) –  edmonton, AlbertaJuly 27, 2014
Stuck up recent graduates who want to prove something. Stay away find another agency.
Cons
disrespect uncaring
Was this review helpful?Yes119No20
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Agency
Data entry (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, ManitobaJanuary 22, 2014
Work varied depending on where I was at. Meeting people was the best part of the job. I learned lots about different types of work places out there.
Pros
meeting new people
Cons
temporary
Was this review helpful?Yes45No49
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great place to work
Senior Search Consultant (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONJanuary 18, 2014
Management needs to hone their management skills and to understand they do not have robots working for them. Toxic environment
Was this review helpful?Yes113No30
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Social and hard working
Records Clerk (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NSAugust 13, 2012
Working contracts through the David Aplin Group was always enjoyable. They found places that were a good fit for both parties. I worked with and around great people.
Pros
social aspect
Cons
in ns, the contracts did not become full-time work
Was this review helpful?Yes31No45
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was a temp
Temp (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABApril 15, 2012
I got some extra office experience and I appreciated the opportunity.
Was this review helpful?Yes31No45

Overall rating

2.8
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture