Find companies:
David's Bridal
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
376 reviews

David's Bridal Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very rewarding experience!
Wedding Consultant (Former Employee), Toronto, OntarioAugust 21, 2014
Pros: brides satisfaction with company's selection.
Cons: long hours without breaks
From the moment I greet my future bride-to-be till selecting their dream dress, marks a rewarding and pleasant experience for me. Multi-tasking is key at this work place, where you are required to listen to your client's needs, answer phone calls and doing mental work at the same time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting and fast-paced environment
Jr Stylist (Former Employee), London, ONApril 4, 2014
Pros: great work environment, fellow co-workers are friendly
Cons: sometimes you don't get to take a full break because it's so busy, head office is not the most organized, not enough hours for "seasonal" help.
I only ever worked weekends, which were always busy. There was always something to do.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to Work
Sales Rep/Customer Service Rep/ Alterations Rep (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONNovember 7, 2013
I learned a lot of sewing skills working at David's Bridal, as well as better customer service skills and I had a lot of fun while doing all the tasks at work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with moments
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Toronto, OntarioAugust 26, 2013
Pros: team of employees
Cons: manager
David's Bridal has been a wonderful experience. Not only was I working a part-time job, and helping customers, I was being apart of their wedding experience. I though that was an honor, to be apart of someone's big day. A typical day was pretty laid back and enjoying hearing about people's love stories. My co-workers were very cooperative and was such – more... a joy to be around. As for management, it wasn't easy working with my store manager, she/he was very obnoxious and not supportive of the team she had working for her. Favorited several employees and didn't appreciate the other's although she was the hiring manager. Otherwise everyday was a joy working there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am retired but worked part time at Davids Bridal
Alteration Specialist (Former Employee), Fairview Heights, ILOctober 14, 2014
First of all I love to sew. A typical day at work would be taking a dress to your sewing machine and try to do the alterations needed. I learned how to work together with a team that all worked together. Management was very good. My co-workers were good. The hardest part of the job was making sure the alterations were completed and sewn correctly. The – more... most enjoyable part of the job was to learn the customer was completely happy and that everything fit properly. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy
Customer Care Specialist (Former Employee), Westbury, NYOctober 13, 2014
Cons: short break and unpaid
Lots of Multitasking
If you have a nice manager they will teach some things
Not alot of time for lunch, 30 mins not paid
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The store location has lots of potential to be very sucessful
Customer Service Representative I (Former Employee), Cedar Rapids, IAOctober 13, 2014
Pros: co-workers are nice to work with
Cons: store management is very unprofessional and unethnical
A typical day is very stressful because you never know what to suspect when you walk in the door from a certain managerial staff member. I learned the company name doesn't reflect the behaviors of those that represent it. Management needs much help and training and with the assistance of their District Manger they will be a much better crew\team if – more... advise is taken. My co-workers for the most part were great to work with and enjoyed their jobs; just being over worked made for a sometimes frustrating work environment. The hardest part of my job was not know what exactly my job duties were. I was never trained appropriately on what the position I applied for entailed .Most of the things I learned; I learned by asking lots of questions or watching others perform my daily duties and repeat what I saw. Everyday I came they gave me what I call "busy work"; which became frustrating. I absolutely loved the customers. Greeting the customers and their families and seeing the excitement on their faces about preparing for their big day was worth going in to work each day. I enjoyed building rapport with the customers over the phone prior to their appointment and then the connection face to face preparing and presenting them to see their stylist. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun, fast past, multitasking work place, with lots of happy brides
Wedding Consultant (Former Employee), Syracuse, NYOctober 7, 2014
Pros: hourly salary + commission
Cons: short breaks
Meeting new customers and building a strong relationship with them and also meeting all of there needs for there big day. I learn a lot from my customers on a daily basis, they come in with all kinds of different ideas and themes for there wedding an not to mention all of the different religions some people choice to have a mass ceremony or even some – more... girls cant show any skin because of there religion it's just nice to be able to make there ideas and dreams come true and see diversity. It also helps when u have co-workers that are hands on and also share their ideas and what u could do differently to improve your sale and not to forget also help close your sale by complimenting my bride's on how beautiful they look and also trying to build a relationship so she feels like shes at home in her closet playing dress up so it becomes less stressful. I would have to say the hardest part of my job would have to be working with 3 brides at a time and also there party's reason being is because they are excited and every one wants to try on at once but also get that one on one attention that they deserve. What i enjoy the most about my job is seeing my customers leave happy and in tears because they didn't think they would fine that perfect dress also all of my hard work paying off and seeing it in my pay check. I feel like with sales i am running a business with in a business. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable work atmosphere excellent management team.
Alterations Manager (Former Employee), Bossier City, LAOctober 7, 2014
Pros: pleasant work atmosphere
Cons: time demands to finish work in fast order
Very professional retail atmosphere. Good organization in store. Yearly reviews with raises when appropriate. Job was demanding and fast paced yet very enjoyable and rewarding. Management was helpful and supportive. Co-workers were generally very enjoyable to work with. Most difficult part of the job was keeping up with the alterations work line and – more... keeping dresses finished on time while keeping payroll at a minimum. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great place for advancement.
Receiver/Head Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), St. Clairsville OHOctober 6, 2014
New CEO came in and cut all the full time employees to part time. It forced me to leave. Very high stress and demanding. I loved my team, but I would never want to work in bridal again.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work
Customer Service Intern (Former Employee), Savannah, GAOctober 5, 2014
Pros: worked with a variety of people
I scheduled and confirmed alteration appointments. I assisted customers during alteration appointments .I handled cash transactions and organized cash tickets for clients daily
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace and busy environment.
Consultant/Stylist (Former Employee), Bowie, MDOctober 3, 2014
Pros: working by california tortilla.
Some days were slow while others were fast paced but easy to manage. My coworkers were awesome, always something fun going on even though sometimes it was tension. The hardest part was dealing with certain customer complaints. However the most enjoyable part was seeing the bride and bridal party in their dresses and satisfied with their customer service – more... and stylist with her wedding needs and wants. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting work environment
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee), Long Beach, CAOctober 1, 2014
Pros: discounts on beautiful dresses
Cons: short breaks
Assisting in meeting sales goals while maintaining a well organized store. Learning patience and care to help prepare a bride for one of her most important days. Managers having a great communication to always maintain consistency across the board. All employees working well together while providing great support. The hardest part of the job was lifting – more... heavy gowns. The most enjoyable was making a bride and her bridal party happy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job if you dont have a life
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Kennesaw, GASeptember 18, 2014
Pros: selling dresses
Cons: no health care, pay is horrible, drama
I think i would have loved this job more if i actually wasnt a parent. they dont understand having kids and they dont work with you on your schedules. Other then that selling dresses is fun but the pay is for someone who lives at home with mommy and daddy and doesnt have bills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun girls and gals to work with
Bridal Show Reperesentitive (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZSeptember 18, 2014
Management is excellent to work with. All girls get along and respect one another.
Able to dress in a sophisticated look and always carry a smile on your face
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Retail
Bridal Consultant (Former Employee), LouisianaSeptember 17, 2014
Long hours! Hard to make commission. Fun to interact with the brides... Sometimes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cheerful and Jolly
Junior Stylist (Former Employee), Dallas, TXSeptember 15, 2014
Pros: gatherings and schedule
I always met my quota at the end of the week. I learned to have more patience and always talk with the customers. My co-workers always helped me and taught me how to get the job done quick and easy. The hardest part would be trying to help a customer fit in a dress. Most enjoyable are also potlucks and gatherings outside of work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stayed for Coworkers and Customers (some of them)
Wedding Consultant (Former Employee), Milpitas, CASeptember 14, 2014
Pros: commission
Cons: commission
I enjoyed coming in for work in the time i was there. I stayed for closely 2 years until another job opportunity came by. This type of retail is not for everyone, depending on the management, I see new hires lasting less than a month. Typically, they hire a whole bunch of them and in 3 months, I only see 2 stay for more than their probation period.

there – more... are times where i find myself ripping my hair out and crying, but you learn to just deal and wash your hands off the situation. Brides can be brutal when told the wrong information or given bad customer service. Just be honest with them and be real with them. They will understand, or at least respect you for the fact you told them what's up.

You build thick skin and patience the longer you stay. The coworkers I have come across are now one of really good friends. I am happy that I 'survived.' – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Old School Trying to be New
Merchandise Assistant for Bridal Accessories (Current Employee), Conshohocken, PASeptember 13, 2014
As a merchandise assistant at Davids Bridal you manage samples, following styles through the entire product life cycle. Work with cross functional partners such as marketing, eCommerce, planning and store ops.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Bridal Consultant (Former Employee), Springfield, PASeptember 12, 2014
If you want to work at a place with a great work place balance. Go to David's Bridal.

1 2 3 4 5

About David's Bridal

From prom night to the big day itself, David's Bridal begs to make an entrance.┬áThe largest retail chain specializing in bridal – Read more