Find companies:
Dave And Busters
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
289 reviews

Dave And Busters Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Management, Great Staff
Game Technician (Former Employee), New York, NYMay 1, 2014
Pros: opportunity to learn, good experience for entry level electronics repair
Cons: education is not provided, must persistently ask questions from other coworkers to gain knowledge, bad management
Working with the technicians on a daily basis was the best part about the job. A definite comraderie is present each day on the floor. Unfortunately the company does not seem to take management very seriously in the midway and often professionalism and training is lacking.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people
Server (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PAApril 24, 2014
I enjoyed the customers I had the chance to serve and make their time memorable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
upscale sports bar, parties, large arcade
Lead bartender/server and trainer (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOApril 20, 2014
Pros: quick advancement
Cons: hard to transfer
very fast paced bar
learned a lot about the industry and management possibilities
i had a very large but personable management staff
my coworkers were a delight and all very experienced and hard working
the hardest part of my job was how big the establishment was
the most enjoyable part was working a lot of hours and meeting new people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good experience
Captain (Former Employee), Homestead, PAApril 16, 2014
Pros: great co-workers, food, livaries
Cons: managment
Each day i would be tasked to stand at the front or back doors to card guest for proper age for entry. My co-workers were all amazing , management was there just to be there and gave us little to no guidance. The most enjoyable part of the job was interacting with guests.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Busser/Server (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAApril 15, 2014
Nice working here. Get to see people enjoying their selves.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Winner Circle Associate
Winners circle associate (Former Employee), Maryland Heights, MOApril 15, 2014
A typical day of work would be redeeming customers tickets putting them on a card, also ringing up the prizes they wanted to buy with the tickets redeemed on their card. Also had to stock the prizes also make sure they had the right tag on it with right amount of tickets to get it. also had to get prizes down form some bins in the back. also had to – more... vacuum the floors, make sure all the merchandise is back where it is supposed to be at the end of the night. what i learned at this job was how to redeem tickets also helped me learn how to interact with customers a little more. management was good the only thing that was not good was the people who had work there for a long got to stay if it was slow the people who had not been there for long got sent home if they were not busy. the hardest part of the job would came overwhelmed with the crowds, cause you had to watch to make sure nobody was taking anything. the most enjoyable part was when we would get new merchandise that came in. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not worth wasting your time
Game Technician (Current Employee), Scottsdale, AZApril 12, 2014
Pros: 50% off food
Cons: cant play ticket games, managment doesnt care, no raises, low pay
Dave and Busters should and could be a fun place to work but the pay rate is low and the company/management doesn't care about the employees. They say there is room for advancement but unless you get hired into the position you want then forget ever moving up. They also don't give raises ever. If you like to go to dave and busters to play ticket games – more... and redeem them for prizes don't get a job here because they fire you if you get caught doing either. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fast pace
Captain (Former Employee), West Nyack, NYApril 9, 2014
Pros: great food
Cons: short breaks
in ways you have to keep distance from people until needed, fun place to work along side management and you always have to keep your eyes open and on everyone
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good experience
Cocktail Waitress (Former Employee), Orlando FLApril 9, 2014
Pros: the guests
Cons: no benefits, lack of communication, no breaks, terrible management
I opened the Dave and Busters of Orlando in July 18, 2011. Started off as a great job but quickly fell apart. Loosing team members and management. No communication, no help, everyone was pretty much on their own. Great coworkers but we knew management had no idea what they were doing. Hardest part at that place was the management team because they didn't – more... care about their employees at all. The most enjoyable part of the job was my guests they were always upbeat and fun and always returned for me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Waitress (Current Employee), Westbury, NYApril 4, 2014
A great side job but not a job to live off of. Will hire anyone. Service sucks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace, tough job to work at.
Technician (Former Employee), Amherst, NYApril 4, 2014
Pros: discount on meals, feeling appreciated by the business
Cons: tough work environment and had to stay late hours at work. decrease in hours was hard to deal with.
A typical day at work - I helped to maintain the video games and keep them full of tickets and running properly. Sometimes I would build a new game, move games around the floor. Mostly, I helped the guests and fixed machines. Co-workers were some of the best I'd worked with - good people, fun to work with and I enjoyed my job. The management was great, – more... I could talk with them anytime. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Food Runner (Former Employee), 6010 Richmond Ave.April 4, 2014
Pros: game card with free points and half off on meals
Cons: no breaks and consistently working 10-12 hours on your feet
A typical day at Dave and Buster is fun it's a fun place to work.
I learned on how to work with people in group and customers.
The management team was a good solid team.
My co-workers were friendly and made some friends.
The hardest part of the job is the long hours on our feet with no breaks.
Hanging out and seeing customers enjoy themselves never – more... a dull day there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Winner's circle/Customer service (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZMarch 31, 2014
Pros: fun, good experience with customers
Cons: management, no training
It was fun to work here, unfortunately the lack of management caused me to quit.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace with perks
Accounting and Customer Services Coordinator (Former Employee), Cincinnati, OHMarch 30, 2014
Pros: free game tokens
Cons: not great benefits
trained in all areas of the store so I never had to work in one place and I was a great asset since I can work anywhere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Volume, Loud atmosphere
Barback (Former Employee), VAMarch 26, 2014
Pros: free meals
Cons: no breaks, bad management
Very high paced bar atmosphere. High turn over rates and demanding job. Constantly on the move and on your feet. Management was barely around to help so you had to be very self reliant. Enjoyed working with some of the guests but most were rude and coworkers were childish and not a team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day at work was simple.But around holiday time.
Service Support/Busser (Former Employee), Times Square, New YorkMarch 24, 2014
Pros: tips.
Cons: friendship
When its not around the holiday time its pretty simple work, but once the holiday season came about it got pretty overwhelming.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with a great staff.
Hostess/ Cashier (Former Employee), Hanover, MDMarch 24, 2014
Pros: half off all food, as well as company game card.
Cons: little to no breaks, bad scheduling.
A typical day at work would be to come in, clock in, go to cash-out to get your bank for your register, head to your station, and start selling game cards, gift cards, sitting people in the dinning room, answering all phone calls, and setting up reservations. When your shift ends you collect your bank and sign out of computer, collect all receipts and – more... file them in correct order, separating each by card type, take tips out of register, and place all bills in correct order. Finally, you would take your bank back to cash-out and clock out. While working here I learned strong customer service skills, and how to multitask! The management is very friendly, patient and always willing to listen to a problem you may be having. My co-workers were terrific, each had great personalities, and a good passion for their job. The hardest part of my job was having to help customers who were having a bad experience, while also making sure the guest trying to buy game cards were getting the attention they needed as well. The most enjoyable part of my job, was the environment, and the company competitions, as well as company outings. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not what I expected
Game Attendant (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZ.March 23, 2014
Pros: free food, newest games
Cons: bad management, long late hours
I thought working here would have been fun and exciting especially with the newest games on the market. The management is ridiculous. They may be nice and pleasant to the customers but not to the people who just started. I was lied to about the job I was going to do and the hours are extremely long because when you do a closing shift, you don't get – more... home till 2 am and it's frustrating when you have to go to work the very next morning. The food is good and you get unlimited video games but not enough to keep me around. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast and Fun place to work!
Service Support (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAMarch 11, 2014
Pros: 50% off meals.
Cons: not working as a team!!
I start by getting my area set up,check my job for the day. I enjoy meeting people every shift.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with a great atmosphere
Game Technician (Current Employee), Cary, NCMarch 9, 2014
I enjoy coming to work everyday I'm scheduled. From the time i clock in to start my day till the time its time to leave I'm always learning about how to fix different games and interacting with different guest. I get to meet new people everyday and its great to give them a rememberable experience whenever they come.

About Dave And Busters

Fun and games collide with food and drink at these nightspots. Dave & Buster's Entertainment owns and operates about 55 entertainment – Read more