Find companies:
Dave And Busters
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
279 reviews

Dave And Busters Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved it!
Certified Trainer/ Inventory Clerk (Former Employee), dallas,TxMay 29, 2014
fun! fun! and more fun! fast paced! great food! great people! good music! LOTS OF WORK!!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy work place
Captain (Former Employee), Kansas City, KSMay 29, 2014
Pros: free fountain drinks on duty.
Cons: standing all shift long
busy work nights... the volume is loud, and well you meet alot of different folks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Veru fun
Server (Former Employee), Chicago, ILMay 28, 2014
Very busy restaurant! You must have patience and hi energy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting place to work.
Service Support (Former Employee), Westminster, COMay 24, 2014
Go in and do your job. Management was good team. Also had a diverse work crew.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work in! Fun and exciting!
Server (Current Employee), Arcadia, CAMay 17, 2014
Pros: employee discount on food, play free video games
This is a great place to work in. There is always something different and exciting to do. You can work a normal floor shift, work a private party, or any special event that has been booked. Management and co-workers are great and fun to be around with. The most enjoyable part of my job is that every day is different and you are always meeting new people. – more... Fortunately, I think that because I enjoy what I do, I have no complaints about my job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work enviornment
Line Cook (Former Employee), Albany, NYMay 16, 2014
Fun workplace, however lacks a great deal of teamwork. Managers should lead more by example.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing opportunity
Front Of House Staff/ Corporate Trainer (Current Employee), Bethesda, MDMay 14, 2014
Pros: scheduling flexibility, caring management staff
All staff and Managers are like a second family and I enjoy working with all of them. They have all played a part in my growth and development.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job with room to grow
Game Technician (Current Employee), Homestead, PAMay 14, 2014
Everyone day I try to learn new things so I have more skills down the road in life
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Environment
Front Desk Host (Current Employee), North CarolinaMay 13, 2014
Pros: 1/2 off employee meals, employee game card provided
Cons: breaks rarely provided, managment fails to let employees leave at their scheduled time
-Part-time positions only
-Only busy on the weekends
-Management team is not cohesive
-Management often times fails to recognize staff needs during hours of operation
-Staff is mostly unprofessional
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to play, THE WORST PLACE TO WORK. PERIOD.
Winner's Circle (Former Employee), Westbury, NYMay 1, 2014
Pros: uhhh.....yea, no.
Cons: stressful environment, no life/work balance, long tiring hours
Believe it or not, working in the Winner's Circle (the place where you count your tickets and get prizes) is extremely stressful. Only take this job if you have A TON of patience. No matter how nice you are, people will STILL treat you like you're nothing and be rude to you. Children are never supervised by their parents so they ask you a million questions – more... over and over. Adults act like children. People act like its your fault that they can't get their way... very stressful. You have to restock and clean up the mess your customers make... they just throw anything anywhere. Be prepared to be asked "how much is this?" at least 600 times a day from your customers!!

Management is okay but it really depends on the store. Pay was better before -- new hires only make an avg of 9/hr. THAT IS NOT worth the amount of stress you face at this job! Managers expect you to work long hours (like 5pm-2am) every weekend, and barely rotate schedules for day shifts. They "mistakenly" schedule you on days you can't work, and make it your problem to get someone to cover for you. Managers act like the job is a piece of cake but really they don't understand the stress and crazy people we had to deal with on a daily basis.

Other than that, there is a lot of job security because they promote from within. Managers at the stores have worked for D&B for a while before getting that title. Also you get half off food (only during your shift), you are not allowed to play the games, and you can't drink there. YAY......

Listen, if you want to work at D&B I DO NOT recommend doing Winner's Circle. Truthfully, I don't recommend working here at all. Try the Front Desk instead, their job is a lot less stressful... they just answer phones and sell the cards to play the games. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Management, Great Staff
Game Technician (Former Employee), New York, NYMay 1, 2014
Pros: opportunity to learn, good experience for entry level electronics repair
Cons: education is not provided, must persistently ask questions from other coworkers to gain knowledge, bad management
Working with the technicians on a daily basis was the best part about the job. A definite comraderie is present each day on the floor. Unfortunately the company does not seem to take management very seriously in the midway and often professionalism and training is lacking.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people
Server (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PAApril 24, 2014
I enjoyed the customers I had the chance to serve and make their time memorable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
upscale sports bar, parties, large arcade
Lead bartender/server and trainer (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOApril 20, 2014
Pros: quick advancement
Cons: hard to transfer
very fast paced bar
learned a lot about the industry and management possibilities
i had a very large but personable management staff
my coworkers were a delight and all very experienced and hard working
the hardest part of my job was how big the establishment was
the most enjoyable part was working a lot of hours and meeting new people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good experience
Captain (Former Employee), Homestead, PAApril 16, 2014
Pros: great co-workers, food, livaries
Cons: managment
Each day i would be tasked to stand at the front or back doors to card guest for proper age for entry. My co-workers were all amazing , management was there just to be there and gave us little to no guidance. The most enjoyable part of the job was interacting with guests.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Busser/Server (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAApril 15, 2014
Nice working here. Get to see people enjoying their selves.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Winner Circle Associate
Winners circle associate (Former Employee), Maryland Heights, MOApril 15, 2014
A typical day of work would be redeeming customers tickets putting them on a card, also ringing up the prizes they wanted to buy with the tickets redeemed on their card. Also had to stock the prizes also make sure they had the right tag on it with right amount of tickets to get it. also had to get prizes down form some bins in the back. also had to – more... vacuum the floors, make sure all the merchandise is back where it is supposed to be at the end of the night. what i learned at this job was how to redeem tickets also helped me learn how to interact with customers a little more. management was good the only thing that was not good was the people who had work there for a long got to stay if it was slow the people who had not been there for long got sent home if they were not busy. the hardest part of the job would came overwhelmed with the crowds, cause you had to watch to make sure nobody was taking anything. the most enjoyable part was when we would get new merchandise that came in. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not worth wasting your time
Game Technician (Current Employee), Scottsdale, AZApril 12, 2014
Pros: 50% off food
Cons: cant play ticket games, managment doesnt care, no raises, low pay
Dave and Busters should and could be a fun place to work but the pay rate is low and the company/management doesn't care about the employees. They say there is room for advancement but unless you get hired into the position you want then forget ever moving up. They also don't give raises ever. If you like to go to dave and busters to play ticket games – more... and redeem them for prizes don't get a job here because they fire you if you get caught doing either. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fast pace
Captain (Former Employee), West Nyack, NYApril 9, 2014
Pros: great food
Cons: short breaks
in ways you have to keep distance from people until needed, fun place to work along side management and you always have to keep your eyes open and on everyone
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good experience
Cocktail Waitress (Former Employee), Orlando FLApril 9, 2014
Pros: the guests
Cons: no benefits, lack of communication, no breaks, terrible management
I opened the Dave and Busters of Orlando in July 18, 2011. Started off as a great job but quickly fell apart. Loosing team members and management. No communication, no help, everyone was pretty much on their own. Great coworkers but we knew management had no idea what they were doing. Hardest part at that place was the management team because they didn't – more... care about their employees at all. The most enjoyable part of the job was my guests they were always upbeat and fun and always returned for me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Waitress (Current Employee), Westbury, NYApril 4, 2014
A great side job but not a job to live off of. Will hire anyone. Service sucks.

About Dave And Busters

Fun and games collide with food and drink at these nightspots. Dave & Buster's Entertainment owns and operates about 55 entertainment – Read more

Dave And Busters Photos