Find companies:
Dassault Systèmes
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
14 reviews

Dassault Systèmes Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun internship, but with a few caveats
Widebody Consultant -Internship (8 months) (Former Employee), Montréal, QCDecember 3, 2012
Pros: great work environment, stress free and well paid
Cons: monotonous
My typical days at work were fairly monotonous at Dassault Systèmes. I would go through the meshes that had not yet been had a QA analysis performed on them, and would proceed to execute it. Every 2-3 QAs I did, I would proceed to a peer review.

Occasionally, I would work on creating midskins for more complex objects, but this was more the exception – more... than the rule. My coworkers were extremely friendly, and the management provided clear and well defined objectives.

I was only a little let down that I did not get to learn as much as I had wanted, because there was just so little in the way of learning to do. I was trained to do a specific function, and I was expected to perform it ad nauseum. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place.
Senior Software Engineer/Lead Engineer (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAAugust 26, 2014
Very good learning experience. Management is very good. Job was challenging.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really nice place to work, friendly co-workers
Consultant Engineer (Former Employee), Fremont, CAJuly 30, 2014
- I had the chance to learn a lot with the courses on metal inelasticity, composites, convergence and metal forming all with Abaqus software
- I had the opportunity to collaborate in a motivating project in life science industry
- I supported some consulting projects with FEM analysis
- All co-workers were great
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company with potential but lacks focus on what it should truly be doing
IT (Former Employee), WalthamJune 10, 2014
Pros: excellent benefits
Cons: lots of micromanaging, work environment has become very poor, management picks favorites and treats others poorly
Dassault has the potential to do some very good things but is too focused on fads. Management is poor and cares little for its employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
International and innovative company
Project Manager Assistant : Territory Management (Former Employee), Vélizy-Villacoublay, A8February 5, 2014
Dassault Systèmes is one of the most innovative company in the world, everyday you heard about new projects, new company's development. There is a general enthousiasm and ambitious company plan which is a great source of motivation.

This allowed me to work in an autonomous manner, feeling responsible and organised.

Meanwhile, the hardest challenge – more... is to convert any apprenticeship contract to a permanent contract. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What would you give up for a steady pay check?
Product Side (Current Employee), Waltham, MASeptember 11, 2013
Pros: health benefits, philanthropy opportunities, beautiful building, free beverages
Cons: pay scale, dictatorial and exclusive management style, no upward movement
Theres nothing wrong with collecting a steady paycheck, good benefits and working 8-5. The question is: are you willing to sacrifice career growth, upward movement and respect for it? Can you bear to watch experienced and intelligent people suffer the same fate on a daily basis? Here it is in a nut shell...

10,000 person company ruled by a small circle – more... of upper echelon executives at the headquarters in Velizy. Their leader requires everyone adhere to his grand vision and institutes mandatory brand management meetings with the executive team every six weeks to ensure no one deviates from the master plan. He and his vision come first. Customers and employees a distant second.

They wish to be viewed as innovative and forward thinking. This public portrayal is anything but true.

Plans are crafted months in advance, kept close to the chest and handed down through the ranks on a need to know basis. There's no room for input or discussion. Everything is dictated. That's the management style. Discussion is not an option. Forget what your role is on a product is or how long you and your customer base have committed themselves. The worst part is that at the end of the day, achieving objectives and goals is irrelevant because your position and salary are weighted by a complex and calculated system that seeks to control and stifle your growth.

Don't like how things work? Then either get with the program or leave. They make no bones about it and have said so in no uncertain terms.

See: Space, Office (The Movie) – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Engineering company with marketing focus
Project Manager (Former Employee), MAJuly 21, 2013
Pros: new office building
Cons: open office space, very hard to work in
A company with a lot of engineers from different backgrounds and cultures. The various product lines compete for resources and are cobbled together to make for a confusing mess for their customers. Bosses in US have hands tied by offshore management. A typical work day was being constantly interrupted, and trying to please bosses who did not value employee – more... contributions. Feedback to management from employees was ignored, and customers suffered. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Software Consultant
Deployment Architect (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCJuly 12, 2012
On site deployment of PLM solutions at customer sites. Assist customers with customization, deployment, and upgrades.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail agréable
Stage d'Ingénieur Etudes et Développement Web (Former Employee), Vélizy-Villacoublay, A8August 31, 2014
Pros: relationnel
3DS est une entreprise où il fait bon travailler car son activité s'articule autour des relations quotidiennes vécues.
En effet, j'ai beaucoup apprécié mes collègues et je suis très fier de mon travail.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Très bien
Stage Ingénieur réseau 6 mois (Former Employee), Paris, A8August 20, 2014
Très bonne expérience.

Très bonne entreprise

Très bonne atmosphère.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Belle société à fort potentiel
Responsable PMO (Project Management Operations) (Former Employee), ParisNovember 14, 2013
Ce fut mes plus belles années. Entreprise innovante, leader sur son marché, dynamique, visionnaire. Les moyens sont à la hauteur des ambitions. L'ambiance est le lieu de travail (sur Paris) ressemble à s'y méprendre aux campus américain. Rajouter à tout cela de beaux et gros projets ainsi que des avantages sociaux énormes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Entreprise fascinante
Consultant (Former Employee), Lyon, B9November 9, 2013
Entreprise fascinante et réellement innovante, j'ai travaillé pour Dassault en tant que consultant externe et ai été très intéressé par le domaine d'activité de cette entreprise.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail agréable
Ingénieur recherche et développement / concepteur (Former Employee), Vélizy-VillacoublayMay 3, 2013
Pros: un bon management, le ce, les collaborateurs, le restaurant d'entreprise ...
C'est une très bonne entreprise. Au niveau du management par exemple, il y a une réelle prise de conscience des dimensions humaines. On est très bien conseillé et suivi tout au long de sa mission.