Find companies:
Dart Container
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
94 reviews

Dart Container Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production Work
INSPECTOR/PACKER (Former Employee), Randleman, NCDecember 4, 2014
Pros: diverse group of people
Cons: standing 12 hours a day
This job was busy and fun. Time went by fast and if you needed help other employees had no problem helping you. The hardest part of the job was the 12 hour shifts and constantly standing on your feet.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
machine operator (Former Employee), Lancaster, PADecember 2, 2014
Pros: close to home at the time
Cons: no ov ertime
worked alone on machines
very flammable material
management was ok
co workers were ok
hardest part of job was the language barrier
hardest part of job was the language barrier
I enjoyed my job knowing the products I made were every day use in america
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solo Cup was a good place to work
Management (Current Employee), Lake Forest, ILNovember 12, 2014
Pros: usually fact based decision making, fast paced but still fun
Cons: was sold and headquarters closing
Red Solo Cup - what more can I say?

Lots of variety in tasks and never a dull moment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good compnay to work for
Export Administrator (Former Employee), Owings Mills, MDNovember 4, 2014
Process Order for Domestic and International Customers.
Provide Sales Support, quotes for customers.
Generating repair quotes for customers and government entities.
Responsible for preparing Export Documentation ( B/L , SED, BOOKING, CERTIFICATED OF ORIGIN )
Process Credit Card information.
Support accounting dept with collections phone call for past – more... due invoices.
Process Credit Return. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
super fun place to work
packer inspector (Former Employee), Corona, CAOctober 28, 2014
Pros: fast and busy
Cons: no complaints
I loved this place. very fast pace didn't have time not working.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced, challenging work environment
Product Handler (Current Employee), Conyers, GASeptember 19, 2014
A typical day at work within the production area of Dart Container Corporation involves working 12-hour shifts at a fast pace in a comfortable to hot environment depending on the specific department. During my employment at Dart I became efficient with multitasking, learned sanitation and safety policies and practices, learned to identify defective – more... product and machinery, and developed interpersonal skills. The management at Dart Container have strict policies in place to ensure workers' safety and the integrity of the products produced. They have various safety programs so that the employees and the management can collaborate on ideas to further improve work safety practices, procedures, and correction of workplace safety hazards. The co-workers I have in my department are an open, friendly group of individuals who know their job, pull their own weight, and work well together as a team. They are more than just fellow workers at a plant; they are family. The hardest part of the job is learning how to multitask in a fast-paced environment while ensuring that what you have packed is of the utmost quality. The most enjoyable part of the job is the challenge of learning a new process at a fast pace. It's exciting and allows you to push yourself to new heights. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dart chicago sucks
operator (Current Employee), chicagoSeptember 13, 2014
Pros: medical benefits.
Cons: unfair treatment, heat
Unfair treatment, not a equal playing field,poor supervison 3rd shift, unfair raises,.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
ELECTRICIAN (Former Employee), Waxahachie, TXSeptember 9, 2014
Reheis is a good place to work. they are good to the people that work there and try to help their employees in anyway needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience in the Administrative world
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee), Mason, MIAugust 22, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: office is somewhat high school level, and nothing is done about it
You will learn many different tasks, and will always be able to have the potential to span our and work in different areas. Managers treat everyone as if they have family. Hardest part will be learning all of the codes of each and every cup, but it is possible so don't feel frustrated. Most enjoyable thing about the job is you get to speak with managers – more... and Quality Assurance clerks from all around the world. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safe, fast pace, friendly place of work
Supervisor, Machine Operator, Lead Operator (Former Employee), Horse Cave, KYAugust 19, 2014
Pros: good management
Cons: heat
Opened the work day with short meetings of prior shift leaders, etc. Usually a fast pace day of producing great product and doing so by first assuring a safe and well managed work area. Maintaining the machines to run error free and have them ready for following shift as well.
Co-workers in the area all got along well as well as maintaining a positive – more... attitude. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Compensation and work environment
Benefits (Former Employee), Mason, MIAugust 15, 2014
The pay was just awful. The medical benefits are great. But the vacation and sick time are not. Management tends to play favorites. When the favorites don't like someone they target the employee and try to get them fired. The workload was nice. You were constantly busy. I am glad I decided to look for a new job and leave that toxic environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best human capital and payroll/benefits in the area
Inspector Packer (Current Employee), leola,paJuly 28, 2014
Dart Container is a grate company with the best human capital and payroll/benefits in the area. The human resources are always ready to solve employees issues. In every building co-workers are team-work, when one matching is down this packer goes to help to another packer in other matching thus the day at the job does not result so heavy. Although my – more... co-workers are from different part of the world the Company give us equal opportunity, recognized and respect to everybody. The enjoyable part of the job are the three breaks the company gives in a shift. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work good benefits and pay
Inspector Packer (Former Employee), Lithonia GAJuly 14, 2014
OK place to work a typical day at work was face paced and hot the hardest part was working two machines during one shift with only a ten minute break I enjoyed the hours I worked
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work requiring good analytical skills and good people skills. Since I was there for 24 years, clearly it was a good place to work.
Senior Systems Analyst (IBM ISeries) (Former Employee), IT Department, Mason, MIJuly 10, 2014
Pros: pretty much everything.
Cons: calls at 4 am when there were problems - needed to be available whenever there were any problems.
Dart has become a very large Corporation. When I started, there were 18 people in the IT department. When I retired there were just under 100. Since I retired the company has gone to SAP software and acquired SOLO cup doubling the number of workers to about 16,000. The IT department now numbers several 100 and those still working there say the atmosphere – more... has changed as one no longer knows everyone in their department.

My job included interacting with the human resource departments and traffic (trucking) staffs at Corporate and 18 Production Facilities. I was chosen for this job as I like people, interact with them easily, and was able to put technical issues into lay terms that set them at ease. In some ways, it was my favorite part of the job.

We also were allowed to work from home occasionally which I loved as I could really get a lot done without constant interruption in terms of cutting code. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constantly moving
Production Worker (Former Employee), Waxahachie, TXJune 2, 2014
You are constantly working. Staying busy is always best. The people there are good people. If you need help, they will help you and vice versa.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelent Company, good work environment
Technical Architect, contract SAP (Former Employee), Mason, MiMay 13, 2014
Pros: quite, friendly, secure, low stress
Cons: very very quite
Great company if you're looking for small town low growth. If you think you're a "mover and shaker" look elsewhere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's an alright place to work for.
Quality Technician III (Current Employee), Mason, MiMay 6, 2014
A typical day at work varies depending on what you are doing that day or week. You could be working on something for weeks at a time or you could be working on something for a day or two. There are many different things to learn like how to use some of the equipment that is used for everyday testing. The managment staff is up and down. Some of the managment – more... will come around and talk to everyone and say good morning or see how you are doing then others will just stay to themselves and you won't really see much of them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GOOD PLACE TO LEARN
BOILER MECHANIC/WELDER (Former Employee), PLANT CITY, FLMay 3, 2014
Pros: great healthcare and 401k
Cons: gets kind of slow at times resulting in boredom
I REALLY ENJOYED MY JOB AT DART. IF I DIDNT WANT TO MOVE BACK HOME I WOULD HAVE WORKED THERE TILL I RETIRED.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace enjoyed working with people
Pack/Inspector (Former Employee), Randleman, NCApril 28, 2014
Pros: working with public
Cons: the pay wasnt good
I learned to do returns and check out customers. Working with customers is my favorite part of the job. The hardest part was not having set hours. I got along with all my co-workers and management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with distributors and end users.
District Sales Representative (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAApril 22, 2014
Pros: car, expense account
Cons: demands of the dm to his expectations.
I called on distributors and end users to show the product line of Dart. I enjoyed working with distributors and end users to solve problems and create sales. I have enjoyed this work for the last 20 years.
The hardest part of the job is doing it the way my DM wanted it do to his expectations and not the way I have worked in the last 20 years.
The best – more... part of the job was solving a need for a customer to grow their business. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Dart Container

Dart sets the industry standard of excellence by efficiently providing high quality foodservice packaging solutions and – Read more