Find companies:
DAP
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
16 reviews

DAP Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lovely homes with some really nice people and pets
Packer, Machaine Operator (Former Employee), Dundalk, MDJanuary 9, 2014
if your not not a animal lover then its not for you. Lots of homes but lovely teams you work in with the fastest cleaners around.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun enviorment
Forklift Operator/Shipper/Reach Truck Driver (Former Employee), Dallas, TXJanuary 8, 2014
Pros: management really show appreciation
Cons: n/a
order picking
i learned how to ship freight using FED EX-UPS processor
management great
exellent co-workers
hardest part dealing with HAZ MAT
mostly enjoyed the clean enviornment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting to work for this company
Senior Research Chemist (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDDecember 17, 2013
Pros: very exigent
Cons: vp of r&d at that time was a difficult person to handle
Very exigent about results;

Micro-management style of direction
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced , competive work place , which made it a fun inviroment
Machinist (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDSeptember 9, 2013
Pros: my co-workers, learning new machinery, the benifits
Cons: heavy lifting
We started our mornings out getting our order forms , started up the machinery , grabbed boxes , containers all other materials we may need for the day and begin filling and packing containers
I learned how to run 5 different machines
Management did not look out for their employees , it was all about the company , I felt that should have been more balanced – more... they lost a lot of hard working people
My co-workers were a bunch of jokesters , which made for a fun day they were all great people
The hardest part of my job was lifting 130lb sand bags , when I weighed in at 122 lbs
The most enjoyable part of my job would have been breaking production records that were set by my co-workers who were all men and didn't think I could do it – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn
Family Violence and anger management Facilitator (Current Employee), Minneapolis, MNApril 12, 2013
Pros: you will learn about about the issues and how they apply solutions.
Cons: somewhat short on their tolerance of employee personal issues
Professional in every sense of the word. Enjoyed the work environment. A great place to learn about domestic violence and it's impact on our community. Co-workers are comsumate professionals.

This review represents my experiances while working for them on contract. I no longer do so and have been separated from them almost 5 years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DAP was a great company who took care of their associates in times of need.
Logistics and Safety Manager (Former Employee), Tipp City, OHMarch 5, 2013
Pros: great leadership team.
Cons: lived far from other family members.
I would arrive at work, check emails,and conduct morning walk around to check associates and work area for potential safey hazards. I worked for the plant manager, he was a great leader, who let you get the job done with little hands on assistance. The other co-workers were outstanding to work with. Being Safety Manger was very difficult, always hoping – more... every one followed safety procedures and reported mishaps. I the work hours were great and flexible. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dirty poor training
mechanic (Former Employee), north point blvd baltimoreJanuary 14, 2013
Pros: wages fair, good benifits
Cons: long hours, shifts are not flexiable
The people are nice but the managment does not see the real issues of lack of training! gave it a shot for over 90 days but there lack of viision in certian departments will make it hard to retain good employee,s
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
miss a money for a life
Driver (Current Employee), DaugavpilsAugust 8, 2012
All time it;s spend for this company but money which i got enought just for a bread...
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very high paced manufactoring plant
Maintenance Work Leader (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDJune 5, 2012
dirty very dirty not a fun place to work 24/7 opperation long hours

Relentless – June 18, 2012

If you like WORK,EAT,SLEEP,WORK....then this is the place for you.Having worked schedules like this in the past for years it will make a young man old FAST and forget your personal life.... marriage,relationships etc. and normal LIFE.

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and well organized workplace.
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Dallas TexasFebruary 20, 2012
Pros: perfect attendance awards and free lunches.
Cons: short breaks.
I enjoyed working for this company they had great job security, the benefits were excellent.Management could have been a little better and more concern about employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
son persona elitistas y despotas
SUPERVISOR (Former Employee), mexicoApril 10, 2014
te saturan de trabajo por el mismo salario y no te capacitan las juntas solo sirven para quejarse ellos y no escuchan a los demas, no te tienen niguna concideracion si te enfermas o te accidentas
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
empresa familiar com boa gestão
Auxiliar Administrativo (Former Employee), São Vicente, SPMarch 7, 2014
empresa familiar com boa gestão;
excelente ambiente de trabalho;
ótimos profissionais.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
leuke collegas
stoffeerder (Former Employee), Utrecht, UTSeptember 24, 2013
Pros: erg leuk
Cons: heel zwaar werk lange werkdagen
zwaar werk maar wel heel erg leuk,zijn lange werkdagen,afwisseling,niet eentonig want je zit bij veel adressen
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sklep
Sprzedawca (Current Employee), ZielonkaNovember 18, 2012
Bardzo przyjemni pracodawcy. Praca jak praca w sklepie nic specjalnego ale szefostwo znakomite.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agradável de se trabalhar
Atendente despacho de serviço para instaladores (Former Employee), Santos, SPSeptember 4, 2012
Pros: vale transporte
Cons: contrato
Trabalho balanceados, apredi que podemos fazer amizades em um ambiente de trabalho,mas sabendo dividir em trabalho e amizade.
No inicio foi difícil, por não saber termos técnicos, mas foi mais facíl quando saimos em grupo com instaladores e apredendemos os materias, assim ao falar para o instalador sobre o reparo visualizamos o material a ser utilizado.