Find companies:
DAMCO
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
25 reviews

DAMCO Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fastpace but lack of hours
WAREHOUSE PERSON (Former Employee), Delta, BCJanuary 21, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: short hours
fastpace do a hardword job, the management is not good, its a seniority basis, the hardest part you need to finih the job as soon as possible and the enjoyable when your work is done properly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardworking place , working in a fast paced environment, friendly co-workers, tiring work
Cross dock swamper (Former Employee), Delta, BCOctober 31, 2013
Work 8 hours a day just cross docking from containers to trailers , some boxes could be big and heavy or just a lot of small boxes , management is okay ,There are friendly co-workers made new friends on first day , the hardest job is stacking heavy boxes up high, the most enjoyable part of the job is probably lunch .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Free chocolate machine
Warehouse Assistant (Former Employee), Delta, BCSeptember 4, 2013
Very physically demanding workplace.
Learned differenct methods of loading and securing a loaded truck.
Management very organized
The hardest part would be taking transit after a long and tiring day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
had a good experience here in terms of gaining knowledge.
Software Engineer (Former Employee), Delhi, DLMay 6, 2013
Pros: job content
Cons: growth
Had a good experience here in terms of gaining knowledge, as job content was excellent, support from seniors was good, so had a decent growth here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
High reach driver (Former Employee), delta bcApril 9, 2013
great co-workers, learned to use a scanner and a great managment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work for
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Chesapeake, VAJuly 1, 2014
Pros: there are none, find another job to use your skills
Cons: poor management from the top down, biasness, no fairness
The Chesapeake office has very poor management and a ridiculous high turnover rate in their office. Bullying and harassment is allowed on a daily basis. Don't waste your time applying for an office position at the Chesapeake office because you will not get a break, lunch break or leave on time. Office staff is treated like they are children and even – more... though management encourages you to talk to them if you have any issues or problems.. beware because when and if you decide to do so....you will be terminated immediately on the spot while the culprits sit back and laugh and you. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Key Client Manager (Former Employee), Dubai, DUMay 12, 2014
Management is good.
Learned a lot about shipping/Logistics
Co-workers are co-operative and friendly
enjoyed the job with full interest
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its was nice good pay
Unloader/Loader (Former Employee), Chesapeake, VAApril 30, 2014
Its a place Ill love to work at again the pay was nice. The work was easy and had some nice hours some days at work was fun. Met a lot of cool people at the job. That job made me a harder worker
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Full job satisfaction
Senior Prepress Executive (Current Employee), Faridabad, HRApril 10, 2014
Pros: cab facilities, lunch & dinner
Cons: family health insuarance, etc.
9 to 6 working hour which gives us flexibility to share our off time with our family and working environment is awesome, great experience to work with our valuable offshore clients. Every day we get a new challenges and it increases our efficiencies and capability to do a job and pleased our client with hand to hand cooperation of our friends. The most – more... enjoyable part of the job is to forget all our past problems and every time it gives us new idea of creativity. I started to work on Dreamweaver in this company and it is add-on in my past experience. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work for if you like having a personal life.
Program Specialist (Former Employee), South Gate, CAFebruary 10, 2014
Pros: medical benefit
Cons: work load, suck up people, location
Well where do I start? First they're undermanned and one person gets bombarded with 2 or 3 people worth of work. So you're doing your assigned job on top of doing the job of an accountant plus be a debt collector all in the name of an 8 hr day. With that said you don't get to just work for a normal 8 hr day. Most of the time you stay overtime 2-3 hrs – more... or more a day, sometimes mandatory weekends. It's perfect for a single person with no personal life. If you have a family of your own you like to spend time with stay away from this place. They do compensate for the overtime. But if you know how to suck up to management you'll get away with murder and there are those type of people in this company. This place isn't for everyone. You'll literally be miserable here. The location is horrible, there's a heavy duty truck mechanic shop right next door with heavy traffic. A refinery with thick smoke stacks right across the street. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a wonderful company to work for
IT Desktop Assistant (Former Employee), Cape Town, WCFebruary 10, 2014
Pros: free month-end lunches
Cons: long hours yes but i was prepared and willing
Damco gave me the opportunity to work with a very nice technical team. very supportive. I learnt a great deal since I dont have formal training at a college or institution. my co-workers were fun and supportive. the BOS was a difficult man who expected nothing less then perfection - this was challenging. however at the end of the day, i passed the test!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Freight forwarding company
Customer Service Coordinator (Current Employee), HainaultJanuary 11, 2014
The work is variable with challenges, whilst working within guidelines and using my own initiative makes for a very creative day.
The relationship between co workers makes the day enjoyable as we are a good team. Supporting each other on a day to day basis and benefitting from each others experience and knowledge.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and helping
shipping and receiving (Former Employee), South Gate, CAJanuary 2, 2014
Pros: 30 minute breaks
Cons: 15 minute breaks
Every morning when all the co-workers finsh clocking in we would gather up for a team meeting , The team meeting would be for them to tell us how many container's we would have to have done , and to have us get a little motivated to get us through the day. I learned how to respect other people's opinion for the better of the team , and i also learned – more... computer skills. The hardest part of the job was leaving damco after teaching me so much. The most enjoyable part of the job was beening able to meet new people and having damco teach me for my further future experience. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extreme stress
Hyderabad as HR Recruiter (Former Employee), Hyderabad, APOctober 8, 2013
Pros: no
Cons: more than 12 hrs
There are days when i used to work for 10hrs forcibly,one unfine day i left the office at 10pm ie from 8:30am to 9:30pm were working hrs

One thing i learned is how to work in immense stress condition

Management -They do not manage rather they order,demand,comand

Co-workers arrogant as well as friendly

Sitting and spending much time on impossible – more... tasks(requirements)

Conducting drives – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive warehouse
Forklift Operator /Inbound Dept. & Order Puller (Former Employee), carson, caAugust 26, 2013
Pros: good catering when they bought food.
Cons: they rarely hire people through the company most are agency temps
typical day included unloading containers full of imported waters inspecting for damage then receiving them systemically then physically putting them away into locations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic and Interesting
Project Operator (Trainee) (Former Employee), FaridabadJuly 26, 2013
It was my first experience in Corporate world.

All the employees are knowledgeable.

I gained lots of information from there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Workplace, Multicultural Enviornment
Intern Supply Chain Development (Former Employee), Madison, NJJuly 16, 2013
Fantastic Workplace, Very nice building, Excellent accomadations, amazing cafe food, great gym, co-workers are extremely friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fast pace
Loader and Unloader (Former Employee), Carson, CAMarch 9, 2013
had to work fast
moving boxes that were a variety of different sizes
the hardest part was being inside the back of a trailer while it was 90 degrees
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fast pace
Loader and Unloader (Former Employee), Carson, CAMarch 9, 2013
had to work fast
moving boxes that were a variety of different sizes
the hardest part was being inside the back of a trailer while it was 90 degrees
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place full of hard workers just like myself:)
Repack (Former Employee), Carson, CADecember 3, 2012
Pros: free lunch when worked overtime
going to work we worked long hours but very hard to complete as much as we could! worked as a team, great positive environment, friendly, safety was a big thing:) great work environment! great experience!

About DAMCO

A land-based component of a giant water-based business, Maersk Inc. is the main US unit of Denmark-based container shipping company – Read more