Dal-Tile Employee Reviews

Showing all 270 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Set Up Tech (Former Employee) –  Muskogee, OK24 July 2017
They are a great company the people and the management are like family . The work hours benefit the people well . I only have positive things to say about the work environment
Pros
Working independently
Cons
Moving up in the company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Facilidades para empleados. Promueven al Deporte
Analista y Aplicadora de PAgos (Current Employee) –  Santa Catarina, N. L.24 July 2017
Empresa grande e Importante.
Aunque en el Area que entre es para un Proyecto en USA, y también intervienen nueva cultura de como se manejan las cosas haya.
Un poco inestable por la premura del proyecto...apenas estableciendo formas de trabajo, formas de evaluación, etc.
Pros
Gastos Medicos mayores, Fondo de ahorro
Cons
Solo proyecto nuevo
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service/Call Center
Customer Service Administrator /CSR III (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TX24 July 2017
Several different sections which are supervised by different supervisors all seem to have different rules.Training on products and process is lacking greatly. HR doesn't seem to have guidelines that are set in stone.

Dress code is very relaxed as you can wear jeans and t-shirts or suits.
Pros
Employee environment and company activites.
Cons
Lack of training and support.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Fast Paced
KILN OPERATOR (Current Employee) –  Dickson, TN15 July 2017
Hours are very long. Have to stand for most of 12 hours. The schedule is on a swing shift of 6wks on days and 6wks on nights. Hardest part of the job would be handstacking tile and shoveling broken tile.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast paced
Glazing Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Dickson, TN13 July 2017
Great place to work. There is so much to learn and you will always be challenged. The management team is 50/50, some are great and some need work and more experience.
Pros
Compensation. Workers. Future.
Cons
Schedule. Insurance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good place to work
CUSTOMER SERVICE/WAREHOUSE (Former Employee) –  Topeka, KS12 July 2017
this is a very good place to work. the people and leadership are great and knowledgeable. the store was fantastic and the customers will be missed. loved it
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All about the people
Design Consultant (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WA11 July 2017
I, unfortunately, had a short time at Dal-tile due to family matters. But the people were amazing they instantly became like family. It was a great place to work when wanting to work with homeowners and designers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to learn
EHS Specialist (Current Employee) –  Sunnyvale, TX7 July 2017
I learned a lot while working here. The staff is understanding and helps you to learn while doing your job. People are compassionate and flexible. Clean worksite.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Columbia, SC5 July 2017
wonderful work environment!!
I had a great team to work with, great benefits and loved every minute of my employment
I learned so much about the tile world. The installation products and various vendors. Its a fast paced job, met a lot of wonderful people.
Pros
the people
Cons
nothing, I loved it
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelente servicio de comedor
Gerente de Recursos Hunanos (Former Employee) –  San Pedro Garza García, N. L.27 June 2017
- Participacion en los Sistemas de Calidad
- Empresa paternalista
- Formar parte del Comité de Damnificados Huracan Gilberto.
-La libertad de toma de descisiones
Pros
Becas para hijos
Cons
ninguno
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No room for growth in customer service
Customer Service Specialist (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TX19 June 2017
Management in the customer service department is prejudice and holds favoritism. There is no room for growth and they do not compensate their employees.
Pros
none
Cons
bad location, no growth, bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice pay and environment
Press Operator (Current Employee) –  Florence, AL18 June 2017
Involves long hours but have time off and great pay. Employees are nice and friendly. I enjoyed working here and am only leaving due to a higher paying job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I'm just getting my feet wet...
Technical Support (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TX17 June 2017
if your looking to grow and not be held back this company is perfect!! They encourage moving up within the company and give plenty opportunities to do so.
Pros
Security
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed all the learning prospects I was given. Became the best I could be in my field
sales and showroom manager & designer (Former Employee) –  Van Nuys, CA13 June 2017
Dal Tile was ultimately the best company I have ever worked for. Management, co-workers, customers were all 100% If I ever have a chance to be in another tile and stone store I hope it is just as awesome as my years at Dal-Tile
Pros
Customers and very healthy enviroment, happy store
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Place
Operator (Former Employee) –  Muskogee, OK13 June 2017
Great pay rates. Great work environment. Great Schedules. Learning opportunities with promotions in the company. Multiple benefits. On the job training.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Busy
Sales Representative II (Current Employee) –  Reno, NV30 May 2017
Check emails
Gather samples
Make my calls
Update Salesforce
Answer Calls
Value Engineer Jobs
Help Enter Orders
Drive Forklift when needed
Help move and sell Granite Stone Slabs
Service General Contractors, Designers, Architects, Dealers, Builders, Casinos
Pros
Have my own schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excelente empresa
coordinador de importaciones (Former Employee) –  Santa Catarina, N. L.29 May 2017
es una empresa muy buena , con muchas areas de creciemiento y ademas cuenta con varias prestaciones muy buenas
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Watch your back.
Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TX24 May 2017
Plant manager pit each shift manager and supervisor against each other but would not admit to it. If you shift fell short of it's minimum numbers he would belittle you in front of your peers.
Cons
cut throat
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employees are helpful
Operator 4 (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TX23 May 2017
Job overall was not stressful at all and in fact easy at times. Management is very helpful as well. You must wait 1 year before you advance from positions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Hydraulic Press Operator / Packer (Former Employee) –  Gettysburg, PA21 May 2017
environment was fun. it was a fast paced place to work. so shift went by really quick. never came out the way you walked in. always left full of dust. short breaks but overall time flys by fast
Pros
good pay
Cons
new management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Dal-Tile. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 270 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.6
Culture
3.7