Find companies:
DHL
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,295 reviews

DHL Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Freedom while on the road, get the job done in yor own way
Delivery Driver (Current Employee), Ontario, CAJuly 10, 2014
Pros: being on my own, management allows me to do my job
Cons: no lunches most days, lack of time to complete deliveries and pick ups
No day is really typical. The amount of deliveries and pick ups vary. Traffic on some days are great but sometimes they are horrible. The wifi system which is used to receive picks and download completed deliveries may go down. There are day where everything flows or everything goes wrong. Since I have been at DHL I learned that packaging business is – more... very intricate and sometimes confusing. My co-workers are awesome...especially the three other drivers that service the City of Industry with me. We always help each other during the sort and also on the road. The hardest part of this job is the lack of time...especially when the freight is late in the morning. The most enjoyable part of this job is the freedom. Once your out of that warehouse, there is nothing being on that on your own servicing your current customers and hopefully gaining new ones. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company with room for growth
Utility Worker, (Former Employee), Orlando, FLJuly 8, 2014
Pros: great people and managment and pay
Cons: n/a
loved it. would work for them in a heartbeat. everything was great and I have no complaints except for getting laid off wich wasn't their fault. I have no regrets.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good experience
Admin Assistant (Former Employee), thornesJuly 8, 2014
Pros: work hours
Cons: travel to work
DHL has been a very good company to work for and I am very grateful for the opportunity they have given me. DHL has taught me everything I know so far and am looking forward to bettering my skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Place to work
Stock Controller (Former Employee), Widnes, ENGJuly 7, 2014
Pros: flexibility from management
Cons: could be long hours, but not always
Enjoyed working for DHL, lots of different aspects to my work which made the job interesting
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
automotive
hgv class 1 driver (Current Employee), hams hallJuly 6, 2014
Pros: steady work
Cons: self employed
self employed long hours nights but steady work kept busy great bunch of guys
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company
Manager Marketing Communications (Former Employee), Karachi, DhakaJuly 6, 2014
Moving into a completely new role and having no idea what to do at first. It took lots of courage to leap outside my comfort zone, but I am much more valuable to the company now than I was before
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive,and fun
LGV Driver (Former Employee), Bristol, ENGJuly 6, 2014
Pros: good canteen
Cons: waiting at some stores
I had a great experience working for my former employer

we are always encourage to take up training ,there was always a very good atmosphere in the work place
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An exciting place to be, Social responsibilities, Employment Engagement, etc along with work.
Asst. Manager - Operations (Former Employee), Ahmedabad, GJJuly 4, 2014
Pros: pick & drop facility, tea break, etc.
Cons: sometimes working hours would be stretched due to seasonal load, otherwise everything ok.
Enjoyed working with DHL, as the work environment is excellent and we continuously were involved in employment engagement programmes, which were very motivating. Learned much in the field of Supply Chain, warehousing & distribution.
Top level management's interaction with the employees down the line very personal and a touch of caring.
Cooperative & – more... helpful co-workers,
There never seemed to be any hardest part in our job at DHL, as each one of us worked as a great team, which in fact was the most enjoyable part working in an organisation like DHL. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DHL
Order Picker and Packer (Former Employee), Birmingham, ENGJuly 1, 2014
8 hours, pm shift.
Free mornings.
I've improved my packing skills.
There wasn't anything hard about this work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of Driving
Customer service (Former Employee), McCall, IDJuly 1, 2014
Pros: scenery
Cons: unable to find locations
Meet at a designated area, receive items to deliver to homes, customers.
Learned to use a map, talk with the public.
Got along with co-workers
Not find a place
Public, Scenery
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun learning workplace environment.
Casual Packer/Stocker (Former Employee), Brisbane, QLDJuly 1, 2014
Cons: early mornings
A typical day at work would be clocking in and putting away my bag and lunch. Greeting everyone with a hello or goodmorning. Small catchups and then off on the grind. During work it is smooth at times hard working and just having small talk with mates and helping each other out.

The hardest part of the job is when there is a rush in of orders and you – more... have to keep calm and focused on every detail and work harder.

The fun part about work is having to work with great company everywhere. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good work place
Lead Super Usser (Former Employee), Secaucus, NJJune 27, 2014
Pros: the good relationship between co-workers
Cons: people start to be fired their job every three month
* The typical day at work start very early in the morning, moving mail and the sound of the machines begin to say is time to work.
* I learned about countries and cities that I didn't knew that they exist at all.
* My coworkers are very nice and with good disposition to learn more
* The hardest part is when the work becomes slow down, and people start – more... to be fired from their job – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
responsible for obtaining signatures for the products that are delivered.
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Orlando, FLJune 27, 2014
to inspected pre-post trip of truck to insure cleanliness and security
to make sure the freiht and scanning of merchancise.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, enjoyable workplace
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee), Scunthorpe, ENGJune 27, 2014
DHL are a good company to work for, they look after you and talk to you if you need help with anything. The pay was good and the co-workers where very helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
warehouse and hard working
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee), Dublin, DJune 26, 2014
Pros: free 10% vouchers off clothing n footwear
Cons: suitable hours
a typical days work included going in getting my department i had to work in there were pricing n tagging clothes 2= posting the clothes into varies shops3=scanning all the products going out to shops and packing the pallets 4=footwear picking shoes of shelves for the shops 5=posting the shoes on pallets for the shops 5=picking of the clothing for the – more... shops
we would have to check the bar code and the description was right it was a very hard job as we had to reach a daily target it was fun to as i was getting to know each other i am a hard worker im honest great time keeper

i laearned how to work as part of a team we all got on well and had a laugh the management were very good if we had a problem they listen and try to solve it

i love working as i like to meet new people i havent worked in 3 years and i really miss it i am really looking to getting back into work as i want to support my family and put food on the table for them as it is very hard ive a son who is in secondarry school and it is very expensive – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dhl
Shipping and Receiving Clerk (Former Employee), hebron kyJune 23, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
its was too far!!!!! it was fun you r basically on your own it was find
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work at
Mail Clerk (Former Employee), Houston, TXJune 22, 2014
management was good to there staff it was a very busy area I worked in but still had fun while we worked and still got everything done that needed to be done before we went home.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Renowned and good courier company
Office Management & Customer Service (Former Employee), DhakaJune 19, 2014
Good place to work after your academics are over. May be a place serving as a stepping stone for future customer service career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice environment to work in
Package handler (Former Employee), Niles MiJune 18, 2014
Pros: comfortable working environment
Cons: short staff sometimes, but it made the day go quicker staying busy.
I enjoyed my experience with DHL. I was able to perform duties with little supervision, and make a nice salary.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick paced work at a price
Inventory Associate (Current Employee), Erlanger, KYJune 16, 2014
Pros: good co-workers, raises every 6 months.
Cons: strenuous work, late 3rd shift work hours.
Although the work days are not all bad, and we do have our good times but its very hard on your body physically.

About DHL

DHL is the global market leader of the international express and logistics industry, specialising in providing innovative and – Read more