Find companies:
DHL
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,430 reviews

DHL Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
delivery
DRIVER (Former Employee), Madrid, MDOctober 5, 2014
nice team good supervisor and a was a plesure to work in this big company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Data Entry (Former Employee), Laredo, TXOctober 5, 2014
Pros: anytime the you want go to lunch
a typical day at work I learn how to input data entry and other stuff with my co-workers have good time good environment and the most enjoyable part of my job was the attention the of all my co-workers help to everything you need
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constantly busy and always something to do.
Dock worker (Former Employee), Louisville, KYOctober 1, 2014
Pros: great workers and always busy.
Cons: very hot in summer and very cold in winter.
Unload freight from trucks, process, weigh, label, and scan shipments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Administrator (Former Employee), Hemel HempsteadOctober 1, 2014
I would have to go through emails and sort them into different piles depending on which driver had the parcels. Once I received the parcels I had to make sure they were put in the right place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
Quality Control Lead Supervisor (Current Employee), Atlanta, GASeptember 29, 2014
Definitely a company you can grow within.......
Work hard and and you will get promoted.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive job with a sence of achievment
stores co-ordinater (Former Employee), York, ENGSeptember 29, 2014
Pros: good salary and pension
Cons: long hours
delivery of stock to stores and making sure it was all checked off correctly.
stock location was learnt over many years and there was a good sense of achievement.
co-workers were always friendly and flexible and helpful.
the job was very physically demanding so a good level of fitness was required to deal with heavy lifting and carrying.
job satisfaction – more... and a good ability to deal with customers was required. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee), StantonSeptember 28, 2014
Friendly people.
The job is not very hard.
3 brake times during the day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company.
HGV Driver (Former Employee), DarlingtonSeptember 26, 2014
Had a good 7 years working for DHL on the ARGOS contract in Darlington.
The driver force on site are very friendly and supportive, Management within the transport department have changed since I was employed and can only be better than there predecessors.
The wage was very good .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
schedule was nice
Assistant closing night Manager/ Express Courier (Former Employee), Dallas, TXSeptember 25, 2014
Pros: schedule
Cons: everything
went in at 12 p.m. left between 7 - 11 p.m.
learned where some cool places were in dallas
management was never around
co- workers..... yea right!
hardest part of the job was trying to find the supplies that were supposed to be supplied in order to do the job like... the computer, a dolly, a van that started or had brakes so you could stop.
no enjoyment – more... at this job... probably the reason that this location closed shortly after I left – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work
Class 1 Driver (Current Employee), LeicestershireSeptember 22, 2014
Pros: nothing is free except uniform
Cons: long hrs
Lots of stress work, for the drivers unloading to stores not compatable equipments, therefore driver have to put lots of effort to solve the problems
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working with customer service within a catering unit at heathrow
Customer Service Support/HR Support London & SE (Current Employee), London, ENGSeptember 22, 2014
Pros: private medical
Cons: 70-80 hour week, basic salary distance to travel
typical day responding to customer complaints via their online complaint system, anaysing data and providing trends to management, working airside with customer, attending meetings, recruitment - internal and external. Enjoy the team spirit and have been part of a new start up with new unit from scratch and new venture for the company.
Hardest part/dislike – more... - data analysis – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, no two days are the same !!
Transport Foreman - Crew / Driver Trainer (Current Employee), Sittingbourne, ENGSeptember 21, 2014
Pros: 10% discount @ argos
Cons: unpredictable hours
Typical day consists of over seeing staff and vehicles responsible for the southeast delivery network of Argos products. Various Health and safety courses, First aid, Fire Marshall, Driving assessor, Manual Handling Trainer, Customer service and recovery Skills.
Hardest part would be Discipline Procedures and the best part would be solving issues which – more... could be customer or work place. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dhl
General assistant (Current Employee), LondonSeptember 18, 2014
Nice company.Good team. I like this company. But I need more.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TEAM WORK
Experienced Warehouse Colleague (Current Employee), DARLINGTONSeptember 18, 2014
Pros: non
Cons: shift work - half hour break - no life
I work with outstanding team members who are always willing to help each other to complete the deadlines and targets.
The management is appalling.
The hardest part of the job is shift work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very serious work place
Customer service department (Former Employee), beirutSeptember 17, 2014
Pros: relaxing area
Cons: long working hours
Once I faced a very hard day where there was a huge number of client over the counter,and I was new in the job,suddenly I see one of the highest level of managers stading next to me and offered help,it was a great lesson on being equal at work and treating the job as it is our own.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productivity 100%, fun at work sometimes.
Senior Process Associate (Current Employee), BangaloreSeptember 17, 2014
Cons: stretching every day 2 to 3 hours
The Procurement Card (PCard) is an HP controlled and sponsored credit card that allows authorized employees to efficiently purchase low risk, non-strategic goods and some services without the necessity of issuing a Purchase Order.

The Process includes processing of all invoices scanned into SAP workflow and ensures that the invoices processed accurately – more... & properly as per the SLA within Turn around Time. The process involves high value clients. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strictly Business
Consulting Analyst (Former Employee), Hong Kong, HKISeptember 16, 2014
Little time for building a community atmosphere. People didn't seem to love their jobs, went through the motions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Inventory Clerk (Former Employee), EnfieldSeptember 16, 2014
Had good times in a good friendly office. Only downful early shift work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great and educational workplace
Import/Export Agent (Former Employee), København, D84September 15, 2014
Pros: great prospects
Cons: moved to uk 2001
When I trained to become a shipping agent I did my work experience at DHL Aviation from 1998 - 2000.

It was really interesting working a big and international company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LOTS OF SHORT BREAK
Fork Lift Operator (Former Employee), København, D84September 12, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: healthcare provided
GOOD PLACE LOTS OF HOURS AND MUCH TO LEARN DHL DO ALOT OF TRAINING

About DHL

DHL is the global market leader of the international express and logistics industry, specialising in providing innovative and – Read more