Find companies:
DHL
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,194 reviews

DHL Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
brilliant place to work
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Upton, ENGMay 22, 2014
Pros: good working relationship
Cons: long hours
busey and fast
fork lift truck operating
managment brilliant
co workers brilliant
no hard parts
something new every day
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nasty people in charge
Warehouse (Former Employee), Peterborough, ENGMay 21, 2014
Cons: nasty people, bad hours
dhl Debenhams Peterborough, bad news, horrible people in charge
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Sorter (Former Employee), Forest Park, GAMay 14, 2014
Pros: fun place to work
Cons: short lunches, temporary job
Overall DHL is a great and easy job to do. Co-workers were nice and it was a fun environment to work in and at. The hours are long and the pay wasn't so good and also it is temporary job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Pressure Enviornment
Quality Assurance Specialist (Former Employee), Paramus, NJMay 14, 2014
Pros: great teammates
Cons: call center management was often given directives contrary to quality initiatives.
This was a high pressure environment for representatives in the call center. As a Quality Assurance Specialist, the environment was very different and positive due both to my manager and the Team she had assembled. Everyone was committed to quality in all aspects and we had the support when needed to share it with the call center management teams.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Inventory Clerk (Current Employee), CoventryMay 14, 2014
Working as part of a team in a busy gas industry environment processing, cleaning and then imputing data. Accurately entering the assets names , types and quantities of. Keeping the intergrity of the stock inside the warehouse.

Duties:
Ensuring report tables and listings accurately reflect data within a database.
Entering data accurately onto computerised – more... databases & Excel spreadsheets.
Locate and correct data entry errors.
Lifting of files and boxes containing paper records.
Maintain logs of activities and completed work.
Ensuring documents meet required quality standards.
Compiling, coding, categorizing, calculating, tabulating and auditing data.
Handling inbound telephone queries from colleagues / clients regarding data .
Data manipulation in Excel spreadsheets.
Occasionally carrying out various administration tasks like, photocopying, filing. Reviewing validation output and performing specified manual checks on the data to ensure consistency and completeness. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Mobile, ALMay 13, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
I use to love working there cause you were basically your own boss. Once you leave in your truck to deliver your packages you didn't have to worry about anything. I just hate that the job went out of business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They told me nothing
Van Driver - Tyres (Former Employee), DHL Pirelli - Barton Under NeedewoodMay 13, 2014
Pros: straightforward easy to understand job
Cons: poor management attitude
I eventually found out that I was no longer welcome at the DHL site. The only problem with this revelation was that they had told everyone else involved except me. This would not have been so bad if DHL or the agency had had the balls to tell me to my face instead of using the fact that I was an agency worker and felt it necessary to treat me like the – more... stuff that goes down your toilet ...
I really liked the job, not everyone treated me with contempt and I made numerous efforts to be more useful and productive to DHL.
Maybe I shouldn't have bothered because I ended up with less than nothing.
As for the job, It wasn't difficult to learn. It was made difficult by the petty attitude of some of the staff I had to work with.
As for what I learned, it is had to remain clam about it. An indication of the general atmosphere was that that DHL Pirelli had become a sad and miserable place to work at. Shame. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work environment
Warehouse Supervisor (Former Employee), BelfastMay 13, 2014
Pros: work colleagues
Cons: long hours
Ensure all customer orders were dealt with extremely quckly and despatched swiftly.

Customer connection and cummunication skills

Co workers were extremely positive throughout my employment

most enjoyable part of employment within Land of Leather Warehouse, was interacting with work colleague and getting involved on a daily basis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Multi client warehousing in the pharmaceutical industry
Quality Manager and RP (Current Employee), OxfordshireMay 6, 2014
Pros: varied day to day challenges
Cons: organisation too big and complex
A busy environment maintaining compliance to Good Distribution Practice regulations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DHL is a good company
Invoicing / Import Customs Affairs Clerk (Current Employee), OR TamboMay 6, 2014
Pros: communication
Cons: long hours
 Capturing, raised, print and push it to Ador.
 Invoice and send the order to dispatch.
 Handle the short and oversupply queries.
 Prepare daily spreadsheet for daily orders received.
 Released orders that are on hold.
 Mark monthly bank statement for particular accounts.
 Balancing of the Reconciliation in Great Plain.
 Correction of vat and – more... duplication invoices.
 Apply journals in Great plain.
 Balancing of the journal in excel. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PIcking
Warehouseman (Former Employee), RzeszówMay 2, 2014
mon-sat
pikincg ,
pushing,
loading,qel,
despath
work in team
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and easy going but fair compay.
Picker/Llop Truck Driver (Former Employee), ENGApril 30, 2014
Pros: happy work environment
Cons: no music
I worked nights a bonus for me. I learned how to rive a Llop Truck and use a Motorola Wrist computer and scanner.
The management were very helpful if there was anything that u needed help with and very understanding if there were any personal issues. My co workers, most were friendly and any who werent were easy to avoid. There wasn't really a very – more... hard part of the job but I did enjoy the job as a whole. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its sucks
Sorter/Sacker (Former Employee), Atlanta,GaApril 28, 2014
the leads are very rude.you do not get all your breaks. you do not get paid enough.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not the best job in the world
handballer (Former Employee), harworthApril 28, 2014
Pros: had a job and left alone to get on with
Cons: wages are very good and to much exspected of you
typical day a work sometimes hard an demanding but most places are we worked thorgh it
i learnt how to off load and load lorrys acordingly to the papper in the corect order and amont
managemant could of been done better most of the time the right hand didnt know what the left was doing
co workers wer grate the english ones anway
hardest part of my job – more... was making sure every pallet was correct on an handball making sure me an my team didnt get a rework
most enjoyable part clocking off and going home to my family at the of the day – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor for type of business
Application Change Analyst (Former Employee), Scottsdale, AZApril 28, 2014
Very unorganized and showed lack of direction and leadership for a DP department, very large number of turnover employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work with ping pong table
Technical Lead (Former Employee), Scottsdale, AZApril 26, 2014
Pros: employee recognition accompanied by rewards
Cons: weak tuition reimbursement program
Excellent company to work for! Offered ample opportunities for training and advancement. Excellent compensation and benefits with pension plan in addition to 401K.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A safety conscious firm with nice Values.
Warehouse Operative (Current Employee), Castleford, ENGApril 25, 2014
Pros: massive coverage of firms.
Cons: contract work.
Reach Truck or LLOP operating to a very tight time line
Work in a large warehouse as part of a team.
Nice people and Safe place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BBQ
Sorter/FORKLIFT (Former Employee), Auburn, WAApril 24, 2014
JUST A PART TIMES FOR 4 YRS NEVER GET ANY BINIFITS,JOB WAS FINE, ACTIVITY WAS FUN BUT PAYING NEVER RAISE UP..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would not recommend
Line haul Driver (Current Employee), Dallas, TXApril 23, 2014
This is not the job nor career for a family man or someone trying to start a career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Direct Hit Logistics
Lead Dispatcher (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCApril 23, 2014
Room for advancement is null and void.

Room for advancement is null and void.

Room for advancement is null and void.

About DHL

DHL Express (USA) is the US arm of express delivery giant DHL, which itself is a subsidiary of Germany's Deutsche Post. The operations – Read more