Find companies:
DHL
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,294 reviews

DHL Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travel
Courier (Current Employee), Texarkana TXJuly 26, 2014
Pros: crazy hours
Cons: traveling
Enjoy traveling and meeting new people. Traveling and learning new roads and bringing smiles to customer faces.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced
Mail Sorter (Former Employee), CroydonJuly 26, 2014
Great Place to work and keeps U physically fit. the staff are great to
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DHL
Racking inspector/repair officer/ operative (Current Employee), Bridgwater, ENGJuly 26, 2014
Pros: discount card
Cons: no life
I have worked for DHL for almost 3 years now and have come to the conclusion they are not a very good employer to work for.
The total lack of compassion and trust is the most obvious of all their misgivings. I am now currently fully committed to finding employment elsewhere.
You have been warned.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Transport Controller
Transport Controller (Current Employee), CastlefordJuly 24, 2014
Pros: bonus every year / 25 days holiday
Cons: false promises
Day to Day planning of home delivery crews.
Planning Agency
Health & safety on site
Daily Tachomaster input / WTD / Infringements
Daily Payroll input
Investigations / Disciplinary procedures
Manage 30+ drivers and porters
Monthly audits on Fleet / Finance / H&S
H&S Committee meeting
Ops 13 fleet checks
Licence Checks
Arrange training and induction days – more... on site
Deal with complaints / issues that occur through the day / breakdowns.
Service / MOT Planning of vehicles
Ensure the site runs on budget and cost effective and hit all KPI's – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work, with Engagements sports activities
Inventory Controller (Current Employee), UgandaJuly 24, 2014
Pros: free lunch, free medical scheme.
Cons: alot of pressure and maximum timelyness.
A typical day at work starts with meetings from 7am to 9am every morning.
The first thing I do is to check what resource I have on site and plan based on the tasks for the day.
I have learned to measure productivity at all levels in any work environment.
Management is very cooperative and friendly with all the employee.

The hardest part of the job – more... is when you have a lot to deliver in a constrained resource environment .
The most enjoyable part of the job is getting it right first time and being appreciated for that. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back environment
Infrastructure Analyst (Current Employee), Houston, TXJuly 23, 2014
Pros: very laid back
Cons: it is a warehouse environment. it gets hot in the summer and cold in the winter.
On a typical day, I provide Desktop/Network support for about 100+ users. I create Domain accounts and setup Outlook accounts. I ensure the associates have access to the specified folders on the server.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to make friends
Machine Operator (Current Employee), Forest Park, GAJuly 23, 2014
Pros: there is none
Cons: dont know when you will get off
A typical day when everyone come to work.What I learn from there how to manage thing myself since the supervisor don't want to get the job done the right way and walk off when something goes down.Well I do like working with my co-worker make the job fun.The hardest part of the job when management don't listen to your idea on how to get the job done – more... quick and fast and on time.The most enjoyabal part of the job is going home. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Retail or Warehouse Operative
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee), St AlbansJuly 23, 2014
Pros: free
Cons: 8 hours shift
I am Hard-working and reliable individual with the ability to work on my own or part of a team. Keen to enhance my career by stepping into a more competitive challenging and result oriented environment in order to contribute the best of my ability, interpersonal and academic skills towards the growth and development of a progressive environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and FMCG enviroment
Warehouse Aisles Co-ordinator (Current Employee), Scunthorpe, ENGJuly 18, 2014
Very friendly place to work at. Needs a lot of improvement. Giving a lot of development opportunities.
Managerial skills required for building and managing successful team. Day to day operations such as KPI, planning, logistics, team briefs and reviews.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Eide Bailly LLP is second to none in taking care of it's employees.
Delivery Technician (Former Employee), Fargo, NDJuly 16, 2014
Pros: great benefits and employee support.
Cons: driving in winter storms.
Business filled day, with extensive client interactions.

I learned to read maps with acute accuracy and secure a professional reputable driving record that has served me well.

Management was keen on keeping up the company's reputation and securing employees comfortably within their positions, with all the tools needed to succeed.

My co-workers were – more... hard working, knowledgeable, funny, and always willing to lend a helping hand.

The hardest part of my job at Eide Bailly LLP was learning the city and all of it's shortcuts, ect.

The most enjoyable part of my job was establishing myself as a delivery specialist and building a client base, of which I still have 16 years later. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work as long as your not an agency worker!!
Admin - agency (Former Employee), AlfretonJuly 16, 2014
Pros: great canteen
Great place to work, as long as you're not with an agency.
Temporary workers are treated as second class citizens! No respect from permanent staff or help.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work.
Sort Mechanic (Former Employee), Cincinnati, OhJuly 15, 2014
I needed to be closer to home to take care of my mother so I quit.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the work place is good to work at.
clerk (Former Employee), Cape Town, WCJuly 15, 2014
Pros: shooting pool
Cons: always overtime
monday is a very busy day at work
I've learn alot of comutor skills here
manage is ok just send us home if theres no work
my co-workers are good to work with.
my hardest part was when i was working alone to check scan and process a load.
I really enjoy myself when we go on that bustrip with work colleges
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
happy workplace
COURIER (Current Employee), leicesterJuly 13, 2014
Pros: own workload
Cons: long hours
i worked on my own delivering parcels all over the united kingdom
i enjoyed driving and left to make my own routes etc
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive busy work environment
Dispatcher (Former Employee), memphis,tnJuly 13, 2014
answered numerous incoming calls
dispatch drivers regarding clients concerns or needs
scanned in undelivered packages
handled front counter
scanned out packages when clients came in for pick up
answered and responded to emails
faxed documents
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Powered Pallet Truck (PPT) rider operator (Current Employee), Radlett, ENGJuly 12, 2014
Pros: extended breaks
Cons: overtime on weekends
involves picking and sorting break bulk, the most enjoyable part of the day is moving pallets and cages around the warehouse to the correct location using a Powered Pallet Truck which i got an indoor certificated allowing me to be an operator. The hardest part I am facing is transport issues, i get lifts off other co-workers but its hard to make arrangements – more... with most of the due to shift changes, i trying to get my license so getting to work is hectic otherwise wouldn't mind the job at the moment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent employer.
Regional Commercial Controller (Former Employee), United KingdomJuly 11, 2014
Excellent workplace with great people. Plenty of opportunities and strong focus on development
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
WAREHOUSE ADMINISTRATOR SUPERVISOR (Former Employee), HighbrookJuly 10, 2014
Pros: get work experience
Cons: unfair manager
I started as a Temp. Manager taught me the basics of the 2 agencies in 3 days before he was scheduled to leave on holiday.Detailed notes I took and help from my co workers progressed my knowledge and skill at running these two agencies. In a timespan of 2-3 weeks I was running two agencies effortlessly, without any help.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not many hours
Line Operator (Former Employee), PeterboroughJuly 10, 2014
Was OK but hours not enough hours available but not too bad to work for.Environment was good
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Freedom while on the road, get the job done in yor own way
Delivery Driver (Current Employee), Ontario, CAJuly 10, 2014
Pros: being on my own, management allows me to do my job
Cons: no lunches most days, lack of time to complete deliveries and pick ups
No day is really typical. The amount of deliveries and pick ups vary. Traffic on some days are great but sometimes they are horrible. The wifi system which is used to receive picks and download completed deliveries may go down. There are day where everything flows or everything goes wrong. Since I have been at DHL I learned that packaging business is – more... very intricate and sometimes confusing. My co-workers are awesome...especially the three other drivers that service the City of Industry with me. We always help each other during the sort and also on the road. The hardest part of this job is the lack of time...especially when the freight is late in the morning. The most enjoyable part of this job is the freedom. Once your out of that warehouse, there is nothing being on that on your own servicing your current customers and hopefully gaining new ones. – less

About DHL

DHL is the global market leader of the international express and logistics industry, specialising in providing innovative and – Read more