Find companies:
DHL
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,228 reviews

DHL Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dhl
Shipping and Receiving Clerk (Former Employee), hebron kyJune 23, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
its was too far!!!!! it was fun you r basically on your own it was find
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work at
Mail Clerk (Former Employee), Houston, TXJune 22, 2014
management was good to there staff it was a very busy area I worked in but still had fun while we worked and still got everything done that needed to be done before we went home.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Renowned and good courier company
Office Management & Customer Service (Former Employee), DhakaJune 19, 2014
Good place to work after your academics are over. May be a place serving as a stepping stone for future customer service career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice environment to work in
Package handler (Former Employee), Niles MiJune 18, 2014
Pros: comfortable working environment
Cons: short staff sometimes, but it made the day go quicker staying busy.
I enjoyed my experience with DHL. I was able to perform duties with little supervision, and make a nice salary.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick paced work at a price
Inventory Associate (Current Employee), Erlanger, KYJune 16, 2014
Pros: good co-workers, raises every 6 months.
Cons: strenuous work, late 3rd shift work hours.
Although the work days are not all bad, and we do have our good times but its very hard on your body physically.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, time sensitive, driving
Courier/Driver (Former Employee), Sacramento, CAJune 12, 2014
Cons: unprofessional management
Everyday I was to load and unload packages from a plane into a truck. I then was to deliver the packages to companies and residential homes in a timely fashion. I worked with over 20 people daily and was constantly scrutinized.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
produtive
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee), rugbyJune 12, 2014
not a bad place to work I was on 2 till 10 shift it was hard work to get the picking rate
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i enjoyed logistics
Intern (Former Employee), Chennai, TNJune 11, 2014
Pros: no
Cons: no
i learned how to contact costumer and behave,
my co-workers treated as one of their DHL family
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team atmosphere
Help Desk Support Engineer (Former Employee), NorcrossJune 10, 2014
Great place to learn and experience new technology.
A-1 Team of IT professionals
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
HR Assistant (Former Employee), Walpole, MAJune 7, 2014
Pros: the increased challenge in the role
Cons: the longer hours since it was a 24 hour facility
I enjoyed my time here for sure. It was an accident that I become an HR assistant as I was hired to be a receptionist. When both the HR manager and the general manager left at the same time, I was handed the role of HR assistant and told "Go!" It gave me the opportunity to take on a difficult role and see how I would do under an intense amount of stress – more... with little-to-no training. Within a month I was able to orient myself to the tasks at hand and find my footing. I think I did well because our retention rate was quite high and the staff seemed quite happy. I left in the end because I had finished school for medical assisting and I wanted to pursue that role but if I hadn't, I think I might have continued in human resources because I enjoyed being able to help people with their employment related issues. I felt like people trusted me and I was able to be a confidante for them and it was a nice change to go from a retail worker to someone who was able to be trusted in a higher position. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good and safe work enviroment( warehouse)
Fork Lift Operator, Floor Support (Current Employee), Elkridge, MDJune 6, 2014
I work the 3rd shift (Overnight). HR and management are very big on safety which i like everyone follows the safety rules in affect. I have got a lot of training from DHL such as Forklift, Hazmat in shipping and TSA. My co works are nice and easy to get along with there are no conflicts and everyone does a good job every night. I like that we have meetings – more... where we can give ideas or concerns and they listen. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
In DHL there are so many activities done by him. They organise every month sports activity for his employee.
Warehouse Assistant (Former Employee), PuneJune 5, 2014
Pros: they always provide different traings to his employee to his work related
Cons: no time limit for working
There is good atmosphere to work for every employee but compare with salary it is very less.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Driver (Former Employee), Norwalk, CTJune 4, 2014
Pros: travel all over the world for pennies on a dollar, the ability to ship my personal packages at a very low rate, pay raises were terrific
Cons: layoff
Awesome people I worked for. I enjoyed what I did. I hated when the company decided to terminate domestic freight. I lost my job due to that. Unfortunately they let go of close to 10,000 employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working environment
Internship (Former Employee), C12June 4, 2014
Working environment is awesome, and co-workers are friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leaning how to work in a high pace industrial enviroment of air cargo
Handler (Former Employee), Oakland, CAJune 2, 2014
Pros: job advancement and union benefits
Cons: emlpoyment is temporary and on call when needed
Handler, reading, sorting, and processing large and small items with an electronic hand computerized inventory device. Also, loading and unloading items up to 75lbs from short and long truck containers and from air cargo bins to and from a conveyer belt while maintaining a fast pace alone and if needed with assists from co-worker's from adjacent truck – more... containers during a three to four hour shift. The work is physically demanding but, has internal opportunities for advancements within the company and under their Union that offers good employment benefits. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Operations Processor, I (Former Employee), Swindon, ENGJune 2, 2014
A typical day at work would consist of going through emails and solving any request possibly ring a few customers and resolve there situation. Looking for undelivered parcels on computer systems. Either sending out sms text or ringing or emailing customers trying to arrange a re-delivery of the undelivered parcel for as soon as possible. Looking at – more... what jobs and parcel need dealing with and prioritizing what needs to be done first. updating different systems with what have done with certain parcels. also dealing with customers on a face to face basis over reception either sending parcels or collecting parcels. I learned good customer service and confidence skills over the phone and on face to face basis. I also learnt how to deal with big workloads and prioritizing work that ismore important. I enjoyed working with all my co-workers, it was a fun interesting business to work in but also a serious get down to work environment. i enjoyed all aspects of my job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Data Entry (Former Employee), Elkridge, MDMay 30, 2014
Pros: pay
Cons: short breaks, poor working conditions
Bad management. Poor work conditions. Unprofessional. Short work breaks. Nice pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job but very tedious
Dock Worker (Former Employee), Greensboro, NCMay 30, 2014
Pros: weekly pay, great side job, nice people
Cons: short breaks, no benefits, low pay, bad managment
I don't really have any problems with this job per say but the management could use a lot of work. this is going to be an honest review on things i witnessed and things that happen to me during my employment with DHL. I worked there for a few months and still only had a very big work shirt that didn't fit and one pair of paints they found in the office, – more... still had no log-in that i needed to really do my job and in some cases went to work and did nothing the entire day. management are the nicest people to work around but they really aren't organized or dependable. On one occasion i was even sent home because upper management paid a visit and they still didn't have the proper thing i needed to work there so they escorted me consistently until it was too inconvenient for them. The job overall isn't bad, its pretty mindlessly repetitive and easy and you get paid every week, they even try to get you more hours or switch you to full time as a driver. If your looking for a nice side job where you move boxes on and off trucks, pallets and moving belts for four hours a day in a friendly environment this is a great job to have just don't expect much order, even in my few months working there there was still people who didn't even get a uniform to work in. On your average day at work you show up in the evening, knock on the door then go to a small meeting, after that you set up so the boxes can come in and move on the belt, the boxes are then weighed and checks then put in a container to be placed in an airplane, on weekends its reversed and you place the boxes depending on where they are going on pallets and into trucks. hardest part of the job is working six days a week and one day off and checking the labels to what truck each box goes to and the most enjoyable is the nice people you get to meet and getting paid every week. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good team, high energy environment
Team Leader (Former Employee), CrickMay 29, 2014
A good day would be a busy day; high volumes and demanding deadlines kept the team and myself motivated daily.

Management have always been co-operative, and open minded. In some cases going the extra mile to keep employees happy and motivated.

Hardest part of the job; when a small number of employees are not as motivated as the rest, this could cause – more... minor stress amongst the team as the deadlines could be tight and required everyone to work at the same pace.

Most enjoyable part; meeting deadlines, a strong team all on the same wavelength and the drive to complete the job, camaraderie amongst employees. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demanding and Progressive
Senior Financial Accountant (Global Mail UK) (Current Employee), Ipswich, ENGMay 29, 2014
Pros: good working enviroment
Cons: long hours
DHL is a very fluid company constantly changing which makes working for the company very demanding but also extremely interesting.
There is no such thing as a typical day at work as you can guarantee that what ever you may have planned to achieve that day will change due to the demands of the buisness and it business partners - life is never boring.
Staff – more... at DHL are friendly welcoming and knowledgeable, which is management lead.
Hardest part of the job would be the extremely tight month end reporting deadlines for the monthly financials to Germany, and the most enjoyable is the involvement within the various projects and the opportunities to always learn something new. – less

About DHL

DHL is the global market leader of the international express and logistics industry, specialising in providing innovative and – Read more