Find companies:
DHL
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,401 reviews

DHL Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dhl
Stock Controller (Former Employee), doncaster,thorneOctober 9, 2014
well i come in the morning .go on the computer check if there is empty pickfaces and get a print out .then i get a scanner gun sign for it and head down on the shop floor section were i control wat stock comes in and put into different locations .well biggest think in my job is there is lack of comunacation between staff .well my co workers i get on – more... really well with .the hardest part of my job when i get told last minute on things .is being my own boss . – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environment was ok, seems like operation was haphazard.
Aircraft engineering coordinator (Former Employee), Cincinnati, OHOctober 7, 2014
Pros: it was a job
Cons: locating information
Worked engineering modifications to the aircraft.
Learned more how to research and follow FAA rules and regulations.
Management was haphazard.
Coworkers were ok to work with.
Hardest part of this job was locating information.
Learned to deal with getting a job done in a rather mismanaged operation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hours can be a bit long but other than that, great job
HGV Class 1 driver (Current Employee), Bristol, ENGOctober 7, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: long hours
Job starts with checking your tractor unit over checking for defects and/or any problems. Collect paperwork for your job run from office. Find and check over trailer and load. Drive to store and help unload stock and reload salvage and empty cages to return to depot.
Hardest part of the job is not really knowing what time you will finish your day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No fun at work place.
Documentation Executive (Current Employee), Mumbai, MHOctober 7, 2014
No Scope in future.
Nothing to explore more.
Entire team can't go for lunch, only work and nothing else. No oppourtunity to grow doing the same particular work daily.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great work envoirment
Outside Sales Executive (Former Employee), Elkridge,MdOctober 6, 2014
An typical day at work would consist of me sorting, labeling, and shipping packages.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
delivery
DRIVER (Former Employee), Madrid, MDOctober 5, 2014
nice team good supervisor and a was a plesure to work in this big company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Data Entry (Former Employee), Laredo, TXOctober 5, 2014
Pros: anytime the you want go to lunch
a typical day at work I learn how to input data entry and other stuff with my co-workers have good time good environment and the most enjoyable part of my job was the attention the of all my co-workers help to everything you need
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constantly busy and always something to do.
Dock worker (Former Employee), Louisville, KYOctober 1, 2014
Pros: great workers and always busy.
Cons: very hot in summer and very cold in winter.
Unload freight from trucks, process, weigh, label, and scan shipments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Administrator (Former Employee), Hemel HempsteadOctober 1, 2014
I would have to go through emails and sort them into different piles depending on which driver had the parcels. Once I received the parcels I had to make sure they were put in the right place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
Quality Control Lead Supervisor (Current Employee), Atlanta, GASeptember 29, 2014
Definitely a company you can grow within.......
Work hard and and you will get promoted.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive job with a sence of achievment
stores co-ordinater (Former Employee), York, ENGSeptember 29, 2014
Pros: good salary and pension
Cons: long hours
delivery of stock to stores and making sure it was all checked off correctly.
stock location was learnt over many years and there was a good sense of achievement.
co-workers were always friendly and flexible and helpful.
the job was very physically demanding so a good level of fitness was required to deal with heavy lifting and carrying.
job satisfaction – more... and a good ability to deal with customers was required. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee), StantonSeptember 28, 2014
Friendly people.
The job is not very hard.
3 brake times during the day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company.
HGV Driver (Former Employee), DarlingtonSeptember 26, 2014
Had a good 7 years working for DHL on the ARGOS contract in Darlington.
The driver force on site are very friendly and supportive, Management within the transport department have changed since I was employed and can only be better than there predecessors.
The wage was very good .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
schedule was nice
Assistant closing night Manager/ Express Courier (Former Employee), Dallas, TXSeptember 25, 2014
Pros: schedule
Cons: everything
went in at 12 p.m. left between 7 - 11 p.m.
learned where some cool places were in dallas
management was never around
co- workers..... yea right!
hardest part of the job was trying to find the supplies that were supposed to be supplied in order to do the job like... the computer, a dolly, a van that started or had brakes so you could stop.
no enjoyment – more... at this job... probably the reason that this location closed shortly after I left – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work
Class 1 Driver (Current Employee), LeicestershireSeptember 22, 2014
Pros: nothing is free except uniform
Cons: long hrs
Lots of stress work, for the drivers unloading to stores not compatable equipments, therefore driver have to put lots of effort to solve the problems
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working with customer service within a catering unit at heathrow
Customer Service Support/HR Support London & SE (Current Employee), London, ENGSeptember 22, 2014
Pros: private medical
Cons: 70-80 hour week, basic salary distance to travel
typical day responding to customer complaints via their online complaint system, anaysing data and providing trends to management, working airside with customer, attending meetings, recruitment - internal and external. Enjoy the team spirit and have been part of a new start up with new unit from scratch and new venture for the company.
Hardest part/dislike – more... - data analysis – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, no two days are the same !!
Transport Foreman - Crew / Driver Trainer (Current Employee), Sittingbourne, ENGSeptember 21, 2014
Pros: 10% discount @ argos
Cons: unpredictable hours
Typical day consists of over seeing staff and vehicles responsible for the southeast delivery network of Argos products. Various Health and safety courses, First aid, Fire Marshall, Driving assessor, Manual Handling Trainer, Customer service and recovery Skills.
Hardest part would be Discipline Procedures and the best part would be solving issues which – more... could be customer or work place. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dhl
General assistant (Current Employee), LondonSeptember 18, 2014
Nice company.Good team. I like this company. But I need more.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TEAM WORK
Experienced Warehouse Colleague (Current Employee), DARLINGTONSeptember 18, 2014
Pros: non
Cons: shift work - half hour break - no life
I work with outstanding team members who are always willing to help each other to complete the deadlines and targets.
The management is appalling.
The hardest part of the job is shift work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very serious work place
Customer service department (Former Employee), beirutSeptember 17, 2014
Pros: relaxing area
Cons: long working hours
Once I faced a very hard day where there was a huge number of client over the counter,and I was new in the job,suddenly I see one of the highest level of managers stading next to me and offered help,it was a great lesson on being equal at work and treating the job as it is our own.

About DHL

DHL is the global market leader of the international express and logistics industry, specialising in providing innovative and – Read more