Find companies:
DHL
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,047 reviews

DHL Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace.
Java/J2EE Developer (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAMarch 25, 2014
Learned new things and the co-workers are so cool and helpful. The most enjoyable part of the job is getting new projects and teamwork processes, and performance outcomes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and challenging
Warehouse Operative (Current Employee), PeterboroughMarch 24, 2014
Pros: staff sales
Cons: not constant work volumes, repetitive work, only one 30 min break.
For me typical day would be, have a team briefing, then go to my assigned department,work towards target, but not forgetting accuracy.
My co-workers are from all walks of life and many different countries,
mainly nice people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place to work
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Deer Park NYMarch 24, 2014
Running mail machine unloading & loading mail, sorting learned something new about the regulation codes to mail how to work with people as team player most enjoyable part was seeing everyone smile once the work done
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment
Packer/production work (Former Employee), Sydney Western Suburbs, NSWMarch 22, 2014
Pros: my hard work was recognised
Cons: not enough work to go around
Enjoyed my time working there, very nice people to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
rubbish!
warehouse operative (Former Employee), doncasterMarch 21, 2014
Pros: none.
Cons: not allowed to talk, have to undertsand polish people.
I was their for 4 days packing bleach bottles from one box to another.
one day I was late and they wasn't bothered.
all they think about is money,money,money while the agency workers get treated like scum!
I'd rather chop my tezzie off then work for them again.
scum of the earth hate the place!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FUN SAFE GREAT WORK PLACE
MAIL ENCODER (Former Employee), Des Plaines, ILMarch 20, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: great breaks
GREAT PLACE TO WORK THE PPL THERE ARE VERY HELPFUL AND WILL WITH ANYTHING YOU NEED HELP .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DHL Express
Warehouse Serve Agent (Former Employee), JFK Airport Queens, NYMarch 19, 2014
I have learned a lot working with DHL, learning office work was really fun and interesting. the pay was great and the people are really kind.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing company with regular opportunities for advancement
Captain Douglas DC-8 (Former Employee), Cincinnati, OHMarch 18, 2014
Pros: taken care of, good benefits and 401k, great people
Cons: always working overnight.
A typical day at work was report at the hotel at 9PM ET (adjusted for time zones). Fly for 4-6 hours to Cincinnati. Wait for packages to be sorted. Fly to outstation and arrive at approximately 9 AM ET. And sleep all day to get ready for next night. 7 on 7 off. I learned a lot about the overnight express business and working with a team to make my flights – more... a success. Management was up and down, but in general, they did all they could to make the operation run as smoothly as possible. I loved my coworkers.The best bunch ever. The hardest part of the job was staying awake and alert on the back side of the clock. The most enjoyable part was working with my professional colleagues. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace working environment
Operational Agent (Former Employee), Boston, MAMarch 18, 2014
Pros: i helped people, met alot of nice people
Cons: i got laid off after 18 years of service
Customer Service is a 24/7 day a week @ DHL.
Always on phone helping customer's or trying to locate missing
packages or researching to get better addresses to get freight delivered to the customer. I learned to be a great multi-tasker.
All day long you were doing 3 to 4 different kinds of jobs at all times.
Had great relations with my co-workers and – more... all my managers.
Hardest part was you never really finish what you started in the morning, when you left after your shift you left with what you had to do the next day.
I loved working in this fast pace environment, loved helping people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Warehouse assistant, Full Time (Current Employee), Basingstoke, ENGMarch 18, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: long hours
I am currently working as warehouse assistant in the DHL/Boots and TKMAXX warehouse. I have recently been put as the leader of the loading team as my supervisor saw my ability to lead a team of people and decided I would be responsible for the loading off 14 deliveries.

Duties and Responsibilities:
Assembling pallets of all kinds of products
Operating – more... Linde T20/T16 and forklift pallet trucks fully trained
Loading trailers
Completing paperwork
Keep environment clean and tidy
Make sure I am keeping up to health and safety regulations
I have been given responsibility to supervise loading team in warehouse (loading lorries, completing paperwork and taking responsibility for any mistakes made in loading stock onto lorries. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
leading chargehand (Former Employee), bury st edmundsMarch 18, 2014
i have been with dhl for 11 years i was made redundant because of contracts leaving the site so there was no work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
HGV Driver (Former Employee), VariousMarch 18, 2014
Employed in a driving role on various contracts.
U.K. locations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive and enjoyable based in a team environment
Storeperson / Admin (Former Employee), Auckland, NMarch 17, 2014
Pros: over time provded when needed
Cons: no incentives
A typical day would be Processing orders which included pick/packing, Inbounding/dispatching, data entry, providing Commercial invoices and many more. The most enjoyable part of my job were my co-workers who made my time there a lot easier. The hardest part of the job was training numerous of employees on how to the job. the management team were pretty – more... good, a few errors they might need to improve on but overall a well developed team. I learnt from my experience a number of things. One thing I had learnt that stood out for me was work ethics. we learnt very quickly about work ethics and improving on it on a daily basis. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Team Leader (Current Employee), GlasgowMarch 17, 2014
Good enough to keep me there for long enough. Learned alot in my time there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great work place
DN Lead (Current Employee), Forest Park,GaMarch 17, 2014
A typical work day consist of being to work on time and applying my skills and training to have an productive day. What I've learned at DHL global Mail is that it is very important to always do your best everyday and demonstrate great leadership. The management team is great and leads by example and shows great leadership to every employee and to one – more... another. My co-workers are great team players and are always willing to help one another. Theirs anything hard about working at DHL Global Mail and the most enjoyable part is doing the type of work I do which is serving our customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Warehouse Operative, Clerk in Stock Control (Current Employee), Bedford, ENGMarch 17, 2014
Quite happy, I like my job. You can learn a lot. Not very hard but responsible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun placed environment
Facility Manager (Former Employee), Houston, TXMarch 17, 2014
long hours - no advancement opportunities. Turn overs are typical
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Fast Paced
Data Intake Specialist (Former Employee), Orlando, FLMarch 17, 2014
Pros: supervisors were always there to help.
Cons: temporary position
Start right on time very detailed, Learned how to input data while sorting items. Management was good, Co-workers were good. The hardest part of the job was making sure that were shipped to the correct zipcode. Working with a great team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
VP of Engineering, Sales & Marketing
MicroStrategy Developer (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZMarch 17, 2014
The world's largest express and logistics Network DHL is the global market leader in international express, overland transport and air freight.DHL offers a full range of customized solutions - from express document shipping to supply chain management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Europeans who attempted to lead were arrogant and did not understand the US Market
Accont Retention Specialist (PM) (Former Employee), Cincinnati, OHMarch 14, 2014
Pros: great concept, just the wrong people trying to pull it off.
Cons: arrogance on the part of senior leadership
DHL when merging with Airborne Express push buying market share and crushed their logistical ability. This caused many unhappy customers.

About DHL

DHL Express (USA) is the US arm of express delivery giant DHL, which itself is a subsidiary of Germany's Deutsche Post. The operations – Read more