Find companies:
DHL
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,341 reviews

DHL Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working with customer service within a catering unit at heathrow
Customer Service Support/HR Support London & SE (Current Employee), London, ENGSeptember 22, 2014
Pros: private medical
Cons: 70-80 hour week, basic salary distance to travel
typical day responding to customer complaints via their online complaint system, anaysing data and providing trends to management, working airside with customer, attending meetings, recruitment - internal and external. Enjoy the team spirit and have been part of a new start up with new unit from scratch and new venture for the company.
Hardest part/dislike – more... - data analysis – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, no two days are the same !!
Transport Foreman - Crew / Driver Trainer (Current Employee), Sittingbourne, ENGSeptember 21, 2014
Pros: 10% discount @ argos
Cons: unpredictable hours
Typical day consists of over seeing staff and vehicles responsible for the southeast delivery network of Argos products. Various Health and safety courses, First aid, Fire Marshall, Driving assessor, Manual Handling Trainer, Customer service and recovery Skills.
Hardest part would be Discipline Procedures and the best part would be solving issues which – more... could be customer or work place. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dhl
General assistant (Current Employee), LondonSeptember 18, 2014
Nice company.Good team. I like this company. But I need more.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TEAM WORK
Experienced Warehouse Colleague (Current Employee), DARLINGTONSeptember 18, 2014
Pros: non
Cons: shift work - half hour break - no life
I work with outstanding team members who are always willing to help each other to complete the deadlines and targets.
The management is appalling.
The hardest part of the job is shift work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very serious work place
Customer service department (Former Employee), beirutSeptember 17, 2014
Pros: relaxing area
Cons: long working hours
Once I faced a very hard day where there was a huge number of client over the counter,and I was new in the job,suddenly I see one of the highest level of managers stading next to me and offered help,it was a great lesson on being equal at work and treating the job as it is our own.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productivity 100%, fun at work sometimes.
Senior Process Associate (Current Employee), BangaloreSeptember 17, 2014
Cons: stretching every day 2 to 3 hours
The Procurement Card (PCard) is an HP controlled and sponsored credit card that allows authorized employees to efficiently purchase low risk, non-strategic goods and some services without the necessity of issuing a Purchase Order.

The Process includes processing of all invoices scanned into SAP workflow and ensures that the invoices processed accurately – more... & properly as per the SLA within Turn around Time. The process involves high value clients. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strictly Business
Consulting Analyst (Former Employee), Hong Kong, HKISeptember 16, 2014
Little time for building a community atmosphere. People didn't seem to love their jobs, went through the motions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Inventory Clerk (Former Employee), EnfieldSeptember 16, 2014
Had good times in a good friendly office. Only downful early shift work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great and educational workplace
Import/Export Agent (Former Employee), København, D84September 15, 2014
Pros: great prospects
Cons: moved to uk 2001
When I trained to become a shipping agent I did my work experience at DHL Aviation from 1998 - 2000.

It was really interesting working a big and international company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LOTS OF SHORT BREAK
Fork Lift Operator (Former Employee), København, D84September 12, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: healthcare provided
GOOD PLACE LOTS OF HOURS AND MUCH TO LEARN DHL DO ALOT OF TRAINING
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very challenging,but enjoyable.
Warehouseman (Current Employee), Swindon, ENGSeptember 12, 2014
Pros: cheap canteen
Cons: alternating shifts; ie one week of earlies next on lates
the site isn`t used to its full potential,although with the volumes we handle there isn`t a lot of room at peak times.co workers are good,management is also good,most of the time.my job is very stressfull, but we have targets to meet and thats the way it is at the moment.overall im happy in my job or i wouldn`t have been there for 7 yrs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience gained
Customer Service Officer (Team Leader) (Former Employee), Tai SengSeptember 9, 2014
In DHL I was assigned to the business day term where we need to meet all the cut off time for asia pacific customers like Australia, New Zealand,China etc. It has been very interesting as we need to interact with people from different countries and basically everyday we are rushing for cut off time as different countries has different time zone and – more... I really enjoy being busy to put through all orders on time for our customers for delivery. I have always enjoy working in the team to achieve our KPI together and celebrating together when we have done and excel in our works – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job.
Driver/ Supervisor (Former Employee), FLSeptember 8, 2014
Great job, with great people. Made life long friends. Management was proper and advancements were given accordingly.Would still be an employee had they not downsized/cut distribution.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average company
Supervisor (Current Employee), Modesto, CaliforniaSeptember 4, 2014
Pros: job security, development programs for management
Cons: pay, para-military, business model doesn't support high potential employees
Exel Logistics isn't a bad company to work for but they're not great either. It just depends on what you're looking for. If you are a college recruit, its a good place to gain some experience but you certainly won't reach your potential. If college isn't for you, Exel a good place to start as an operator and work your way up to supervisor. The pay is – more... a little below market, but they do have a great development program if you're in management. The only problem with that is the program is led by HR so when the employee goes back to their facility what they learned in their courses isn't understood or valued by their leadership team. Benefits are okay. Job security is pretty good. You just have to determine if this company is a fit for you. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FRIENDLY ATMOSPHERE
WPX coordinator (Former Employee), JEDDAHSeptember 4, 2014
Pros: every week end meetings
Cons: overtime paid
IT WAS WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE IN WORKING WITH DHL IN VARIOUS LOCATIONS OF KSA AND VARIOUS KINDS OF JOBS..THE MOST THING I LIKED IS THE FRIENDLY ATTITUDE OF THE MANAGEMENT.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fast pace
Courier/Driver (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVSeptember 2, 2014
good company to work for , contracted thru GF trucking ,all duties were performed ,no discrimination
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High pressure manufacturing environment
Line Feed Supervisor (Current Employee), LiverpoolSeptember 2, 2014
Pros: job security
Cons: shift work
I currently work for a manufacturing line feed operation supporting production of the Range Rover Evoque and the Freelander 2. The DHL supply chain operation supports these functions at the Jaguar Land Rover plant in Halewood Liverpool. My current responsibility is Linefeed supervisor for JIT components.
I do not consider this to be my preferred industry – more... to work in. I have lots of experience in root cause analysis and change management in the Biotech sector. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary of DHL
Reload employee (Current Employee), Erlanger, KYSeptember 2, 2014
Pros: job stability was very good
Cons: couldn't keep people at the job
Go into work at 10 p.m. and check my email followed by setting up my reload. after setting up my reload work started and I worked closely with my employees. I oversee 15-30 people while working in close contact with them. I had to make sure everything was done correctly and made sure at the end of the night I worked on a computer and make sure everything – more... that goes on the planes are actually on the planes and me and my employees had to sort through over 150,000 pieces each night in a span of five to six hours. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad company work for
warehouse operative (Current Employee), stokeSeptember 2, 2014
Good place to work for if you dont mind been forced in on your days off with 12 hours notice, Having your bike stolen from inside bike shed, Finding out you got your holiday accepted when you already turned in for work at 5.30 am, Work six days a week every week because 100 staff walk off every month, Have your wallet taken from your locker and been – more... told you have had 45 seconds over on your break. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
review summary
Dispatch Team Leader (Former Employee), Brisbane, QLDAugust 31, 2014
Pros: end of the month site barbeque
Cons: heaps of overtime
work at dhl was exciting at times aswell as challenging.i meet good people and the environment was great.sometimes there was a lot of mis communication with supervisors and managers not telling there staff about changes through out the day which lead to a lot of people loses there jobs when it wasn't even there fault.i learned quite a lot working in – more... the despatch team.data entry,loading and unloading of trucks,paperwork filing,stock control,rf scanning,inwards and outwards etc.these all played a big part in my years at dhl.meeting good people was the highlight for me,so many awesome faces im gonna miss. – less

About DHL

DHL is the global market leader of the international express and logistics industry, specialising in providing innovative and – Read more