Find companies:
DHL
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,283 reviews

DHL Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid company for logistics
ocean export coordinator (Current Employee), Cleveland, OHAugust 22, 2014
This is a fast paced job. It makes your day go fast. Best part of job is customer satisfaction.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lackluster
Courier (Current Employee), Charleston, SCAugust 22, 2014
Pros: weekly pay, no weekends, no holidays
Cons: low pay for rate for wok performored, no advancement opportunites, raises are sparse if not nonexistent
I don't work for DHL corporate, we are contractors. There are 12 of us in the hub consisting of 9 drivers and three managers. A typical day starts at 10 throughout the week and 8 on Mondays. There are no weekends and mostly you are done around 5 and no later than 6pm. Now for the bad being that we are contractors are pay rate is not what it should be – more... when compared to others in our industry. Talking to the other guys most of them have only seen a pay raise of a dollar and change. Some of the guys have been there 8 years. Raises are reviewed every year, not given reviewed. Benefits are 50/50 split after 6 months when it comes to insurance. The management is poor in our office a lot of lazy yes men and finger pointing. If you can afford to live on minimal means this is a good job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive job
Mail Sorter (Former Employee), Orlando, FLAugust 19, 2014
It was very physical job i was doing some sorting, lifting, pushing
a very fun place, my co-workers were very fun people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy environment
On site Manager (Former Employee), Livingston, SCTAugust 19, 2014
Had various roles within Tesco, duties ranged from:

1. Overseeing all supervisors to ensure performance was at its optimum
2. Making up shift rota's
3. Picking and packing to tight deadlines
4. Worked using ATM technology
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
driving all day
Courier/Driver (Former Employee), austin texasAugust 13, 2014
Pros: driving all day fun
Cons: laid off
Required to pick up and deliver documents and packages to and from customers according to established procedures, in a safe and punctual manner.Ensured all deliverable material received was delivered to correct consignee.
Maintained good work habits, including reporting to work on time and adhering to standard work and safety procedures
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AWSOME JOB
Imports & Order Management Clerk (Current Employee), DunastableAugust 13, 2014
I start work at 08:00 Monday - Friday.
Working in an office based in Dunstable my duties include:
• Data entry and routing of orders via international and domestic networks using DHL in-house application
• Effective communication with other departments for prompt resolution of shipment queries
• Maintenance of revenue and control documents
• Contribute – more... towards constructive challenges in the business – meetings on regular basis – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Mail Sorter (Former Employee), Orlando, FLAugust 10, 2014
Was a Fast peace place of work i was all ways busy , i learn a lot from my bosses, i think the most hardest part o the job was doing it pregnant.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
average place to work
Warehouse Administrator (Current Employee), DHL DebenhamsAugust 7, 2014
Pros: job that keeps your mind thinking
Cons: no promotions
I have learnt alot of skills whilst at DHL, like working within different departments and inproving my administration skills, and had a very good working relationship with all my co workers. The hardest part of the job is the lack of promotions within the company when your working very hard to be disappointed. The most enjoyable part of the job is the – more... range of problems you need to solve. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work environment.
Transport Clerk (Former Employee), LivingstonAugust 6, 2014
Pros: good working benefits
Cons: not much career progression
DHL get involved in alot of charity work especially for Cancer and Child Cancer which is very worth while and gets everyone involved.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Mail sorter (Former Employee), Forest Park, GaAugust 4, 2014
Pros: good pay.
Cons: the hours were not life friendly. i worked late night to grave yard shift.
A shift at DHL consisted of highly active work, concentration and being consistently on the ball.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work
Driver/Operator (Former Employee), San Diego, CAAugust 4, 2014
Pros: meet new people every day
Cons: job stability
DHL was a decent place to work until the cut out domestic shipments and laid off 80% of their drivers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Worth the energy
Encoder (Current Employee), Elkridge, MDAugust 1, 2014
Low pay and low hours.Great co workers and supervisor. Hardest part of the job is getting 40 hours a week.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tempory Postion
Driver - Part Time (Former Employee), Dublin North, DJuly 30, 2014
Pros: you are in a flexible postion working hours
Cons: uncertainty in where you are going and forward planning
AS a driver you don't really interact with staff as much as you pickup your truck and then do delivery
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a great work out
Labourer (Current Employee), carlisleJuly 29, 2014
The role requires a lot of physical stamina as you are loading thousands of tyres up in advance of 20 KG for 8 hours.
The role however does not require much mental use as it is the same task day in and day out and this task does not need much mental stamina.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE AND FUN
Courier Attendant (Former Employee), London, ENGJuly 27, 2014
Pros: good area to work
Cons: less diversity
NICE PLACE AND GOOD PEOPLE TO WORK WITH, WE WERE SO CLOSE TO MILLWALL FOOTBALL CLUB SO ANYTIME THEY HAVE FOOTBALL WE THE WORKERS BECOME HAPPY BECAUSE MILLWALL SUPPORTERS ARE FUNNY.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travel
Courier (Current Employee), Texarkana TXJuly 26, 2014
Pros: crazy hours
Cons: traveling
Enjoy traveling and meeting new people. Traveling and learning new roads and bringing smiles to customer faces.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced
Mail Sorter (Former Employee), CroydonJuly 26, 2014
Great Place to work and keeps U physically fit. the staff are great to
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DHL
Racking inspector/repair officer/ operative (Current Employee), Bridgwater, ENGJuly 26, 2014
Pros: discount card
Cons: no life
I have worked for DHL for almost 3 years now and have come to the conclusion they are not a very good employer to work for.
The total lack of compassion and trust is the most obvious of all their misgivings. I am now currently fully committed to finding employment elsewhere.
You have been warned.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Transport Controller
Transport Controller (Current Employee), CastlefordJuly 24, 2014
Pros: bonus every year / 25 days holiday
Cons: false promises
Day to Day planning of home delivery crews.
Planning Agency
Health & safety on site
Daily Tachomaster input / WTD / Infringements
Daily Payroll input
Investigations / Disciplinary procedures
Manage 30+ drivers and porters
Monthly audits on Fleet / Finance / H&S
H&S Committee meeting
Ops 13 fleet checks
Licence Checks
Arrange training and induction days – more... on site
Deal with complaints / issues that occur through the day / breakdowns.
Service / MOT Planning of vehicles
Ensure the site runs on budget and cost effective and hit all KPI's – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work, with Engagements sports activities
Inventory Controller (Current Employee), UgandaJuly 24, 2014
Pros: free lunch, free medical scheme.
Cons: alot of pressure and maximum timelyness.
A typical day at work starts with meetings from 7am to 9am every morning.
The first thing I do is to check what resource I have on site and plan based on the tasks for the day.
I have learned to measure productivity at all levels in any work environment.
Management is very cooperative and friendly with all the employee.

The hardest part of the job – more... is when you have a lot to deliver in a constrained resource environment .
The most enjoyable part of the job is getting it right first time and being appreciated for that. – less

About DHL

DHL is the global market leader of the international express and logistics industry, specialising in providing innovative and – Read more