Find companies:
DHL
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,059 reviews

DHL Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a good company with good things offered to the ee's
Dock/Sort Supervisor (Former Employee), Hebron, KYApril 2, 2014
I enjoyed working there but could not do it much longer I needed a change in company for my own reasons.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for DHL/ARGOS
Home Delivery Driver 7.5t (Former Employee), Sittingbourne, ENGApril 1, 2014
Blah'Blah!Blah'Blah!Blah'Blah!Blah'Blah!Blah'Blah!Blah'Blah!
Blah'Blah!Blah'Blah!Blah'Blah!Blah'Blah!Blah'Blah!Blah'Blah!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and friendly people
Delivery Driver (Current Employee), Trafford, ManchesterApril 1, 2014
Great people and very helpful if needed then the right people are around when required and the company is a very pleasent and good company to work for, being an agency member though i need more stability in life and require something more permanent.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can work in difficult or Hard profile
Supply Chain India Pvt Limited As Executive HR/IR (Former Employee), delhiMarch 31, 2014
Handled contract manpower issues,Contract Manpower Management,ESI,PF,Compliance.Welfare.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced.
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee), PeterboroughMarch 31, 2014
No real time to socialise as there was always deadlines and targets to be met so your days work never dragged. well run company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy going place
Mail Sorter (Former Employee), Miami,FLMarch 28, 2014
Cons: not enough hours
the location was a nice place to work but needed more empolyees
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WORKPLACE
STEP UP FIRST LINE MANAGER (Current Employee), Doncaster, ENGMarch 28, 2014
Pros: plenty of overtime if wanted
Cons: no development programme
BEFORE THE START OF THE SHIFT WE HAVE A GET TOGETHER HAVE A CHAT AND A BIT OF BANTER THIS BANTER CONTINUES THROUGHOUT THE SHIFT.ITS ALWAYS BEEN A SELF LEARNING ENVIROMENT WERE NO ONE REALLY HAS TIME TO DEVELOP ANYONE.THE MANAGEMENT TEAM ARE A VERY DISTANT TEAM THAT DOES NOT REALLY GET INVOLVED OR COMMUNICATE WITH NORMAL EVERYDAY EMPLOYERS.THE NUMBER – more... OF CO-WORKERS THAT ARE EMPLOYED ARE A FANTASTIC GROUP OF INDIVIDUALS WHO ARE GOOD FOR A LAUGH AND SOCIALISING WITH.THE JOB ITSELF IS VERY DEMANDING TO REACH THE GOALS SET OUT BY OUR CUSTOMERS BUT SOME HOW WE MANAGE TO GET THERE.THE JOB AT TIMES ARE VERY TIRING BUT WITH THE GROUP OF EMPLOYERS THAT IM INVOLVED WITH MAKES IT A GOOD PLACE TO BE AT TIMES WITH SO MANY CHARICTORS AND STORYS,BANTER ETC – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Warehouse operator (Former Employee), Jirny Logistic ParkMarch 26, 2014
Cons: working for a personnal recruitment company.., the wage wasn´t appropriate at all.
This was my first experience working within a warehouse environment..It taught me a lot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace.
Java/J2EE Developer (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAMarch 25, 2014
Learned new things and the co-workers are so cool and helpful. The most enjoyable part of the job is getting new projects and teamwork processes, and performance outcomes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and challenging
Warehouse Operative (Current Employee), PeterboroughMarch 24, 2014
Pros: staff sales
Cons: not constant work volumes, repetitive work, only one 30 min break.
For me typical day would be, have a team briefing, then go to my assigned department,work towards target, but not forgetting accuracy.
My co-workers are from all walks of life and many different countries,
mainly nice people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place to work
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Deer Park NYMarch 24, 2014
Running mail machine unloading & loading mail, sorting learned something new about the regulation codes to mail how to work with people as team player most enjoyable part was seeing everyone smile once the work done
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment
Packer/production work (Former Employee), Sydney Western Suburbs, NSWMarch 22, 2014
Pros: my hard work was recognised
Cons: not enough work to go around
Enjoyed my time working there, very nice people to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
rubbish!
warehouse operative (Former Employee), doncasterMarch 21, 2014
Pros: none.
Cons: not allowed to talk, have to undertsand polish people.
I was their for 4 days packing bleach bottles from one box to another.
one day I was late and they wasn't bothered.
all they think about is money,money,money while the agency workers get treated like scum!
I'd rather chop my tezzie off then work for them again.
scum of the earth hate the place!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FUN SAFE GREAT WORK PLACE
MAIL ENCODER (Former Employee), Des Plaines, ILMarch 20, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: great breaks
GREAT PLACE TO WORK THE PPL THERE ARE VERY HELPFUL AND WILL WITH ANYTHING YOU NEED HELP .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DHL Express
Warehouse Serve Agent (Former Employee), JFK Airport Queens, NYMarch 19, 2014
I have learned a lot working with DHL, learning office work was really fun and interesting. the pay was great and the people are really kind.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing company with regular opportunities for advancement
Captain Douglas DC-8 (Former Employee), Cincinnati, OHMarch 18, 2014
Pros: taken care of, good benefits and 401k, great people
Cons: always working overnight.
A typical day at work was report at the hotel at 9PM ET (adjusted for time zones). Fly for 4-6 hours to Cincinnati. Wait for packages to be sorted. Fly to outstation and arrive at approximately 9 AM ET. And sleep all day to get ready for next night. 7 on 7 off. I learned a lot about the overnight express business and working with a team to make my flights – more... a success. Management was up and down, but in general, they did all they could to make the operation run as smoothly as possible. I loved my coworkers.The best bunch ever. The hardest part of the job was staying awake and alert on the back side of the clock. The most enjoyable part was working with my professional colleagues. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace working environment
Operational Agent (Former Employee), Boston, MAMarch 18, 2014
Pros: i helped people, met alot of nice people
Cons: i got laid off after 18 years of service
Customer Service is a 24/7 day a week @ DHL.
Always on phone helping customer's or trying to locate missing
packages or researching to get better addresses to get freight delivered to the customer. I learned to be a great multi-tasker.
All day long you were doing 3 to 4 different kinds of jobs at all times.
Had great relations with my co-workers and – more... all my managers.
Hardest part was you never really finish what you started in the morning, when you left after your shift you left with what you had to do the next day.
I loved working in this fast pace environment, loved helping people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Warehouse assistant, Full Time (Current Employee), Basingstoke, ENGMarch 18, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: long hours
I am currently working as warehouse assistant in the DHL/Boots and TKMAXX warehouse. I have recently been put as the leader of the loading team as my supervisor saw my ability to lead a team of people and decided I would be responsible for the loading off 14 deliveries.

Duties and Responsibilities:
Assembling pallets of all kinds of products
Operating – more... Linde T20/T16 and forklift pallet trucks fully trained
Loading trailers
Completing paperwork
Keep environment clean and tidy
Make sure I am keeping up to health and safety regulations
I have been given responsibility to supervise loading team in warehouse (loading lorries, completing paperwork and taking responsibility for any mistakes made in loading stock onto lorries. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
leading chargehand (Former Employee), bury st edmundsMarch 18, 2014
i have been with dhl for 11 years i was made redundant because of contracts leaving the site so there was no work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
HGV Driver (Former Employee), VariousMarch 18, 2014
Employed in a driving role on various contracts.
U.K. locations.

About DHL

DHL Express (USA) is the US arm of express delivery giant DHL, which itself is a subsidiary of Germany's Deutsche Post. The operations – Read more