Find companies:
DHL
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,190 reviews

DHL Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with great benefits
Warehouse personnel (Former Employee), Waterloo, ONJuly 11, 2012
Pros: great benefits
Cons: limited hours
There were times when I had to work hard especially when the trucks came from the Toronto depot and needed to be unloaded. Other than that it was a good job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great environment to work in very friendly
organized routes, delivery, driver (Former Employee), Dorval, QCJuly 5, 2012
everyday going to work, was a new route, new people to meet and make them happy. You learn how to be more organized, efficient and well coordinated. Going in to work meeting with your co-worker with a smile and great environment. Hardest part is must be very quick know what you need, choosing the quickest route in a short time.
everyday going to work – more... delivering packages to happy costumers is the best thing – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MIS / System Administrator
IT Field Support Technician (Former Employee), ParanaqueJune 24, 2012
Pros: free snack if we overtime.
Cons: 10 hours
To Make Friends To Other Employees...Hardest Part Of The Job When Personal Computer Is Black Out...The Most Enjoyable Part Are Meeting Beautiful Ladies Calling At Your Land line Number.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
When I was there working DHL proved to be a good company with good bosses.
Route Driver (Former Employee), Markham, ONMarch 19, 2012
Pros: excellent company to work for or with.
Cons: n/a
DHL is an excellent company to work with and I am willing to work with them anytime. For the time I worked there as a Broker,DHL has provided me with work every day doing a route at an exellent pay rate.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and FMCG enviroment
Warehouse Aisles Co-ordinator (Current Employee), Scunthorpe, ENGJuly 18, 2014
Very friendly place to work at. Needs a lot of improvement. Giving a lot of development opportunities.
Managerial skills required for building and managing successful team. Day to day operations such as KPI, planning, logistics, team briefs and reviews.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Eide Bailly LLP is second to none in taking care of it's employees.
Delivery Technician (Former Employee), Fargo, NDJuly 16, 2014
Pros: great benefits and employee support.
Cons: driving in winter storms.
Business filled day, with extensive client interactions.

I learned to read maps with acute accuracy and secure a professional reputable driving record that has served me well.

Management was keen on keeping up the company's reputation and securing employees comfortably within their positions, with all the tools needed to succeed.

My co-workers were – more... hard working, knowledgeable, funny, and always willing to lend a helping hand.

The hardest part of my job at Eide Bailly LLP was learning the city and all of it's shortcuts, ect.

The most enjoyable part of my job was establishing myself as a delivery specialist and building a client base, of which I still have 16 years later. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work as long as your not an agency worker!!
Admin - agency (Former Employee), AlfretonJuly 16, 2014
Pros: great canteen
Great place to work, as long as you're not with an agency.
Temporary workers are treated as second class citizens! No respect from permanent staff or help.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work.
Sort Mechanic (Former Employee), Cincinnati, OhJuly 15, 2014
I needed to be closer to home to take care of my mother so I quit.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the work place is good to work at.
clerk (Former Employee), Cape Town, WCJuly 15, 2014
Pros: shooting pool
Cons: always overtime
monday is a very busy day at work
I've learn alot of comutor skills here
manage is ok just send us home if theres no work
my co-workers are good to work with.
my hardest part was when i was working alone to check scan and process a load.
I really enjoy myself when we go on that bustrip with work colleges
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
happy workplace
COURIER (Current Employee), leicesterJuly 13, 2014
Pros: own workload
Cons: long hours
i worked on my own delivering parcels all over the united kingdom
i enjoyed driving and left to make my own routes etc
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive busy work environment
Dispatcher (Former Employee), memphis,tnJuly 13, 2014
answered numerous incoming calls
dispatch drivers regarding clients concerns or needs
scanned in undelivered packages
handled front counter
scanned out packages when clients came in for pick up
answered and responded to emails
faxed documents
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Powered Pallet Truck (PPT) rider operator (Current Employee), Radlett, ENGJuly 12, 2014
Pros: extended breaks
Cons: overtime on weekends
involves picking and sorting break bulk, the most enjoyable part of the day is moving pallets and cages around the warehouse to the correct location using a Powered Pallet Truck which i got an indoor certificated allowing me to be an operator. The hardest part I am facing is transport issues, i get lifts off other co-workers but its hard to make arrangements – more... with most of the due to shift changes, i trying to get my license so getting to work is hectic otherwise wouldn't mind the job at the moment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent employer.
Regional Commercial Controller (Former Employee), United KingdomJuly 11, 2014
Excellent workplace with great people. Plenty of opportunities and strong focus on development
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
WAREHOUSE ADMINISTRATOR SUPERVISOR (Former Employee), HighbrookJuly 10, 2014
Pros: get work experience
Cons: unfair manager
I started as a Temp. Manager taught me the basics of the 2 agencies in 3 days before he was scheduled to leave on holiday.Detailed notes I took and help from my co workers progressed my knowledge and skill at running these two agencies. In a timespan of 2-3 weeks I was running two agencies effortlessly, without any help.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not many hours
Line Operator (Former Employee), PeterboroughJuly 10, 2014
Was OK but hours not enough hours available but not too bad to work for.Environment was good
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Freedom while on the road, get the job done in yor own way
Delivery Driver (Current Employee), Ontario, CAJuly 10, 2014
Pros: being on my own, management allows me to do my job
Cons: no lunches most days, lack of time to complete deliveries and pick ups
No day is really typical. The amount of deliveries and pick ups vary. Traffic on some days are great but sometimes they are horrible. The wifi system which is used to receive picks and download completed deliveries may go down. There are day where everything flows or everything goes wrong. Since I have been at DHL I learned that packaging business is – more... very intricate and sometimes confusing. My co-workers are awesome...especially the three other drivers that service the City of Industry with me. We always help each other during the sort and also on the road. The hardest part of this job is the lack of time...especially when the freight is late in the morning. The most enjoyable part of this job is the freedom. Once your out of that warehouse, there is nothing being on that on your own servicing your current customers and hopefully gaining new ones. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company with room for growth
Utility Worker, (Former Employee), Orlando, FLJuly 8, 2014
Pros: great people and managment and pay
Cons: n/a
loved it. would work for them in a heartbeat. everything was great and I have no complaints except for getting laid off wich wasn't their fault. I have no regrets.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good experience
Admin Assistant (Former Employee), thornesJuly 8, 2014
Pros: work hours
Cons: travel to work
DHL has been a very good company to work for and I am very grateful for the opportunity they have given me. DHL has taught me everything I know so far and am looking forward to bettering my skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Place to work
Stock Controller (Former Employee), Widnes, ENGJuly 7, 2014
Pros: flexibility from management
Cons: could be long hours, but not always
Enjoyed working for DHL, lots of different aspects to my work which made the job interesting
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
automotive
hgv class 1 driver (Current Employee), hams hallJuly 6, 2014
Pros: steady work
Cons: self employed
self employed long hours nights but steady work kept busy great bunch of guys

About DHL

DHL Express (USA) is the US arm of express delivery giant DHL, which itself is a subsidiary of Germany's Deutsche Post. The operations – Read more