DHL Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 33 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
When I was there working DHL proved to be a good company with good bosses.
Route Driver (Former Employee) –  Markham, ONMarch 19, 2012
DHL is an excellent company to work with and I am willing to work with them anytime. For the time I worked there as a Broker,DHL has provided me with work every day doing a route at an exellent pay rate.
Pros
excellent company to work for or with.
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Work Experience
Customer Care Advisor (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONApril 21, 2014
My role as a customer service adviser was a good experience. I learned a lot about cordially answering the phone, also learning how to empathize with customers.

The hardest part about my job would have to be learning the right type of procedures will handling the calls.
Pros
full times hours
Cons
stress
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Network Control Agent (Former Employee) –  PhilippinesOctober 22, 2013
Basically, typical work week starts by monitoring shipments and providing wide range of assistance. I have learned to manage my time well in this field. Hardest part of the job is adjusting to work schedules assigned but the most enjoyable is when I learned to be flexible enough to the assigned position.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shift Spervisor
Hub Manager (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABSeptember 2, 2013
Organize the day to have the best productivity towards a goal for the month. Employee's to follow the direction to work in a safe environment. To reach the target at each day end. All employees go home safe.
Pros
leave on time
Cons
more challenge
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and energized environment
International Exports Outbound Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ONMarch 24, 2013
A typical day at work consists of several duties to ensure that the export shipments leave the premises on time to arrive the hamilton airport for departure.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a bad place to work
CUSTOMER SERVICES (Former Employee) –  Dorval, QCOctober 19, 2014
not a bad place to work, great people to work with and easy going environment
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Assistant Runner (Former Employee) –  St. John's, NLJuly 24, 2014
delivering packages all day
experiencing hands on customer service
hardest: lifting boxes
best: meetinig new people
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hands on Active Experience
Delivery Person (Former Employee) –  Mount Pearl NLJuly 23, 2014
Delivering and receiving packages door after door no matter what kind of weather
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very busy
Customer Relations (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ONSeptember 19, 2013
very busy as a lot of calls came in per minute

learned true value of being a customer service rep
Pros
teamwork atmosphere
Cons
majorly robotic
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agréable
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCOctober 19, 2015
Bien, motivant, confortable, good earn, it gave us health insurance, they motivate worker too....
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
there is not natural advantage
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mon point de vu
Agent de bureau (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCMay 29, 2013
C'était une belle expérience mais je suis parti parce que mon contrat était arrivé à terme et puis je voulais terminer ma formation à l'unuversité
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunité d'emploi enrichissante avec avancement
Stage pratique 1 mois (Former Employee) –  Aid -livreurDecember 12, 2012
Grande expérience avec une maturité professionnelle de haut niveau.
Pros
proactif- dynamique
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more DHL reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 2,417 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6