Find companies:
DHL
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,286 reviews

DHL Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very challenging,but enjoyable.
Warehouseman (Current Employee), Swindon, ENGSeptember 12, 2014
Pros: cheap canteen
Cons: alternating shifts; ie one week of earlies next on lates
the site isn`t used to its full potential,although with the volumes we handle there isn`t a lot of room at peak times.co workers are good,management is also good,most of the time.my job is very stressfull, but we have targets to meet and thats the way it is at the moment.overall im happy in my job or i wouldn`t have been there for 7 yrs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience gained
Customer Service Officer (Team Leader) (Former Employee), Tai SengSeptember 9, 2014
In DHL I was assigned to the business day term where we need to meet all the cut off time for asia pacific customers like Australia, New Zealand,China etc. It has been very interesting as we need to interact with people from different countries and basically everyday we are rushing for cut off time as different countries has different time zone and – more... I really enjoy being busy to put through all orders on time for our customers for delivery. I have always enjoy working in the team to achieve our KPI together and celebrating together when we have done and excel in our works – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job.
Driver/ Supervisor (Former Employee), FLSeptember 8, 2014
Great job, with great people. Made life long friends. Management was proper and advancements were given accordingly.Would still be an employee had they not downsized/cut distribution.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average company
Supervisor (Current Employee), Modesto, CaliforniaSeptember 4, 2014
Pros: job security, development programs for management
Cons: pay, para-military, business model doesn't support high potential employees
Exel Logistics isn't a bad company to work for but they're not great either. It just depends on what you're looking for. If you are a college recruit, its a good place to gain some experience but you certainly won't reach your potential. If college isn't for you, Exel a good place to start as an operator and work your way up to supervisor. The pay is – more... a little below market, but they do have a great development program if you're in management. The only problem with that is the program is led by HR so when the employee goes back to their facility what they learned in their courses isn't understood or valued by their leadership team. Benefits are okay. Job security is pretty good. You just have to determine if this company is a fit for you. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FRIENDLY ATMOSPHERE
WPX coordinator (Former Employee), JEDDAHSeptember 4, 2014
Pros: every week end meetings
Cons: overtime paid
IT WAS WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE IN WORKING WITH DHL IN VARIOUS LOCATIONS OF KSA AND VARIOUS KINDS OF JOBS..THE MOST THING I LIKED IS THE FRIENDLY ATTITUDE OF THE MANAGEMENT.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fast pace
Courier/Driver (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVSeptember 2, 2014
good company to work for , contracted thru GF trucking ,all duties were performed ,no discrimination
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High pressure manufacturing environment
Line Feed Supervisor (Current Employee), LiverpoolSeptember 2, 2014
Pros: job security
Cons: shift work
I currently work for a manufacturing line feed operation supporting production of the Range Rover Evoque and the Freelander 2. The DHL supply chain operation supports these functions at the Jaguar Land Rover plant in Halewood Liverpool. My current responsibility is Linefeed supervisor for JIT components.
I do not consider this to be my preferred industry – more... to work in. I have lots of experience in root cause analysis and change management in the Biotech sector. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary of DHL
Reload employee (Current Employee), Erlanger, KYSeptember 2, 2014
Pros: job stability was very good
Cons: couldn't keep people at the job
Go into work at 10 p.m. and check my email followed by setting up my reload. after setting up my reload work started and I worked closely with my employees. I oversee 15-30 people while working in close contact with them. I had to make sure everything was done correctly and made sure at the end of the night I worked on a computer and make sure everything – more... that goes on the planes are actually on the planes and me and my employees had to sort through over 150,000 pieces each night in a span of five to six hours. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad company work for
warehouse operative (Current Employee), stokeSeptember 2, 2014
Good place to work for if you dont mind been forced in on your days off with 12 hours notice, Having your bike stolen from inside bike shed, Finding out you got your holiday accepted when you already turned in for work at 5.30 am, Work six days a week every week because 100 staff walk off every month, Have your wallet taken from your locker and been – more... told you have had 45 seconds over on your break. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
review summary
Dispatch Team Leader (Former Employee), Brisbane, QLDAugust 31, 2014
Pros: end of the month site barbeque
Cons: heaps of overtime
work at dhl was exciting at times aswell as challenging.i meet good people and the environment was great.sometimes there was a lot of mis communication with supervisors and managers not telling there staff about changes through out the day which lead to a lot of people loses there jobs when it wasn't even there fault.i learned quite a lot working in – more... the despatch team.data entry,loading and unloading of trucks,paperwork filing,stock control,rf scanning,inwards and outwards etc.these all played a big part in my years at dhl.meeting good people was the highlight for me,so many awesome faces im gonna miss. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Accounts Executive (Former Employee), Dubai, DUAugust 31, 2014
Had good experience however could not continue working for long time
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
gret company, great people
Intern (Former Employee), Weston, FLAugust 28, 2014
Great management. Challenging but rewarding work atmosphere. International team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Front Line Manager (Former Employee), Ballymount, DAugust 27, 2014
Pros: fist job
as it was my first job i feel it helped me a lot for the future
and i was well though in what i needed to meet standers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really relaxed causual professional environment
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee), Erlanger, KYAugust 27, 2014
Pros: great benefite
Cons: very repetitive daily work
Airport environment
All different shifts available
Quiet and self paced
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work and good salary
Clerical duties (Former Employee), DartfordAugust 27, 2014
Fun and nice people to work with. Good salary. Good working hours and possible shifts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun, fast pacing work place.
Warehouse Operative (Current Employee), NorthamptonAugust 26, 2014
Pros: canteen, 45 minutes break
Cons: no job security, shift work
My day involves sorting through and redirecting customers returns. Inputting catalogue returns onto the in house system for refunding. From time to time we are moved to a different part of the warehouse which gives you different training opportunities within the warehouse. My co-working are amazing. My department is happy, fun, with a relaxed environment – more... to work in. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DHL
Field Service Operations Supervisor (Former Employee), Lafayette, LAAugust 25, 2014
DHL A wonderful place to work with Excellent management with the opportunity to succeed in the Company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
VNA Driver (Former Employee), Milton Keynes, ENGAugust 24, 2014
Pros: good money, cose to my house
Cons: no chances for permanent job
No chances for permanent job, Work in weekends. No extra money if you have got working Bank Holiday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning Experience and Incredible Team
Data Entry, Import Department (Former Employee), Miami, FLAugust 24, 2014
Work at DHL is very enthralling it is a learning experience and every day some new is achieved and learned which makes you love your job. The management team is great and understanding which is important for me due that i am a student and find school to be of most importance to me
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Driver Courier / Acting Supervisor (Former Employee), Letterkenny, DLAugust 23, 2014
Pros: company paid 60% of my health insurance cover
Cons: heavy lifting of parcels
Hours 7.30 to 5.30. Start to unload truck from Dublin with other couriers. Sort all parcels and scan track and trace. Load my van for my designated area for delivery - Letterkenny Town and surrounding areas. Learned how to use Hand Held Scanners and customer service. Learned Management skills when acting supervisor. Enjoyed working with the other drivers – more... in the morning and dealing with customers. – less

About DHL

DHL is the global market leader of the international express and logistics industry, specialising in providing innovative and – Read more