Find companies:
DHL
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,202 reviews

DHL Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DHL Branch Cameroon, Limbe South West Region
Logistic officer (Former Employee), CameroonSeptember 14, 2012
Pros: 1
Cons: 10
Monday is one of my best day at work, because that is beginning of the week and there is a lot of work to be done.
I learned how to welcome and deal with people from different back grown, and to self (customer's) them to their satisfaction.
I learn how to managed my /Company resource to satisfied my customer need and for growth of the Company.
I have – more... a team spirit to work as a group and can also work under pressure.
Dealing with the customer is one of the hardest part of the job and satisfying the customer's need is one of the most enjoyable part of the job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with great benefits
Warehouse personnel (Former Employee), Waterloo, ONJuly 11, 2012
Pros: great benefits
Cons: limited hours
There were times when I had to work hard especially when the trucks came from the Toronto depot and needed to be unloaded. Other than that it was a good job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great environment to work in very friendly
organized routes, delivery, driver (Former Employee), Dorval, QCJuly 5, 2012
everyday going to work, was a new route, new people to meet and make them happy. You learn how to be more organized, efficient and well coordinated. Going in to work meeting with your co-worker with a smile and great environment. Hardest part is must be very quick know what you need, choosing the quickest route in a short time.
everyday going to work – more... delivering packages to happy costumers is the best thing – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MIS / System Administrator
IT Field Support Technician (Former Employee), ParanaqueJune 24, 2012
Pros: free snack if we overtime.
Cons: 10 hours
To Make Friends To Other Employees...Hardest Part Of The Job When Personal Computer Is Black Out...The Most Enjoyable Part Are Meeting Beautiful Ladies Calling At Your Land line Number.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
When I was there working DHL proved to be a good company with good bosses.
Route Driver (Former Employee), Markham, ONMarch 19, 2012
Pros: excellent company to work for or with.
Cons: n/a
DHL is an excellent company to work with and I am willing to work with them anytime. For the time I worked there as a Broker,DHL has provided me with work every day doing a route at an exellent pay rate.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE AND FUN
Courier Attendant (Former Employee), London, ENGJuly 27, 2014
Pros: good area to work
Cons: less diversity
NICE PLACE AND GOOD PEOPLE TO WORK WITH, WE WERE SO CLOSE TO MILLWALL FOOTBALL CLUB SO ANYTIME THEY HAVE FOOTBALL WE THE WORKERS BECOME HAPPY BECAUSE MILLWALL SUPPORTERS ARE FUNNY.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travel
Courier (Current Employee), Texarkana TXJuly 26, 2014
Pros: crazy hours
Cons: traveling
Enjoy traveling and meeting new people. Traveling and learning new roads and bringing smiles to customer faces.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced
Mail Sorter (Former Employee), CroydonJuly 26, 2014
Great Place to work and keeps U physically fit. the staff are great to
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Transport Controller
Transport Controller (Current Employee), CastlefordJuly 24, 2014
Pros: bonus every year / 25 days holiday
Cons: false promises
Day to Day planning of home delivery crews.
Planning Agency
Health & safety on site
Daily Tachomaster input / WTD / Infringements
Daily Payroll input
Investigations / Disciplinary procedures
Manage 30+ drivers and porters
Monthly audits on Fleet / Finance / H&S
H&S Committee meeting
Ops 13 fleet checks
Licence Checks
Arrange training and induction days – more... on site
Deal with complaints / issues that occur through the day / breakdowns.
Service / MOT Planning of vehicles
Ensure the site runs on budget and cost effective and hit all KPI's – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work, with Engagements sports activities
Inventory Controller (Current Employee), UgandaJuly 24, 2014
Pros: free lunch, free medical scheme.
Cons: alot of pressure and maximum timelyness.
A typical day at work starts with meetings from 7am to 9am every morning.
The first thing I do is to check what resource I have on site and plan based on the tasks for the day.
I have learned to measure productivity at all levels in any work environment.
Management is very cooperative and friendly with all the employee.

The hardest part of the job – more... is when you have a lot to deliver in a constrained resource environment .
The most enjoyable part of the job is getting it right first time and being appreciated for that. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to make friends
Machine Operator (Current Employee), Forest Park, GAJuly 23, 2014
Pros: there is none
Cons: dont know when you will get off
A typical day when everyone come to work.What I learn from there how to manage thing myself since the supervisor don't want to get the job done the right way and walk off when something goes down.Well I do like working with my co-worker make the job fun.The hardest part of the job when management don't listen to your idea on how to get the job done – more... quick and fast and on time.The most enjoyabal part of the job is going home. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Retail or Warehouse Operative
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee), St AlbansJuly 23, 2014
Pros: free
Cons: 8 hours shift
I am Hard-working and reliable individual with the ability to work on my own or part of a team. Keen to enhance my career by stepping into a more competitive challenging and result oriented environment in order to contribute the best of my ability, interpersonal and academic skills towards the growth and development of a progressive environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and FMCG enviroment
Warehouse Aisles Co-ordinator (Current Employee), Scunthorpe, ENGJuly 18, 2014
Very friendly place to work at. Needs a lot of improvement. Giving a lot of development opportunities.
Managerial skills required for building and managing successful team. Day to day operations such as KPI, planning, logistics, team briefs and reviews.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Eide Bailly LLP is second to none in taking care of it's employees.
Delivery Technician (Former Employee), Fargo, NDJuly 16, 2014
Pros: great benefits and employee support.
Cons: driving in winter storms.
Business filled day, with extensive client interactions.

I learned to read maps with acute accuracy and secure a professional reputable driving record that has served me well.

Management was keen on keeping up the company's reputation and securing employees comfortably within their positions, with all the tools needed to succeed.

My co-workers were – more... hard working, knowledgeable, funny, and always willing to lend a helping hand.

The hardest part of my job at Eide Bailly LLP was learning the city and all of it's shortcuts, ect.

The most enjoyable part of my job was establishing myself as a delivery specialist and building a client base, of which I still have 16 years later. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work as long as your not an agency worker!!
Admin - agency (Former Employee), AlfretonJuly 16, 2014
Pros: great canteen
Great place to work, as long as you're not with an agency.
Temporary workers are treated as second class citizens! No respect from permanent staff or help.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work.
Sort Mechanic (Former Employee), Cincinnati, OhJuly 15, 2014
I needed to be closer to home to take care of my mother so I quit.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the work place is good to work at.
clerk (Former Employee), Cape Town, WCJuly 15, 2014
Pros: shooting pool
Cons: always overtime
monday is a very busy day at work
I've learn alot of comutor skills here
manage is ok just send us home if theres no work
my co-workers are good to work with.
my hardest part was when i was working alone to check scan and process a load.
I really enjoy myself when we go on that bustrip with work colleges
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
happy workplace
COURIER (Current Employee), leicesterJuly 13, 2014
Pros: own workload
Cons: long hours
i worked on my own delivering parcels all over the united kingdom
i enjoyed driving and left to make my own routes etc
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive busy work environment
Dispatcher (Former Employee), memphis,tnJuly 13, 2014
answered numerous incoming calls
dispatch drivers regarding clients concerns or needs
scanned in undelivered packages
handled front counter
scanned out packages when clients came in for pick up
answered and responded to emails
faxed documents
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Powered Pallet Truck (PPT) rider operator (Current Employee), Radlett, ENGJuly 12, 2014
Pros: extended breaks
Cons: overtime on weekends
involves picking and sorting break bulk, the most enjoyable part of the day is moving pallets and cages around the warehouse to the correct location using a Powered Pallet Truck which i got an indoor certificated allowing me to be an operator. The hardest part I am facing is transport issues, i get lifts off other co-workers but its hard to make arrangements – more... with most of the due to shift changes, i trying to get my license so getting to work is hectic otherwise wouldn't mind the job at the moment. – less

About DHL

DHL Express (USA) is the US arm of express delivery giant DHL, which itself is a subsidiary of Germany's Deutsche Post. The operations – Read more