DHL Employee Reviews

Found 125 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Working space
Casual Worker (Current Employee) –  Richmond, BC14 August 2017
The work place is amazing, i would stay there and all my life, but since i have a better paying job, i work there as a casual. a day at work is clock in at your start time, sort mail, pack mail, clean mail, clean the warehouse and always having a good time there.
Pros
Everyone is Cool
Cons
Less hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall one of the best places I worked for
Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB10 August 2017
I absolutely loved working here. The management and corporate culture were fantastic in how they encouraged people to be a team, help each other and truly satisfy the customer. I highly recommend.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was only a student trainne
WAREHOUSE OPERATIVE (Former Employee) –  London2 August 2017
• Working hard to meet all weekly targets set by supervisors
• Ensuring packaging and dispatch of stock was conducted on time
• Keeping and maintaining accurate stock records
• Assisting with monthly stock taking
Pros
Everything was good. it was a part time job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive all the time no time for breaks
Customer Service Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON1 August 2017
Start early in the morning and check waybills manifest and error shipments and shipments not delivered,communicating with drivers and customers on their shipments.Very little support from management,when you make a mistake that's when management showed up
Pros
very little time to breath
Cons
long hours not rewarded
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfect enviroment to develop skillsets
Operations supervisor (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB28 July 2017
Awesome place to work for. Centric culture allows you to develop and grow within the company
They develop people from within
1. Growth: We give our employees a diverse range of opportunities to develop professionally and personally.

2. Impact: We empower our employees to contribute their ideas and skills and influence the success of the company.

3. Pride: We give our employees the opportunity to be a part of an organization that makes a contribution to society as well as to the world of logistics.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work place
Lead hand for unload sort (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON19 July 2017
-punch in punch out
-various packing methods,D.G. mail sorting, interact with co-workers, clients, and employer
-management like the army
-fun family work culture
-mannual labour
-pay is great
Pros
great benifits
Cons
hard work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting Place to work
Accountant (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON19 July 2017
Involved amalgamating information from various sources so as to be able to report to management. The staff was very helpful and there was a team spirit.
Pros
Location
Cons
Short-term position.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Supply Chain Organization
Solutions Engineer (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON, Canada12 July 2017
This is a great organization that has offices around the world in almost all aspects of supply chain. There are great strategies in place to be the best service provider and employer.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
premiere experience en entretien menager
Entretien ménage (Former Employee) –  dorval15 June 2017
j ai appris a géré le bâtiment en entretien ménagers sa été ma plus belle expérience et mon plus beau contrat. J ai du quitte suite a la fusion de D.H.L et Transforce.
Pros
relation agreable envers les employers de D.H.L
Cons
aucun
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good multi-national organization, a good place to work if you are willing to relocate every now and then.
Operations Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Richmond, BC28 May 2017
Always something new. Employees are given the opportunity to move up. Go, go, go normal for a courier company culture. Dealing with people is hardest and at same time the most rewarding.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pays well for minimum work
Freight Processor & Driver (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, ON18 May 2017
Good paying job for not very labour intensive work depending on the shift.
Not very challenging though and can get repetitive and boring.
People and management are okay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Place to work
Associate (Current Employee) –  Markham, ON13 May 2017
Great place to work with lot of fun and other activities , Friendly atmosphere at the work place. We all are cooperate each other very well, safe place to work.
Pros
Nice place to work
Cons
Timeing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional company overall but with terrible management and culture
Multi Channel Account Executive (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON30 April 2017
During my 1 year stay at DHL Express Canada(Mississauga sales office) I mainly had a negative experience. Although if you work hard and deliver results you can get promoted fast, politics rules the work culture here. If the management does not like you you will have a hard time fitting in and advancing within the company. A lot of employees here decide to suck up to supervisors and the manager(who is a complete weirdo and just a terrible manager). Decent job for a first time job as the salary to start is around $45000-$50000/year with commission but do NOT stay here for too long unless you expect a lifetime of trying to be on your manager's/supervisor's/collegue's good side to advance in the company.
Pros
Decent salary and benefits
Cons
Terrible work environment and manager, politics rule
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slightly ok
Mail Sorter (Former Employee) –  Mount Hope, ON25 April 2017
Unsteady hours
Horrible management, no respect unless you are a teacher's pet "
Unionized is good and bad
Good pay but not good hours
Ok benefits
The occasional free breakfast
No Christmas parties
Usually long hours because of ancient technology or plane delays
Long hours because of lack of proper shifts
Pros
Pay is pretty good but only if you work more than 4 jours
Cons
Long exhausting hours because they don't have proper shifts . Horrible management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Industrial Engineer (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB23 April 2017
Good place to work. I cannot really give a substantive review as I was just starting my career at that time with them and I did not have much to compare it to.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job review
Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON19 April 2017
Good place to start a sales career. can start earning good money right off the bat. they tend to hire a very energetic, outgoing, friendly crowd so you'll definitely fit in you're that type of person.
Pros
good culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People, Iffy Management
Operations Administrator (Former Employee) –  Caledon, ON4 April 2017
I go on about the ethics of this company at that specific location of course. But, to be honest it would not affect the way that my time there came to an end due to the telephone game and nay-Sayers.
I left their with much experience and a good grasp on how corporate companies run on a fast-paced mode.
Pros
Ability to learn
Cons
Internal Rumoring
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always promoting with company
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON24 March 2017
Don't have much to say as I was only on a 1yr contract

very nice company staff was very friendly

Good company to move up in

They recognize all culture

Benefits great and bonus
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with descent benefits in an unionized environment.
Certified International Specialist (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON12 March 2017
Management needs to focus on real solutions instead of band aid solutions. Lots of meetings which are unproductive and does not solve issues. Good job options if you want to move up as hiring is done within the company.
Pros
Unionized enviorment, free lunches during festive holidays
Cons
As usual middle managment are disconnected with real issues.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyone easy going very laid back work
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON9 March 2017
DHL is a great place to work and grow if that's what your looking for they have many opportunities in the company for you to grow. I had a great experience and would recommend the workplace.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at DHL. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 7,074 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7

CEO Approval

Frank Appel
80%
2,459 ratings
Add your rating