Find companies:
DHL Global Forwarding
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
187 reviews

DHL Global Forwarding Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too process driven
Regional Human Resources Administrator (Contract) (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONJanuary 18, 2014
Does not always treat employees with respect. Very process driven that does not always serve the business well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work. Steady work was available
Customs Release Clerk (Former Employee), Sarnia, ONOctober 3, 2013
Pros: steady work till it shut down.
Cons: none i like doing interacting with people and fixing their problems.
Friendly and fun company to work for. They always gave rewards for job well done. You could obtain extra hours if you wanted overtime.
Steady work. Overtime available Company closed down and moved right out of the city of Sarnia.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent
C.C.S. Border Release Clerk (Former Employee), Sarnia, ONAugust 5, 2013
This is a decent company to work for. There's a few bad eggs that need to be sorted out, but the management has been doing so since my departure. Overall their pay is fair for the job you are doing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working there
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee), Windsor, ONJune 3, 2013
Pros: great hours
Cons: management
Always got my work done. The Co-workers we oh k to work with.
The most enjoyable part of the job was vacation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always busy
Data Analyst (Current Employee), Franklin Park, IL.December 16, 2014
Pros: always work to be done
Cons: moving to a new building
A new system, new building and new job titles a lot of changes are coming. Currently the typical work day is having to be a self starter and checking emails listing what is a priority and making sure that I set daily goals for myself to complete all deadlines.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Work
Records Retention Supervisor (Current Employee), West Columbia, SCDecember 8, 2014
Office cubicle environment, centralized processing center, people are great and management is fair and clear on expectations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Customs Brokerage Manager (Former Employee), Lapu-Lapu City, P07November 26, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
Due to merger and acquisition culture becomes an issue.
resulting to difficulty in managing the overall performance of the company.
Company performance depleted, more employees retiring and resigning.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive
Sales Executive (Current Employee), Johannesburg, GPNovember 19, 2014
Cons: very long hours
I joined DHL Global Forwarding after being in Banking for 8 years, I had zero experience. The company commited to training me, which was encouraging. I've learned a lot, as far as the logistics industry goes, where Airfreight/ Ocean Freight/ Road Freight/ Supply Chain, became the order of the day. It's a very highly pressurized environment with focus – more... only on achieving targets, whether you're off sick or on leave or otherwise. I've learned discipline and organising my work ethics such that I try as best to attain all the requirement to make it for as long as I've had. The hardest part of the job, is that support from Management lacks a great deal, due to various factors, however there is always means to get assistance from others. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its overall good
Jr Business Analyst of Industrial Project (Current Employee), Houston, TXNovember 18, 2014
Pros: good workinig environment; professional management;
Cons: ridiculous sponsor policy for foreign workers
Every supervisor in DHL is friendly and nice. I think DHL did very good job on management as the supervisor can well balance the worklord arranged to the subordinates. Also, DHL has multi-cultural working environment which allow foreign workers settle down easily and quickly.

Only one thing that DHL has to improve (also other companies as well) is – more... the HR process. Yes it is slow. But what worse is the hiring policy. For international worker, they sponsor you working VISA but not the green card and they don't care if they gonna lose people who may take important roles in the company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place to work
Manager - Key Accounts (Current Employee), Bangalore, KANovember 16, 2014
Had good experice in working. Have netwrok every part of the world with lot of exposure and knowledge about the world of supply chain and logisitcs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Previously Advised
Sr. Operations Manager O.E.C (Current Employee), Atlanta, GANovember 6, 2014
Pros: previously advised
Cons: previously advised
Previously advised for DHL Global Forwarding of Day Operations
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leading the largest country branch office
Branch Manager Lahore/ Operations Manager (Former Employee), LahoreNovember 4, 2014
I led the largest branch office of the company.

I was responsibile for managing branch P&L, Air Freight, Ocean Freight, 3PL business of the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place
Executive International Supply Chain (Former Employee), Karachi, PakistanNovember 2, 2014
Organization was good in all aspects.
I have learned so many things from the place.
Management was cooperative as well the co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working place
IT Intern (Current Employee), Tempe, AZOctober 22, 2014
Everyone is friendly. Feels like a family. Very welcoming, flexible, challenging, clean,diverse
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workforce
Data Entry Coordinator (Current Employee), Humble, TXOctober 20, 2014
Outstanding employees that helped in training and reviewing company rules were interesting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun office/people & environment
Import and Brokerage Agent (Current Employee), Columbia, SCOctober 9, 2014
Pros: caonfortaable place to work, casual, linient
Cons: no room to grow
was generous company,learned a lot and earned more
educational experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
MAIL SORTER (Former Employee), Carson, CAOctober 3, 2014
Pros: nice work environment
Cons: management needs a little more training
Its a great team work environment. The best part of the job is that its fast paced. I love that everyday you are given a quota to meet at the end of each day and that determines whether you're worth keeping or not and that's a challenge I look forward to everyday I go into work. Management on the other hand could use a little more training, overall – more... its a great work place. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and safe place to work
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Miami, FLSeptember 28, 2014
Loading and unloading cargo trucks. I learned how to drive forklift, be safe, and a lot about the logistics industries.

Managers in this company are really helpful and ifomational, treat everyone equally.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Import Brokerage Agent (Current Employee), Moline, ILSeptember 18, 2014
I get to work, check my emails. I start keying and logging files.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Co. With Great Safety
Data Entry Coordinator (Current Employee), Humble,TX,usaSeptember 12, 2014
Love this facility that i had a pleasure to work with. Met new and wonderful people. Learn new things i had never had experience on. Overall experience was awesome!

1 2 3 4 5

About DHL Global Forwarding

DHL Global Forwarding can arrange to keep cargo rolling through the land, sailing over the sea, or flying in the air. The company – Read more