Find companies:
DHL Global Forwarding
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
169 reviews

DHL Global Forwarding Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too process driven
Regional Human Resources Administrator (Contract) (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONJanuary 18, 2014
Does not always treat employees with respect. Very process driven that does not always serve the business well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work. Steady work was available
Customs Release Clerk (Former Employee), Sarnia, ONOctober 3, 2013
Pros: steady work till it shut down.
Cons: none i like doing interacting with people and fixing their problems.
Friendly and fun company to work for. They always gave rewards for job well done. You could obtain extra hours if you wanted overtime.
Steady work. Overtime available Company closed down and moved right out of the city of Sarnia.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent
C.C.S. Border Release Clerk (Former Employee), Sarnia, ONAugust 5, 2013
This is a decent company to work for. There's a few bad eggs that need to be sorted out, but the management has been doing so since my departure. Overall their pay is fair for the job you are doing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working there
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee), Windsor, ONJune 3, 2013
Pros: great hours
Cons: management
Always got my work done. The Co-workers we oh k to work with.
The most enjoyable part of the job was vacation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and safe place to work
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Miami, FLSeptember 28, 2014
Loading and unloading cargo trucks. I learned how to drive forklift, be safe, and a lot about the logistics industries.

Managers in this company are really helpful and ifomational, treat everyone equally.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Import Brokerage Agent (Current Employee), Moline, ILSeptember 18, 2014
I get to work, check my emails. I start keying and logging files.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Co. With Great Safety
Data Entry Coordinator (Current Employee), Humble,TX,usaSeptember 12, 2014
Love this facility that i had a pleasure to work with. Met new and wonderful people. Learn new things i had never had experience on. Overall experience was awesome!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Sales Support (Former Employee), Romulus, MISeptember 9, 2014
Amazing people and processes alike. Highly recommended for anyone interested in logistics, supply chain and operations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A laid back position to be able to dress casual.
Data Entry/Billing Clerk (Former Employee), Cudahy, WISeptember 8, 2014
Pros: flexible and close to home.
Cons: i was a temp
Co workers were VERY helpful and team orientated.
I liked the fact that they were flexible as far as hours.
I liked that is was close to home.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cargo
Logistic Coordinator (Former Employee), ColomboSeptember 8, 2014
Pros: team work
1. Proper handling of cargo, proper notification regarding damages, short shipments ect.
2. Coordination in receiving information about shipment arrivals(Other than DHL)
3. Communication with Logistic Supervisor, Asst.Manager & General Manager.
4. Issues on LWMS (System).
5. Sorting incoming shipments in the correct location maintaining FIFO system.
6. – more... Ensure the arrangement of Insurance survey for damaged cargo. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very good culture
Management trainee (Former Employee), Islamabad, PakistanAugust 25, 2014
I enjoyed working in DHL.
friendly culture
good work environment
creative management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MNC Company
Customer Service (Former Employee), M07August 22, 2014
This is a MNC company which consists of hundreds of staffs. I have learned on how to handle Airfreight shipments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
OFR Executive (Former Employee), IndiaAugust 19, 2014
Pros: free picnic
Cons: long hours
everybody were helpful to each other . my boss was very good he always support to every one .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love this job the people here are awesome.
Air Operations Supervisor (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCAugust 7, 2014
Pros: the office is more like a home it is amazing to work here.
Cons: changes within the organization which caused downsizing and the loss of jobs.
DHL Global Forwarding is an amazing place to work. The in office atomsphere is wonder. Everyone is like a huge family and we truly enjoy our jobs. The direction that our company is moving has allowed us all to move into different directions within the company. This has been the best employer that I have had the oppurtunity to work for. I would love – more... to end my working career with this company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely productive. A great place to learn and grow with the organiziation.
Supervisor (Current Employee), West Columbia, SCJuly 22, 2014
Pros: employee recognition. merit compensation.
Cons: attrition.
A typical work day will include distribution of work and review of employees quality. Management is supportive and easy to communicate to. Co-workers are friendly and engaging. The hardest part of the job is the implementation of change and new rules with very little time to ramp up! The most enjoyable part of the job is to see smiles on the faces of – more... those employees that I helped and appreciation is well noted by that employee. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service
Assistant Manager - Customer Service. (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAJuly 22, 2014
 Ensure prompt and timely response to both internal and external customers.
 Follow-up on the assigned accounts, with origin stations for shipment handling until proper set of pre-alert documents is received.
 Communicate Customer requirements with Origins for any Special handling such as COO certificates, fumigation, special license applications.
 – more... Disseminate the booking on agreed / required dates of shipments to origin and operations.
 Proactively communicate with customers and business owners of shipments on issues, delays and discrepancies. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
xx
Billing Specialist (Former Employee), Cairo ,EgyptJuly 12, 2014
Issuing invoices around 60-80 inv./day and controlling the billing process . firstly, the operation Dep. send me all the doc. , i write a draft inv. and then issue inv. and review it. on the other hand one of our big customers required to work in his invoicing system ( Oracle system ) in parallel with our system ( Logis system used for Logistics companies) – more... for double checking .Therefore , my manager choose me for this task . and this is my hardest part of the job as its around 11 steps should be done in customer system plus my usual work. so in this part i work as a customer service as i'm solving many problems with this customer till we meet in final invoice. My most enjoyable part is reviewing as i'm talented in catching mistakes. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
looking for closure to home work
Ocean Export Operator (Current Employee), Purfleet, ENGJune 18, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: no room to climb the ladder
I enjoy my everyday job as each day if different.
The only reasin I am looking is to be near to home address
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong FF environment. Still recovering major reorganization in 2012
Trade Lane Sales Manager (Former Employee), Newark, NJJune 10, 2014
Pros: super big, with reps in almost every country in the world.
Cons: too big for some. not as easy to adjust to the small customer with specific requirements.
Well established German company.claim to be the biggest freight forwarder in the world.
Went under a major reorganization in 2012 and implementing a new computer environment until today (5/2014).
It affect all walk of business. from HR and sales to custom clearance and last mile delivery.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NEEDS BETTER MANAGEMENT FOR WAREHOUSE PRODUCTION AND BETTER BENEFITS
Air Export Warehouse Supervisor (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJune 5, 2014
Pros: down time
Cons: benefits not great and stressful environment
TYPICAL DAY AT WORK RUNS SMOOTH/FAST PACED BUT TIME FLIES WHEN WORKING. MOST CO-WORKERS WERE RESPECTFUL AND OUTSTANDING WORKERS. OTHERS HAD TO BE DIRECTED AND TOLD WHAT TO DO. THE HARDEST PART WAS DEALING W/MANAGEMENT NOT STANDING UP FOR SUPERVISORS OR RULES THAT WERE IMPLEMENTED BY THEM.NO REINFORCEMENT/CONSEQUENCES ON BREAKING RULES. IT WAS A BUDDY – more... SYSTEM WHICH BROUGHT DOWN THE MORALE OF HARD HONEST DEDICATED WORKERS. I ENJOYED THE COMPANY OF THE CUSTOMERS AND HARD WORKING CO-WORKERS. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About DHL Global Forwarding

DHL Global Forwarding can arrange to keep cargo rolling through the land, sailing over the sea, or flying in the air. The company – Read more