Find companies:
DHL Global Forwarding
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
174 reviews

DHL Global Forwarding Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too process driven
Regional Human Resources Administrator (Contract) (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONJanuary 18, 2014
Does not always treat employees with respect. Very process driven that does not always serve the business well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work. Steady work was available
Customs Release Clerk (Former Employee), Sarnia, ONOctober 3, 2013
Pros: steady work till it shut down.
Cons: none i like doing interacting with people and fixing their problems.
Friendly and fun company to work for. They always gave rewards for job well done. You could obtain extra hours if you wanted overtime.
Steady work. Overtime available Company closed down and moved right out of the city of Sarnia.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent
C.C.S. Border Release Clerk (Former Employee), Sarnia, ONAugust 5, 2013
This is a decent company to work for. There's a few bad eggs that need to be sorted out, but the management has been doing so since my departure. Overall their pay is fair for the job you are doing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working there
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee), Windsor, ONJune 3, 2013
Pros: great hours
Cons: management
Always got my work done. The Co-workers we oh k to work with.
The most enjoyable part of the job was vacation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working place
IT Intern (Current Employee), Tempe, AZOctober 22, 2014
Everyone is friendly. Feels like a family. Very welcoming, flexible, challenging, clean,diverse
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workforce
Data Entry Coordinator (Current Employee), Humble, TXOctober 20, 2014
Outstanding employees that helped in training and reviewing company rules were interesting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun office/people & environment
Import and Brokerage Agent (Current Employee), Columbia, SCOctober 9, 2014
Pros: caonfortaable place to work, casual, linient
Cons: no room to grow
was generous company,learned a lot and earned more
educational experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
MAIL SORTER (Former Employee), Carson, CAOctober 3, 2014
Pros: nice work environment
Cons: management needs a little more training
Its a great team work environment. The best part of the job is that its fast paced. I love that everyday you are given a quota to meet at the end of each day and that determines whether you're worth keeping or not and that's a challenge I look forward to everyday I go into work. Management on the other hand could use a little more training, overall – more... its a great work place. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and safe place to work
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Miami, FLSeptember 28, 2014
Loading and unloading cargo trucks. I learned how to drive forklift, be safe, and a lot about the logistics industries.

Managers in this company are really helpful and ifomational, treat everyone equally.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Import Brokerage Agent (Current Employee), Moline, ILSeptember 18, 2014
I get to work, check my emails. I start keying and logging files.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Co. With Great Safety
Data Entry Coordinator (Current Employee), Humble,TX,usaSeptember 12, 2014
Love this facility that i had a pleasure to work with. Met new and wonderful people. Learn new things i had never had experience on. Overall experience was awesome!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Sales Support (Former Employee), Romulus, MISeptember 9, 2014
Amazing people and processes alike. Highly recommended for anyone interested in logistics, supply chain and operations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A laid back position to be able to dress casual.
Data Entry/Billing Clerk (Former Employee), Cudahy, WISeptember 8, 2014
Pros: flexible and close to home.
Cons: i was a temp
Co workers were VERY helpful and team orientated.
I liked the fact that they were flexible as far as hours.
I liked that is was close to home.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cargo
Logistic Coordinator (Former Employee), ColomboSeptember 8, 2014
Pros: team work
1. Proper handling of cargo, proper notification regarding damages, short shipments ect.
2. Coordination in receiving information about shipment arrivals(Other than DHL)
3. Communication with Logistic Supervisor, Asst.Manager & General Manager.
4. Issues on LWMS (System).
5. Sorting incoming shipments in the correct location maintaining FIFO system.
6. – more... Ensure the arrangement of Insurance survey for damaged cargo. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very good culture
Management trainee (Former Employee), Islamabad, PakistanAugust 25, 2014
I enjoyed working in DHL.
friendly culture
good work environment
creative management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MNC Company
Customer Service (Former Employee), M07August 22, 2014
This is a MNC company which consists of hundreds of staffs. I have learned on how to handle Airfreight shipments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
OFR Executive (Former Employee), IndiaAugust 19, 2014
Pros: free picnic
Cons: long hours
everybody were helpful to each other . my boss was very good he always support to every one .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love this job the people here are awesome.
Air Operations Supervisor (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCAugust 7, 2014
Pros: the office is more like a home it is amazing to work here.
Cons: changes within the organization which caused downsizing and the loss of jobs.
DHL Global Forwarding is an amazing place to work. The in office atomsphere is wonder. Everyone is like a huge family and we truly enjoy our jobs. The direction that our company is moving has allowed us all to move into different directions within the company. This has been the best employer that I have had the oppurtunity to work for. I would love – more... to end my working career with this company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely productive. A great place to learn and grow with the organiziation.
Supervisor (Current Employee), West Columbia, SCJuly 22, 2014
Pros: employee recognition. merit compensation.
Cons: attrition.
A typical work day will include distribution of work and review of employees quality. Management is supportive and easy to communicate to. Co-workers are friendly and engaging. The hardest part of the job is the implementation of change and new rules with very little time to ramp up! The most enjoyable part of the job is to see smiles on the faces of – more... those employees that I helped and appreciation is well noted by that employee. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service
Assistant Manager - Customer Service. (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAJuly 22, 2014
 Ensure prompt and timely response to both internal and external customers.
 Follow-up on the assigned accounts, with origin stations for shipment handling until proper set of pre-alert documents is received.
 Communicate Customer requirements with Origins for any Special handling such as COO certificates, fumigation, special license applications.
 – more... Disseminate the booking on agreed / required dates of shipments to origin and operations.
 Proactively communicate with customers and business owners of shipments on issues, delays and discrepancies. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About DHL Global Forwarding

DHL Global Forwarding can arrange to keep cargo rolling through the land, sailing over the sea, or flying in the air. The company – Read more