Find companies:
D+H
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
25 reviews

D+H Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day at work
Quality Assurance (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONJuly 17, 2015
Pros: Employee appreciation days, flexible work hours, casual work days, employee events
Cons: Below market compensation; there is no proper direction from management
D+H has a good employee culture where the atmosphere is somewhat airy and relaxed. There are always events that help celebrate events that occur (ie. Valentine's day candy grams, Para-olympics games week) and events that show that employees are appreciated for their service.

In many positions, the work hours are quite flexible and it's contains a good work-life balance for many who have families and children.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer service
Repayment Counsellor (Current Employee), mississaugaJune 2, 2015
Pros: Incentives
Cons: reduce hours
Customer's satisfaction..
Good management
Good co-workers
Everyone is very helpful
Incentives are very good
Bonus is the motivation to work here
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
"Repayment Counselor"
"Repayment Counselor" (Former Employee), MississaugaMay 6, 2015
I worked here for roughly a year. If you are looking for a dead end job you found one. There is no room for advancement. There are agents that have been with the company for 10+ years doing the same job you will be doing on your first day. You will be hired by agency, then put on contract... THEN hired. You are looking at 1 - 1 1/2 years to get any benefits(If you make it that far). You get hired in classes of thirty, once you hit the floor you will see that class of 30 quickly fall to 5. 1 of you might make it in the end.

If you are not motivated, and want a redundant job that forces you to do the same thing over and over and OVER again for 8 hours. Its for you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment to be in, lots of events to keep energy positive, lots to learn.
Credit Counselling Representative (Current Employee), Etobicoke, ONOctober 19, 2014
Cons: no room to grow, salary
Good environment to be in, lots of events to keep energy positive, lots to learn.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Customer Service Centre (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONJuly 30, 2014
Pros: it's a job
Cons: no home & work life balance
A typical day would be taking 60 to 70 calls from all over the country regarding student disbursment & repayment of their loans. I would provide a resolution to student issues
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consistence performer with lots of fun and exceeding expectation day by day.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONMarch 16, 2014
Pros: process was made simple, so attending customer was child's play.
Cons: information given were required to be collected from different place to complie
Being normal and punctual, I arrived at work place about 15-20 minutes earlier. Gone through latest information and notices. Updated self with yesterday performance review. Opened desired various screens and began with first call. Kept on taking call after call. I faced some systems related issues, taken help from team leader. By the end of last session of the day, a customer asked very different question, I had to ran to leader and manager later. Provided desired information to client.
Management was quite supportive as such all support was available all time.
I learnt that go through the information provided again and again, learn them by heart and give a minutes to yourself to find answer.You will have all answers.
Co- worker were fun loving as such each break provided new enthusiasm for next half.
Everything was made so simple but we forgot to make our notes.
Deliver the results, be a winner.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and graceful working environment
Financial Accounting Officer / Analyst (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJanuary 29, 2014
Pros: n.a.
Cons: n.a.
New project on Data validation for analysis.
I have learn to think beyond criteria given.
Management encourage me for new creative idea.
Co-workers appreciate and give more opportunity to do creative things.
Trying to work for unknown expectations for new updates
Using creative ideas by applying finance as well as IT knowledge
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with great employees.
Email Correspondence Analyst (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONJanuary 21, 2014
Work can be great when you have great employees. Many employees work very hard to achieve company goals and objectives.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a very good place to work
Financial Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Toronto, ONMay 24, 2013
Pros: commute was less
Cons: everything
Management is good
Very racist when comes to promoting individuals
Very tough to get the work done with the management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Regular Financial Services Company
Transport Coordinator (Former Employee), Toronto, ONApril 5, 2013
Regular working hours
Highly efficient supply chain IT system
Below Market Compensation
Not many perks or benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay Away
Scanner (Former Employee), Saint John nbMarch 15, 2013
Pros: the day ends eventually
Cons: too many to list
Not many reviews from Saint John,NB so I thought I should warn people. A scanner operator makes minimum wage and is very degrading. Very repetitive as you are expected to scan an unlimited amount of coupons. You are expected to do this for hours on end very quickly. No matter how fast you get it is not fast enough. All this for minimum wage.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no comment
Senior Resolution Support Specialist (Former Employee), Orangeville, ONMarch 4, 2013
I enjoyed my employment with this company due to their flexibility over the years and due to the proximity to my residence.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Bilingual service clerk (Current Employee), saint john, nbSeptember 25, 2012
My job was to answer any inquiries customers had about rebates for various products. I would answer phone calls and emails with information regarding rebates. Management was great. Had to learn to shrug the irate customers which were few.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
D+H
Customer Service Officer (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONSeptember 16, 2012
Nice company, but no room to advance.
Management is in the process of down sizing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Every employee treated each other with respect.
MANAGER -, DISBURSEMENT SERVICES, EOS & PIR (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONJune 22, 2012
Loved the fast paced environment. Continuous learning and being part of project deliverables.
Team members were a big part of my family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mes devoirs de CSR
CuCSR (Former Employee), Longueuil, QCJanuary 7, 2015
Pros: évaluations fréquentes
Cons: a discuter si entrevue .v.p.
Tous les jours, bien sur, après avoir terminer le set-up de ordi, lire les courriels, vérifier la mise-à-jour de différents dossiers a suivre, alors venait le point de cet emploie que j' appréciais le plus, RÉPONDRE AUX CLIENTS. Bioen sur comme il se doit, quelques clients un peu en difficultés avec le système, ou qq soit le problème a régler, j' ai vite appris a gérer mes opinions personnels, et a cibler le besoin de ce clients au plus vite. ( ma devise était: ON NE PEUT SE PERMETTRE DE PERDRE UN SEUL CLIENT) Pour le reste , la vie normal du monde du travail s' appliquait comme partout ailleurs su le marché du travail. Merci
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail agréable
Préposée à la reliure (Former Employee), Longueuil, QCNovember 17, 2013
Pros: beaucoup d'avantages sociaux
Cons: aucun point negatif
J'ai adoré mon expérience chez D+H. Beaucoup appris dans plusieurs départements, Acquisition de mes cartes de Cariste dans cet entreprise. J'ai rien de négatif a dire sur cet emploi.