Find companies:
CVS/pharmacy
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
4,045 reviews

CVS/pharmacy Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My daily day at CVS.
Shift Supervisor (Current Employee), Torrance, CAApril 10, 2014
My day usually starts at mid day. Come into the store make sure everything in stock on the shells. Receive incoming orders of products that were order. Unload & load orders from & to the store. Help the employees if they need back up at the cashier. Greet customers on a daily basics. Closer out all cash drawer before closing store. Make sure everything – more... is clear before closing store. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CVS Workplace
Inventory Manager (Current Employee), Rialto, CAApril 9, 2014
Pros: as of right now close to my house
Cons: work enviorment/ managers
I love what I do but with CVS i feel trapped, over worked, and under paid. The PIC is the slowest in the world without any common sense and the co workers are just the same. With always cutting hours and no other techs to help everything falls on one person. How are we suppose to help the customer if we cant even fill their prescription.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good benefits
Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee), Indianapolis, INApril 9, 2014
I enjoy working with a diverse group of people, the pharmacist were all nice, everyone was always friendly
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not the company you want to work for...HIGH STRESS with LOW PAY
Pharmacy Tech (Former Employee), OhioApril 9, 2014
Pros: company buys books and pays for test to be a licence pharmacy technician.
Cons: low pay and compensations benefits. low hours, standing all day, customers
Standing all day while multitasking non stop. From data entry, administration, inventory, calling doctors, picking-up phone calls, filling prescription. Waiting on customers at the registers in the store and at drive-thru. Sometimes at the same time. You answer a lot of questions daily and fill a lot of prescriptions with a small staff. There is only – more... one pharmacist on staff (who works 14 plus hours straight) and a few techs that all need the help of the pharmacist at the same time. Not enough hours that can be shared. If the particular store does not increase prescription counts then hours will not be increased, but decreased. You have to work long hours in a day because store cant hire more techs. Staff use to not receive a lunch break because there was too much work to be done and nobody to cover shift. Now cvs is enforcing their staffs besides the pharmacist to take lunch breaks. The environment is highly stressful without compensation. Out of all the retail pharmacies cvs pays the lowest for technicians, which is 8 bucks an hours. In addition to work duties the company pushes the staff to meet daily and monthly scores and they continue to add extra job duties that can not be achieved due to the overload of work duties already in place. Co-workers are stress out, and underpaid. Management only cares about customers and not their employees. There is nothing enjoyable about this job besides that you learn a lot about insurance, medications. You get yelled at, abused, belittle,cursed out and threaten by customers daily and cvs reward the customer with a gift card. I have seen pharmacist and technicians crying because of the rudeness of customers and the high demand of job. I found out that this is the culture of other cvs pharmacies as well. If I had a clue about the culture of cvs pharmacy I would have never applied. I hope this review is helpful – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office Job
Operations Development Specialist (Current Employee), Northbrook, ILApril 9, 2014
Perform a quality check on each case completed by co-workers before the case is closed out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow paced but gracious workers
Shift Manager/Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Arlington, TXApril 9, 2014
This job has been great so far but I want to climb the ladder to success with a good company. A typical day at work would be doing daily cash transactions. I've learned that being a great supervisor is to not only tell them what to do but to work well together and to be a eye observer over the company. The hardest part of this job would be to get some – more... extra help like more employees. I really like the way people are like family here. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pharmacy Technician
Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee), Pleasantville, NJApril 9, 2014
My typical day at work is in a fast pace busy environment. I don't mind working in those conditions because it makes the time fly. The hardest part is multitasking answering 10 phone lines, pulling drugs, counting drugs, returning drugs, waiting on drive thru or registers and entering prescriptions. I've learned how to multitask very well since I started – more... working for CVS in 2010. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Customer Service (Former Employee), Washington, DCApril 9, 2014
Working with this company was a great experience. I learned a lot about cash registers hanging signs and stocking shelves. The Management was awesome my co-workers were great.The most enjoyable part of the job was getting to help the people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great part time job while in school
Photo technician (Former Employee), Riverton, NJApril 9, 2014
Pros: flexible scheduling
Fun work environment. It was a great job to have while I was in school. Extremely flexible with my school hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a productive and fun enviornment where you learns skills and use them.
Clerk (Former Employee), Decatur, GAApril 9, 2014
Pros: benefits, good hours
Cons: short breaks, you dont work everyday
A typical day is doing some physical work along with dealing with many customers. You have to be able to move at a fast pace for awhile especially days where we have to unload the new shipment of products. The management is good, their nice people that don't mind teaching you new skills. The co-workers were very nice and is easy to get along with, the – more... hardest part would have to be unloading trucks but not even that was that bad. The most enjoyably part was that we had an employee discount. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging daily tasks keeps me on my toes
Photography Supervisor (Current Employee), Wayne, PAApril 8, 2014
Pros: great co-workers and new experiences daily
Cons: salary does not compliment my job duties
• Process both film and digital prints for customers
• Cashier and answer questions for customers
• Answered phones
• Training of new cashiers and photography technicians
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Customer Service
Sales Associate (Current Employee), East Islip, NYApril 8, 2014
CVS enhanced my customer service and multi tasking skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy environment with constant multi-tasking and long hours
Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee), Fort Mill, SCApril 8, 2014
The pharmacy has many tasks to be done throughout the day while attending to the phones and customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average job
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee), Kannapolis, NCApril 8, 2014
Pros: pay
Cons: many task to deal with at one time
A typical day at CVS was greeting customers, running the register, photo development, helping with customer questions and money handling.
It was nice to see all the regular people who came in, the customers were always very friendly and nice.
I enjoyed the work but, sometimes it was hard because I would be the only person on register and trying to multi-task – more... lot of things became hard.
The pay was very good starting out and the hours were good. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We have customers prescriptions ready quickly and without problems
Certified Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee), Chicago, ILApril 8, 2014
Pros: close to home and my other tech co-workers are great!
Cons: short or no break even if i occasionally work 6, 7 hrs. most days work 4 hrs in 3days
Typical day is busy. You can get hit with quite a few customers at one time and not happy if they have to wait more than 10-15 minutes. We can seem to be shorthanded at times because it is hard to tell when that will happen. Hardest part is trying to help 5 people at once and also the phone. There is also a lot of behind the scenes phone calls and paperwork – more... to be done daily. The most enjoyable is the customers that really appreciate all you do for them and my co-workers. We all work together and help one another. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helping others
Pharmacy Cashier (Former Employee), Newport Beach, CAApril 8, 2014
The most enjoyable part of this job is being able to help others.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work experience
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee), New Orleans, LAApril 8, 2014
Pros: room for advancement
Cons: strict
Customer service and coworkers were excellent to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Customer Service (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAApril 8, 2014
Pros: flexible work schedules
Cons: short breaks
Great place to work!! I learned a lot from this job. Love to interact with customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy location
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Chicago, ILApril 7, 2014
Pros: having a set schedule
Cons: not enough money
customers were usually understanding when we were busy and couldn't get to them as quickly as we would like.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work that has used my experience and management skills.
Store Manager (Current Employee), Miami, FloridaApril 7, 2014
Pros: i get to use my experience and expertise.
Cons: no room for growth.
Managing different departments, set goals and action plans for daily goals. Have a huddle meeting at the beginning of every shifts to let everyone know what has to be accomplish for that day. The hardest part of my job is having to work a full shift and at the end of the day unload a truck so when employees come in the following day the truck order – more... is ready to be put out. This happens once a week as we receive a truck order one day a week. The most enjoyable part of my job is being able to reach goals week after week knowing I'm beating my own numbers for the past 8 years as I've been at the same location for that long. I enjoy what I do I just feel that I need to move up to the next level of my career. – less

About CVS/pharmacy

Size matters to CVS Caremark (formerly CVS), the nation's #2 drugstore chain and a leading pharmacy benefits manager with more – Read more