Find companies:
Cushman and Wakefield
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
113 reviews

Cushman and Wakefield Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work.
Office Manager (Current Employee), San Francisco, CAMarch 11, 2013
Pros: great managers.
Cons: benefits and salaries.
The best part about the positions at Cushman and Wakefield is the site where I work. My direct managers are great. The salaries are not competitive so this company has an aggressive turn over rate.
The hardest part of the job is gettting your pay check other than that it is a great place beyond this.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & Job satisfaction
Sr. Property Manager (Current Employee), Navi MumbaiMarch 4, 2013
Pros: yearly picnic - day out - yearend party
Working in C&W is a different experience. I was selected as Best Property Manager in year 2008. Good culture and team spirit. Lot of trainings & online development programs are organise regulariy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hard hours
Sr. Financial Analyst (Former Employee), Tampa, FLFebruary 20, 2013
Pros: different every day.
Cons: family life may suffer
Most people in this field love to work hard and expect you to do the same. It is okay if you are single or have extra time to spare.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helpful colleagues, good benefits
Facilities coordinator for Symantec Japan (Former Employee), JPCFebruary 7, 2013
Busy with a lot of work request everyday, but my co-workers were so helpful, so we helped each other and solved difficult problems together.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was good working with cushman and wakefield i hope i get another job like that again
IT Assistant / Mailroom Operations Assistant (Former Employee), Silver Spring, MDFebruary 6, 2013
Pros: na
Cons: na
it was nice i enjoy the job iwould like to get the chance to work with those guy again but it isnt much more i can say but thank you cushman and wakefield.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy marketing department
Creative Design Manager (Current Employee), Portman Square, London W1A 3BGDecember 18, 2012
Pros: successful corporate backing
Cons: design is nor core activity
Managing the implementation of a global brand refresh.
I have learned about global Real Estate, conversing with the USA, Europe and Asia.
Reinforced my knowledge of the Adobe Creative Suite and its marketing applications.
Liaised and organised an small design department, two designers and a brand manager, within the marketing department.
The hardest – more... part of the job is co-ordinating a boisterous US team with an Asia/Pacific faction who are less concerned with brand integrity.
I love being seeing the decisions and designs we have created being appreciated in distant countries. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Seattle, WANovember 21, 2012
Supportive staff, easy going management, great atmosphere
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Research Analyst/Investment Consultant (Former Employee), ShanghaiNovember 20, 2012
I am in the investment & capital markets department. Inside the department, there are seller and buyer representatives, financial analyst. We look for both buyers and sellers of commercial properties, hotels, lands, retail malls for a brokerage deal. Profit and loss analysis, deal analysis etc. will be done by the financial analyst.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NOT A GOOD PLACE TO WORK
Corporate Employee (Former Employee), New York CityOctober 19, 2012
Cons: they need to fix everything
Slave Labor; they definitely say the right things All lies. Brokers are rude and very demanding. Management lets them do and say whatever they want. You have been warned.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Brokerage Coordinator (Former Employee), Tampa, FLOctober 3, 2012
Great job! Nice place to work. Little job advancement. Work is tedious, but people are really nice. Good benefits. Good culture, but elitist.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Asst.Manager (Current Employee), Hyderabad,Andhra PradeshAugust 18, 2012
Challenging to work at client place,job security is a major issue
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work but, very nice place to work
Cleaning Supervisor - At NYMEX (Former Employee), New York, NYJune 22, 2012
Pros: easy to have a conversation with yor boss.
Cons: not cons
Good and fun place to work, great coworkers.
A lot overtime and easy to pick you own crew.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Sr. Project Engineer (Former Employee), Agra, UPJune 20, 2012
Good working culture, but tremendous work pressure.
Very co-operative management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
EVERY DAY IS LEARNING EXPERIANCE FOR ME
Facilities Manager Specialist (Current Employee), 57 Greens Farms rd Westport ,ct 06880June 11, 2012
Pros: flexible scheled
Cons: n/a
I ENJOY COMING TO WORK EVERY DAY MY MANAGEMENT
IS FIRM BUT FAIR ,I LEARN SOMETING NEW EVERY DAY
I ENJOY WORKING WITH PEOPLE INTERAC WITH VENDORS
I LOVE MY JOB AN I DOIT WELL..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very good work place.
Facilities Engineer (Former Employee), Dallas, TXJune 7, 2012
Pros: traveling from site to site.
Cons: traveling from site to site.
A typical day at work was to meet the clients needs by way of work orders. I have learned working with clients even if the situation is the same working with different clients means different approaches to resolves issues. I had a good line of communication with management and resources to complete the job. My co-workers was a good support system. The – more... hardest part of the job was having to respond to calls no matter what time of the day. The most enjoyable part of the job is client satisfaction. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beware, They say the right things but...
former corporate employee (Former Employee), ManhattanJune 5, 2012
Pros: nice midtown location
Cons: brutal working conditions (micro cubes)
Very hypocritical management at all levels. Be prepared to play politics where the best solutions that provide the greatest benefits will be ignored in favor of ego and personal agendas. Expect virtually no management support..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Construction Project Management
Project Engineer (Former Employee), New Delhi, DLMay 17, 2012
• Survam Knowledge Park (CORE & SHELL LEED GOLD CERTIFIED)
o 1.8million-sq ft multi-tenant office building (approx. $ 120 Million)
Duration: January 2008– June2009

• AMB Freight Forwarding Warehouse (Pre Engineered Building ) at IGI Airport
o 20000 sq m Warehouse (approx. $ 3.9Million) Duration: July2008-June2009
• Applied knowledge of specialized – more... methodologies, techniques, principles, and processes to analyze blueprints, specifications, proposals, and other construction documents to prepare time, cost, materials, and labor estimates for bidding commercial construction projects
• Evaluated the project to fulfill pre-requisites of LEED Certification such as Energy and water performance, CFC reduction in HVAC & R, Collection of recyclables, Minimum IAQ performance, Environmental tobacco smoke(ETS) control
• Involved in preparing the documents for bidding, bidding projects, estimating cost of the bids, and placing bids
• Managed bid cost spreadsheets for competitive lump sum bids to review scopes and proposals
• Obtained the final bids from vendors and sub-contractors by identifying qualified subcontractors, specifying
materials, and negotiating price
• Worked on Strategies to involve Lean Construction Methodology
• Evaluated Project Plan using Microsoft Project 2007,Primavera 5.0
• Evaluated subcontractor’s proposals and acquire material and services
• Reviewed changes in work and prepared Change Orders – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slave labor
Corporate (Former Employee), New York, NYMay 10, 2012
You will work insane hours in a cubicle and feel like you are in an asylum. Even with that, your work career is not secure.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a good place to work
Facilities Coordinator (Former Employee), New York, NYApril 5, 2012
I had good managers and they atmosphere was acceptable. Only problem is as a vendor you are always squeezed to do more with less.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very competitive
Associate Analyst (Current Employee), Chennai, IndiaMarch 13, 2012
Pros: lean organization
Cons: weak policies (not employee friendly)
Everything depends on how good you maintain relations inside and there should be transparent policies and more employee centric and friendly

Can reach heights in career if everything falls in place

About Cushman and Wakefield

Cushman & Wakefield is the world’s largest privately‐held commercial real estate services firm. The company advises – Read more

Cushman and Wakefield Photos