Cushman and Wakefield

Cushman and Wakefield Employee Reviews

Showing all 205 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cushman & Wakefield
Sr. Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAMarch 9, 2015
More than enough work to do.

Learned about the commercial real estate brokerage business.

My immediate management was a handful.

Made many new friends

Holding an administrative title in a sales driven company - Hardest

Personal accomplishments - Most enjoyable
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits and awesome management
Transaction Coordinator/Admin Assist (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVFebruary 26, 2015
Worked with Brokerage department and assisted typing reports, research on the properties and location we worked on. In charge of all transactions, data entry, marketing, typing reports, driving to locations to obtain more information and created packages for the brokers clients.
Pros
benefits and environment where great
Cons
payed for own parking
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Improvement Needed
Tenant Services Coordinator (Current Employee) –  CampbellFebruary 24, 2015
I consistently provide great customer service to tenants and vendors. I generate service request along with preparing contracts. Also, I ensure that COI's are sufficient and coordinate move-ins ,move-out, etc.
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Some Pros, some Bozos
Agent for Verizon (Former Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 9, 2015
C&W has slipped lately. Most management are bumbling through and become defensive when suggestions are made.

Just my experience....your mileage may vary.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Experience
Facility Executive (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, HRFebruary 7, 2015
Good career oportunity. Learned a lot in facility management at this site, how to work, coordinate with the b.u and company.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Managers
Building Engineer (Current Employee) –  Denver, COJanuary 28, 2015
Great crew to work with always helping each other in areas of weakness
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Assist PM (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAJanuary 23, 2015
This particular job helped me realize that I enjoyed being in commercial real estate more than I did when I was in residential real estate.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dog-eat-dog environment
Commercial Real Estate Executive (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 22, 2015
Ok place to work if on the right team. Colleagial atmosphere among brokerage staff most of the time. Hardest part of the job is competing for business.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a great experience.
Facility Engineer (Former Employee) –  Infinity BenchmarkJanuary 20, 2015
Newly build up building where you need not worried about anything of the total system.So working atmosphere was not so easily oriented.
Pros
new building
Cons
long hour
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
General Manager (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 19, 2015
Great experience, very professional. The only reason it ended was that the servcie contract was not renewed.
Pros
able to make your own decisions
Cons
health care
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Toxic work environment, unbalanced schedule.
Building Engineer/ Tier 4 data center (Current Employee) –  Georgetown, TXJanuary 17, 2015
My co-workers are terrific however, upper management is the exact opposite. Management uses intimidation and harassment tactics, creating very toxic and stressful work environment. Hardest part of job is, morning pass down and meetings due to tactics used by management. My schedule is Wednesday thru Saturday 11pm til 7am wed. 7pm til 3am thurs. 7pm til 7am fri & Sat.
Pros
pay
Cons
stress and work schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Assistant Facilities Manager (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 12, 2015
All employees are dedicated and hard working. Cushman Wakefield has had the Citi Bank account for over 20 years. That should mean something.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
IT Assistant/Mailroom Operations Assistant (Former Employee) –  silver spring mdJanuary 6, 2015
CUSHMAN & WAKEFIELD/DISCOVERY COMMUNICATIONS Silver Spring, MarylandAugust 2000-November 2008
IT Assistant/Mailroom Operations Assistant
Picked up, delivered and processed mail for over 1,500 Discovery employees
Processed express mail for Express Mail, FedEx, UPS and DHL
Worked on loading dock, driving forklifts, shipping, receiving, loading and unloading trucks, dumping trash and
cleaning the building
Manually entered all incoming mail via computerized mail processing software, as well as maintained detail record of
all incoming/outgoing packages for tracking purposes via MS Excel Spreadsheet
Received, processed, sorted and accurately delivered incoming mail according to Departmental/Employee destination
Trained new hires on all hardware equipment and software processes
Responded to inquiries from mail and shipping recipients via phone, email and/or fax
Pros
na
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of hours , plenty of work
Doorman/Concierge (Former Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 28, 2014
manegment is a bit out of order but they let work as man hours as you can, yet it is still hard to get hired by them is all mostly temporary work
Pros
extra hours
Cons
temp work
Was this review helpful?Yes6No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company to work for
Building Engineer (Current Employee) –  Lexington, MANovember 24, 2014
always busy... hands on
management was great
co workers fun
hardest part of the job being 5 places at once
the people i work with and culture is great

Too bad contract was lost otherwise i would continue working for cushion forever
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Career could be exciting but it depends on immediate team
India - Senior Project Engineer (MEP Manager) (Former Employee) –  MumbaiNovember 15, 2014
Definitely could offer you an exciting career, by the virtue of project management field it operates in. Lot of opportunities to learn as an individual.

Management really needs to realize the flaws and work on basics.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive Workplace
Senior Consultant (Current Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 13, 2014
The people are smart and dedicated. There is a great work-life balance, and there is a flexible work from home policy.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Atmosphere and Fun place to work
Operating Engineer (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCNovember 10, 2014
If you enjoy going to work and not knowing what your day will bring than working in property management is the job for you. I personally enjoy not having the same routine everyday and having the interactions with the 5000 employees we serve is a fun and exciting part of my job.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive and A Great Place to work.
Office Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXNovember 3, 2014
Several Commercial Real Estate Brokers had Conferences and Broker Meetings and needed supplies, conference rooms setup and to make sure the phone lines and computers were operating and with the length of time I was working with, I was able to have all that they needed to begin and have a successful meeting.Bonuses
Pros
bonuses, free lunches on most occassions
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable work enviornment
Concierge (Current Employee) –  Clarks Summit, PAOctober 30, 2014
My typical day consists of reserving conference rooms, offices, and work spaces. Sitting on weekly conference calls, filing away documents, answering the phone and transferring calls to the appropriate departments. My co-workers are very helpful in educating me on the day to day tasks. What i enjoy is learning new things everyday and being able to work with very helpful and knowledgable people.
Pros
gym on site
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 205 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture