Find companies:
Cushman and Wakefield
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
116 reviews

Cushman and Wakefield Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive , experience and able to train anyone
american sugar (Current Employee), yonkers nyDecember 1, 2013
Pros: love to share previous, work related experience
Cons: hate to waste time on short coming rewards or effective method of production, will fix a perment not temp. patch
I look on how to ,increase effective use on better production can be preformed by changing operation , high or low ,steam or energy demands ,without increasing cost or decreasing production, at the same time with safe operation on overall .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employee Focused Company
VERIZON ACCOUNT PROJECT MANAGER (Current Employee), New York, NYDecember 1, 2013
The leadership at Cushman & Wakefield is very supportive and focused on employee success. They have been very attentive to my career path and goals that I have set for myself
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a job for anyone looking to advance their career
Accountant (Current Employee), PiscatawayNovember 13, 2013
Under valued and not allowed by managment to advance or take on new projects. Management was the worst I've ever experienced. There is no communication to the staff and little or no training. Management changes their minds on things every day and will never put things in writing and then blame their employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bureaucratic! All work and no play makes Upper Management very happy
Corporate (Former Employee), New York, NYNovember 5, 2013
Pros: uhhh, still thinking...does wearing a suit and tie year round count, don't think so, free cups to drink water or coffee out of
Cons: compensation, working hours, poor office environment, politics, bureaucratic, overall pessimistic culture, no career growth
STAY AWAY unless you like working for slave labor and get no recognition other than the bonus of working weekends with no comp time. Highly bureaucratic, old school culture from the 1950's. No room for an advancement if you don't play those political reindeer games. The working conditions are awful, literally a cattle corral.
Unless you are a broker – more... or in sales, you are kept in a hole, far from the glitz of those who wine and dine. Steer away regardless of how much they offer b/c their pay scale based on qualifications is all a joke. Be prepared to be backstabbed with little training, poor systems, management guidance or support. If you stay within the box and clock your hours of 10 hour plus days, I guess that could be acceptable but there is no job security regardless of how well you do your job. While some employees work night and day and challenge processes and take on multiple roles, spreading you thin, others who do nothing are more highly regarded because they are hush hush and collect a paycheck. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and exiting place to work
Senior Administrative Coordinator (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLNovember 4, 2013
This was my first job out of college and I truly learned a lot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Report Coordinator (Current Employee), Piscataway, NJOctober 7, 2013
Good company to work for. Only have been working here for 6 months, but the people are great and the management is excellent.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Facility & property management
Shift Engineer (Current Employee), Hinjewadi-Pune, MHSeptember 19, 2013
we have learn here how to managed property , updating report, like MMR , MIS report , all reading tracker & many thanks to C &W pune,.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dealing with client on a face to face basis was a plus
Facility Technician (Former Employee), San Jose, CASeptember 10, 2013
Pros: benefits
Duties varies: Daily morning and afternoon routine was the set ups and ongoing coordination of conference rooms, to daily site to site moves. Maintain the site to the scope of my abilities, communicate with management on certain clients request. Communicate with co-workers when assistance was needed. Was not been able to comply with all of the client's – more... request, (regulations). Being able to assist the client in all aspect of the request was what made my day, knowing I left my complete and the client happy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decline to review
Executive Assistant (Former Employee), Cincinnati, OHAugust 29, 2013
I do not wish to share my thoughts on the company at this time as they are not the most favorable right now.

The Cincinnati Alliance has a lot to learn about professionalism and what is acceptable I a workplace.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hotel
Porter (Current Employee), NEW YORK, NYAugust 27, 2013
Pros: learning experience
Cons: short breaks
I currently work for the hotel. the hardest thing at work is doing the work load of two people because we are short on staff. The enjoyable part is seeing the guest come up to me and telling me that my services was the best. They even write letters to my manager stating how good of a worker and helpful i am..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Client Solutions Intern (Former Employee), Denver, COAugust 21, 2013
Good hard working environment. Enjoyable people to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very loyal staff
Executive Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), New York, NYAugust 7, 2013
Pros: team spirit, good hours, paid overtime
Cushman is absolutely the most loyal company I have ever worked for. The demand is INTENSE, work ethic is fantastic, and the management staff actually fosters a team spirit throughout the entire administrative staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely driven and intelligent workforce!
HR (Current Employee), New York, NYJune 25, 2013
C&W employees are creative, smart, and extremely driven! The most enjoyable part of the job is getting to build relationships with such interesting people!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place of Work
Director - Finance, Planning & Budgeting, US OPS (Current Employee), New York, NYJune 20, 2013
Great addition for my personal work experience. Interesting place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Work Environment!
Clerical Coordinator (Former Employee), White Plains, NYJune 13, 2013
Great staff and great environment to work in. Everyday was something new and exciting to learn from. I got along with everyone. Hardest part of the job was leaving everyone for this was just a temp job.

Fun, great learning experience! Thank You!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Assistant General Manager (Current Employee), New York, NYJune 9, 2013
Pros: good knowledge
Cons: short breaks
Satisfying and hardworking. Long Days and focused.Please tell us more about working at this company in Your Review.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just not a good place to be
Senior Managing Director (Current Employee), NY, NYJune 8, 2013
Pros: very little - compensation is decent, however you will work long hours
Cons: work environment; leadership
Corporate work environment is horrible - the smallest cubicles seen in corporate NYC; loud office enviroment; no privacy; executives berating employees; 12 hour days year round, much of the year 6-7 days per week; finance executive team; horrible systems; indecisiveness; CxO has no relevant real world, current day experience; CxO only values those who – more... adhere to his schedule and work unheard of hours year-round; Hx non-existent from an employee point of view. Overall just not a good place to work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good if you're in sales, otherwise.....beware
Director (Former Employee), New York, NYMay 30, 2013
Pros: great if you're a salesperson
Cons: poor management, cut-throat approach to people, no work-life balance.
Politics run rampant at this firm, though it wasn't always that way. People have left or have been driven out in droves due to poor management, lack of trust, long hours, little recognition and mean-spirited attitudes promulgated by people who shouldn't be managing others. It's a shame since under the former leadership, it was a great company to work – more... for; one that cared about its employees and valued the contributions they made. Not the case anymore; everyone is expendable. Stay away....far, far away. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Fredericksburg, VAMay 28, 2013
One of the top commercial real estate businesses in the area. Professional and progressive company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun plae to work at
Operator & Receptionist Supervisor/Assistant to AP (Former Employee), Mountain View, CAApril 29, 2013
Pros: room or growth
Cons: they outsourced my department
I learned so much regarding accounting and managing, I supervised the operators and front desk.

About Cushman and Wakefield

Cushman & Wakefield is the world’s largest privately‐held commercial real estate services firm. The company advises – Read more

Cushman and Wakefield Photos