Find companies:
Cushman and Wakefield
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
103 reviews

Cushman and Wakefield Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love my job, but....
PROJECT MANAGER (Current Employee), Jackson, MSJuly 9, 2014
Pros: good insurance, good pay, right location for me
Cons: lack of trust by home office, no advancement opportunity
I love what i do on a daily basis managing construction projects, but the systems they use are antiquated with very little automation of processes. It seems that new processes are put in place each day which change other processes that know one new existed.

Home office management is involved in every decision which really slows down every activity. – more... My last issue is that there is no room for advancement within the organization unless you want to move. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment to work in
Administrative Coordinator (Former Employee), Miami, FloridaJuly 8, 2014
Cons: not enough room from growth
Great managers
Great working environment
Opportunity for Learning
Great Team environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Hyderabad, APJune 30, 2014
I have leared how to interact with client,i have leared how to solve the issue with out effecting Business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working as a team to achieve the same goal is preferable
IT / Graphics and Marketing (Current Employee), El Paso, TXJune 19, 2014
After many years of building, installing software, and troubleshooting personal computers and servers, I eventually landed a job in commercial real estate. My first real estate company was a reasonably small commercial real estate brokerage firm that I held the position as Computer Specialist / Information Technology (IT), meaning if the computer were – more... to crash, it was my responsibility to fix it, and I did. This to me was a comfortable position since I had been doing this for over 15 years.

Over the years, I’ve integrated graphic design into my skill set. I’ve taken a few courses, read a couple of books regarding everything from web design, to the Adobe Creative Cloud (it was called Adobe Creative Suite CS4 back then). I am now very proficient in creating logos, brochures, and even small marketing web pages using HTML5 and CSS. I love it! I want to become an expert at it. To me, the first commercial real estate brokerage firm allowed me an opportunity to experience and learn new and exciting skills that were parallel to what I wanted to achieve.

Now, I currently work for a rather larger international commercial real estate brokerage firm doing pretty much the creation of marketing brochures. I’m not utilizing the skills that I’ve learned in the past and want to perfect for my future. Don’t get me wrong, the corporation is a wonderful company and a great career opportunity, and the people are extremely professional and pleasant to work with. However, in all honesty, I’d much rather prefer to work with an IT team as opposed to being the sole IT guy for our company. I’d like to bounce ideas off one another, work in collaborative synergetic work environment. I would like to learn from my co-workers as much as I would like to donate my personal IT experiences with them. I want to learn and grow as a team. That, in my opinion, is how a company succeeds. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Productive
Services Engineer (Current Employee), Pune, MHJune 18, 2014
Pros: grow individualy
Cons: continue working
Single responsible person

Critical to handle client and Company Management

worst salary and accomodation
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company, good benefits, poor management
Lease Analyst/ Lease Administration (Current Employee), Tampa, FLJune 15, 2014
Pros: benefits and salary
Cons: extremely poor management
C&W is a great company with very good benefits, but poor management. All the managers are good at product knowledge but lack on people's skills and HR training. What kept me in the company longer was the fact that C&W offers great benefits and competitive salary. A few of the managers/Seniors don't even have a College Degree. No matter how good a company – more... is, if you work under bad management, most likely people will not stay too long. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Got all my training in Yardi from C & W with their weekly training program.
Financial Accountant (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAJune 2, 2014
Pros: co-workers
Cons: constant tenant calls
Performed all the functions of a Senior Property Accountant such as banker reconciliation, arrears reporting, preparation of monthly financials. Review. approve and post all Invoices. Review, approve and post all cash receipts. A typical day for me at work would be reconcile GL cash balances with the bank statements and prepare a cash position for ownership, – more... analysis and generating lease abstracts from Yardi. Review arrears report and report delinquent balances to Asst. Property Manager. I was fortunate to work with some great folks, who were helpful and friendly. When two co-workers had left the company, my work load tripled, since I was handling their responsibilities as well. I would say working with some of my co-workers was the most enjoyable part of my work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Administrative Assistant
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Diamond Bar, CAJune 1, 2014
Great work environment. The ethnic codes of the company are appreciated. Management is great when it comes to giving the space to the employee to complete the work given,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Absolute atrocious account Director and slave labor style work account
Project Manager (Former Employee), NYMay 27, 2014
Pros: you get good vacation time - however, bring your network issued cell phone and lap top - they will be calling you and emailing you 7/24.
Cons: you're made to feel like a low-life contractor all the time. 60 - 70 hour work weeks, and no family life
Beware - this is a network account - C&W has no say in what the network wants out of you or your hard work. Client is overdemanding, demeaning, highly unprofessional, ego driven and has no regard whatsoever for any C&W employee. Learning structure is deplorable and training is non-existant. C&W has no input or backbone whatsoever and will only take – more... the network's side, irrespective of whether the network is right or wrong. They can't pay you enough money to work in this silo for the blood sucking they put you and your family through. The Director is clueless, always angry and verges on defiling his troops in front of the network client. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Department was going thru a transition a challenge to get it to work
Brokers Compensation Supervisor/Sr. Accountant (Former Employee), New York City, NY.May 22, 2014
Pros: very challenging great learning experience.
Having to hire a new staff the Brokers Compensation Dept. and implement new accounting procedures and accountability.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive hard workers but managment do not assess employee work
Porter (Former Employee), New York, NYApril 23, 2014
Pros: no free lunches
Cons: no healthcare
everyday we learn many thing about this job, tipical day is about work hard since start to work at 8 am until we done at 5 pm , many of my co-workers are a great people and teamworkers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced and Upbeat Commercial Real Estate Firm
Brokerage Coordinator (Current Employee), Irvine, CAApril 18, 2014
An industry leader with a stellar reputation, this long term assignment was never the same thing 2 days in a row. A challenging and rewarding opportunity creating marketing materials, editing proposals and assisting in the business development process. Key tasks also included scheduling travel, updating customer resource database, maintaining extensive – more... logs, processing expense reports, and filling in with office operations staff when needed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Different team structure then what I worked with in the past.
Senior Accountant (Former Employee), Fairfax, VAMarch 31, 2014
Pros: great insurance to choose from
Cons: not a team environment
generate 23 monthly accrual client medical office building financial statements
Post cash receipts
Initiate bank transfers
post invoices
select invoices for payment
post recurring monthly charges
review lease abstracts
assist tenant coordinators and property managers
supervise two staff accountants
maintain accrual and prepaid schedules
record bank – more... transfers via journal entries – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is correct as per my Knowledge
EHS Executive (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAMarch 27, 2014
Working with enthusiasm..
Working as team & solve the issue..
Management was supportive.
Co-workers are good enough to teach job related topics
Nothing
While we unite together & make events successful !
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start
Senior Financial Coordinator (Current Employee), Chicago, ILMarch 17, 2014
C&W is a good place to start. Learn basic and advanced responsibilities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cushman & Wakefield is an employee cohesive organization
Executive Assistant to Vice Chairman (Former Employee), New York, NYMarch 13, 2014
Pros: great healthcare benefits
My day at C&W were very busy, my position involved a lot of multi tasking i.e. answering telephones, scheduling meetings, liaising with executives, clients and employees. C&W was a great place the environment was very upbeat and teamwork oriented.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
Maintenance Clerk (Current Employee), New York, NYMarch 9, 2014
Some days tough then others. What I learn is that not easy managing different task. Some co-worker are nice but some are pain. One thing I enjoy is lifting things at work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beware!
Manager (Current Employee), New York, NYMarch 7, 2014
Pros: free coffee
Cons: micro-cubes, working hours, poor office environment, politics
Not a good place to work at least not the NYC office anyway. A lot of office politics, A LOT OF micro-management, demanding workload and expectations are too high, no work-life balance, most literally live in their cubicles. It's easy to feel like you are in an asylum. No job security. Horrible location. BUSY BUSY BUSY! Only good thing was the benefits – more... and compensation. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Property Manager
Property manager (Former Employee), New York , nyMarch 1, 2014
Pros: working with a reputable company
Cons: bad clients who don't care
Well here are the facts:

1 several interviews
2 some what of a promise you " WILL" get the job
3 interview on several occasions with Cush staff and your a perfect candiate
4 meet with client and he ask one question that you did not have a answer for and everything you worked hard for crumbes.... Cush does not fight for you or nothing as it seems the – more... client was not only mean and late to the interview he made a borderline Racist remark about the supers and porters..... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Workplace
Sr. Graphic Designer (Current Employee), Chicago, ILFebruary 24, 2014
Pros: people
Cons: graphic design
A great workplace for Marketing background. The typical work day is working on Marketing materials. Not much involved in the Design process.

1 2 3 4 5

About Cushman and Wakefield

Cushman & Wakefield is the world’s largest privately‐held commercial real estate services firm. The company advises – Read more

Cushman and Wakefield Photos