Find companies:
Cushman and Wakefield
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
116 reviews

Cushman and Wakefield Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Marketing Specialist by Day...
Marketing Specialist (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAOctober 13, 2014
Pros: never the same
Cons: sometimes very structured as the subject matter is real estate
A typical day consist of working alongside a talented team of marketing professionals and real estate brokers to produce quality content that is both informative and pleasing to the eye.

Daily meeting with different brokers (teams) to help them adjust their marketing strategy on an industry, client and individual basis to showcase each teams strengths.

Graphic – more... Design and Branding for our Agency Leasing team where I create logo, color pallet, font choice and overall design of the current project.

Event invitations, brochures, collateral, and photography for event.

I am the kind of person that is not going to let my title define my position and seek to learn and grow daily with any and all task that are presented to me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to Work For.
Chief Engineer (Former Employee), Greensboro, NCOctober 9, 2014
I enjoyed the time that I worked for them. I worked for the company as a contractor in an class A office building. The work was very rewarding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place
Warehouse Manager (Current Employee), New York, NYSeptember 23, 2014
• Fully support a 5th story building with 36 Units.
• Frequent daily interaction with tenants, contractors and co-workers.
• Keep accurate and up-to-date records on all inspections performed throughout the building.
• Responsible for monthly inspection of the boiler and gas pipes.
• Inspect vacant apartments, aid in developing a scope of work, and follow – more... through to completion and occupation.
• Installation of hot and cold water valves and faucets.
• Installation of outlets, switches, light fixtures, put new line in the panel, and install three way switches. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best and worst of my work day
Receptionist (Current Employee), New York, NYAugust 27, 2014
My typical day at work is greeting guest, answering T-Metrics switchboard. Directing people to the appropriate places. The hardest part of my job is dealing with my co-workers being unprofessional. The best part of my job is interacting and meeting new people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment, fun co-workers, a kind and welcoming community
GIS Technician I Intern (Current Employee), Minneapolis, MNAugust 25, 2014
Pros: all you can drink free pop.
The task at was always different based on the needs of the brokers. This kept the job fun and interesting. I learned a lot about how to work with a wide variety of requests. I also learned how to better organize my time and apply my self to get multiple jobs done. The management here is wonderful, very nice and always willing to answer questions and – more... help. Co-workers are kind and again, very nice. The office is very friendly with everyone. The hardest part of the job was the learning the process that they go through to keep everything organized. Once that was understood, it was smooth sailing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable and beneficial work experience!
Cashier (Former Employee), Colorado Springs, COAugust 21, 2014
I would typically come in and work the register. During that time I had constant interaction with customers and collected tickets. During close I would tidy up the work space and complete the daily paperwork.
I learned how to use an old fashion cash register. I also learned more customer service skills.
My co-workers were great.
The hardest parts were – more... when it became slow. The shift could begin to drag on, but I learned ways to keep myself productive and keep busy.
The most enjoyable part was getting to know the different tenants and guest who would come through my gate. I also really enjoyed the team I was a part of. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid firm going thru painful reorganization.
Sr Managing Director, Global Head, Financial Mgmt (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAAugust 2, 2014
Many years at this form were excellent growth and personal achievement opportunities. Change in ownership and in management had a negative impact on the culture.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced & requires attention to detail
Senior Financial Accountant (Current Employee), Tempe, AZAugust 1, 2014
Pros: easy dress code
Cons: work space is tight
Daily review payables & receivables, monthly prepare financial reports for owners. I've learned a great deal about checks and balances. The management team is very good to work with. Hardest part of the job is remembering all the little extra things that need to be done. Most enjoyable part of the job is the interaction with other people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Projects Engineer in Projects Managements (Former Employee), Mumbai, MHJuly 30, 2014
 Looking after the execution of 5 to 6 Screens multiplex from initial stage.
 Coordinate with consultant, client/developer and main contractors & monitor their performance in view of project schedule.
 Ensure effective management and discipline to ensure safe execution of the project.
Implementing QA/ QC procedures, Total Quality Management principles – more... and checks.
 Conducting audits to ensure adherence to quality and safety norms across the entire course of project execution.
 Networking with Consultants, Contractors, Clients to ascertain technical specifications, construction related essentials, based on the prevalent rules.
 Supervise all site activities including providing technical inputs for methodologies of installation and commissioning of Equipment & Systems.
 Leading, mentoring & monitoring the performance of the team to ensure efficiency in process operations & meeting of individual & group targets.
 Involved in planning, supervising & execution of various services like Electrical, HVAC, Fire Fighting, Plumbing, Fire Alarm, Security System, – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love my job, but....
PROJECT MANAGER (Current Employee), Jackson, MSJuly 9, 2014
Pros: good insurance, good pay, right location for me
Cons: lack of trust by home office, no advancement opportunity
I love what i do on a daily basis managing construction projects, but the systems they use are antiquated with very little automation of processes. It seems that new processes are put in place each day which change other processes that know one new existed.

Home office management is involved in every decision which really slows down every activity. – more... My last issue is that there is no room for advancement within the organization unless you want to move. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment to work in
Administrative Coordinator (Former Employee), Miami, FloridaJuly 8, 2014
Cons: not enough room from growth
Great managers
Great working environment
Opportunity for Learning
Great Team environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Hyderabad, APJune 30, 2014
I have leared how to interact with client,i have leared how to solve the issue with out effecting Business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working as a team to achieve the same goal is preferable
IT / Graphics and Marketing (Current Employee), El Paso, TXJune 19, 2014
After many years of building, installing software, and troubleshooting personal computers and servers, I eventually landed a job in commercial real estate. My first real estate company was a reasonably small commercial real estate brokerage firm that I held the position as Computer Specialist / Information Technology (IT), meaning if the computer were – more... to crash, it was my responsibility to fix it, and I did. This to me was a comfortable position since I had been doing this for over 15 years.

Over the years, I’ve integrated graphic design into my skill set. I’ve taken a few courses, read a couple of books regarding everything from web design, to the Adobe Creative Cloud (it was called Adobe Creative Suite CS4 back then). I am now very proficient in creating logos, brochures, and even small marketing web pages using HTML5 and CSS. I love it! I want to become an expert at it. To me, the first commercial real estate brokerage firm allowed me an opportunity to experience and learn new and exciting skills that were parallel to what I wanted to achieve.

Now, I currently work for a rather larger international commercial real estate brokerage firm doing pretty much the creation of marketing brochures. I’m not utilizing the skills that I’ve learned in the past and want to perfect for my future. Don’t get me wrong, the corporation is a wonderful company and a great career opportunity, and the people are extremely professional and pleasant to work with. However, in all honesty, I’d much rather prefer to work with an IT team as opposed to being the sole IT guy for our company. I’d like to bounce ideas off one another, work in collaborative synergetic work environment. I would like to learn from my co-workers as much as I would like to donate my personal IT experiences with them. I want to learn and grow as a team. That, in my opinion, is how a company succeeds. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Productive
Services Engineer (Current Employee), Pune, MHJune 18, 2014
Pros: grow individualy
Cons: continue working
Single responsible person

Critical to handle client and Company Management

worst salary and accomodation
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company, good benefits, poor management
Lease Analyst/ Lease Administration (Current Employee), Tampa, FLJune 15, 2014
Pros: benefits and salary
Cons: extremely poor management
C&W is a great company with very good benefits, but poor management. All the managers are good at product knowledge but lack on people's skills and HR training. What kept me in the company longer was the fact that C&W offers great benefits and competitive salary. A few of the managers/Seniors don't even have a College Degree. No matter how good a company – more... is, if you work under bad management, most likely people will not stay too long. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Got all my training in Yardi from C & W with their weekly training program.
Financial Accountant (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAJune 2, 2014
Pros: co-workers
Cons: constant tenant calls
Performed all the functions of a Senior Property Accountant such as banker reconciliation, arrears reporting, preparation of monthly financials. Review. approve and post all Invoices. Review, approve and post all cash receipts. A typical day for me at work would be reconcile GL cash balances with the bank statements and prepare a cash position for ownership, – more... analysis and generating lease abstracts from Yardi. Review arrears report and report delinquent balances to Asst. Property Manager. I was fortunate to work with some great folks, who were helpful and friendly. When two co-workers had left the company, my work load tripled, since I was handling their responsibilities as well. I would say working with some of my co-workers was the most enjoyable part of my work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Administrative Assistant
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Diamond Bar, CAJune 1, 2014
Great work environment. The ethnic codes of the company are appreciated. Management is great when it comes to giving the space to the employee to complete the work given,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Absolute atrocious account Director and slave labor style work account
Project Manager (Former Employee), NYMay 27, 2014
Pros: you get good vacation time - however, bring your network issued cell phone and lap top - they will be calling you and emailing you 7/24.
Cons: you're made to feel like a low-life contractor all the time. 60 - 70 hour work weeks, and no family life
Beware - this is a network account - C&W has no say in what the network wants out of you or your hard work. Client is overdemanding, demeaning, highly unprofessional, ego driven and has no regard whatsoever for any C&W employee. Learning structure is deplorable and training is non-existant. C&W has no input or backbone whatsoever and will only take – more... the network's side, irrespective of whether the network is right or wrong. They can't pay you enough money to work in this silo for the blood sucking they put you and your family through. The Director is clueless, always angry and verges on defiling his troops in front of the network client. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Department was going thru a transition a challenge to get it to work
Brokers Compensation Supervisor/Sr. Accountant (Former Employee), New York City, NY.May 22, 2014
Pros: very challenging great learning experience.
Having to hire a new staff the Brokers Compensation Dept. and implement new accounting procedures and accountability.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive hard workers but managment do not assess employee work
Porter (Former Employee), New York, NYApril 23, 2014
Pros: no free lunches
Cons: no healthcare
everyday we learn many thing about this job, tipical day is about work hard since start to work at 8 am until we done at 5 pm , many of my co-workers are a great people and teamworkers

1 2 3 4 5

About Cushman and Wakefield

Cushman & Wakefield is the world’s largest privately‐held commercial real estate services firm. The company advises – Read more

Cushman and Wakefield Photos