Find companies:
CURTISS WRIGHT
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
14 reviews

CURTISS WRIGHT Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company, not great on development
Manager (Current Employee), ENGJuly 14, 2014
Good company, not great on development.
Learnt a great deal initially and enjoyed my time overall
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good team work
Welder/Fabricator (Current Employee), Marlow, OKApril 28, 2014
Pros: good health insurance
Cons: no pay for weather problems
Lays out, positions, and secures parts and assemblies according to specifications, using straightedge, combination square, calipers, and ruler.Tack-welds or welds components and assemblies, using electric, gas, arc, or other welding equipment.Cuts workpiece, using powered saws, hand shears, or chipping knife.Melts lead bar, wire, or scrap to add lead – more... to joint or to extrude melted scrap into reusable form.Installs or repairs equipment, such as lead pipes, valves, floors, and tank linings – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Daily work
Lead Senior Test Technician (Current Employee), Farmingdale, NY 11735March 16, 2014
Curtiss Wright is the best company to work for. Co-workers are very friendly, work environment is very professional and great.
Although there is always a room for improvements in every company. Our products require highest level of qualities which even exceeds customer's requirements.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
Vessel welder stick (Former Employee), Baytown, TXFebruary 10, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: short break
simple got along.forman cool nice people easy paydays.....
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working 8 hrs a day.
CNC Machinist (Current Employee), Shelby, NCDecember 14, 2013
Pros: non
Cons: non
Reading blueprints operating two CNC lathes changing different style chucks collet, step boring jaws and turning parts with vary tight tolerances. Using different types of measuring tools.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
diversity and challenge
Account Analyst (Current Employee), Pittsburgh, PAOctober 28, 2013
Pros: strong leadership
Cons: unstable job environment.
This position offers a full day of challenges and diverse job requirements. I have had the opportunity to learn several ERP systems during my brief time there.
My supervisors are very supportive and willing to assist with question I may have. They encourage learning and requests for more responsibility.
My co-workers do not communicate with each other, – more... which is the most difficult part of my job. I prefer a team environment which I get only from management. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place and great people
Stockroom Manager (Current Employee), Littleton, MAAugust 20, 2013
Pros: fast paced, great people
Cons: lot of laid offs
Great place to work ,learned alot. NO day was the same it was always moving and never a dull day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consulting firm values experience
Embedded Software Test Engineer (Former Employee), Industry, CAApril 22, 2013
Pros: good pay and o/t
Cons: management overpromised to their customer (sikorsky), brought in consultants to make up the difference.
Black Diamond placed me in a safety audit position at Curtiss Wright Controls.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendy & clean placxe to work.
Field Service Technician (Contractor) (Former Employee), Farmingdale, NYDecember 19, 2012
Pros: friendly atmosphere
Target rock,Farmingdale,NY
Assisted with assembling & testing valves for US Navy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
manufacturing eng manager/ operation manager (Former Employee), Littleton, MAOctober 16, 2012
Pros: good work place
Cons: the drive
i started as a manufaturing eng manager
then i was the operation manager
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Producer of Naval and Commerical components
Truck Driver/Mach/Millwright/Excavator Operator (Current Employee), New Kensington, PASeptember 8, 2012
Pros: small, inventive co-workers
Cons: not enough hands off control to allow the job to be successfully completed, over managed
Managment has changed over my 35 years there, went from experienced hands on based to a course of college educated perferred. Good people work there, just more solid direction needs to be give for the company to be successful in the future.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good working people......uninformed management....unhelpful HR...
Shipping Coordinator/Buyer (Former Employee), Littleton, MAJuly 4, 2012
Pros: quarterly cookouts
Cons: do not give 100% of job related details
Let me go after a down sizing situation which I was more qualified to do than the other pesonnel that stayed with the company.

Trace – March 9, 2013

Same thing happened to me.

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excelente ambiente de trabajo
Practicante en Mantenimiento (Former Employee), QuerĂ©taro, QUEFebruary 6, 2013
es una gran empresa, el ambiente de trabajo es excelente convivĂ­ con muchas personas y todos son grandes personas