Find companies:
Cunningham Lindsey
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
41 reviews

Cunningham Lindsey Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked within a good team
Surveying Assistant/ Claims Handler (Former Employee), Parts of Lindsey, ENGMay 26, 2014
This was a temporary role working on the 2007 summer floods. The role was for 1 year only and was very challenging dealing with people who had lost their houses. As we were a temporary team there wasn't much training until about 2 months in. Things then ran very smoothly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Multi Line Independent Insurance Adjuster (Current Employee), Raleigh, NCMay 12, 2014
Working from home helps provide a work/life balance

Allows hands on learning and provides opportunities to further education through Vale Training Solutions
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good group of peers to work with.
Accounts Receivable Manager (Current Employee), Tampa, FLMay 11, 2014
Pros: free soda
Cons: long hours
A very fast paced environment with good supporting workers. New management need to be more geared toward their employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Support I (Former Employee), Lauderdale Lakes, FLApril 30, 2014
very interesting job with loving co workers. learned to set up and process insurance claims. property, liability, and auto.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
Incident Manager (Current Employee), GlasgowApril 23, 2014
Pros: bank holidays
Cons: 40 hour week
A general day in Cunningham Lindsey will involve inputting new insurance claims while managing current claims by email or telephone. This will involve liaising with insurance companies, contractors, restoration companies and adjusters. Like most companies Cunningham Lindsey work to strict deadlines where targets need to be met. My co-workers are a fantastic – more... team to work with where everyone works together to meet targets and final insurance claims. Management within Cunningham Lindsey is average and requires vast improvement. On most occasions there is no face to face contact with instructions sent via email. As an employer Cunningham Lindsey do not promote part time hours unless you are a working parent. The hardest part of being an incident manager is learning to switch off your emotions when you are dealing with insurance claims for example fire claims are vicious and policyholders can loose everything, which is heart breaking. The most enjoyable part of the job is being able to help a policyholder understand the claim process, taking them through the claim step by step and going the extra mile to ensure the policyholder has as little disruption as possible. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, Productive, Problem Solving
Claims Technician (Former Employee), CardiffApril 17, 2014
Pros: fast paced, diverse, lots to learn
A typical day is made up of phone calls from policyholders looking to intimate new insurance claims, discuss existing claims, or just for general advice. I started working as a claims technician five years ago, with no background in the insurance industry. I have learned a lot about various types of insurance, policy wordings, and applied my previous – more... customer service background to helping people as much as possible. Both management and my co-workers are driven to providing an excellent service, even when the answers we give to policyholders are not always what they would like to hear. That's the hardest part of the job. The rewarding part of the job is helping people in their hour of need, knowing that the service you've provided will put them back into a good position. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Claims
Senior Property Insurance Adjuster (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAApril 14, 2014
Pros: work out of home
Frequent traveling, get to set your own schedule. Wanting further growth in policy and I do not feel that there is adequate training in this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BUSY PRODUCTIVE ROLE
Receptionist (Former Employee), Parts of Lindsey, ENGApril 3, 2014
Pros: pretty laid back, happy team
Cons: management was unfair and had their favourites
answer/transfer calls, sort incoming/outgoing post. meeting room bookings plus catering. general AD HOC when required which was usually daily.
Best part of my job was meeting and greeting clients and the many friendships i made.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very minimum communication, but overall satisfactory
Billing Analyst (Current Employee), Lewisville, TXMarch 13, 2014
Pros: benefits are amazing
Cons: training and communication are not impressive, long hours of ot at end of month, little help on weekend billing
Training and communication were not impressive, long hours of OT at end of month, little help on weekend billing
However, very friendly coworkers and HR staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cunningham Lindsey bought GAB Robins 2 years ago since that time all GAB Employees have been forced out My Salary has been cut by 30%
Regional General Adjuster (Current Employee), Tampa, FLFebruary 26, 2014
Cons: lack of work that is within my exoperiance pay cut of 30%
I work claim files that are below my experiance and have very little value. I am a large loss property adjuster being given slip and fall accidents. I work from home and receive very little communicatioon from my manager. GAB Robins was agreat company to work for Cunningham not so much
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No job security, micro-management
Outside Property Adjuster (Current Employee), United StatesFebruary 15, 2014
Pros: company car
Cons: everything except the company car
Don't work here if your looking for long term job security. Whenever it gets busy they hire staff but at the 1st sign of a slow down, no matter how temporary it is, they will lay people off. They claim to value family and provide you with a good balance between work/life but they only want employees who are willing to work 7 days a week and into the – more... evening. They expect to you to make a cetain amount of revenue each money other wise you are penalized with your "bonus" money for the next month. Don't expect to take a vacation cause they still expect you to reach your revenue goal for that month. They lie to your face about money potential. If you interview for the position they give you examples of potential income based on monthly revenues that you will quickly find out is amost impossible to attain. All in all a horrible experience and one of the worse companies I've ever worked for. To much micro-managing as well. In addition, there health insurance plan is one of the worse I have ever had. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
Control Clerk Support (Former Employee), Lewisville, TXFebruary 6, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: short breaks
As a temp assignment, enjoyable and great staff. I was able to help and assist insurancers who were a product of the devasting Hurricane Ike,.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Secretary (Former Employee), Cape Town, WCJanuary 24, 2014
A typical day at work is typing of reports and making sure that it is forwarded to the relevant people on time or by close of business that day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large Worldwide Loss Adjusting Firm
Full-Time Department Administrator/Secretary (Former Employee), Parts of Lindsey, ENGJanuary 15, 2014
Pros: free parking
Cons: weak management
Typical day at work would be compiling MI data, inputting new claims, dealing with any urgent new claims, liaising with Insurers, Brokers, Solicitors, Adjusters, Claimants etc. Typing either via digital or audio, this would include reports (some could be 8-9 pages long), letters, memos, final reports and fees. Dealing with spreadsheets and updating – more... information for Insurers on their relevant spreadsheets, archiving files, arranging for files to be sent off for audits.

Co-workers were absolutely brilliant, really enjoyed working with my team.

There weren't really any hard parts to the job as I had been there so long I knew the job "inside out". – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cunningham Lindsey is a good company to work for
Customer Service Supervisor (Former Employee), Lewisville, TXNovember 25, 2013
Pros: schedule flexibility, small company.
Cons: small company, must be licensed adjuster in order to advance.
Cunningham Lindsey is a nice company to work for. Management makes an effort to assure work/home-life balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Emergency Helpline Advisor (Former Employee), Parts of Lindsey, ENGNovember 10, 2013
Pros: making a difference
Cons: loctation
Working part time throughout university, this role entailed being the first point contact for insurance emergency situations. Supporting and advising clients through emergency situation and claim processes. Organising emergency repairs; boarding, plumbers, electricians, builders, restoration companies, emergency accommodation and organising response – more... teams for cleaning toxic spillages. Making contact with out of hours Loss Adjuster’s if required. Complete paperwork in preparation for insurance companies to conclude the claim. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to work. Managentment was very easy to work with.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Columbia, SCNovember 5, 2013
Pros: nice work place
Cons: sometimes extremely long hours
Work was extremely busy but fun. I learned organizational and leadership skills. Management pushed me to take on tasks that allowed me to grow for the better. I got along well with my co-workers. The hardest part of the job was coping with different personalities all at once but I learned fast. The most enjoyable part of the job was helping the customers – more... and adjusters. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Loss Adjustment Accountant (Former Employee), NewmarketOctober 23, 2013
Pros: x
Cons: x
Experience gained in handling Business Interruption claims. Great team to work with, bouncing ideas off each other
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace, People are a pleasure to work with
Receptionist/Claims Assistant (Current Employee), Parramatta, NSWOctober 11, 2013
Pros: easy going manager, nice co workers
Cons: no performance reviews, no salary reviews
- Nice place to work for, always keeping busy
- Learned new programs, a bigger outlook on insurance
- Understanding manager, very easy going, always helpful
- Co workers are pleasure to work with, helpful
- Hardest part is not having any reviews, no salary reviews
- Always busy
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Secretary/ Administrator (Current Employee), Whiteley, FarehamOctober 11, 2013
Pros: great team work
Cons: none.
My typical day working within Cunningham Lindsey begins at about 7.30am when I create management information reports from our system for the remote branch manager regarding the claims received/visits made and general service standards being achieved. With this information I prepare a report on Excel to issue to the Loss Adjusters within the office to – more... enable them to structure their appointments, compiling and issuing of reports.

I assist the Adjusters with making their appointments, updating data including time recording on the computer systems for them, typing correspondence from audio dictation, editing amending reports and issuing to clients. There are a team of three admin staff of which I am the only full time and generally see to the day to day running of the office.

We would also sort the files for archiving both closing on our system and in preparation for sending it off to a remote storage facility.

Monthly fee targets are required to be met in each of our offices and my job included helping (as part of a team) for these to be met.

I love working as part of a team and am incredibly loyal as can be seen by my length of service with my current employer. I enjoy a challenge and thrive on being kept busy which are the main aspects I look for in a job. – less

About Cunningham Lindsey

Private equity firm Stone Point Capital manages the Trident Funds, which are invested in a variety of insurance and financial – Read more