Cummins Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 29 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Took a package
Industrial Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Atlantic CanadaJuly 13, 2016
I loved working there. but due to changes I was given a package.
Great company, great product, and my coworkers were focused!
Pros
It was a fun job
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture and brand pride - pleasure to be a part of
Branch Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Sparwood, BCJuly 5, 2016
Great management team within the Mining business
Good pay
Good work life balance
Great brand pride
Great community involvement
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Work Life Balance !
New Product Reliability Engineering Intern (Former Employee) –  Columbus, INApril 30, 2016
Awesome Work Life Balance !The company is really good for internships ! I liked the work culture and the management helps its employees grow !
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible work environment
CUSTOMER ASSISTANCE AGENT (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MBMarch 1, 2016
Very terrible office to work in. Huge favortism and very sloppy managers. Lots of turn over in this job as its a call center. You have to reach 50 calls every day and are hassled everyday on call quality. I dont recommend this job to anyone
Pros
None
Cons
Favortism, Lots of gossip
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A healthy work environment
Industrial Service Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONFebruary 29, 2016
A Fortune 500 company with exciting work environment with fair opportunities for professional growth. The company also provides continuous job & safety related training. Management was fair most of the times. People were cooperative for the most part.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Power Generation Senior Estimator (Current Employee) –  Surrey, BCFebruary 13, 2016
Great people, good benefits. This company has gone through a major senior management transition which was badly needed.
Pros
Supportive culture around learning and work-life balance.
Cons
A company in constant transition
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company.
Sales Engineer (Former Employee) –  PakistanDecember 9, 2015
Good company but it has finished its operation and has been owned by another group, which is working at its best to offer to its customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy Environment
Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SKOctober 26, 2015
Very structured environment, and can be very busy.

It's a very large company so you can feel a bit like only a number depending on who your Branch Manager is.
Pros
International Company with great opportunities.
Cons
A lot of decisions not made at Branch Level
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
Service Writer (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONOctober 26, 2015
Great Company to work for would recommened to friends to work there. I was looking for more advancement....................................
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Developmental Opportunities
OPERATIONS ANALYST (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABOctober 25, 2015
- Excellent environment to grow within an established corporate structure
- Cummins recognizes performance and employee contributions
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and positive work environment.
Work Experiance at Cummins Western Canada (Former Employee) –  Langley, BCOctober 12, 2015
Working at Cummins as a work experience student was an absolute treat. all of the employees and management staff are unbelievable!
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Automotive Territory Manager (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ONSeptember 25, 2015
CEC is a good place to work. Co-workers are great and management is great to work with. I have enjoyed meeting a lot of people eg: customers and managers of other OEM's.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-workers, management does a lot for employees
Accounts Receivable/Administration (Current Employee) –  Newmarket, ONSeptember 20, 2015
Cummins is local which is nice, fun place place to work with supportive management, very family oriented business, great co-workers, flexible hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good to work outside and meet customers
feild service generator technition (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BCAugust 11, 2015
start at shop at 7:30 am , down load work orders and cust contact info , load required parts and supplies , travel to site , perform duties and inform cust of results , fill in electronic data for office to bill and send to customer . Co-workers were great and supported each other well. Long hours most days were getting hard . Was nice to meet people and solve their problems .
Pros
was the site boss and meeting people
Cons
long hours and bad weather
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Former employee
Generator Technician (Former Employee) –  BCJuly 21, 2015
Totally inept management. Was belittled and put down almost daily, to the point of being put on anti-depressants. This progressively ruined me, to the point of termination.

Decent salary in a union environment, though nobody knows why we were Operating Engineers, when we don't operate any equipment.
Pros
Clean, well kept facility
Cons
Many. Soooo many.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
being only temp was great
Receptionist/Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MBMay 11, 2015
Just great people to work with them. It was a very busy environment, I enjoyed that. I was always busy in one way or another. Never a dual moment
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Heavy Duty Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, ABApril 24, 2015
while working at cummins western canada they had a very good work environment. All of the co-workers i had would always help me out if i need a hand or if i didn't understand something
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Dartmouth, NSOctober 29, 2014
I was lucky enough to get summer employment with Cummins after trades school, unfortunately could not get full time work.
Pros
good support for someone new to the trade.
Cons
only summer employment.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
SERVICE WRITER (Current Employee) –  Calgary, ABOctober 13, 2014
Cummins is a Great company and it's a big company. everybody is really friendly
Pros
good benifit and pesion and great working hours
Cons
too far from home
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CWC
Heavy Duty Engine Technician (Current Employee) –  Fort McMurray, ABMay 16, 2014
Big crew of field techs, management could use help.. Learned on my own, onboarding was just not there at all. Small shop that grew really bigger in a year. Still has issues, but still good place to work.
Pros
good pay.
Cons
management sucks
Was this review helpful?Yes13No

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 1,369 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.4
Culture
3.8