Find companies:
CTG
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
55 reviews

CTG Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Project Coordinator at Lenovo-Contract (Former Employee), TorontoJanuary 1, 2013
Pros: work from home if required in emergency or time of need.
Good working atmosphere with nice co-workers around. Flexible timing and very co-operative people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Senior Sourcing Specialist (Former Employee), Austin, TXAugust 29, 2014
CTG is a contract recruiter of technical talent. They have an excellent compensation and benefits matrix. They hire and recruit contractors with programing and other technical skills. The company has a great package for contractors and is very fair in their policies and practices.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kelly Services
Procurement Coordinator (Former Employee), Corning,NYJuly 29, 2014
Nice company to work for. Enjoyed my work. Would work for them again.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with people
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Missoula, MTJuly 22, 2014
Pros: fre lunch/ bonus
Cons: not recognized for loyalty
Started off as a great place to work. I became the best sales person there. Made calls gained trust with agents. Got along with co-workers great. New management. product not same quality
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work environment with a ping pong table.
Inspector/Processor (Current Employee), Whitsett, NCJuly 15, 2014
Pros: not hard and the game room
Cons: very hot warehouse
CTG is an awesome place to work. I've learned how to use the SAP system. Management is great as well as all co-workers. The hardest part of the job would be standing. I enjoy inspecting and processing the systems so customers receive their credits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
contracted employee
Customer Service Suppoort (Current Employee), Warrendale, PAJuly 2, 2014
Pros: flexible hours, commended on hard work
Cons: contracted employment
The employees I work with.
My manager is great at Bayer Healthcare
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Telecommute Opportunities
HPF Sys Admin & STAR Sr. Support Analyst (Former Employee), new york,nyJune 17, 2014
Pros: paid travel
Cons: short bench policy.
Excellent long term contracts. Excellent CSM which actually support their consultants onsite.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Project Cooridnator
IT Project Associate (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCMay 26, 2014
Pros: great company to work for and well compensated
Cons: contract position
Wow, where do I start. Well compensated for the work done. Flexibility to work from home whenever. Great team to work with. Mgr always kept me updated from 1:1 meetings with the company manager. I received great assessments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment to work in
Warehouse Operator (Former Employee), Whitsett, NCMay 21, 2014
CTG treated all their employees as if we were the customers. They were always flexible with your time and never had a problem with difficult situations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Primary business is to supply consulting services to IBM.
Database Architect / Systems Advisor (Former Employee), Austin, TXMay 19, 2014
Pros: cross matrix environment
Cons: less support from account managers than you may be used to.
Since their primary client is IBM this consulting company tends to side with and cater to the whims of the IBM manager. Do not expect to be supported in any dispute or situation that may arise. Your best bet is to get a good manager at the IBM work site.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience in a large IT support role
Desktop Support Technician (Former Employee), Lone Star, TXMay 15, 2014
Pros: great work atmosphere, great coworkers, great location, fun
Cons: bad benefits, no raises, no promotions
Typical day at work is working on tickets that come in, taking phone calls from customers, driving out to customers location, working on software and hardware problems. My coworkers were the best. A couple of them were very knowledgeable and I was able to learn a lot from them.

Would I work for them again? Yes
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and friendly
Software Test Engineer (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INMay 13, 2014
Pros: friendly and helpful
Cons: compensation could have been higher
The work place was at the client's site. The co-workers were positive and friendly. Team players and encouraging.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Account Mgt. Asst. and Field Service Manager (Current Employee), Boulder, COApril 2, 2014
CTG is an IT staffing company with a great reputation. The corporate office is located in Buffalo, NY. I work at a site location in Boulder, CO.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Network support Contractor for IBM (Former Employee), RTP, NCMarch 31, 2014
Great company to work for and to get competitive salary. Very good management support. Excellent 401k plans.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Customer Escalations/Customer Advocate (Former Employee), Morrisville, NCMarch 21, 2014
I enjoyed working as a Contract worker through CTG. It was a very challenging position. I really enjoyed working with my team. It was like we were a small family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average machine shop
Machine Operator (Current Employee), Houston, TXMarch 10, 2014
Cons: no raises or bonuses
Just your run of the mill machine shop.
Overtime hours are 5am to 5pm.
Not exactly the cleanest shop.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Work
Rubber Molding Machinist (Current Employee), Houston, TexasMarch 4, 2014
Pros: great place to learn
Cons: hard work
This company wants you to work a 12 hour shift in 8 and not have any mistakes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I do not wish to leave a review at this time
Quality Engineer (Current Employee), BanburyFebruary 27, 2014
I do not wish to leave a review at this time. There is a minimum word count for this field which has to be met.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great management team
Technical Writer (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INJanuary 16, 2014
Pros: available when you needed them.
CTG's management set achievable expectations and goals from the beginning, and aligned contract employees with appropriate clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Development Support Engineer/Hardware Technician (Former Employee), Research Triangle Park, NCJanuary 8, 2014
Pros: they care about their employees
Cons: not much room for growth, unless another job came open
No complaints, as long as you did your job, there were no issues. They even provided paid vacations when the company I was being contracted for forced everyone to take a week furlough. They take care of their people. (Note I was a salaried employee for this company)

1 2 3