CTDI Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 11 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working Environment is very friendly and cultural
assistant technician (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ONNovember 11, 2015
I do raptor testing ,troubleshooting of Bell Satellites .
Yea I have an excellent experience working in CTDI. i earn so many things teamwork ,managing tough targets .
Management is so cooperative and always listen to their employees at priority .Well,its hard to say hardest part as I always enjoy targets and new challenges
Thanks
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good culture with lots of young people to work with
tester (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONJanuary 11, 2016
its a good company with multi cultural and diverse workforce. only thing is there is no job security in this company. learned many new technical things. management is also cool and respectful.
Pros
workforce
Cons
job security
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun environment with bell units
Electronics repair technician (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ONJanuary 14, 2016
Excellent opportunity to take step on electronics field. I can get more practical knowledge about repairing circuit boards.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
barbecue party
Repair Technician (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONSeptember 2, 2015
barbecue party is only a way of fun in every month.
i worked there on contract.so there is no hope for secure position.
now i am looking for secure position.
Pros
free lunch is only once in a month
Cons
over time work is up to us
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CTDI
Network Technician and Tester (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONApril 27, 2015
outside of college and graduate school doing volunteer work at a private elementary school in my town. Because the summers are so short, and I was working to complete my certification, I wanted to gain hands on experience without worrying about finding a school that would hire me.
Pros
Pay and atmosphere is very good.
Cons
I have nothing bad to say!! Advice to Management should have gotten rid of the slackers sooner.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
their only focus is on production, not people
"assistant technician" (Current Employee) –  Delta, BCMarch 29, 2015
Management doesn't care about people they only care about production. I've learned that staying at a job because of money doesn't work. The hardest part of the job is watching how people get treated poorly by supervisors that should know better. The most enjoyable part of the job? Get to go home at the end of the day. Co-workers all speak different languages and even though they've been told to speak English they don't. They don't respect each other or a company that does business in English. I've also learned that I won't be buying anything ever again from Telus because CTDI is a Telus partner.
Telus if you take your compliance seriously you'll show up without notice and interview your partners staff anonymously.
Pros
get to have a job
Cons
no positive reinforcement, only negative
Was this review helpful?Yes7No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong physically
Data Entry (Former Employee) –  Delta,BCMay 30, 2015
Scanning Modems.
Lifting boxes.
Wrappings.
Picking boxes/Recycling
Organize wires/remotes
Data Entry
Friendly Atmosphere
Hard job, need to be strong physically.
Fast tempo job.

#Work hard ,play hard.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace is is alright
Warehouse clerk (Current Employee) –  Dorval, QCAugust 8, 2012
Same routine just making space for the next coming stock
and I've learned so many stuff such as my experience and skills had grown. The warehouse is un- organize but my team manage whether is a rushing day. Co-workers are well some fun to be with and some are not but I just do what I had to do. The hardest part of my job well , all jobs are hard just got to work in teams and be more creative and relax.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and growing company.
Repair and Test Technician (Former Employee) –  Oakville, ONJanuary 19, 2014
- Everyday have to report to supervisor/repair manager for concerns and agenda of the day.
- Learned all the techniques in troubleshooting and repair for wire and wireless communications equipment and its applications.
- Co-workers are very professional and very willing to help your needs. Teamwork in all aspect.
Pros
free coffee and some snacks.
Was this review helpful?YesNo3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place to learn new things.
Electronics Technician (Former Employee) –  Oakville, ONJanuary 27, 2014
It was a nice place to work.Helpful coworkers.New things to learn everyday.
Pros
flexibile schedule
Cons
management problems
Was this review helpful?YesNo1

See more CTDI reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 250 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture