CTDI Employee Reviews

Found 18 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB27 May 2017
Fun job 'high demands,only good for top drivers forklift skills like me high safety output never mishaps 'complete task every day a must by all and all orders done
Pros
bonuses checks
Cons
no over time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Technical company with opportunity to grow for hard working employees.
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON1 May 2017
Great company for ambitious workers striving to get ahead. Good pay with bonus structure that rewards performance on a monthly basis. Company is privately owned allowing it to cater to customer requirements and not bottom line.
Pros
Growing company with opportunities for advancement.
Cons
Working above and beyond is expected but not for everyone.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Variable work opportunities
Customer Service Specialist (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON3 January 2017
This company prefers individuals who can multi-task ask many positions are combined into one so your responsibility is increased. Less coverage for vacations and such due to low staff numbers.
Pros
Pay is good
Cons
Lack of communication, old school management style
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Refurbishing Modem Parts (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC10 November 2016
I really had fun working there. The staff were all friendly and a great team to work with.
The work settings and environment is clean and well organized.
Pros
Flexible break hours
Cons
Not enough weekly hrs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Multicultural Work environment
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Delta, BC29 October 2016
It has grown quite fast in a few short years. However, the team environment has almost fallen apart due to some extreme changes.
It is unfair for me to speak ill of a current or previous employer, but the management situation at Branch level is extremely lacking.
There is an issue of hiring friends and family then protecting them when they are unable to follow the rules and regulations given them.
Although, they have introduced a Bullying & Harassment policy. Unfortunately, there is no follow through.
Pros
some co-workers
Cons
immature co-workers, lack of bullying and harrassment provention
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with great people in a productive and friendly environment.
Electronics tester (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON4 July 2016
Management was encouraging and motivating, tough but fair knew how to get things done while keeping the atmosphere enjoyable. Work could challenging for the memory and mind but basic skill building with team work made our company goals achieved efficiently.
On the floor, and CTDI is a comfortable, safe and satisfying place to work
Pros
Friendly work environment
Cons
fast paced
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Salary - Poor work environment
Inventory Control Manager (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB22 February 2016
This company was great for payment, and incentive for the work that was done, however the client that I dealt with on a day to day basis was very difficult to deal with.

The expectations were very high of the client,

Unfortunately the company would commit to unrealistic deadlines, or process changes to the client, leaving the team stretched and overloaded.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun environment with bell units
Electronics repair technician (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON14 January 2016
Excellent opportunity to take step on electronics field. I can get more practical knowledge about repairing circuit boards.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good culture with lots of young people to work with
tester (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON11 January 2016
its a good company with multi cultural and diverse workforce. only thing is there is no job security in this company. learned many new technical things. management is also cool and respectful.
Pros
workforce
Cons
job security
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working Environment is very friendly and cultural
assistant technician (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON11 November 2015
I do raptor testing ,troubleshooting of Bell Satellites .
Yea I have an excellent experience working in CTDI. i earn so many things teamwork ,managing tough targets .
Management is so cooperative and always listen to their employees at priority .Well,its hard to say hardest part as I always enjoy targets and new challenges
Thanks
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report

Want to know more about CTDI?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
barbecue party
Repair Technician (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON2 September 2015
barbecue party is only a way of fun in every month.
i worked there on contract.so there is no hope for secure position.
now i am looking for secure position.
Pros
free lunch is only once in a month
Cons
over time work is up to us
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong physically
Data Entry (Former Employee) –  Delta,BC30 May 2015
Scanning Modems.
Lifting boxes.
Wrappings.
Picking boxes/Recycling
Organize wires/remotes
Data Entry
Friendly Atmosphere
Hard job, need to be strong physically.
Fast tempo job.

#Work hard ,play hard.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ctdi
Network Technician and Tester (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON27 April 2015
outside of college and graduate school doing volunteer work at a private elementary school in my town. Because the summers are so short, and I was working to complete my certification, I wanted to gain hands on experience without worrying about finding a school that would hire me.
Pros
Pay and atmosphere is very good.
Cons
I have nothing bad to say!! Advice to Management should have gotten rid of the slackers sooner.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
their only focus is on production, not people
"assistant technician" (Current Employee) –  Delta, BC29 March 2015
Management doesn't care about people they only care about production. I've learned that staying at a job because of money doesn't work. The hardest part of the job is watching how people get treated poorly by supervisors that should know better. The most enjoyable part of the job? Get to go home at the end of the day. Co-workers all speak different languages and even though they've been told to speak English they don't. They don't respect each other or a company that does business in English. I've also learned that I won't be buying anything ever again from Telus because CTDI is a Telus partner.
Telus if you take your compliance seriously you'll show up without notice and interview your partners staff anonymously.
Pros
get to have a job
Cons
no positive reinforcement, only negative
Was this review helpful?Yes14No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place to learn new things.
Electronics Technician (Former Employee) –  Oakville, ON27 January 2014
It was a nice place to work.Helpful coworkers.New things to learn everyday.
Pros
Flexibile schedule
Cons
Management problems
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and growing company.
Repair and Test Technician (Former Employee) –  Oakville, ON19 January 2014
- Everyday have to report to supervisor/repair manager for concerns and agenda of the day.
- Learned all the techniques in troubleshooting and repair for wire and wireless communications equipment and its applications.
- Co-workers are very professional and very willing to help your needs. Teamwork in all aspect.
Pros
free coffee and some snacks.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace is is alright
Warehouse clerk (Current Employee) –  Dorval, QC8 August 2012
Same routine just making space for the next coming stock
and I've learned so many stuff such as my experience and skills had grown. The warehouse is un- organize but my team manage whether is a rushing day. Co-workers are well some fun to be with and some are not but I just do what I had to do. The hardest part of my job well , all jobs are hard just got to work in teams and be more creative and relax.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more CTDI reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CTDI. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 387 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Salary/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
3.0
Culture
3.2

CEO Approval

71%
138 ratings
Add your rating