Find companies:
Crowne Plaza
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
148 reviews

Crowne Plaza Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
(AGSM) Assistant Guest Service Manager (Current Employee), Moncton, NBApril 3, 2014
A great place to work and socialize with coworkers, there is always time to laugh with guests and coworkers a like.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The hotel is perfect to rent for the party.
Nightmaid/Laundry attendant (Former Employee), Montréal, QCSeptember 26, 2013
I worked here as my partime job.
I enjoyed doing the laundry.
I like to clean the late checkouts rooms.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First Hotel Experience
Housekeeping/Houseperson (Former Employee), Hartford, CTNovember 19, 2014
when I started working at this hotel it was a beautiful friendly environment, now there's rumors that this hotel is going to be closed down and turned into a stadium. to be honest in the last 4 years this hotel has gone through several owners and 2 housekeeping managers. if it was for the current housekeeping manager and the lack of respect from the – more... housekeepers I wouldn't of quit my job. the current manager has no respect for how he speaks to the housekeepers yet alone the guest. what I enjoyed most about this hotel most before the current manager was the friendly environment. we used to be able to go to work in the morning and have conversation with our bosses they were friends but still being professional. I can't complain about the hours before the hotel started going under I used to get 40+ hours, I never got less then 35 hours per week and the paid wasn't bad either. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKNovember 18, 2014
Very fast pace hotel, I have an extreme passion for customer service and assisting people. The hardest part of the job is trying to satifiy every single need of guest. The most enjoyable part of this job is putting smiles on faces.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work at before new company take over
Night Audit (Former Employee), Orlando, FLNovember 17, 2014
Pros: fun people
Cons: new company that took over property could need better manager skills
I enjoy working with the people and management team I started out with, everybody new their roll and knew how to handle their job well. A new company took over and the management team was not as friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place
Guest Services Manager (Former Employee), Pleasanton, CANovember 11, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: schedules
Was here before they became the Marriott. The hotel itself needed a major facelift, so we did everything we can to keep customers happy. Management was OK, but could have improved on caring for their own employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
crew (Former Employee), 830 Phillis lane, Louisville KentuckyNovember 3, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
I loved my internship hee it was the best learning experience ive ever had workers were friendly but about business I stayed busy I learned how to season, cook and plate.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, Productive, mindsetting Hotel
Student (Former Employee), Johannesburg, GPNovember 1, 2014
Pros: excelent hotel
A typical day at The Hyatt was to prepare breakfast buffet then prepare for the following day then go for lunch then make the cocktail snacks for the Regency club. I improved my knife skills, communication skills, food knowledge and plating of food. hardest part was working under pressure but most enjoyable is the staff keeping you in a calm happy mood – more... making you smile every step you take. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and dinamic
Room Attendant (Former Employee), Manchester City CenterOctober 27, 2014
Pros: free lunchs
Cons: stressful job
-stressful
-I learned from some colleagues about work.
-good management.
-some colleagues did not work in team and are not united.
-working weekends is very stressful and when the Reception want rooms.
-at the end of the day I really liked talk with my superiors about the work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work staff was great everyone was helpful and kind to one another
Food & Beverage Supervisor (Former Employee), Beverly Hills, CAOctober 24, 2014
Pros: free lunches, flexible schedule and hours
Cons: took over a year for health benefit to be in effect
Place orders, work on staff schedule, create menus, interact with the staff and guests, employee reviews, employee counseling and coaching

Learned to work banquet functions and work with sales staff

Management was helpful in any way they could team building, problem solving

Co-workers were enjoyable, easy to get along with everyone had a great personality – more... it was like a big family there

The hardest part of the job was having limited resources as far as guest needs

The most enjoyable part of the job was my staff working for me they were so much fun and easy to get along with it didn't seem like work and the interaction with the guests was very easy to personalize and develop great relations with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very busy and fun workplace
Housekeeper / Laundry (Former Employee), Niagara Falls, NYOctober 23, 2014
- general cleaning in common areas, clean up to 12 rooms by the end of my shift, I made beds, washed windows, collect all of the trash in the rooms in trash bags, vacuumed floors, wipe down tables toilets showers and sinks. Use commercial washer and dryers , fold clean linen and provide them in the stock room for other house keeping staff members.
-management – more... was very much helpful to those who needed help or had questions about there tasks.
- my co-workers were also very helpful to one another and also were funny and kept the job very much exciting.
- the hardest part of the job is when customers don't leave from a room that you are suppose to clean as scheduled and it puts you behind on your work.
- best part is seeing your friends or someone you haven't seen in years come to the hotel and you catch up with them, also when you are cleaning the rooms sometimes the customers will leave you a tip. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fun and productive place
Director of Housekeeping (Former Employee), Colorado Springs, COOctober 14, 2014
My typical day was making sure my workers were making each and every room in mint condition. Also making sure things were getting done so the customers could have the best stay. Also I loved my co workers and I enjoyed them very much
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
internship program of six month (Former Employee), Food and Beverage ServiceSeptember 24, 2014
it is good place to work but sumtime there is a compecation as lower staff dont speak english.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice
acting H/K Trainee supervisor (Current Employee), Abu Dhabi, AZSeptember 11, 2014
Pros: great..
Cons: not feel bad
This is one of the IHG group very nice work environment. following work better together.policy. i would like,,,,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly place to work
Waitress, Food and Beverage Associate (Former Employee), Food and beverage associateSeptember 9, 2014
In the crown plaza I was a food and beverage assistant in the hotel restaurant, but would also help out in the functions held there. A typical day at work would consist of catering to the customer needs, ensuring they were satisfied with both the food and the service. Here I learnt customer service skills and also how to organise ourselves as a team – more... so that the service was carried out as organised and went as smoothly as possible. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IHG is a great place to work because people care about people in this organization.The philosophy
Asst.Manager Restaurant Food & Beverage (Current Employee), New Delhi, DLAugust 21, 2014
Pros: no comments
Cons: no comments
The way I was welcomed with a warm smile on my first day, I got addicted to this company. The passion, crazy people, fun environment and the opportunities to learn and grow in my career, make me love what I do each day! IHG has made me what I am today. It has made me grow personally and professionally! I love IHG!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great hotel
Porter (Former Employee), dayton ohioAugust 19, 2014
getting done at a resonabale time each day to stay focused on my job the management was good co-workers showed love 7 wer willing help as much as they could! the hardest part was doing some of the floors on my own!! the most enjoyable part of the day was eating lunch it gave me tht extra boosat of energy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good experience in kitchen
Trainee (Former Employee), New Delhi, DLAugust 14, 2014
kitchen staff is good,had good experience and alot in many departments of kitchen
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place with great lunch breaks
Assistance Director of Engineering (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAAugust 12, 2014
Pros: free lunch, great break room
Cons: n/a
My typical days start off slow but pick up during the early afternoon hours. I gained a well amount of knowledge from this business and I am grateful for that. The management team was very understanding and tentative to their employees. Some co-workers I worked with gave the business a hard time but for the most part I enjoyed the people I worked with. – more... Their really wasn't a hard part about this job. It was fairly easy going. The most enjoyable part was being able to enjoy your own music – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun,,
banquet waiter/driver (Former Employee), crowne plaza to any point of jeddahAugust 8, 2014
Pros: you will learn to be a better person
Cons: you`ll get dead tired
normally its a very busy day,, assisting guest on to their needs,, and i`ve learned alot from this company, how to handle tight situations,, how to handle rude and unseemingly guest,,my colleuges are very helpful, they give sufficient training and advices,,the hardest part of the job is the schedule and the loads of functions,, but it`s worth the while – more... because you will meet new people and see new sights.. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Crowne Plaza

Crowne Plaza® Hotels & Resorts is part of the InterContinental Hotels Group family of brands with global headquarters – Read more

Crowne Plaza Photos