Find companies:
Crowne Plaza
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
106 reviews

Crowne Plaza Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
(AGSM) Assistant Guest Service Manager (Current Employee), Moncton, NBApril 3, 2014
A great place to work and socialize with coworkers, there is always time to laugh with guests and coworkers a like.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The hotel is perfect to rent for the party.
Nightmaid/Laundry attendant (Former Employee), Montréal, QCSeptember 26, 2013
I worked here as my partime job.
I enjoyed doing the laundry.
I like to clean the late checkouts rooms.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
guest relationship officer
Guest Relationship Officer (Former Employee), 上海市, C23July 11, 2013
Meets and greets arriving guests and bids them farewell as they leave.
Review the arrival list daily and assists in preparing and distributing welcome amenities.
Escort VIPs to their rooms and check them in before their arrival.
Attend promptly to customers' inquiries and assists them with their needs.
When it comes to complaints, allows guests to speak – more... first and then provides solutions to their issues or concerns.
Log the day's activities in a logbook to ensure that the next person on duty is familiar with everything that needs extra attention.
Always present in the hotel lobby and maintain proper decorum at all times.
Respond quickly to calls in case he is not at his post.
Promotes all the facilities of the hotel and knows the surrounding areas when asked for directions.
Familiar with the best places to tour, shop and dine. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and more interative work place
Chef de Partie (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAJanuary 21, 2013
Pros: food is free of cost for staffs
Cons: long hours
we start to work everyday with a joy. the management provides some relaxation programs for the employees. it allows us to create more innovative things to do in our work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FUN AND PRODUCTIVE
DRIVING (Former Employee), GERMANYMay 8, 2012
WORKING IN AND OUT. NICE PLACE. WORKING WITH PEOPLE MAKES FUN AND ENJOYABLE
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Owner micromanages and is cheap
Crowne Meetings Director/Sales Manager (Former Employee), Norfolk, VAApril 8, 2014
This specific Crowne Plaza is no longer under the Crowne Plaza flag because it was unable to meet its criteria for branding. It is very obvious that the owner invested more than he should have into the hotel. In order to financially support himself, the staff would be asked to hold their paychecks, require excessive deposits from conferences and banquets – more... and the hotel and charge guests in advance to run on a daily basis. Such sacrifices were not made by the owners and their family as they would travel regularly and make lavish purchases. It was hard to work hard daily to be micromanaged only to not be able to cash your paycheck while the owner was cashing in. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work experience
Front Office Receptionist (Current Employee), London, ENGApril 8, 2014
Working at the front desk puts me in a very important position as I am the first point of contact for guests. Every day is different and I get to meet new people. I learnt how to work efficiently in a team, how to work under pressure and to multitask. I improved a lot on my telephone skills. Listening and answering the guest's queries is very crucial – more... in the environment I work in. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i just wrote one?
Sous Chef (Current Employee), hickory ncApril 2, 2014
why am I in a loop? whats wrong with this thing? this thing is certainly broken... help i cant quit
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Banquet Set-up (Current Employee), Springfield, ILMarch 10, 2014
Pros: great environment
I was able to work at my own pace. I was not micro-managed. Liked my co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sincere to work
Trainee - Human Resource (Current Employee), Kochi, KLMarch 7, 2014
there are the largest hotel chain in the world,got an oppportunity to work with them is my added advantage,i am so happy with the management and the work culture ...the reason for i am planning to quite from CP ,there is no on-road vacancies there in hr,currently am working as an off-road employee...
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
team orientated atmosphere with room to grow
Kitchen porter/Food and Beverage (Former Employee), Adelaide, SAFebruary 24, 2014
Pros: hours + / wagess / opportunities
Cons: 4am finishes
hi ,my name is Michael and i have currently relocated from Adelaide to Melbourne and am seeking employment. For the past 2 years i have been working at the Crowne Plaza hotel in Adelaide, and am eager to find a similar role at a hotel in Melbourne.
I began working as a kitchen porter, helping with food prep, plating meals, light cooking and dishwashing. – more... After a few short months potential was recognised and i was offered a position working front of house, in the hotel restaurant, as well as in Banquets, catering for formals, weddings and other corporate events.
I enjoy working as part of a team as well as autonomously and feel i would be a valued addition to any team. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse set of People and Coorporate Management
Banquet shifts and executive Club Lounge (Former Employee), Anchorage, AKFebruary 18, 2014
I worked for 2 years. The people are great, the strive for customer service is outstanding. If you like to work, hours are available here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team to work with
Engineer (Current Employee), Milpitas, CAFebruary 8, 2014
Great place to learn new things during hotel renovation.
Good management that listens to the team ideas.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work with my team.
Night Auditor/Front Office Supervisor (Former Employee), Danbury, CTFebruary 4, 2014
Pros: close to home and cheap lunch
Cons: the pay rate
Had a lot of fun with the team that i helped to hire. There were a few issues with upper management; hotel was going through a transition. The most enjoyable part of the job was working with the public.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mostly Productive
Driver (Former Employee), Little Rock ArFebruary 3, 2014
Fun job, could use some more experienced managers. Co-workers were great we always had a good time. Everyone was very easy to approach.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place and Friendly co workers
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Plymouth, MNJanuary 27, 2014
Pay is minimal even for the position. Management choices interfering with overall health of environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great upper management with breakdown in communication to lower level managers.
Maintenance Engineer (Current Employee), Addison, TXJanuary 27, 2014
Pros: good coworkers.
Cons: management uses negative reinforcement, department heads don't know their employees jobs to properly supervise or delegate
Typical day at night is great. Customer service is exciting and the fast pace job experience is a blast. GM and Sales are great. Lower level management has a negative reinforcement style. Managers of a department have never worked in that department and don't know how to delegate or trust those who have done it before. Do not care about family issues – more... or any issues that you bring to their attention and just use it as a complaint tool to reprimand you. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good product
Sales Manager (Former Employee), Indianapolis IN Airport LocationJanuary 27, 2014
Pros: training
Cons: budget forecasting
Sales Manager: Selling hotel guest rooms, banquet facilities and catering services to large groups of sporting teams, college athletic teams, tourism and education thorough direct client contact. Conduct tours of hotel entertaining qualified potential clients on and off company property. A good reference is available.
• Creating cold call lists and – more... contacting previous clients thru Delphi sales and catering software.
• Generated a refined list of 500 qualified and contacted them for an immediate, positive response. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly and homely enviroment
Waitress (Former Employee), dubaiJanuary 25, 2014
Pros: discounts
Cons: flexible
Reporting at work at the right time,setting up and making sure the dinning room is presentable and welcoming.
How to offer excellent customer service
Concerned and hospitable team leaders ready to help at any given time to the staff and also to the customers.
Reliable and cooperative co-workers.
the hardest part guest complains
Guest satisfaction
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice management
Food and Beverage attendant (Former Employee), Queenstown, SJanuary 20, 2014
They have nice induction programme and give enough training.
Nice and friendly co workers and great team work.

1 2 3 4 5

About Crowne Plaza

InterContinental Hotels Group (IHG) is truly that. The company is the world's largest hotel company by room count, with more than – Read more