Crowe Horwath LLP Employee Reviews

Showing all 80 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to get experience and learn
Staff Auditor (Current Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MI28 October 2016
Really great place to get experience and grow in the accounting industry. Good people. Good culture. I would suggest it to anybody looking to work in public accounting.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Good
Senior Audit Staff (Current Employee) –  South Bend, IN4 October 2016
The company has a lot of flexibility in what you want to do and depending on the people you work under you can have a lot of one on one time.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Under-staffed
Senior Accountant - Fed Tax (Former Employee) –  New York, NY2 October 2016
Can be a fun place to work if the office politics stopped. Zero work life balance. There is a major disparity in who gets promoted and salary increases.The current CEO is working tirelessly to make positive changes and new initiations. All in all I am optimistic about the direction of the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a good learning for a starter
Consultant (Current Employee) –  Ras al-Khaimah12 September 2016
I learn many things to become independent the management was to friendly my co worker help me a lot I enjoyed my work place and my office staff. There was not much of pressure.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible management
Team Administrator (Former Employee) –  Perth WA29 August 2016
disgusting management and mistreatment of staff, the staff are dropping off every week. Manager is arrogant and will not train or assist the staff in any way.
Pros
None
Cons
Too many to list
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great career opportunities, poor compensation.
Staff Associate (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CA28 August 2016
I began here out of college and had a great training experience. I was placed in San Francisco and began working during the busy season. there was many long working weeks and work life balance was slim during busy season which is to be expected in Accounting. I was disappointed with compensation, living in SF, the cost of living is extremely high. I did not feel like I was compensated appropriately to live in one of the most expensive cities in the US.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Senior Staff (Current Employee) –  Chicago, IL7 August 2016
good company to work for. good benefits. good people who are fun and a good learning opportunity. overall i would recommend it to a friend
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
Audit Senior (Current Employee) –  Melaka, Malaysia27 May 2016
We are working under safety and friendly environment, our working time are flexible. Under 5 years working life in Crowe Horwath, I learn a lot of audit skill.
Pros
Time flexible
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Audit Intern (Former Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FL20 May 2016
I love Crowe. I have nothing bad to say. It really was a great experience. I really enjoyed working there as an intern in their audit service.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Senior Staff Accountant (Current Employee) –  South Bend, IN25 April 2016
The company is trying hard to keep employees happy. I travel a lot in my group. There are very long hours during tax season.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair pay
Intern - Assurance (Former Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FL30 March 2016
Friendly staff and good pay. Long hours but that is to be expected in accounting. All things considered, a good company to start a career.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start career
Senior Associate - Financial Advisory Services (Current Employee) –  Chicago, IL20 January 2016
You can grow and learn a lot from the different engagements you work on. I assume the Company is similar to other accounting firms out there.
Pros
Mobile enviroment
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intern oriented
Tax & Advisory Intern (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CA6 December 2015
Made me understand the practical aspects of accounting and finance.
As an Intern understanding the practical aspect was paramount to becoming a qualified accountant.
Pros
long breaks as I was an Intern
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to Excel
"Audit & Tax Associate" (Former Employee) –  Islamabad Pakistan28 November 2015
I was satisfied with my stay at Crowe Horwath. Management is taking good care of things. Friendly environment, good clients and great office atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's okay
Expense Analyst (Current Employee) –  South Bend, IN17 November 2015
I've been a temp for almost 2 years and it gets frustraiting when you don't get holidays or PTO. I've struggled not getting these beneifits trying to make up the hours.

Lots of filling and not enough help to get the job done.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Dominican Republic21 October 2015
Excellent environment and great people!
You will learn a lot, but you have to work a lot too.
As we have a lot of work, we learn about multitasking and to work as a team.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours
Associate (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles27 September 2015
There are plenty of over time included in this job. There are great clients that the firm has. Overall been a satisfying learning experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
intern audit services
Intern, Audit Services and Financial Advisory (Former Employee) –  Milano, LOM10 September 2015
Given the importance of audit services, many senior executives and audit committees look to Crowe Horwath International member firms for efficient procedures, the value of their work, and personal service. Your organization stands to gain in multiple areas - reputation, insight, service, and cost - by finding experienced auditors who truly value your business.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Front Desk Administrator (Former Employee) –  Manhattan, NY17 August 2015
great place to work in but horrible workers. constant harassment and nothing was ever done even when brought up to HR department. i had to leave the company for this reason.
Pros
none
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes11No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing company to work for
Audit/Tax Intern (Former Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MI15 August 2015
Crowe is a company that cares about their employees and they make sure that there is never a dull moment. Continually they stride for efficiency and improvement.
Pros
Job growth
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo4Report

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 80 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.2
Culture
3.5