Find companies:
Crossroads Church
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
12 reviews

Crossroads Church Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment
VOLUNTEER SECURITY GUARD (Former Employee), Douglasville, GAAugust 11, 2014
Pros: self fullfilling
Cons: dangerous
This is a volunteer service. It is a self fulfilling service I chose to do in order to keep my fellow Church mates safe and secure.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun childcare nursery with many toys
Childcare worker (Former Employee), Norfolk, VAAugust 4, 2014
Pros: snacks, flexible, quick cash on hand, close to odu
This position was a part time position that was paid after a nigh's work by people that used the child care function. The church was very kind and was open to having many different college student help out their few constant babysitters. There was a manager under the church pastor who supervised and was responsible for paying all the helpers.
I think – more... the hardest part of the job is if you had night with too many fussy babies made for a hard night of constant rocking them, but that is something that comes with the territory. Many times parents would realize their baby was inconsolable and come relieve us. It was fun to play in the toddler room and have a grand time telling big stories to the kids. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved this job
Secretarial/Assistant (Former Employee), Dumas txJuly 20, 2014
This is the kind of career I want to have. I loved working with these people and i want to make it my life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place, no horse-play
Janitorial (Former Employee), Thornton, COMay 22, 2014
Pros: longer breaks
Cons: it was a large place
i would go in do my job and leave, management was good, co-workers were easy to work with, vacuuming, washing the windows.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to Volunteer
youth group leader (Current Employee), Woodbury, MNMay 10, 2014
Pros: atmosphere
Cons: sometimes too much fun
Changing lives and Serving God. A simple place with a simple goal of making disciples and changing lives. There is no pay so the work is strictly out of want.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family owned company
Youth group intern (Former Employee), Thornton, COMay 1, 2014
All around a family business, involved the entire family which made the customers final product, that much more personable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the church. A great place to work
Director Women's Bible Study / Volunteer (Former Employee), Corona, CASeptember 6, 2013
Ran and Supervised the Bible Study which has 150 ladies of all ages. Set up material for the Bible Studies, train all volunteers, keep church updated on study.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair place to work
Senior Lighting Designer (Current Employee), Sharpsburg, GADecember 8, 2012
The hardest part is a lack of communication and similar commitment to quality.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small friendly church community
Music Minister (Current Employee), Hillside, ILJuly 16, 2012
Pros: too many to list
Cons: the devil
Musically diverse
Cultrually diverse
Biblically Rich
Many friendly members
Strong elders commision
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's like Bizarre-o world.
Communications Coordinator (Former Employee), Oakdale, PAMay 3, 2012
Pros: working with such a diverse group of people
Cons: no lunch breaks- you have to eat while working.
I loved working with the people that frequented this office.
hated management style which was 100% passive aggressive.
You can spend 3 hours working on something only to have tptb decide they would rather do it themselves without even reviewing your work.
You are frequently put back in your "place" for trying to think outside the box and trying to go – more... above and beyond
You are frequently told to do one thing, then another thing that is in the complete opposition to what someone else told you to do then reprimanded for not going above and beyond.
You are given a job but not given the adequate tools to complete said job.
Your manager WILL throw you under the bus. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job overall.
COMMUNITY LIFE PASTOR (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKApril 11, 2012
Overall the church is good. They are under new leadership since I left.