Crossroads Church Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Incredible Staff
Greeter Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Loveland, CO8 February 2018
This church has an incredible staff, everyone there is always friendly and excited about their work. Getting involved at this church is an absolute must, definitely recommend volunteering/working here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great church
Worship Director (Former Employee) –  Oakland, MD7 February 2018
The church was a great place to be, but there were many negatives about working there.
The culture is pretty relaxed but because of the small town old school feel of the area many traits and habits are engrained.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed work environment
Childcare Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OH19 January 2018
Crossroads Childcare is top notch. They allow volunteers and members of the church to help and engage in group activities while their children are safe in the hands of contracted workers. Kids have fun, learn a little along the way and the parents have some much needed time with other adults.
Pros
great work environment
Cons
not enough hours available
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Crossroads is Great!
Junior Pre-K Teacher (Former Employee) –  Bedford, IN25 November 2017
Crossroads is a very great place to work. The people are precious and they love the children there like they are their own. Everyone is close and loves one another which is what makes this place so great.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked at Crossroads for 6 years
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Loveland, CO2 October 2017
If you love constant change this is the place for you. I learned a lot about Church Leadership and the difference in accountablity regarding state and federal labor laws. It makes for a different culture and it can be hard to get use to but not impossible for the right person,
Pros
Great Benefits
Cons
high turn over
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Out of business
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Hinesville, GA27 August 2017
Crossroads Church was a Baptist church located in Hinesville, Ga. It was a delightful place to work, however, it has recently closed and is currently out of business.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Church, Paranoid Leader
Creative Arts Pastor (Former Employee) –  Jefferson, GA16 July 2017
My time at Crossroads was great, as a volunteer and staff member. I really enjoyed working with the team I led each week. There came a point, where the leadership became unhealthy and paranoid.
Pros
Flexibility
Cons
Communication
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and challenging work environment
Daycare Worker (Former Employee) –  Bedford, IN10 July 2017
It was a fun work environment where I watched children aging from infancy to elementary. I changed diapers, potty trained, planned activities, and did some light cleaning. I mainly worked on my own, with little interaction with my co-workers. The hardest part of the job was the inconsistent shifts. I was required to be on call.
Pros
Free lunch, free childcare for my daughter, friendly coworkers
Cons
Minimal pay, short breaks, poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Church
Children's Ministry Director (Current Employee) –  Woodbury, MN26 June 2017
Great place to work if you are available for weekends. You will need to be available for week nights as well. People are great there and it is a good place to work.
Pros
Able to pray during job and help others
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volunteer
Assistant Sunday School Teacher (Current Employee) –  Youngstown, OH23 May 2017
This is a volunteer job. That means that I shouldn't have to write a review on it but this is making me anyway so here it is. It is a great place to volunteer.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Clean Workplace
Teacher Assistant (Former Employee) –  Huntington, WV14 April 2017
As an assistant teacher I was responsible for minimal housekeeping duties, however they are known for how clean their environment is for children. This job required patience and ability to work with, and understand children.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome
Parking leader (Current Employee) –  Austintown, OH6 April 2017
Amazing God and people loving place! They love on anyone who walks in the door, and will help out anyone who walks into the door. They are the most loving people I have ever had the pleasure to meet.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was just a church guys
Worship Leader (Team Leader) (Former Employee) –  Avon, IN16 March 2017
Still just a church. I'm literally filling this to the 150 character minimum and then stopping. ignore this review please. i'd really appreciate it ev
Pros
just a church
Cons
just a church
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay place to work
Co-Ministry Director (Volunteer) (Former Employee) –  Avon, IN3 February 2017
New Church
Still working out the bugs

Great people

a place that wants growth and truly cares about the people who attend

slower to make big changes
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volunteer work
Awana Leader (Former Employee) –  Vacaville, CA4 July 2016
My duties included assisting with children ages 6-11. The advisors are wonderful and helpful, as well as the positive energy is amazing. This is a church function called Awanas. A group of children who go to the church once a week for 3 hours to learn the word of the Holy Bible.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, friendly work environment.
Pastors Assistant (Current Employee) –  Morgantown, WV20 April 2016
I love working at Crossroads, It has been an awesome experience. I have learned so much about God and the bible. As well working with others has improved my team working abilities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work full of motivated and encouraging co-workers.
Facilities Technician (Current Employee) –  Newnan, GA28 March 2016
Great place to work full of motivated and encouraging co-workers. With a variety of different jobs at different times of the day this business is a great place to work.
Pros
Great staff, and very positive work enviroment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a fun work place
Nursery Attendant (Former Employee) –  Temecula, CA5 March 2016
This is a great place to work at especially if you like to work with children from ages 6-36 months. It is a stepping stone if you want to have a career in early childhood development.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well Organized
Volunteer (Current Employee) –  Thornton, CO8 February 2016
Very friendly, understanding, and they are helpful in anyway they can be. Everyone gets along and we all work well together. Knowing you changed someones life would have to be my favorite part.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice enviroment
Janitor (Current Employee) –  Fairburn, GA3 February 2016
The company kept the work flow going and you were always guaranteed to have work. The only thing there were no room for improvement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Crossroads Church. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 42 reviews
527
47
35
20
13

Ratings by category

4.5Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
4.1Management
4.2Culture