Crossroads Church Employee Reviews

Showing all 35 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Church, Paranoid Leader
Creative Arts Pastor (Former Employee) –  Jefferson, GA16 July 2017
My time at Crossroads was great, as a volunteer and staff member. I really enjoyed working with the team I led each week. There came a point, where the leadership became unhealthy and paranoid.
Pros
Flexibility
Cons
Communication
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and challenging work environment
Daycare Worker (Former Employee) –  Bedford, IN10 July 2017
It was a fun work environment where I watched children aging from infancy to elementary. I changed diapers, potty trained, planned activities, and did some light cleaning. I mainly worked on my own, with little interaction with my co-workers. The hardest part of the job was the inconsistent shifts. I was required to be on call.
Pros
Free lunch, free childcare for my daughter, friendly coworkers
Cons
Minimal pay, short breaks, poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Church
Children's Ministry Director (Current Employee) –  Woodbury, MN26 June 2017
Great place to work if you are available for weekends. You will need to be available for week nights as well. People are great there and it is a good place to work.
Pros
Able to pray during job and help others
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Clean Workplace
Teacher Assistant (Former Employee) –  Huntington, WV14 April 2017
As an assistant teacher I was responsible for minimal housekeeping duties, however they are known for how clean their environment is for children. This job required patience and ability to work with, and understand children.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome
Parking leader (Current Employee) –  Austintown, OH6 April 2017
Amazing God and people loving place! They love on anyone who walks in the door, and will help out anyone who walks into the door. They are the most loving people I have ever had the pleasure to meet.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was just a church guys
Worship Leader (Team Leader) (Former Employee) –  Avon, IN16 March 2017
Still just a church. I'm literally filling this to the 150 character minimum and then stopping. ignore this review please. i'd really appreciate it ev
Pros
just a church
Cons
just a church
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay place to work
Co-Ministry Director (Volunteer) (Former Employee) –  Avon, IN3 February 2017
New Church
Still working out the bugs

Great people

a place that wants growth and truly cares about the people who attend

slower to make big changes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volunteer work
Awana Leader (Former Employee) –  Vacaville, CA4 July 2016
My duties included assisting with children ages 6-11. The advisors are wonderful and helpful, as well as the positive energy is amazing. This is a church function called Awanas. A group of children who go to the church once a week for 3 hours to learn the word of the Holy Bible.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, friendly work environment.
Pastors Assistant (Current Employee) –  Morgantown, WV20 April 2016
I love working at Crossroads, It has been an awesome experience. I have learned so much about God and the bible. As well working with others has improved my team working abilities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work full of motivated and encouraging co-workers.
Facilities Technician (Current Employee) –  Newnan, GA28 March 2016
Great place to work full of motivated and encouraging co-workers. With a variety of different jobs at different times of the day this business is a great place to work.
Pros
Great staff, and very positive work enviroment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a fun work place
Nursery Attendant (Former Employee) –  Temecula, CA5 March 2016
This is a great place to work at especially if you like to work with children from ages 6-36 months. It is a stepping stone if you want to have a career in early childhood development.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well Organized
Volunteer (Current Employee) –  Thornton, CO8 February 2016
Very friendly, understanding, and they are helpful in anyway they can be. Everyone gets along and we all work well together. Knowing you changed someones life would have to be my favorite part.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice enviroment
Janitor (Current Employee) –  Fairburn, GA3 February 2016
The company kept the work flow going and you were always guaranteed to have work. The only thing there were no room for improvement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a pleasure to work there
Child Care Worker (Former Employee) –  Decatur, TX26 January 2016
I loved helping kids further their relationship with christ. This was a job that made me want to work more with children in the future.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Challenging
Records Clerk (Former Employee) –  Lafayette, LA16 January 2016
That was one of the greatest places that I have ever worked. It was hard but very rewarding. I love working in ministry. It is very challenging but rewarding at the same time.
Pros
Christian environment
Cons
Long hours sometimes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Creative work place that feels like family
Video Team (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OH11 January 2016
There's a reason that Crossroads has been one of the top companies to work for over the past several years. I feel so blessed to be a part of that team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was my favorite job
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Byram, MS8 July 2015
I enjoyed this job, because we did a lot of building on churches. I enjoyed working next to my husband. We helped churches with their building cost. I learned most of my office skills under my husband.
Pros
Very flexible and the pay was great
Cons
We had to close the business due to the economy
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
re
Church Assistant (Former Employee) –  Turlock, CA8 April 2015
this is the all time greatest church you can ever attend :) they lift your spirits up and are a great team. every one is always welcome old and new personnel. we look forward to seeing you there
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent people to work with
Director of security (Former Employee) –  Seguin, Tx7 April 2015
I've been going to Crossroads Church for almost 8 years and will continue to go. I've been volunteering as Director of Security for several years and will continue to volunteer my services to them.
Pros
Great people
Cons
Don't get paid but that's ok.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexibility with work and family life.
Treasurer (Current Employee) –  Fairburn, GA25 March 2015
Surrounded by individuals who has a genuine interest for what they do. Excellent place to apply creative ways to manage a project.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Crossroads Church. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.5
Based on 35 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.5
Salary/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
4.2
Culture
4.3

CEO Approval

100%
15 ratings
Add your rating