Find companies:
CROSSMARK
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
807 reviews

CROSSMARK Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a GREAT company!!!
Event Specialist (Current Employee), Kissimmee, FLSeptember 26, 2014
I can't say anything bad about this company, my supervisors are the sweetest and most understanding individuals I have ever had the pleasure of working with. I love that this job gives me the opportunity to meet different people and try out different products.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Part-Time Job
Market Specialist (Current Employee), Houston, TxSeptember 26, 2014
Pros: flexible scheduling.
Cons: long hours, low pay.
Long work days, low pay. flexible schedule and great job security.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Crossmark was the Administrative component
Retail Sales Representative Dannon Yogurt (Former Employee), Plano, TXSeptember 26, 2014
Pros: health insurance
Cons: not happy with in-house politics
Dannon was the product management completing the equation. The Dannon Manager covering the state was enjoyable working with and always positive, supportive and helpful. The original Crossmark Territory Manager was also enjoyable to work with. This individual would meet with me 2-3 times a month and informative. This person also was responsible for our – more... yearly performance evaluation. At one point my Territory Manager was promoted within Crossmark. I applied for the position but Crossmark selected an individual within the Tampa office. I found it frustrating working with an individual that was inexperience with the product and how the Reps worked. I was not alone in my perception.
Dannon was a great company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work involves far to much travel
Visual Merchandiser (Current Employee), Plano, TXSeptember 25, 2014
Pros: make your own schedule
Cons: to much travel time
Typical day involves Traveling to various retailers on behalf of samsung electronics
which in tails price checks , market intel (checking for price size and features )
Build displays from simple to complex.
Good ays , All products on site and operational , friendly management staff, getting to help some customers with questions regarding samsung electronics.
Co – more... workers are scarce because jobs are mainly solo projects
Bad days happen when materials are not yet in store , calling store yields no results , also far to much travel , work load inconsistent – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun place to work at.
event specialist (Current Employee), Kenosha, WISeptember 23, 2014
Pros: selling our products to members.
Cons: short break, no benifits.
I have wonderful co-workers always willing to help.
I get really nice members that come in and always brighten up my day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the most enjoyable company to work with
Merchandiser (Current Employee), Lynchburg,VaSeptember 22, 2014
Pros: enjoyable place to work
Cons: not enough hours for me, i'm on fixed income
It is enjoyable place to work. And its also very hard to work sometimes when you aren't supplied with the the supply.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to Work with Great Management
District Manager (Former Employee), Albuquerque, NMSeptember 22, 2014
Pros: fun, management, training
Cons: job security
Fun job with great management. Learned a lot from my managers. Only bad thing I have to say is job security. Was in top 3 managers of my team but was let go do to cut backs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for especially if looking for long term career.
Event Specialist Team Lead (Former Employee), Fayetteville, NCSeptember 19, 2014
The company has gone through major changes since I first starting working for them. Overall, my experience was great and this is a company I would recommend to work for. Pay, benefits, and communication was more than anyone could ask for. Its a shame I wasn't able to transfer to a position closer to my new home.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good co. to work for very professional people
Lead Technician (Former Employee), TXSeptember 18, 2014
Pros: sampling new products and tryingthem befroe buying was a big plus.
I worked for them for over 2 years but had to quit when husband needed personal care daily for 6 months. the co-workers and I got along most management offered me a job to work for them I am good at selling products and as far as I know no complaints form co worked for
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Accomating
Merchandiser (Current Employee), Portland, ORSeptember 18, 2014
Company is easy to work with as far as scheduling around your needs. Could use more hours, mileage pay is low.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment with great co workers
Demo/event specialist (Current Employee), Tulsa,OKSeptember 18, 2014
Pros: great environment, good pay
Cons: not enough hours
I really enjob that everyone is friendly. We all work together and have a great day at work. And I like that pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company, wonderful personnel to work with.
Brand Ambassador (Former Employee), Salem \, OregonSeptember 17, 2014
Former Brand Ambassador (Salem, Oregon) great company to work for. They know what they are doing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
retail merchandiser
Retail Merchandiser (Current Employee), Chesterfield, VASeptember 17, 2014
Pros: drive time between stores, people are great, not being stuck in the same store day after day.
Cons: not enough hours
My boss is one of the best people I've worked for and known! 99% of the people I've worked for and with are amazing, friendly and great to work with!
The pay isn't bad at all. The only negative is there are not enough hours!! one week you may have 25 hours, the next week maybe 2 or 3. Unfortunately unless there's a major reset going on, hours usually – more... are very low. It's frustrating when you see they're always hiring in your area too. I work mainly solo, on teams when resets are happening. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Get to learn alot about animals and petting them when instore
Pet Nutrition Specialist (Current Employee), Plano, TXSeptember 16, 2014
Pros: hour lunchs
Cons: no pto
I love the fact that the employees love animals and want to assist customers when needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun loving
Event Specialist (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCSeptember 12, 2014
Its was very fun working there. Flexible hours.Truly one of my favorite jobs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Event specialist / coordinator (Current Employee), Plano, TXSeptember 11, 2014
Pros: meeting new people
Cons: part time no health benefits
meeting new people all day engaging with them educating them about the product we are demonstrating
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good for students
Year-Round stocker (Former Employee), Williams, CASeptember 10, 2014
Pros: make your own schedule
Cons: hard physical labor
scan 650 upcs an hour, paid to drive per hour, in-store time same pay but promise more
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great part time job to supplement your income.
Field Intelligence (Former Employee), Seattle, WASeptember 9, 2014
- Enjoyed the flexible schedule and the freedom to self start.
- Some weeks lacked in work while others can be busy.
- Little to no supervision.
- Management usually took awhile to reply if you had a question.
- Based on repetition.
- No opportunities for growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked for Crossmark in 2009
Retail Sales Representative (Former Employee), Fort Pierce, FLSeptember 8, 2014
Pros: perks such as samples and getting to know store owners by first name.
Cons: traveling to nearby towns was at times a challenge.
Flexible schedule enabled me to care for my family and other responsibilities. Enjoyed meeting new people and learned quite a bit as far as plan-o-gram; cut ins; resets and many aspects of the retail world. Supervisor was kind and very helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
demo specialist
Demo-Specialist (Former Employee), Little Rock, ARSeptember 5, 2014
Pros: free food
Cons: doing demos when there are rude customers
Demo all day, rude annoying customers, cooking and cleaning

About CROSSMARK

Welcome! You have found your way to career opportunities at CROSSMARK. As a leader in consumer goods sales and marketing, we are – Read more