Find companies:
CROSSMARK
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
826 reviews

CROSSMARK Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced broker firm
Financial Administrator (Current Employee), Cranford, NJNovember 3, 2014
Pros: free stuff from all our clients.
Cons: outsourcing, lack of communication/ transparency
Decent office environment to work in. I've met a lot of great people which adds to the pleasant work environment.

You are always busy and never bored. And you don't feel like a robot. You have to actually think and you feel like an integral part of the team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy work with fun people and constant travel
Sales Retail / Reset Retail Merchandiser rep (Former Employee), SacramentoOctober 31, 2014
Pros: meeting and leading great, fun people
Cons: too much travel
As a Team Lead, I would get up early, check my computer for my projects, gather my materials to transport to my assigned stores and drive to my first job. I would meet my fabulous team members at the assigned time and give them their jobs for either a simple reset or a major floor move/ product addition(ie: An entire cosmetic reset at a Major Retail – more... store).
I learned how to read all store Plan-o-grams and the importance of accuracy. My co-workers were always fun and we tried to always make it a game while maintaining professionalism.
The hardest part of the job was the constant driving and never knowing what to expected next (electronics one day or resetting an entire Grocery store with 30-36 people you don't know).
The most enjoyable part of my job was getting to know and work with all the great people that I did, not just my team members but the Managers at the different stores and all the new products that we were sent to introduce to the stores. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really like being a Sales Rep for Crossmark.
Sales Representative Convience Solutions (Current Employee), Saint Paul, VAOctober 27, 2014
Pros: great repor with customers, challenge of adding new product to stores
Cons: no cons
I serviced 20 plus accounts a week. Most of my accounts loved seeing me come to my store. I would add new product to there inventorys for them to sell and make their profit manager better. When you sell a great product like Airheads, Mentos, and Planters Peanuts makes sells very easy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Repititive work, great pay!
Retail Representative (Former Employee), TexasOctober 27, 2014
Part of a team that serves a whole metropolitan area, my team served about 2 metro areas in Texas (at times). The driving to the work locations was dreadful at times, but it was compensated along with mileage. The work was store resets and inventory. The bad side is that sometimes your team does not get assignments consistently throughout the year. – more... Which means no work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working independently
Retail Representative (Former Employee), Albuquerque, NMOctober 25, 2014
Pros: independence, travel reimbursement
Cons: long distance driving
I would plan my day the night before, making sure my paperwork and instructions were readily available. I learned to improve my time management and mapping skills to make the best use of my time. The Tech department was always available if you had problems in the field.

The hardest part was long hours on my feet. The enjoyable was receiving new IPADS – more... that we could work on. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Crossmark experince
Demo Event Specialist (Current Employee), lexington park, md 20653October 25, 2014
Pros: meeting different people
Cons: not many hours
Crossmark is a part time job that i have been working at. The most enjoyable part of this job is coming in and interacting with my coworkers and members that make daily visits into the store. My personal opinion about management would be that there could be improvement and alot more learning in that field. Being employed with this company i have learned – more... alot about different products and alot about other people surrounding me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never received the hours promised when hired, and have not received a raise in almost 7 yrs.
Lead Event Speacialist (Current Employee), Plano, TXOctober 25, 2014
Pros: great being in the retail end of the store and the people.
Cons: set aside four days a week and work maybe one, two or none.
Working with many associates and managers at Walmart, setting up and preforming my job as trained.Communicating with the public all day long and reporting surveys at the end of each day and communicating with my management. Learned alot about Walmart Retail in every dept. of the store as demos lead me there. Enjoyed the challenge of getting the demo – more... off the ground. The hardest part of the job was not enough hours. I've been juggling 4 part time jobs to make ends meet. Would really like something more steady. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great merchandising company
Retail Operations Manager (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXOctober 22, 2014
Pros: all of it
Cons: none.
Fantastic leadership with detailed training. Very clear directions with good tools provided for job execution.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, the day goes by quickly
EVENT SPECIALIST (Current Employee), Peoria, ILOctober 20, 2014
Pros: great enviroment to work in
Cons: not enough hours
Doing product demonstrations you feel like a ROCK STAR when little kids come running up to you. I learned that people are more apt to buy a product when they are allowed to taste or sample the product.. Co-workers are outgoing and personable. The hardest part of the job is the sporadic schedule. You don't know when your demonstration is going to" Fall – more... off or fall in ".. No stability .. the most enjoyable part of the day is when the little kids wave at you cuz they liked the sample you gave them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good Place for me
Event Specialist (Former Employee), PaOctober 20, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: not enough training
Was not trained properly by local management. Depends on your location and supervior and lead specialist.I was not given proper training for this job. The trainining and management in Dallas were great but come to the local apsects of this job it was a disappointment to me. Sorry to say lasted 2 events because of poor management at this location. Non – more... professional. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome company
Merchandiser (Former Employee), Garden City, KSOctober 20, 2014
work in various stores with multiple products for multiple companies to assure placement and pack out orders
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wish I had more SCHEDULED work.
Event Specialist (Current Employee), Houston, TexasOctober 19, 2014
Pros: great people to work with!
Cons: scheduled events are too few (or none).
I really enjoy the work with Crossmark. Our supervisor and the
other two leads are great. They are helpful in so many ways.
The problem I have is, for instance, I have no scheduled events
for the coming week. I would really like AT least two events a
week scheduled. My co-workers are all really wonderful, easy
to get along with and are always ready – more... with a helping hand , when needed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to sample before you buy
Merchandise Demonstrator (Current Employee), Hampton, VAOctober 16, 2014
Pros: making the members smile
Cons: not to many hours
Its a good place to work. I learned how to cook and everything. My supervisor is the best person I ever met. My coworkers are friendly. The hardest part is standing in one place. The most enjoyable part of my job is having conversations with the members. They have funny things to say
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
vedor
Retail Representative Team Leader (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVOctober 16, 2014
Typical day at work required traveling from different store locations, communicating with store managers, making sure product is merchandised and displayed properly. I learned how to be a team leader in store projects, and work as a team. My co-workers worked well together and executed projects on time. The hardest part of the job was building displays – more... only to come back to find displays and merchandise moved to a different location. The most enjoyable part of the job was going to training learning about product and meeting other team members from different states. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Like that I am independent
Field Technician Coder (Current Employee), Plano, TXOctober 14, 2014
Pros: own hours
Cons: gas expense
I like that I can set my own hours. There is an amount of driving and a wide range of locations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Promoworks= Very good. Crossmark= Not so Good
Demonstrator/Product Ambassador (Current Employee), Naples, FLOctober 14, 2014
Pros: i enjoy being a demonstrator, usually get bounuses for my efforts.
Cons: they lied to me about training new people in my area, one girl does 3/ three per day, while i work for a competitor, i never see crossmark in the stores in my area
I've been a Demonstrator most of my Adult Life. I have never been treated so poorly in my life, by any Company.Let alone one that supposedly wants You to Connect with people,strangers.There was No Personal Human connection, I felt very cold (left out) and detatched from Crossmark. Perhaps Discrimination is the word to describe, how Crossmark made me – more... feel...................nuf said – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Event staff (Current Employee), kansas city ,kansasOctober 14, 2014
Good for a beginner ,high school students , and someone who love connected to people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was very flexible and extremely enjoyable.
Vendor Manager (Former Employee), Jacksonville, Fl.October 14, 2014
I learned to ensure products and displays as well as resets. The people I worked with were very agreeable. I enjoyed everything about this job and didn't find anything extremely hard about it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun company to work with
Beer/Wine Specialist (Former Employee), Pharr, TXOctober 14, 2014
Pros: fun job
Cons: no hours
overall i did like working for this company but hours were not consistent.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't work here
Demo Specialist (Former Employee), SarasotaOctober 14, 2014
Pros: eat everything
Cons: nothing
Crossmark suck butt. first off they only give you 10 hours a week, how can you live off that a-holes. When you first start working (which will be 2-4 months after your hired) then when the a-holes want to start you working at an store, you tell them that you plans for that week, they blow-up and tell you to quit. B-PLEASE!!!!! Crossmark SUCKS!!!!

About CROSSMARK

Welcome! You have found your way to career opportunities at CROSSMARK. As a leader in consumer goods sales and marketing, we are – Read more