Find companies:
CROSSMARK
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
598 reviews

CROSSMARK Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
6 hrs a day, decent job
Event Specialist (Current Employee), Corpus Christi, TXApril 11, 2014
Pros: easy
Cons: only part time, 12 to 18 hrs a week is all you are offered, hours not guarenteed
For the amount of pay you get it is an easy job. you stand at a cart for 6 hrs a day preparing food sample to customers. The biggest downfall is that you are not guaranteed any hrs each week.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management, No Raises, Projects Cancelled Last Minute
Merchandiser (Former Employee), MAApril 10, 2014
Pros: not really sure at this time
Cons: poor management, no raises, projects cancelled last minute, unrealistic expectations from managers
This Company promises flexibility, but they expect you to be flexible to accommodate their last minute changes. Projects are often re-scheduled or cancelled last minute when it is too late to pick up other work. I would suggest using this company as EXTRA holiday cash or for a special family fund. If you are counting on them to consistently provide – more... hours, they don't. If you are expecting a raise for completing all projects on time and reporting 100%, don't because you will only be disappointed. If you are expecting Managers to be professional, you will be disappointed by the tantrums when you tell them when they call at 4pm that you cannot arrive at 8am the next morning to a project you knew nothing about before the phone call. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible
Retail Merchandiser (Current Employee), Grand Rapids, MIApril 10, 2014
Great training and experience. Duties and relationships vary from day to day and store to store.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for people looking for a few hours more
Event Specialist (Former Employee), Houston, TXApril 9, 2014
Pros: hourly rate of $10
Cons: insufficient and irregular work
You are never sure how much and when you will be working for the week. There are too may rules to follow and there is some preferential treatment by boss.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Normal work day
Sales-Rep/Merchandiser (Current Employee), Houston, TxApril 8, 2014
A typical work day would start off with me driving to my stores that I'm assigned to. When I get there I have to check in with the managers and see if they have the products that I need to put out. Sometimes I'll have to build displays, other days I'll have to stock the shelves with the product.
I'd say the hardest part of my job is having to make sure – more... the department managers are on the same page as I am when it comes to dates and timing on everything. The most enjoyable part of my job is the fact that I get free reign on my schedule. I am told what needs to be done, the date it's due, and it's up to me to decide when I get it done (as long as it's done on time). – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not many hours no raises
Data Collector (Former Employee), ctApril 5, 2014
Pros: working independently
Cons: no pay raise very limited hours
nice to work independently but you really can't have a day off if its your working day. no pay raises no advancement
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Event Specialist (Former Employee), niagara falls, nyApril 5, 2014
Pros: fast paced, work with people
Cons: part time
Set up work area, learn about products, answer customers questions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job
Business Analyst (Former Employee), West Chester, OHApril 5, 2014
Good job but a long drive . Conduct strategic business planning through category management, space management, product
evaluation, and promotion planning
Analyze weekly, monthly, yearly data through various reporting standard reports to provide
insights into product sales and movement and make recommendations for optimization of the
brand in all Kroger – more... Divisions for clients
Utilize ACNielsen, Nitro, and Market 6 applications to gather various market facts, sales and
movement information with Kroger as well as remaining marketme, very good people.. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
In-Store Demo Event Specialist (Former Employee), Dover, DEApril 4, 2014
crossmark was a great place to work. very independent ,you get a lot of down time for yourself.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flexiable hours, great management
Samsung rep (Former Employee), Chandler, AZApril 4, 2014
Pros: flexiable hours, easy job, rarely see the boss
Cons: a lot of driving
make your own hours, job was very easy. i was a Samsung rep and basically just checked merchandise at walmarts and sams clubs
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast moving organization
ROM Retail Operations Manager (Canada) (Former Employee), Plano, TXApril 2, 2014
At management level the company is defined by each dedicated teams individual management which operate somewhat as separate entities. The Data Collection Team is fast moving and challenging in order to meet strict deadlines for different clients. This often requires irregular work hours and individual heroics to achieve the seemingly impossible. Though – more... a challenge there is quite a feeling of camaraderie among peers and great feelings of accomplishment. There are opportunities for advancement if you are willing to relocate or if you work at HQ in Plano rather than remote. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Client Services Manager (Former Employee), Plano, TXApril 1, 2014
CROSSMARK has been a great place to work. I started there as a project administrator straight out of college. After a year I was promoted up to the next position and given more responsibilities. There was a period of about 6 months when there was a lot of turnover in my department and I had to put in consistent 60 hour weeks, but the overtime pay was – more... good. This is a good place to work as long as you don't have big aspirations to advance and climb the ladder. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people
Team Lead (Current Employee), nationwideMarch 31, 2014
Pros: everything
meeting new people everytime i work and getting drive time is amazing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible hours great for students
Retail Representative (Former Employee), Taylor, MIMarch 29, 2014
The hardest part of the job was selling new products to management in the stores.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting job with freedom and flexible schedule
Merchandiser (Former Employee), marylandMarch 29, 2014
It was always different. It was flexible, you travel a lot. got to see new products and be involved with their marketing
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Local managment was very good, corporate policy and dealings rather poor.
In - house at Fred Meyer, HBA relay manager (Former Employee), Portland, ORMarch 28, 2014
Pros: regional supervisors were very supportive.
Cons: pay cuts.
My time as a Crossmark employee was mostly in-house at Fred Meyer, a Northwest retail chain. The only connection I had with Crossmark were the supervisors which I reported my hours to, so I basically worked at and for Fred Meyer, with my pay coming from Crossmark. The Northwest regional supervisor, with whom I worked my last year at Crossmark, was the – more... very best. My direct dealings with Crossmark corporate, how they treated me and honored agreements, were problematic, to say the least. Fred Meyer, on the other hand, was a terrific company to work with, close knit and supportive, while its employees, for the most part, are proud to work there and care about the company name. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Food demonstrator, Sams Club (Current Employee), Colorado Springs, COMarch 28, 2014
Pros: good working environment.
Cons: not enough hours and must call in daily
Day starts at either 10:45 or 11:45. Work for 7 hours. Co-workers are easy to work with and very enjoyable. Hours are great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun working environment.
Event Specialist (Current Employee), Jackson, TNMarch 27, 2014
Pros: nice people, clean carts, plenty of supplies, & plenty of utensils to use.
Cons: short breaks
It's fun to work for Crossmark, & it's always good that what I do is beneficial to everyone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working for Crossmark
Event Specialist (Former Employee), Marshfield, MOMarch 26, 2014
Pros: good company to work for.
Cons: not enough hours available.
-Fast pace. Days flew by.
-I learned how to comfortably, interact with the public. It improved my confidence greatly.
-Management was the easiest to work with, very considerate, and pleasant.
-Co-workers were great.
-At first it was difficult to approach strangers. Then I caught myself greeting people when I wasn't working.
-I really enjoyed the children. – more... They would run to me even when I wasn't working, hollering " It's Tami the sample lady." – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
helping customers pick new products for thier daily lives
Demo event specialist/ Sales Representative (Former Employee), Plano, TXMarch 25, 2014
sampling food and beverages at sams club.
keeping a clean and sanitory station.
cooking and preparing for a 6 hour demo

About CROSSMARK

CROSSMARK helps clients in the consumer packaged goods industry get products in and out of stores. The company provides headquarter – Read more