Find companies:
CROSSMARK
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
779 reviews

CROSSMARK Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great merchandising company
Retail Operations Manager (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXOctober 22, 2014
Pros: all of it
Cons: none.
Fantastic leadership with detailed training. Very clear directions with good tools provided for job execution.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, the day goes by quickly
EVENT SPECIALIST (Current Employee), Peoria, ILOctober 20, 2014
Pros: great enviroment to work in
Cons: not enough hours
Doing product demonstrations you feel like a ROCK STAR when little kids come running up to you. I learned that people are more apt to buy a product when they are allowed to taste or sample the product.. Co-workers are outgoing and personable. The hardest part of the job is the sporadic schedule. You don't know when your demonstration is going to" Fall – more... off or fall in ".. No stability .. the most enjoyable part of the day is when the little kids wave at you cuz they liked the sample you gave them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good Place for me
Event Specialist (Former Employee), PaOctober 20, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: not enough training
Was not trained properly by local management. Depends on your location and supervior and lead specialist.I was not given proper training for this job. The trainining and management in Dallas were great but come to the local apsects of this job it was a disappointment to me. Sorry to say lasted 2 events because of poor management at this location. Non – more... professional. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome company
Merchandiser (Former Employee), Garden City, KSOctober 20, 2014
work in various stores with multiple products for multiple companies to assure placement and pack out orders
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wish I had more SCHEDULED work.
Event Specialist (Current Employee), Houston, TexasOctober 19, 2014
Pros: great people to work with!
Cons: scheduled events are too few (or none).
I really enjoy the work with Crossmark. Our supervisor and the
other two leads are great. They are helpful in so many ways.
The problem I have is, for instance, I have no scheduled events
for the coming week. I would really like AT least two events a
week scheduled. My co-workers are all really wonderful, easy
to get along with and are always ready – more... with a helping hand , when needed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to sample before you buy
Merchandise Demonstrator (Current Employee), Hampton, VAOctober 16, 2014
Pros: making the members smile
Cons: not to many hours
Its a good place to work. I learned how to cook and everything. My supervisor is the best person I ever met. My coworkers are friendly. The hardest part is standing in one place. The most enjoyable part of my job is having conversations with the members. They have funny things to say
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
vedor
Retail Representative Team Leader (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVOctober 16, 2014
Typical day at work required traveling from different store locations, communicating with store managers, making sure product is merchandised and displayed properly. I learned how to be a team leader in store projects, and work as a team. My co-workers worked well together and executed projects on time. The hardest part of the job was building displays – more... only to come back to find displays and merchandise moved to a different location. The most enjoyable part of the job was going to training learning about product and meeting other team members from different states. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Like that I am independent
Field Technician Coder (Current Employee), Plano, TXOctober 14, 2014
Pros: own hours
Cons: gas expense
I like that I can set my own hours. There is an amount of driving and a wide range of locations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Promoworks= Very good. Crossmark= Not so Good
Demonstrator/Product Ambassador (Current Employee), Naples, FLOctober 14, 2014
Pros: i enjoy being a demonstrator, usually get bounuses for my efforts.
Cons: they lied to me about training new people in my area, one girl does 3/ three per day, while i work for a competitor, i never see crossmark in the stores in my area
I've been a Demonstrator most of my Adult Life. I have never been treated so poorly in my life, by any Company.Let alone one that supposedly wants You to Connect with people,strangers.There was No Personal Human connection, I felt very cold (left out) and detatched from Crossmark. Perhaps Discrimination is the word to describe, how Crossmark made me – more... feel...................nuf said – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Event staff (Current Employee), kansas city ,kansasOctober 14, 2014
Good for a beginner ,high school students , and someone who love connected to people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was very flexible and extremely enjoyable.
Vendor Manager (Former Employee), Jacksonville, Fl.October 14, 2014
I learned to ensure products and displays as well as resets. The people I worked with were very agreeable. I enjoyed everything about this job and didn't find anything extremely hard about it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun company to work with
Beer/Wine Specialist (Former Employee), Pharr, TXOctober 14, 2014
Pros: fun job
Cons: no hours
overall i did like working for this company but hours were not consistent.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't work here
Demo Specialist (Former Employee), SarasotaOctober 14, 2014
Pros: eat everything
Cons: nothing
Crossmark suck butt. first off they only give you 10 hours a week, how can you live off that a-holes. When you first start working (which will be 2-4 months after your hired) then when the a-holes want to start you working at an store, you tell them that you plans for that week, they blow-up and tell you to quit. B-PLEASE!!!!! Crossmark SUCKS!!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved This Job
Retail Representative (Former Employee), Bedford, INOctober 13, 2014
Pros: meeting so many fascinating people
Cons: a lot of driving with high gas prices
I loved doing this work, I had the opportunity to go into businesses, and meet all kinds of very nice people, I enjoyed doing store resets, displays and checking products for expiration dates.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont wish to review.
District Merchandising Manager (Former Employee), New YorkOctober 13, 2014
No longer work for company only with company short period
of time don't wish to give review.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging, changing, work each day
Samsung Dedicated Team Rep (Current Employee), Plano, TXOctober 12, 2014
Pros: the ever changing faces
Cons: not full time
My past experience and training has added new and more challenging projects over and above my job description.
I enjoy the demands and ever changing needs this job puts me in. Each week I can expect on altering my schedule to take lead on a new hot project, train a new hire or rectify a Samsung display that is out of my territory another Rep is having – more... trouble with installing.
With my Microsoft training and Educational experience I am just as proficient with correcting technical problems as leading a team. One of my favorite tasks is training my Account’s Associates on the new Samsung products making them better salespeople. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Independent
Engagement Specialist (Current Employee), Fresno, CAOctober 11, 2014
Pros: nice pay, independent, builds great socializing skills
Cons: time moves slow when you're alone
This company is great! The only thing confusing is the "Onboarding Process" when they hired you. Everything is done electronically. Other than that, you work independently (sometimes with others) in a comfortable grocery store setting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no real job
Event Specialist (Former Employee), Houston, TXOctober 10, 2014
Cons: hostile work environment caused by manager
This is not what you would call a real job. This is something you do on the side of a job for extra money or if you're a bored housewife, or if you have no education. I had a terrible experience working for this company. The manager picked at me and one other person but never anybody else. She would find fault deliberately. She would sometimes show – more... up when I had 10 min. of lunch left and then ask me what time I left for lunch and then force me to cut my lunch short. Then she would follow me as I was walking back to my workstation and just stop at someone else's cart and just watch me for about an hour. Also, once, I had a hypoglycemic attack, and her boss was there. She looked at me like I was faking it. Luckily, her boss is pretty nice and was diabetic, and thus, he knew I wasn't faking. So then the manager started pretending like she felt bad for me. Also, I was told that I was not allowed to have a second job, but the manager had no problem letting everyone else have a second job. Another thing that happened is that there was a coworker who was very racist and who made a racial remark against minorities. When told about it, the manager did nothing. No discipline whatsoever. In addition, someone told me that their wife got fired at another location when the manager saw that her husband was black. When I shop at Sam's Club now, she behaves the same way by following me and watching me, and I have not worked for her in at least 2 yrs. Working here was basically working in a hostile work environment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT JOB FOR TRUE MERCHANDISER
Reset Merchandiser (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXOctober 10, 2014
Pros: merchandising
Cons: pay for travel time
GREAT JOB FOR TRUE MERCHANDISERS.
I LOVE MERCHANDISING AND THIS JOB LETS YOU TRAVEL AROUND TO DIFFERENT STORE TO GET THEM TO THE RETAIL STORE STANDARDS OF MERCHANDISE EXHIBITING.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Management
Account Executive (Current Employee), Pleasanton, CAOctober 9, 2014
Pros: managable work load
Cons: hard to get promoted, time consuming.
Working for Safeway was a great experience. I had great mentors and the leadership was the best I have ever seen in this industry. There was room for advancement as well.

About CROSSMARK

CROSSMARK helps clients in the consumer packaged goods industry get products in and out of stores. The company provides headquarter – Read more