Find companies:
Credit Suisse
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
262 reviews

Credit Suisse Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Financial Analyst (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCJuly 14, 2014
lots to learn fun enviroinment to work in .helpful teammates and staff
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Investment Bank
Assistant Vice President - Project Manager (Current Employee), Raleigh, NCJuly 6, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: pay
-good benefits
-smart people
-too much office politics
-needs stronger compensation
-long hours
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work but still figuring out how small to get in downsizing
Director, Listed Derivative Sales (Former Employee), New York, NYJuly 3, 2014
Pros: great technology and office space.
Cons: downsizing mode, weird bonuses
Good business model when I came in but crash of '08 left it under the onerous thumb of the SNB that wanted capital ratios that are unrealistic to be a top investment bank. Great people that were smart and hard working. Pay structure got to hokey to stand after several iterations of debt crammed bonuses
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CS Regional team
Sr. System administrator - UNIX L3 Support (Former Employee), Singapore, S00July 2, 2014
Pros: highly motivated team gave deep technical exposure
Cons: support require any time
I was part of production support and L3 regional team, Having complete access all the Unix based technologies including VMware tool was fun. which gave more responsibility and explore new solutions & reliable solutions. Working as a team on engineering issues provide me to understand the technology in deep
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Investment Banking Operations (Former Employee), New York, NYJune 25, 2014
Very relaxed. Nice people. Good work life balance. Everyone was easy to get along with. I had no problems with anyone. I had vacation whenever I wanted it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a great place to learn and grow.
Support Analyst (Current Employee), MorrisvilleJune 24, 2014
A great place to learn and grow. The company encourages you to improve your skill set and has a genuine concern for self growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long experience at Credit Suisse AG
Relationship Manager, Private Banking (Former Employee), Zürich, ZHJune 24, 2014
Pros: cheap lunch
Cons: benefits gym
I worked 6 years at Credit Suisse AG, I had a great time, but after a long time I decided to have a new experience in an other Bank in abroad.

We had restaurant in the same building for less price.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Expense Line Management oversees expenses incurred in Investment Banking Department at Credit Suisse
Expense Line Controller (Current Employee), Raleigh, NCJune 22, 2014
Oversee the legal expenses for all of Investment Banking Department in the EMEA region.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Directionless workplace
Sr. Project Manager (Former Employee), New York, NYJune 19, 2014
Pros: great employment benefits if one negotiates them well
Cons: lacks collaboration, i was just weird mix of personalities.
Bad Management and revolving door. The bank's work culture is messed up. Weird place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work with
Human Resource Analyst (Current Employee), Pune, MHJune 18, 2014
i enjoy my time and learnt a lot in this company. Excellent option to move to various teams, learn more.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive atmosphere
contractor (Current Employee), Singapore, S00June 13, 2014
Pros: good working ennvironment if you are self motivated for learning
-> Working as a senior BA in Dodd Frank Reg Reform program
-> Responsible for collecting the requirements from Users, various forums (ISDA etc.,) and regulatory requirements, Accountable for Functional specification preparation using use cases
->Responsible for SIT,UAT and maintaining the SDLC
-> Expericne in Multiple Asset classes in the financial – more... domain
->have a good experienced global team and there is lot to learn – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strict working conditions with lot to learn
Business Analyst (Former Employee), Mumbai, MHJune 9, 2014
Cons: short breaks were discouraged
-Lot of work throughout the day and a 12 hour day typically
-A lot on swaps, stock loan, prime brokerage business lines like managed lending and risk analysis.
-Management was indifferent at times.
-co-workers were not particularly clear about career paths.
-the hardest part was to socialize and look at a complete picture and work was narrowed and learning – more... could not be achieved.
-learning on your own was a treat. Getting exposed to a number of systems in banking and having a complete understanding of the business was enlightening. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good bank to work
Asst. Vice President (Current Employee), Pune, MHJune 8, 2014
Good bank to work
Good bank to work
Good bank to work
Good bank to work
Good bank to work
Good bank to work
Good bank to work
Good bank to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive and advanced technology
Senior Consultant (Former Employee), New York, NYJune 5, 2014
Top rated investment bank with highly profitable proprietary trading desk.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place to work for living
Network 2nd line Support (Current Employee), Dublin, DMay 28, 2014
Pros: health insurance for staff and whole family
Busy all time. Through different IT projects. have learned some good and useful IT application. Most Co-workers are nice and helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging workplace with great opportunities
Team Leader (Current Employee), Wrocław, DOMay 27, 2014
Pros: provides great opportunities for personal development
Cons: work/life balance
My day to day task would consist of receiving notification about corporate actions taking place. My responsibility is to make sure we deliver and process these events to our clients located in Guernsey and Gibraltar. I work closely with other team members and my direct manager. Being a team player and being able to delegate is essential. In order to – more... maintain highest level of customer service we need to be organised, keep the deadlines, cooperate with various departments and organisations.
The most enjoyable part of my work is cooperating with other team members, contact with clients, as well as resolving ad hoc issues and helping others.
I appreciate honesty and fair feedback when it comes to my direct supervisors. This ensures constant improvement of my work and relations.
During my career I have taken part in three deployments from USA, and UK. The hardest part of the job, was a challenge of transferring the skills and processes, long established in other locations. At the same time it was very exciting and rewarding to make it work and improve on it, where possible. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding and challenging work place that builds your skill sets
DATA BACKUP and REPORTING TEAM LEAD (Former Employee), London, ENGMay 7, 2014
Pros: responsibility and career progression
Cons: investment banking is a stressful environment, but this part of the fun and excitement in a dynamic career.
Varied contact with numerous people and departments.
I was tasked with creating a new department from the inset, and this was a great challenge which had great rewards.
Management allowed great responsibility and autonomy and results were constantly strived for.
In all, a great place to build a career with a global name that provided immense opportunities – more... for growth. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A challenging and exciting place to work
Major Incident Manager (Former Employee), SingaporeMay 7, 2014
In this role I was responsible for the execution and governance of the Major Incident Management process for APAC and EMEA. Technically I was closely involved with and cross-trained in all areas Credit Suisse’s IT production environment. I was responsible for developing a new bespoke tool for the recording and reporting of Major Incidents. I produced – more... work-flow trend analysis reports for regular distribution to a wide and senior audience. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work.
International Equity Sales, Trade Support (Former Employee), New York, NYMay 5, 2014
A leading company in the financial industry and it was a good working experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and learning workplace
Security Guard (Former Employee), Canary Wharf, ENGMay 5, 2014
Pros: job security.
Cons: long hours
Great at the time for my Security induction. Friendly staff.

About Credit Suisse

Credit Suisse (USA) is one of the top US investment banks, offering advisory services on mergers and acquisitions, raising capital, – Read more

Credit Suisse Photos