Find companies:
Credit Suisse
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
241 reviews

Credit Suisse Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing work culture
TA (Former Employee), Mumbai, MHMay 10, 2013
Pros: one of the best to learn and grow
Cons: no
A lot of learning and training
best place to grow
amazing environment to work
lot a perks
pays you well
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult work environment
Director (Current Employee), New York, NYJuly 22, 2014
Lack of management direction

Strategic vision not communicated to employees

Managers manage up
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Private Banking as an Intern
Private Banking Internship (Former Employee), Boston, MAJuly 15, 2014
As an intern in the Boston office in 2013, I learned a lot about the career of a private banker. The internship program was well set-up, and it gave me an opportunity to learn and make a meaningful impact.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, productive, great learning experience
Associate - Financial Sponsors / Leveraged Finance (Current Employee), New York, NYJuly 14, 2014
- Managing multiple projects and processes
- Conducting due diligence and analysis
- Interacting extensively with junior and senior members, and managing upwards and downwards as necessary
- Highly analytical
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Financial Analyst (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCJuly 14, 2014
lots to learn fun enviroinment to work in .helpful teammates and staff
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Investment Bank
Assistant Vice President - Project Manager (Current Employee), Raleigh, NCJuly 6, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: pay
-good benefits
-smart people
-too much office politics
-needs stronger compensation
-long hours
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work but still figuring out how small to get in downsizing
Director, Listed Derivative Sales (Former Employee), New York, NYJuly 3, 2014
Pros: great technology and office space.
Cons: downsizing mode, weird bonuses
Good business model when I came in but crash of '08 left it under the onerous thumb of the SNB that wanted capital ratios that are unrealistic to be a top investment bank. Great people that were smart and hard working. Pay structure got to hokey to stand after several iterations of debt crammed bonuses
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CS Regional team
Sr. System administrator - UNIX L3 Support (Former Employee), Singapore, S00July 2, 2014
Pros: highly motivated team gave deep technical exposure
Cons: support require any time
I was part of production support and L3 regional team, Having complete access all the Unix based technologies including VMware tool was fun. which gave more responsibility and explore new solutions & reliable solutions. Working as a team on engineering issues provide me to understand the technology in deep
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Investment Banking Operations (Former Employee), New York, NYJune 25, 2014
Very relaxed. Nice people. Good work life balance. Everyone was easy to get along with. I had no problems with anyone. I had vacation whenever I wanted it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a great place to learn and grow.
Support Analyst (Current Employee), MorrisvilleJune 24, 2014
A great place to learn and grow. The company encourages you to improve your skill set and has a genuine concern for self growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long experience at Credit Suisse AG
Relationship Manager, Private Banking (Former Employee), Zürich, ZHJune 24, 2014
Pros: cheap lunch
Cons: benefits gym
I worked 6 years at Credit Suisse AG, I had a great time, but after a long time I decided to have a new experience in an other Bank in abroad.

We had restaurant in the same building for less price.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Expense Line Management oversees expenses incurred in Investment Banking Department at Credit Suisse
Expense Line Controller (Current Employee), Raleigh, NCJune 22, 2014
Oversee the legal expenses for all of Investment Banking Department in the EMEA region.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Directionless workplace
Sr. Project Manager (Former Employee), New York, NYJune 19, 2014
Pros: great employment benefits if one negotiates them well
Cons: lacks collaboration, i was just weird mix of personalities.
Bad Management and revolving door. The bank's work culture is messed up. Weird place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work with
Human Resource Analyst (Current Employee), Pune, MHJune 18, 2014
i enjoy my time and learnt a lot in this company. Excellent option to move to various teams, learn more.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive atmosphere
contractor (Current Employee), Singapore, S00June 13, 2014
Pros: good working ennvironment if you are self motivated for learning
-> Working as a senior BA in Dodd Frank Reg Reform program
-> Responsible for collecting the requirements from Users, various forums (ISDA etc.,) and regulatory requirements, Accountable for Functional specification preparation using use cases
->Responsible for SIT,UAT and maintaining the SDLC
-> Expericne in Multiple Asset classes in the financial – more... domain
->have a good experienced global team and there is lot to learn – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strict working conditions with lot to learn
Business Analyst (Former Employee), Mumbai, MHJune 9, 2014
Cons: short breaks were discouraged
-Lot of work throughout the day and a 12 hour day typically
-A lot on swaps, stock loan, prime brokerage business lines like managed lending and risk analysis.
-Management was indifferent at times.
-co-workers were not particularly clear about career paths.
-the hardest part was to socialize and look at a complete picture and work was narrowed and learning – more... could not be achieved.
-learning on your own was a treat. Getting exposed to a number of systems in banking and having a complete understanding of the business was enlightening. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good bank to work
Asst. Vice President (Current Employee), Pune, MHJune 8, 2014
Good bank to work
Good bank to work
Good bank to work
Good bank to work
Good bank to work
Good bank to work
Good bank to work
Good bank to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive and advanced technology
Senior Consultant (Former Employee), New York, NYJune 5, 2014
Top rated investment bank with highly profitable proprietary trading desk.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place to work for living
Network 2nd line Support (Current Employee), Dublin, DMay 28, 2014
Pros: health insurance for staff and whole family
Busy all time. Through different IT projects. have learned some good and useful IT application. Most Co-workers are nice and helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging workplace with great opportunities
Team Leader (Current Employee), Wrocław, DOMay 27, 2014
Pros: provides great opportunities for personal development
Cons: work/life balance
My day to day task would consist of receiving notification about corporate actions taking place. My responsibility is to make sure we deliver and process these events to our clients located in Guernsey and Gibraltar. I work closely with other team members and my direct manager. Being a team player and being able to delegate is essential. In order to – more... maintain highest level of customer service we need to be organised, keep the deadlines, cooperate with various departments and organisations.
The most enjoyable part of my work is cooperating with other team members, contact with clients, as well as resolving ad hoc issues and helping others.
I appreciate honesty and fair feedback when it comes to my direct supervisors. This ensures constant improvement of my work and relations.
During my career I have taken part in three deployments from USA, and UK. The hardest part of the job, was a challenge of transferring the skills and processes, long established in other locations. At the same time it was very exciting and rewarding to make it work and improve on it, where possible. – less

1 2 3 4 5