Find companies:
Credit Suisse
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
292 reviews

Credit Suisse Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very professional partners
Senior Compliance and Audit Consultant (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJanuary 6, 2014
Pros: fixed hours
Cons: lack of resources
very different management style, as offices were scattered around through different locations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
As a contractor I had the privilege of working closely with the Executive team.
CONSULTANT (Current Employee), New York, NYDecember 16, 2014
Pros: open to brainstorming and out of the box thinking.
Cons: extremely cliquish.
Great exposure to corporate hierarchy and the finance world. Open to out of the box thinking. Lack diversity and they're extremely cliquish.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and multicultural environment
Middleware Integration Specialist (Former Employee), SingaporeDecember 11, 2014
Facing high demand technical clients for critical application integration on distributed environment.
Got an opportunity to learn new technologies, domain expertise, project management tools and process, training for competency development and mentorship.
The packages and performance bounce were very attractive, also received Award (cash) from HR as – more... 'Critical Resource Retention'.
Handling multiple projects delivery across globe and managed up to 15 active integration project delivery with strict constraints
Built strong technical and developed stakeholder management skills along with strong project management expertise – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting
ISDA Master Agreements Specialist (Current Employee), New YorkDecember 1, 2014
Interesting place to work if you are willing to learn and work hard. People are nice and work/life balance is very good. Not very happy with management of the group I am right now, but, I think it is an isolated case. Co-workers are ok.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NA
Analyst (Current Employee), Pune, MHNovember 24, 2014
Pros: good working enviornment
Cons: night shifts
Good Place to work with, and will have a good experience in life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
review
Margin analyst (Current Employee), Research Triangle Park, NCNovember 13, 2014
Pros: uplifting atmospere
I am proud to have been a part of a team of colleagues and management that were supportive at increasing my escalation to success.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Credit Suisse Legal Documentation
Contract Attorney Legal Documentation Group (Former Employee), New York, NYNovember 12, 2014
During my time at Credit Suisse was in the Legal Documentation Group. I was in charge of conducting in-depth due diligence by checking client’s various corporate documents from U.S Corporates, Partnership and LLC documents, to foreign entities based in Europe and Cayman Islands. Additionally I negotiated various amendments to different complex Banking – more... Contracts and Custodian agreements. Lastly, I was in charge of reconciling accounts for traders, collateral team, and operations, to reduce the legal and capital risk the bank could potentially face. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Credit Suisse
Vice President - Sales and Product Specialist (Current Employee), New York, NYNovember 10, 2014
Credit Suisse is a good bank with a decent work life balance. I learned a lot in my time there and was allowed to grow.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good working culture
Assistant Vice President(Sr. Business Analyst) (Current Employee), puneNovember 9, 2014
good learning environment
good working culturegood learning environment
good working culturegood learning environment
good working culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent environment, Smart people
Quantitative Analyst (Former Employee), New York, NYNovember 6, 2014
Excellent environment, Smart people
----------------------------------------
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Credit Suisse - Not what it used to be
Line Business Manager (Current Employee), New York, NYNovember 6, 2014
Pros: job culture, benefits are good. this company is not what it used to be.
Cons: no job security, company reputation has diminished, management is all about headcount reduction
For those that still have a job at this company, they are over worked with low bonuses and no salary increase in the past 3 years. This company is not what it used to be. The managing directors are only focused on one thing cutting headcount or deploying the New York jobs overseas. There is no job security at this company especially in the IT department.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Credit Suisse
Receptionist (Former Employee), New York, NYNovember 5, 2014
Pros: discounted lunch, friendly environment
Cons: laid off
I had a regular schedule 9-5pm. Great supervisors whom provided great training that helped me succeed as a receptionist. This was my first time working as a receptionist and managers gave me the opportunity to learn.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Trust Accountant (Current Employee), ORLNovember 3, 2014
Pros: light workload
Cons: everything is cost cutting
Normal work load, no month ends, no parties as well. Uptight people ok if you are a serious worker.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good
Kitchen Assistant (Former Employee), canary warfNovember 1, 2014
Pros: free lunches yes
Cons: something longue are but recive per hour so its ok
very and i start there and affeter go dwon will,make live the job,was my best job in all ways.......
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Operations Support Lead (Former Employee), Singapore, S00November 1, 2014
good company, good brand. Both offices in Singapore are at accessible locations, global work cycles involving Rayleigh and Singapore offices.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Software Designer (Current Employee), Zürich, ZHNovember 1, 2014
Good team and great place to work.
It's been a pleasure to work at credit suisse
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was OK
IB Operations Prime Services Margin Analyst (Former Employee), New York, NYOctober 31, 2014
Pros: great co-workers; health benefits, nice location
Cons: hard to advance, almost no work-life balance
CS is a great place to start out but its extremely hard to advance on talent alone. Meaning its usually a case of having to know someone to move around. Great benefits.poor compensation (the excuse was the bank never made the numbers in order to pay bonuses). Management was ok and my co-workers made the day much better.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work at, growth seems limited
Trade Floor Support Specialist Level 2 (Current Employee), New York, NYOctober 31, 2014
Culture is a relaxed one, but by the same token the productivity is as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Mobility
FULL-TIME CFO ANALYST (Current Employee), One Raffles LinkOctober 27, 2014
Decent sized company with good brand recognition and above average mobility.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Credit Suisse
PeopleSoft P2P Functional Lead (Former Employee), Zürich, ZHOctober 22, 2014
Good to work with Credit Suisse. A good organization to work for.

1 2 3 4 5

About Credit Suisse

Credit Suisse (USA) is one of the top US investment banks, offering advisory services on mergers and acquisitions, raising capital, – Read more