Creation Technologies Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 18 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great culture
PRODUCT ENGINEER (Former Employee) –  Markham, ONFebruary 16, 2016
nice work with Creation. great people. great culture. friendly environment career development program. started as a supervisor creation give me opportunity to career product engineering to learn. hard part is leave creation, management is very user-friendly we learn more.
Pros
birthday lunches
Cons
not long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
ACCOUNT MANAGER (Customer Focused Team Leader) (Current Employee) –  Markham, ONJune 29, 2016
Great work life balance. Fantastic culture!
Fun atmosphere. Team is great to work with.
Strong focus on training and improving leadership skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to settle for life
Production (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONJuly 25, 2012
Good culture, great leaders, friendly environment, employees are family, fun environment to work. Job security - they will lay off once and then ( recurrence 3-4 years) and only if they do not have the choice.

Do not expect to get Unionize pay scale.

If you are looking to settle - Creation is the place.

Good luck.
Pros
great place to work, really.
Cons
there are some annoying people as many other places.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent electronics manufacturing service provider serving North America.
Project Leader (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BCApril 2, 2013
20+ years of profitability in challenging and very competitive contract manufacturing environment.
Lots of satisfied long term OEM customers across Canada, US and China.
Low job turnover and excellent culture.
Pros
profit sharing program, bd lunches, anniversary celebreations etc.
Cons
sometimes long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place where you can anything you set out to do
Business Transformation Architect (Former Employee) –  Markham, ONNovember 14, 2013
I was hired here to start a Continuous Improvement Program from the ground up. There were no rules to follow or boundaries to watch. I was creating a new management philosophy and operational strategy from scratch. It was an opportunity of a lifetime.
Pros
great opportunity to create
Cons
long hours and frequent travel
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work harmoniously to meet our goals.
Production Associate Inspector (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ONNovember 5, 2012
Whenever I report to my work, I have to organize my mind on the things that I will do by making a checklist of the tasks to be accomplished. I always have a positive thoughts of the challenges that I face everyday. And always wear a smile to my colleagues.

The management is very supportive. They always give trainings to upgrade our skills and also hear our concerns with regards to the operation inorder for us to be more productive.

With my co-workers, we work together so that we can build quality products that can satisy our customers.

If I have concerns, I have to ask the right person to help and give me ideas. There's no hardest part of the job because they answer my concerns.

The most enjoyable one is when you build a product that has no defect and when you inspect it properly, surely customers will be happy.
Pros
breakfast together with the team, free snacks by management
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family type business
Test Technician/ Product Engineering Support (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONSeptember 10, 2014
Excellent Workplace. Not much room for promotion. Family type atmosphere but there is office politics. Co-workers are amazing.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly invironment
Maaterials Specialist (Current Employee) –  MarkhamJanuary 25, 2015
Very nice people to work with. Learned a lot about people and different cultures.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun Work place.
SMT Set Up Operator (Current Employee) –  Burnaby, BCJune 3, 2014
Nice place to Work.Good benefit package,neat and clean work place
Pros
free coffee
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working ith Production Employee excellent
Production Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Markham, OntarioJanuary 2, 2014
I like to work with employee on production . Salary was lower side
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and growing company.
Test Technician (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONJanuary 19, 2014
- As a test technician, my responsibilities everyday is to check with my immediate test supervisor for all work thats need to be done and priorities of the day.
- Test all incoming and outgoing boards.
- Troubleshoot and repair for any failed and damage boards.
- Make report and documents all work done and completed everyday and submit to test supervisor/engineers.
Pros
free coffee and some snacks.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place
Process Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONNovember 11, 2012
• Worked as a supervisor/ coordinator in order to lead a team for daily electronic tests and quality inspections for avionic and electronic products and prepared daily and weekly reports for improving products’ qualities based on IPC 610
• Cooperated with R&D department for making better quality products and improving their functionalities depends on customer expectations
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like free pressure work and strong deadline work
Production Assembly Associate (Current Employee) –  MarkhamAugust 20, 2012
In this company i am enjoying work with my friends
in this company environment is free
Pros
free lunch
Cons
like 10 hours shift
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Marketing and Communication specialist
Intern Marketing and Communication specialist (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BCOctober 23, 2014
Marketing
Communication
Social Media
Surveys
Statistics
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Procurement Specialist - Buyer/Planner (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BCJune 11, 2013
Managers empower you to use your ideas. It is organized in customer focused teams and strong teamwork is required as a essential skill
Pros
flexibility
Cons
salaries below average
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid company
Product Cost Engineer (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BCMay 31, 2012
Creation is lead by a great team and are very profitable and you learned many things daily.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leadership organized
Assembler and Test Operator (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BCDecember 26, 2013
Leadership organized.
The most enjoyable part of the job, As long as there are efforts to have the performance return there .
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report

See more Creation Technologies reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 59 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.4
Culture
3.8

Creation Technologies Reviews by Location