Creation Technologies Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Creation is a good place to work
Material Handler/Shipper (Current Employee) –  Markham, ON24 March 2017
There are no path to help potential individual to move up from the company

Flexible hours and you can cover the hours you lost on next day

Everyone here is like a family
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Procurement Specialist (Current Employee) –  Burnaby, BC1 February 2017
Creation has a great atmosphere to work, we have people from all over the world that are full of knowledge and experiences and are always willing to share and help others all the time . As well it has great customers that gives you the experience to learn from all of them with the variety of products we build.

Its a company that has the best culture, it believes in every individual of the company and gives you the freedom to preform your work wherever you are as well as the freedon to express with and open door policy.

Creation has become my second family and I enjoy coming to work every single day.
Pros
Organizes events to help the community.
Cons
Salaries are not the best and growing is very flat.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They Really Care
Overhead (Current Employee) –  Markham, ON12 January 2017
They are willing to invest in people. Culture is great. Fun environment. Work-life balance is fantastic. No micro managing. Growth opportunities.

Pay could be more competitive, however there are other things that factor in the compensation package.

I love working here!
Pros
Culture, People, Work-Life Balance
Cons
There are areas it could improve on, but there's no specific area I can pin-point
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constraints of groupthink or herd mentality
Product Engineer (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON30 August 2016
Senior managements in Markham site with poor educations (College dropout) background. Poor human resource leadership. However job work/life balance is very good. No retirement benefits.
Pros
Job work/life balance
Cons
Institutionalized Racism
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
ACCOUNT MANAGER (Customer Focused Team Leader) (Current Employee) –  Markham, ON29 June 2016
Great work life balance. Fantastic culture!
Fun atmosphere. Team is great to work with.
Strong focus on training and improving leadership skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great culture
PRODUCT ENGINEER (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON16 February 2016
nice work with Creation. great people. great culture. friendly environment career development program. started as a supervisor creation give me opportunity to career product engineering to learn. hard part is leave creation, management is very user-friendly we learn more.
Pros
birthday lunches
Cons
not long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company and can learn lot of new things
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON4 October 2015
It is a good company and most enjoyable part of the job is learn slots of new things. People are nice. But sometimes there is not enough works for our team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly invironment
Maaterials Specialist (Current Employee) –  Markham25 January 2015
Very nice people to work with. Learned a lot about people and different cultures.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Marketing and Communication specialist
Intern Marketing and Communication specialist (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC23 October 2014
Marketing
Communication
Social Media
Surveys
Statistics
Pros
N/a
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family type business
Test Technician/ Product Engineering Support (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON10 September 2014
Excellent Workplace. Not much room for promotion. Family type atmosphere but there is office politics. Co-workers are amazing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun Work place.
SMT Set Up Operator (Current Employee) –  Burnaby, BC3 June 2014
Nice place to Work.Good benefit package,neat and clean work place
Pros
free coffee
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and growing company.
Test Technician (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON19 January 2014
- As a test technician, my responsibilities everyday is to check with my immediate test supervisor for all work thats need to be done and priorities of the day.
- Test all incoming and outgoing boards.
- Troubleshoot and repair for any failed and damage boards.
- Make report and documents all work done and completed everyday and submit to test supervisor/engineers.
Pros
Free coffee and some snacks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working here until manager changed
Buyer/Planner (Former Employee) –  Mississauga Ontario15 January 2014
Learned a lot from this company
I am still close to my co workers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working ith Production Employee excellent
Production Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Markham, Ontario2 January 2014
I like to work with employee on production . Salary was lower side
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leadership organized
Assembler and Test Operator (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BC26 December 2013
Leadership organized.
The most enjoyable part of the job, As long as there are efforts to have the performance return there .
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
really boring place to work at
Test Operator (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BC26 December 2013
As a technician, you do a lot of assembly line kind of work, putting 120 screws down in under 5minutes, in circuit testing 10 boards pre minute with 5,6 probing points per board. You are basically a human robot. they have very strict rules, i am surprised they have not outsourced this job to Foxconn.
Pros
what pros
Cons
boring, robotical
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place where you can anything you set out to do
Business Transformation Architect (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON14 November 2013
I was hired here to start a Continuous Improvement Program from the ground up. There were no rules to follow or boundaries to watch. I was creating a new management philosophy and operational strategy from scratch. It was an opportunity of a lifetime.
Pros
Great opportunity to create
Cons
Long hours and frequent travel
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with foosball table
Manufacturing Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Markham, ON3 September 2013
I have a very challenging job. Dealing with different people, being multitask and finding perfect production plan to have high efficiency whereas looking for the best quality is a part of my job.
.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Procurement Specialist - Buyer/Planner (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC11 June 2013
Managers empower you to use your ideas. It is organized in customer focused teams and strong teamwork is required as a essential skill
Pros
Flexibility
Cons
Salaries below average
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent electronics manufacturing service provider serving North America.
Project Leader (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC2 April 2013
20+ years of profitability in challenging and very competitive contract manufacturing environment.
Lots of satisfied long term OEM customers across Canada, US and China.
Low job turnover and excellent culture.
Pros
profit sharing program, bd lunches, anniversary celebreations etc.
Cons
sometimes long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Creation Technologies. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 97 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.3
Culture
3.6

Creation Technologies Reviews by Location