Find companies:
Crabtree & Evelyn
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
43 reviews

Crabtree & Evelyn Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Familiar with Customer Service
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Downtown TorontoJanuary 3, 2014
I am gaining experience in customer service and the Canada working environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary job
Executive Secretary to President (Former Employee), London, ONAugust 12, 2013
It was a fun place to work, the people were kind. It was a temp job started with them for just 2 days but it turned to 8 weeks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work experience at Chrabtree & Evelynn
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONAugust 1, 2012
Pros: n/a
Cons: im able to work 8hours and more in one day
Working at Chrabtree & Evelynn has been in experience Ive work their for 4 years. It was my 1st job I learn a lot during the years I work. The management was extremely unorganized I just wish that the manager during the time wasn't so bipolar, but Ive learn a lot with working with management teams like that. I can bring it out to my new job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great products that are easy to get people excited about.
Sales Manager (Former Employee), Chandler, AZSeptember 6, 2014
Pros: product discount.
Cons: could be more support from upper management
Typical day was cleaning. High standards for merchandising. The staff was great and there was a team vibe. Hardest part of the job was selling high priced items but the product was great and easy to demo so with the right attitude it was possible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to learn and exp. all the attribute of work
Associate Retail Operations Manager (Current Employee), gurgaonJuly 23, 2014
Leaned operational work, working on sales v/s target, handling multiple store, forecasting etc., dealing with vendors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really do love the brand, the products and the people I work with.
Manager (Current Employee), JohannesburgJune 25, 2014
Pros: being able to learn so much and have the privilege to get to try all products.
Cons: working almost all weekends and long hours.
I have learned a lot about myself and I do feel that I have grow a lot as a person and as a manager. I have had the privilege of being trained by one of the best and I will always be grateful to her. I do run the store like my own business and I really take my job and my responsibilities very serious. I have learned a lot about running a business and – more... I feel that this will definitely help me in the future. Some of the people that I work with I find really have a good influence on my job and abilities, but others not as much. However, I am able to work with all of them. I think the hardest part of my job is sometimes the difficult hours. I most enjoy the new people I meet, the people I get to interact with, the things I learn and the fact that I can run a team with success! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There is no job culture
Management (Former Employee), Baltimore areaJune 6, 2014
Pros: 40 hour work week and great prop
Cons: everything else
You can forget about job security as well..... District manager had a problem with being honest with her employees so it was hard to tell what was going on and the company seems to like to blame the stores for their transgressions. Do not recommend unless you can't find employment elsewhere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great customers and enjoyed my job. Management was not fair.
Store Manager (Former Employee), Grove City, PAMay 5, 2014
I worked for this company for 6 years. Loved my job, my customers, my co workers. There has been MANY management changes throughout the years I have worked there and policy changes. In the last 6 months, they decided to start writing people up for not reaching monthly sales goals. Very stressful atmosphere!! It was unfair, everyone worked very hard, – more... we just did not have the business due to a harsh winter and a new store opening an hour away. At this time I was also battling cancer for a year, I never missed a day of work!!! I also feel my health insurance was an issue in them letting me go. Very disappointing after my 6 years of loyal service! The company does not care about their employees! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
More than the average toiletry shop
Sales Supervisor (Former Employee), New York, NYApril 25, 2014
This company is one of the best organizations I have had the opportunity to learn and grow with. They offer their employees the opportunity to gain knowledge through product knowledge but also offer the opportunities for growth. I my self went from part time sales, to selling supervisor, and finally an opportunity for a full time position with great – more... benefits and bonuses. Management is highly supportive and inspirational. Great Unique Organization. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced enviroment with fun co-workers
Seasonal/ Gift Pack Associate (Former Employee), Woodstock, CTApril 14, 2014
Pros: i loved the hours, the pay, and the benefits offered.
Cons: it was very repetitive.
A typical day at work was that it was very monotinous. It was also extremely repetitive. All it really was, was making sure the little travel sized bottles were in the correct spot it was given to be package up and shipped out. The management was extremely nice. They made sure that you had no issues or concerns for the day. My co-workers were very funny – more... and we had fun talking while we were doing our jobs on the production lines. The most enjoyable part of the day was the breaks. I loved how they offered lunches, snacks and drinks during that period. There really was no hard part of the day. If i had to list one, it would be making quota's for the day. But that really was no challenge to me. I felt like they had set their standards real low. I was able to go above and beyond expectations. Sadly it was only a seasonal job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
intense store
Selling Supervisor (Former Employee), Skokie, ILApril 4, 2014
Pros: great sales incentive programs
Cons: benefits
Opening and Closing procedures. Bank Deposits, Problem solving skills. THey have great sale incentives programs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Quality Documentation Control Coordinator (Current Employee), Woodstock, CTMarch 24, 2014
Pros: company is good
Typical day at work is genuinely busy.
Learned my job and nothing more.
Management is fair.
Coworkers are friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mulit-task
Loss Prevention Coordinator (Current Employee), Woodstock, CTMarch 14, 2014
Currently, I hold the position of a Loss Prevention Coordinator at Crabtree & Evelyn. During my three years hired for Crabtree & Evelyn, the position of a Pricing Specialist was also my responsibility. I was working for a temp agency when I relocated back to my hometown after a two year move. Crabtree & Evelyn was the company the agency first sent me – more... and was requested back for another two positions during that time. Also, Crabtree & Evelyn extended my contract for additional months during the temp position. Originally I applied for the Customer Service Representative position at Crabtree & Evelyn (as I had experience in the role through the temp agency) but was hired in an advanced position due to the company observing my enhanced work ethics. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company but ready to move on
Store Management (Current Employee), Destin, FLMarch 5, 2014
• Interview and hire. Motivate staff to meet and exceed established sales goals and objectives by developing effective sales incentives
• Leading by example with top sales performance
• Providing excellent customer service
• Managing stock levels
• Analyzing sales figures and forecasting future sales volumes to maximize profits
• Using information technology – more... to record sales figures and for data analysis and forward planning – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sales and demonstration of product
Sales Associate/ Key Holder (Former Employee), Santa Clara, CAFebruary 6, 2014
Pros: employee discount
maintaining store and introducing, recommending new lines or products to fit the needs of our clientele.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place of work
Temporary Line Operator (Former Employee), pontyclunFebruary 6, 2014
Pros: free tea a coffee
every day different jobs packing building products and all different .
I learned how much hard work goes into beauty products but is worth it in the end.The management are good .The co workers were brilliant to work with we all worked well together we helped each other if one person was in difficulty we would all help that person and I believe thats – more... how you should work as a team.The most enjoyable part of the job was working close to my co workers and enjoying my co workers company . – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An interesting student job
Floor Sales Representative (Former Employee), Cape Town, WCFebruary 5, 2014
Pros: free samples, great environment and pay
Cons: harsh managerial style
Tough management but a great ground crew. It was a great learning experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good retail
Field Training & Store Manager, Chicago (Former Employee), ChicagoJanuary 30, 2014
Pros: quality product
Cons: went bankrupt
Standard retail, but nice products. Long hours and somewhat over reliance on outside products.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no comment
Export Lead Shipper (Former Employee), Woodstock, CTJanuary 21, 2014
i don't know wish to comment on this company at this time. I enjoyed working there for many years. Management in my opinion treated the employees poorly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked with a great staff, corporate was a different story.
Sales Supervisor (Former Employee), I 35 Prime Outlets San Marcos, TXJanuary 11, 2014
Pros: relax environment, great group of people to work with, schedules made to fit everyone's needs, everyone treated everyone well.
Cons: no advancements, no benefits, required a lot from employees, but gave no incentive, ex. bonuses, company lunch, paid time off
When I joined on at this company I knew advancements would temporarily be unavailable due to the company going through bankruptcy. The company was later bought out and is now doing better. Even so, the corporate office made sure there was no room for any advancements and like any other new corporation wanted to bring in their own employees. However, – more... the staff is extremely welcoming and I have never seen a group of employees work better with one another's schedules and also emergencies. The store was kept up well and the dynamic made it easy to stay on top of paperwork and other things. Had there been chances at advancements and possibly benefits I absolutely would have stayed with this company. – less

1 2 3