Crabtree & Evelyn

Crabtree & Evelyn Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Found 11 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a conducive place to work.
Sales Professional (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB15 June 2016
Management is judgmental and extremely unfair, harsh and at times, obviously prejudicial towards staff and customers.
Pros
None.
Cons
Too many to mention.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company, bad management
Sale Person (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB23 September 2015
It's a good company however the management team were awful. At the time I started working there, there was some changing in the management and within the 9 months I was working there, I had 2-3 different managers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed, not many stressful customers
Key Holder/Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON15 March 2015
First I clock in, (if opening I do an Opening routine)
Fill in products if shelves look empty, do demos for customers, help customers with needs, suggest promotions.
When they are ready to pay, I ask them if they have the C&E card, If not suggest to make one if yes continue with purchase.
For closing, sweep, clear water, take away trash and do Closing routine.
Pros
Easy, relaxed, good scents, not much heavy lifting
Cons
very short shifts per day, not even 20 hours per week
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment, low pay, poor hours
Key Holder (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB18 April 2014
The hours were pretty bad, the pay was just minimum wage and equal for every level of worker except the manager. Had high sales goals not realistic for the store and the amount of business we would get.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly manager helps me to get involved the system quickly.
Seasonal Sales (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC10 February 2014
I worked around a month in this position. In this position, I learned how to deal with customers when they need my help of the products. It helps to increase my communication skills in English. My manager is a friendly manager who have enough patient and helps me getting involved to the system quickly. On the other hand, my co-workers are all females. They gave me huge helps while I met some problems like did not understand the utility of the products. In addition, the hardest part of the job is to memorize all the utilities of the products. In conclusion, the atmosphere of this workplace is enjoyable and friendly.
Pros
50% off staff price
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Familiar with Customer Service
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Downtown Toronto3 January 2014
I am gaining experience in customer service and the Canada working environment
Was this review helpful?YesNo5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary job
Executive Secretary to President (Former Employee) –  London, ON12 August 2013
It was a fun place to work, the people were kind. It was a temp job started with them for just 2 days but it turned to 8 weeks.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people
Accounting Clerk (Former Employee) –  London, ON9 May 2013
I liked the people and the work.
My responsibility was A/P, collection calls, Bank rec, Petty cash, and others such as filing.
I enjoyed most of the time I spent there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work experience at Chrabtree & Evelynn
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON1 August 2012
Working at Chrabtree & Evelynn has been in experience Ive work their for 4 years. It was my 1st job I learn a lot during the years I work. The management was extremely unorganized I just wish that the manager during the time wasn't so bipolar, but Ive learn a lot with working with management teams like that. I can bring it out to my new job
Pros
n/a
Cons
im able to work 8hours and more in one day
Was this review helpful?Yes7No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travail demandant physiquement
Conseillère à la vente pour la période des fêtes (Former Employee) –  Place STe-Foy Québec15 April 2013
Travail pour le temps des fêtes. Aucun intérêt d'y rester pour longtemps
Pros
rabais sur les produits
Cons
je ne veux pas commenter
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Crabtree & Evelyn reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 123 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Salary/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.3
Culture
3.4

Crabtree & Evelyn Reviews by Location