Find companies:
Cox Communications
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
427 reviews

Cox Communications Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
System Operations System Specialist II Team Lead (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVJanuary 13, 2014
Pros: excellent health benefits
Cons: 10 hour days
Fast-paced environment while learning everyday along with a great support staff and helpful co-workers. It was difficult to verify report accuracy while monitoring the network for any system failures. The most enjoyable part of my employment was learning new information regarding equipment and network monitoring tools.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love my job & the people i work with
Automotive Inspector (Current Employee), Mount Juliet, TNJanuary 10, 2014
I inspect vechiles from top to bottom looking for any damage, paperwork follows along with grading the vechiles
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n.a.
Marketing Assistant (Former Employee), Orlando, FLJanuary 10, 2014
Assisting in marketing for the cox radio stations in any way that was asked of me from management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Team, customers are... great too.
Inbound Retention/Sales (Former Employee), RSM, CAJanuary 9, 2014
Pros: friendly and respectful environment.
Cons: difficult payout targets. rude customers.
Awesome comp plans and bens.
Great management teams.
Friendly environment.
Great products!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good starting point for developing your career
Technical Support Representative (Fulltime) (Current Employee), Pensacola, FLJanuary 8, 2014
Co workers are extremely friendly. The hardest part of the job would be dealing with irate customers who are unwilling to cooperate. The most enjoyable part of the job is fixing ongoing issues that other technicians have been unable to do so.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great family oriented organization
Customer Care Manager (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJanuary 8, 2014
Pros: the people
Great place to work. Worked there for two years gained a lot of experience in the project management front. Management is great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Greatest company to work for
Solutions Manager (Former Employee), Virginia Beach, VAJanuary 7, 2014
Pros: pay, awards, structure, leadership.
Cons: aetna plan is not the best.
Loved my 3 years there. Only left because my husband also works for Cox and was relocated. Looking to possibly rejoin.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for team work and a positive work enviroment
Technical Support (Current Employee), San Diego, CAJanuary 6, 2014
Pros: steady work, great work enviroment
Cons: long periods sitting on the phone, angry customers
My typical day would begin at 8AM with two 15 minute breaks and a four hour lunchbreak. I work the split shift due to the fact that I dont like sitting in once place for two long and plus it gives me time to deal with family and business affairs as well. I come back in the evenings and clock out at night.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work that cares about the local community.
Project Manager (Current Employee), Herndon, VAJanuary 6, 2014
Pros: gym on site in the herndon office.
Cons: not very flexible with work schedule.
The work environment at Cox is enjoyable, clean and safe. I've been able to attain knowledge through internal Cox courses as well as external learning supported by my management. I enjoy the aspects about Cox that including giving back to the community, in various ways.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place and free cable.
Direct Sales Representative (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZJanuary 6, 2014
Going door to door selling cable
I learned that there is a lot of competition in the cable business
Management needs work
Co-workers are extremely helpful
The hardest part is all the rejection
I enjoyed meeting new people everyday
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contractors are treated dramatically different than employees
Sr. Network Engineer (Current Employee), AtlantaJanuary 5, 2014
Pros: decent pay, flexible hours
Cons: executive management has their head up their nether regions!
Upper management has made a decision that is totally illogical to me. They don't value the hard work performed by the contractors and when the contract is up, it is time for you to go so they can put a totally new contractor in the position. WARNING, make sure you have something else before the end of your contract. Don't believe them if they tell you – more... they are looking to extend your contract. It is Bull****! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT PLACE TO WORK
Direct Sales Representative (Former Employee), Warwick, RIJanuary 5, 2014
Pros: good pay, great management, ok benefits.
Cons: not enough sales promotions.
Company is a high energy place, that pays very well when employees perform at a high level.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT PLACE TO WORK
Direct Sales Representative (Former Employee), Warwick, RIJanuary 5, 2014
Pros: good pay, great management, ok benefits.
Cons: not enough sales promotions.
Company is a high energy place, that pays very well when employees perform at a high level.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT PLACE TO WORK
Direct Sales Representative (Former Employee), Warwick, RIJanuary 5, 2014
Pros: good pay, great management, ok benefits.
Cons: not enough sales promotions.
Company is a high energy place, that pays very well when employees perform at a high level.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cox AZ Finance Mgmt - Blah
Capital Manager (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZJanuary 4, 2014
The FInance leadership at Cox provide a toxic environment to work in. I would never recommend someone to work there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great atmosphere!
Direct Sales Representative (Former Employee), Parma, OHJanuary 4, 2014
Pros: vacation, people, money
Cons: sometimes slow communication
Fun place to work great vacation time. Management was good but not the best in communicating quickly overall awesome place to work! 30-65 a year on avg.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun job
Technician (Former Employee), Lincoln, RIDecember 20, 2013
It was a very good job but I was young and made some mistakes with my life and ruined this great job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive.
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Virginia Beach, VADecember 16, 2013
I learned a great deal about customer service and the telecommunication industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Application Support Manager
Application Support Manager (Former Employee), San Diego, CADecember 15, 2013
Interdepartmental teams reviewing and selecting and administering business software programs for daily production.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best job I've ever had!
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Fort Walton Beach, FLDecember 10, 2013
Pros: great atmosphere, friendly people and good benefits.
I learned a lot about customer service, the cable industry, technology and sales in this job. I had great supervisors and loved the "Open door" policy. I worked there just over 2 years and left with some cherished friendships and a new family. I still keep in regular contact with some of the people.

About Cox Communications

As the third largest cable provider in the nation, Cox Communications, Inc. is noted for its high-capacity, reliable broadband – Read more

Cox Communications Photos