Find companies:
Covidien
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
369 reviews

Covidien Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun in work plan with sewing
Assembler (Former Employee), Irvine, CAFebruary 21, 2014
Pros: non
Cons: non
i worked at this company for one year. Every business day that i worked, learned about how to get success with sewing, preparing the items, cleaning with alcohol. Also, i met and worked with the good co-workers, they were friendly and helpful, and we were always help each other. for instance, i met the hard situation with holding tissue- it was too – more... soft. they told me how to hold it good, to sew in a good way. whenever i worked with the tiny parts, it made me feel good. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company is growing and changing
Sr. Employee Relations Consultant (Current Employee), Denver, COFebruary 19, 2014
The company provides a lot of room for growth, but individuals do need to be flexible in an ever changing environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work friendly atmosphere
Parts Clerk (Former Employee), Commerce, TXFebruary 18, 2014
Pros: great benefits, great people.
Cons: not being able to leave for lunch
Covidien was a great place to work they had great benefits. I learned alot about inventory and parts of all different shapes and sizes. Management could have been better as a lot of us felt they were out of touch on what was going on in the plant at times, the hardest part of the job was the guys thought we were mind readers. they would want us to order – more... parts ASAP but they wouldn't let us know and that would cause a problem from time to time. but all in all it was a good place to work except for the last few years when they decided to close the plant. production slowed and machines shipped out and it made for very long days working 12 hours shifts with not enough work to keep us busy in the parts room. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a great place to work
Manufacturing Associate on third (Former Employee), Argyle, NYFebruary 18, 2014
covidien made me a highly motivated individual with lots of expertise in manufacturing productions enabling me to multi task and prioritize. letting me take on leadership and decision making responsibilities. teaching work direction to co workers and following strict procedures for high work standards with procedures and drawings.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working with a great group people
Manufacturing Operator III (Current Employee), Argyle, NYFebruary 18, 2014
When I first started here at Covidien I didnt think that I would have stayed for more then a month, 9 years later I am still here and very sad with the departure of the company moving to Costa Rica.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, changing culture
Sales Director (Current Employee), EastFebruary 10, 2014
Covidien spun out Pharmaceutical businesses in July 2013, creating Mallinckrodt. Great businesses, strong pipeline, bright future.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE AND INTENSE EXPERIENCE
Customer Care Advisor (Current Employee), Midrand, GPFebruary 10, 2014
Pros: trains ones mind to pay attention to details
Cons: mistakes
DEALING WIT FAXED ORDERS, EMAILED, PHONE ORDERS. DEALING WITH REPS AND THEIR URGENT AND UNIQUE ORDERS. DEALING WITH QUERIES AND URGENT EMERGENCY CASE ORDERS.
TO MULTITASK, MEMORISE CUSTOMER NUMBERS AND VOICES AND UNIQUE REQUESTS. WORK FAST AND TARGET DRIVEN
MANAGE TIME, PRIORITISE ORDERS AND ORGANISE ACCORDING TO DIFFERENT HEALTH CARE GROUPS.
DEALING – more... WITH TENDER ORDERS
PROCESSING ORDERS WITHOUT QUERIES – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
Final Tester/Repair Technician (Former Employee), Louisville, KYFebruary 6, 2014
Pros: paycheck
Cons: everything listed in my summary
The management was often divided on how to run the daily operation. It was obvious EVERY DAY that there was tension between the team lead and manager and between the manager and his higher ups. Our manager and team lead were very disrespectful in numerous ways, often engaging in horribly inappropriate conversations with staff members. There was no job – more... security and people were often fired on emotion. There are opportunities for advancement, however, this is due to high turnover at a very unstable company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work and intreating during breaks.
Operator (Current Employee), PlymouthFebruary 4, 2014
It's just like a job where you try to get through, not trying to think about the time, go in clean the work station and make sure everything you going to use is sanitize. Co-works are encouraging team mates, making sure that you sign the papers or help you if your behind.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Driven Medical Company
Medical Devices Sales Representative (Current Employee), Johannesburg, GPFebruary 4, 2014
Always in the field
Sales training provided
Product and regional sales manager
Great team
Friday afternoon meetings
Some after hour work on weekends
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Above average place to work
Senior Financial Analyst (Current Employee), New Haven, CTJanuary 30, 2014
Pros: great people
Cons: systems limitations
Covidien was a great place to work and feel lucky to have been with the company for the last 17 years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Marketing professional with over 14 years of experience in the Medical Devices, Pharmaceutical, and Insurance industries
Corporate Account Manager (Former Employee), Puerto RicoJanuary 29, 2014
Marketing professional with over 14 years of experience in the Medical Devices, Pharmaceutical, and Insurance industries. Strong experience turning around businesses through implementation of vision, leadership, operational efficiency and strategy execution. Strong Sales Management within multi-country and multi-channel environment. In depth understanding – more... of the hospital, insurance, distribution and payer network.
Excellent knowledge in Pricing and Rebates agreements. Highly skilled at conceiving sales and promoting plans developing new markets facilitating healthy revenues. Ability to identify and develop market opportunities. Computer literate: Microsoft Office, Navition, JD Edwards, People Soft. Bilingual (English & Spanish). – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large Company with very Dynamic work atmosphere
Cost Accounting Manager (Former Employee), North Haven, CTJanuary 29, 2014
Pros: good compensation and benefits
Cons: no work/life balance
Mananged all cost accounting activities within the plant. Completed annual budget and product standards each year. Analyzed spending for plant cost centers and monitored overhead absorption daily, weekly & monthly. Prepared, reviewed & presented month end reporting reqirements to Site Director & Divisional Accounting. Analyzed variances to standard – more... & budget. Worked with a great team of accountants. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Plant closed in Commerce,Texas
MACHINE SHOP LEAD / PREVENTATIVE MAINTENANCE LEAD (Former Employee), Commerce, TXJanuary 28, 2014
Would still be working at Covidien if the plant had not closed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging, high energy environment working for a company that improves the health of others
RGP Consultant, Covidien - UDI Data Mining Manager (Current Employee), Mansfield, MAJanuary 27, 2014
A typical day includes tracking performance, reporting performance, meeting with key stakeholders, meeting with data mining teams to review and discuss progress/roadblocks, summarizing activities, reporting new issues, reporting new, out of scope endeavors, revising process documents.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excelent place for development in medical devices field
Document Control Supervisor (Current Employee), TijuanaJanuary 27, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: time consuming
this is a great company to work for, a lot of training, and challenges.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AskHR Functions
ASKHR Representative (Current Employee), Mansfield MAJanuary 27, 2014
• AskHR functions: take calls, CRM, PeopleSoft, CBO
• Assign Offer Cases
• Offer Process functions: take offer process calls, prepare and extend Offer Letters, update employee’s personal profiles in PeopleSoft, process candidates into PeopleSoft via Manage Hires
• Check pre-employment background checks in Certiphi
• Mail original I-9 Forms to appropriate – more... location every Friday – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job and great co-workers
Manufacturing Associate (Former Employee), Argyle, NYJanuary 26, 2014
Pros: paid lunch
Cons: non
It was easy and repetitive. I learned how to make medical devices that can save peoples lives and work with a group of people. I really enjoyed working with my co-workers. The hardest part of my job was dealing with the closer of the company. My most enjoyable part of my job was the people that I worked with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard and energetic manager looking for a challenging and rewarding oppportunity with a sound Company who is looking for transformative changes
Focus Factory Manager (Current Employee), North Haven, CTJanuary 26, 2014
My typical day addresses fire fighting and implementing proactive solutiond to prevent the reoccurrence of issues in order to achieve the Company;;s KPIs. Additionally I spend a significant amount of time developing others.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work enviroment
Calibration Coordinator (Former Employee), Oriskany Falls, NYJanuary 22, 2014
Good people, average benefits, and clean place to work. Learned many things in the years working there.

About Covidien

Covidien is a leading global healthcare products company that creates innovative medical solutions for better patient outcomes – Read more