Covidien Employee Reviews

Found 20 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Production Assembler (Former Employee) –  Gananoque, ON12 April 2016
Covidien was a good place to work because it was steady and nice environment to work in.
The only reason I left was because it was to far away from home,
My co workers were a joy to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn
Internship (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC15 March 2016
I learn a lot at the Covidien.They gave me the opportunity to learn a lot from their processes.Great colleagues and management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible management
Inspector (Former Employee) –  Gananoque, ON11 January 2016
HR manager broke most HR policies, supervisors for the 1 shift treated employees like dirt. They over work all employees for minimum wage
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sales rep and technical support
sales (Former Employee) –  latakia9 January 2016
Promotion and lunching products which covering anatomy , Surgical terminology , Providing verbal technical assistance in the operating room , Training programs , Lectures , and Seminars in the use of COVIDIEN products.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent place to work
Factory Worker (Former Employee) –  Gananoque, ON23 September 2015
very repetitive work, but can be rewarding, the hardest part of the job is the mandatory over time. the best part of the job for me was being able to work straight midnight's
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Vascular Therapies Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Canada24 October 2014
Loved my job, great products, super busy!!!
Customers were very engaged and appreciated my support.
Pros
huge potential with hard work
Cons
challenging back orders
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a very good place to learn and they have good teams
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Ville St-Laurent10 September 2014
Very busy on the phone taking order, giving the proper technical information, taking care of issues from the different departments such as credits, invoicing, promotions, quotes, transportation and emergencies for hospitals and home patients. I developed a ledger system with Ste-Justine Hospital for their orders and deliveries and emergencies.
Pros
Dealing with customers
Cons
Different shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Management , Technical supervisor has no technical knowledge
Biomedical Laboratory Technician (Former Employee) –  Montreal, WC13 November 2013
No promotions, low bonuses, no lunches, Great co-workers, but bad management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production was fast pass and fun to work with other people
production worker (Former Employee) –  Gananoque, On4 November 2013
Perform duties with little to no supervision, welded belts for medical production, maintained a clean and safe environment, worked as a important member of a manufacturing team
Pros
Lots of over time
Cons
To much chit chat
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive/fun
Production worker (Current Employee) –  Gananoque, ON25 August 2013
Can have little fun while you work. One benefit in working there is you do get paid for the 8 hr shift, your break and lunch are paid. Rate of pay is not the greatest for what you do. You only get a certain percent of benefits paid. My co-workers are great to work with. There is a lack of communication between management and the production workers. The hardest part of the job for me is commuting from Smiths Falls to Gananoque.
Cons
long commute/ rate of pay
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low paying and you have to 'encourage' (I call it babysitting) your co-workers!
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Gananoque, ON24 June 2013
During my time at covidien I spent most of my work days trying to convince my co-workers to actually work. When I brought it to my lead hands attention that I was constantly trying to get people back to work, she told me to 'deal with it'. I told her I was getting paid to do my job, not to babysit grown people who are supposed to be there to do the same thing. Which resulted in ME getting wrote up (the people who were not doing their jobs never even got talked too). Also, while working there my co-worker (who worked without having to be told to do so) was 'let go' because he 'missed too many days' yet I had missed 6 days more then him. Management sucks, at least it does at the Gananoque facility. I would not recommend Covidien jobs to anyone unless it was an in between job until they can find something else.. Absolutely horrible place to work!
Pros
Pretty much guaranteed to get a job because they cant keep people from quitting!
Cons
Minimum wage, mandatory overtime (50-60hr work weeks)
Was this review helpful?Yes7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Operations Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC28 May 2013
I'm very happy to work for Covidien and they appreciate young talents.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good opportunity to learn new skills.
Distributor Rebate/Trace Administrator (Former Employee) –  Montreal, Qc20 March 2013
Good company benefits. Faced paced working environment with a Micro management style.
Pros
35 hour work week
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment
OEM Electrode Assembler (Former Employee) –  Gananoque, ON25 November 2012
Fast paced, and organized work place.
Good training methods.
Enjoyable co-workers.
Shift work, and overtime.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company was sold
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, Ontario9 August 2012
Company is no longer is Ottawa. Great company to work for, but was sold as Covidien wanted out of the sleep diagnostics business
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and healthy workplace sadly i relocated for my kids benefits
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Gananoque ont24 July 2012
good worknig ethics very healthy work enviorment managment is very supportive co workers excellent location just not workable for me at the moment
Pros
free lunches snacks for saturday workers bonuses for good performers
Cons
small town single company no transit
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bonne Compagnie
Opérateur préfil et opérateur sénior au bluntip (Current Employee) –  Pointe-Claire, QC14 March 2016
Covidien est une bonne compagnie
Mon travail consiste a opérer des machines et a les alimenter pour l'emballage final. Je dois effectuer un contrôle de la qualité tout aux long de mon quart de travail ( tout les 30 min ) Je dois remplir les dossier, ouverture et fermeture des dossier.
Le plus difficile est que l'ont doit rester debout tout au long de notre quart.
Le plus agréable: Bonne ambiance d'équipe
Pros
Bon salaire
Cons
mauvaise communication entre les quart et rivalité entre les quart
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CLIMAT FAVORABLE
Contrôleur de qualité (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC20 May 2015
LA CHARGE DU TRAVAIL DANS MON TRAVAIL DANS MON POSTE NE ME LAISSE PAS LE TEMPS POUR BIEN CONTRÔLER MES TACHES.
Pros
RESPECT MUTUEL
Cons
PAS DE STABILITÉ
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gestion des imprévus
Technicien, maintenance du bâtiment (Former Employee) –  Ville st laurent30 May 2014
Savoir gérer les priorités en collaborant avec les differents départements , reduire au possible les désagréments causés par l'imprévu.Agir de facon calme et respectueuse.
Pros
Gestion rapide et éfficace
Cons
Stress
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Entreprise en transition
Chef - Département Qualité (Former Employee) –  Montréal20 November 2013
Plusieurs changements vu la séparation de Covidien à une nouvelle compagnie Mallinckrodt Pharmaceuticals
Pros
Environnement de travail très propre
Cons
Peu de possibillité d'avancement
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

See more Covidien reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 694 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.3
Culture
3.6