Find companies:
Covidien
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
411 reviews

Covidien Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Vascular Therapies Sales Representative (Former Employee), CanadaOctober 24, 2014
Pros: huge potential with hard work
Cons: challenging back orders
Loved my job, great products, super busy!!!
Customers were very engaged and appreciated my support.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a very good place to learn and they have good teams
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Ville St-LaurentSeptember 10, 2014
Pros: dealing with customers
Cons: different shifts
Very busy on the phone taking order, giving the proper technical information, taking care of issues from the different departments such as credits, invoicing, promotions, quotes, transportation and emergencies for hospitals and home patients. I developed a ledger system with Ste-Justine Hospital for their orders and deliveries and emergencies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production was fast pass and fun to work with other people
production worker (Former Employee), Gananoque, OnNovember 4, 2013
Pros: lots of over time
Cons: to much chit chat
Perform duties with little to no supervision, welded belts for medical production, maintained a clean and safe environment, worked as a important member of a manufacturing team
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low paying and you have to 'encourage' (I call it babysitting) your co-workers!
Assembler (Former Employee), Gananoque, ONJune 24, 2013
Pros: pretty much guaranteed to get a job because they cant keep people from quitting!
Cons: minimum wage, mandatory overtime (50-60hr work weeks)
During my time at covidien I spent most of my work days trying to convince my co-workers to actually work. When I brought it to my lead hands attention that I was constantly trying to get people back to work, she told me to 'deal with it'. I told her I was getting paid to do my job, not to babysit grown people who are supposed to be there to do the – more... same thing. Which resulted in ME getting wrote up (the people who were not doing their jobs never even got talked too). Also, while working there my co-worker (who worked without having to be told to do so) was 'let go' because he 'missed too many days' yet I had missed 6 days more then him. Management sucks, at least it does at the Gananoque facility. I would not recommend Covidien jobs to anyone unless it was an in between job until they can find something else.. Absolutely horrible place to work! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment
OEM Electrode Assembler (Former Employee), Gananoque, ONNovember 25, 2012
Fast paced, and organized work place.
Good training methods.
Enjoyable co-workers.
Shift work, and overtime.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company was sold
Project Manager (Former Employee), Ottawa, OntarioAugust 9, 2012
Company is no longer is Ottawa. Great company to work for, but was sold as Covidien wanted out of the sleep diagnostics business
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and healthy workplace sadly i relocated for my kids benefits
Assembler (Former Employee), Gananoque ontJuly 24, 2012
Pros: free lunches snacks for saturday workers bonuses for good performers
Cons: small town single company no transit
good worknig ethics very healthy work enviorment managment is very supportive co workers excellent location just not workable for me at the moment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Better work place
QA Technician (Former Employee), North Haven, CTNovember 20, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
Here I have learnt how to control manufacturing procedure with some better coworker in a safe work environment. The hardest part of the job is to handle multiple machines at a time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Medical Company
Lab Technician (Former Employee), North Haven, CTNovember 19, 2014
It's a typical medical company environment. Clean rooms are a must but if working for engineers, the supervisors are little bit more lenient.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everything
Quality Training/ Control Coordinator (Current Employee), Atlanta, GANovember 17, 2014
Nothing to tell really....overworked a lot. No time for life outside of work. management onlyh cares about production, and allows too many shortcuts
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay and coworkers, no job security
analyst (Former Employee), Hazelwood, MONovember 16, 2014
Pros: good benefits, caring coworkers, rich history
Cons: upper management, constant downsizing
Worked for this company for 20+ years. In the beginning it was a good company that cared about the employee. Once Tyco took over in 2000, the culture changed dramatically and some of the perks gradually began to disappear. The company began promoting people to executive level positions based on their financial experience and as a result there were people – more... in management who had zero to little management skills and made poor managers. Organization is too top heavy with executives and not enough middle to lower level workers. Moral was low at the end and the current CEO has no solid vision or interest in restoring Mallinckrodt to the awesome company it used to be. The employees are the best part of what's left. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work life balance
Senior Project Manager (Current Employee), Hyderabad, APNovember 16, 2014
Good work life balance
Salary & Benefits are average.
More focus of employee development & trainings
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Covidien
Advanced Manufacturing Engineering Intern (Former Employee), North Haven, CTNovember 12, 2014
Assisted engineers in manufacturing department. Did design work and trouble shot problems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consistent workflow with a communal environment
Medical Device Product Assurance Analyst II (Current Employee), Greater New York City AreaNovember 12, 2014
Post Market Vigilance is a closely united team working to ensure patient safety through complaint trending and vigilance reporting. Timeliness is an essential responsibility in order to diligently submit Medical Device Report forms to FDA and other competent authority. While each analyst has an assigned product line, we work comprehensively together – more... to review accuracy and regulatory guidelines. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and clean workplace
Assembler (Former Employee), Augusta, GANovember 11, 2014
Good all around job. Co-workers where very nice and fun to be around. Assembly work was not hard at all just had to be done in a timely matter.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work nice people but could be better management
Assembler Line Worker (Former Employee), North Haven, CTNovember 11, 2014
Pros: has a cafeteria and pays pretty good
Cons: shorts breaks and mean managers
Overall I loved working at covidien I know for a girl as young as me it would be hard but since I worked their I've learned so much and meet a lot of nice people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Material Handler (Former Employee), Boulder, CONovember 5, 2014
Pros: happy co-worker
Cons: far from home
I've learned about safety, organize, responsible, and team work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Time of transition
Project Manager, Business Operations (Current Employee), Mansfield, MANovember 5, 2014
This company has struggled to find its identity and is in the process f going through what will be a long and difficult acquisition.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
SENIOR OPERATIONS QUALITY SUPPLIER ENGINEER (Current Employee), North Haven, CTNovember 4, 2014
Too many organizational changes in the company. Fast turn over of new hire employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Production Operator (Former Employee), Redruth, ENGNovember 3, 2014
good company but moved to costa rica leaving myself redundant

1 2 3 4 5

About Covidien

As a global healthcare leader, we drive advances in medical devices and medical supplies. Thanks to our scale, scope and pioneering – Read more