Covenant Transport Employee Reviews

Showing all 227 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent place to work and a great management system
Logistics Broker (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TN23 January 2017
Unbelievable place to work with many opportunities to move up in the company. Incredible benefits and a strong structure to build your career. The employees were very receptive to new perspectives and were eager to help all staff succeed.
Pros
great work/life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes2No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Truck Driving
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TN22 January 2017
I enjoy doing tractor trailer, because it gave me the chance to travel as well as see the country of America. It was exciting while I travel I interact with people.The office supervise me on any suggestions and also assist with direction.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes1No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travel and see the country.
Professional Commercial Driver (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TN19 January 2017
Love to drive and see the country side, people are friendly and helpful easy to get along with. The money is there if you want to do your job, it takes some toll on you if you are a family oriented person.
Pros
see the country
Cons
never home
Was this review helpful?Yes5No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great OTR Team Driving Company
Professional Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Tennessee18 January 2017
Peaceful Greetings,

Covenant Transport is a great OTR truck driving company. However, I am looking for a local truck driving company. I will mot likely be staying with Covenant Transport for a while though.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best Truck driving starter company you can work for
COMMERCIAL DRIVER (Former Employee) –  Pamona, CA Terminal18 January 2017
Covenant Transport was an excellent company to drive for. They have excellent trainers who strive to take care of all your training needs and Safety is their number one concern.
Pros
Large Successful company
Cons
Months away from home at a time
Was this review helpful?Yes3No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Truck Driver/Equipment Operator (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TN17 January 2017
Covenant Transport is a great place to work. Everyone is very friendly and helpful. I loved my job and truck driving but I missed being away from my family and watching my little girl grow up.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed traveling 48 states. Good equipment, mamagement.
OTR Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TN10 January 2017
Good company. Fleet Manager gave me consistent miles. Equipment used was excellent. They stressed safety. But the compensation low.
Pros
Good company. Fun travelling 48 states.
Cons
Low compensation.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive company
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Savannah, GA5 January 2017
Well I learn to be motivated in know how to drive trucks to know skills in professional driving toknow how to use the computer to learn skills in where to go on the road.
Pros
N/A
Cons
N/A
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work for
Commercial Truck driver (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TN28 December 2016
Good company to work for, everyone at this terminal are super friendly and willing to help and explain. Everything was always said up front from recruiting and orientation to dispatch and your fleet manager. There were mistakes made with payroll but they always fixed it and/or explained the way it works. I recommend questioning everything although the are honest and willing to explain that doesn't mean they're forthright. My fleet manager was good with getting me home.
Pros
Geeat staff, super friendly, they are always willing to work with you and pay is decent
Cons
Team driving is for me
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would not recommend
Professional OTR Driver (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TN21 December 2016
Beware of trainers (especially if female).
No "open door" to dispatchers or management.
Facilities were not great (you'd be better off at a truck stop)
Doesn't pay well.
Takes advantage of drivers.
Training (continuing education) not readily available.
Favoritism and clicks prominent.
Pros
its a job
Cons
just about everything
Was this review helpful?Yes11No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CSR at covenant transport
Customer Service Specialist (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TN15 December 2016
My day at covenant was basically answering calls to add money to the drivers com-data cards , we had many driver that we assisted with all the needs for tags, permits and money

Management was ok
coworkers were wonderful
most enjoyable part was helping people with their needs
Pros
they changed the policies too often
Cons
pay and benefits need updating
Was this review helpful?YesNo6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great fleet manager
CDL A COMMERCIAL DRIVER (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TN10 December 2016
Compensation for work was great also my fleet manager where fantastic however Hometime is very few and days as this is the truck driving industry. My biggest complaint would only be their training procedures for beginners.
Pros
Great money great manager
Cons
Not enough home time with family
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to start
Driver (Current Employee) –  Chattanooga, TN8 December 2016
A good place to start your driving career.. You will need to do 180 driving hours with a trainer first then start driving with a team member. Hazmat and tanker endorsements are required.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment!
Truck Driver Class A (Current Employee) –  Chattanooga, TN24 November 2016
Covenant is a great company to start your career, but just like all of the other trucking companies out their u will miss your family when u are an "Over The Road Driver"!
Pros
U get to do alot of traveling & great benifits also!
Cons
Family is important. I really miss my kidos!
Was this review helpful?Yes5No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
independent
Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  Chattanooga, TN12 November 2016
Well I can say that i got alone with few of my dispatchers but mostly is over the phone communication as a truck driver you work alone but good company to work for
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of work if your up for it!
Company Driver (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TN17 October 2016
Covenant transport I drove in all 48 states driving with a co-driver. Driving short runs and long runs. Lots of miles under your belt is the most enjoyable.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive environment
Freight Consolidation Specialist (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TN5 October 2016
Good company to work for. I learned a lot about the transportation industry and logistics as a whole. I was also exposed to the corporate workplace environment.
Pros
corporate environment
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun and comfortable work place with great benefits and coworkers
Weather Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TN1 October 2016
Overall management was excellent. A very productive and efficient place to work. The best part of the job was the friendly co workers and supervisors.
Pros
Pay
Cons
Periods of high stress
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OTR driving
Tractor-trailer Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TN21 September 2016
Seeing all parts of the country and meeting people was rewarding. Difficult being on the road for months not seeing family. Some organizational problems involving dispatch.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't believe a word they say
Team Drivers (Current Employee) –  Truckstop waiting for another 500 mile load15 September 2016
$1000 minimum pay guarantee is nothing more than a payday loan. You will not earn 1000 a week.

We get you home on time or we pay you $100 per day and add those extra days to your home time. Another bald face lie.

There's plenty more but if that's not enough then by all means go to work for them and find out for yourself.
Pros
Hahaha... Are you kidding?
Cons
Covenant Transport is a con
Was this review helpful?Yes42No8Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Covenant Transport. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 227 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.9
Salary/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.1
Culture
3.2