Find companies:
Covenant Transport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
78 reviews

Covenant Transport Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Driving over the road 48 state in the u s a
Truck Driver (Former Employee), Chattanooga, TNSeptember 28, 2013
Its one of my biggest exp for me but i like it it a good company they was a respectful team
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Truck Driver
driver (Former Employee), Chattanooga, TNSeptember 19, 2013
Pros: lot lizzads
Cons: miss your famly
drive all 48 states including Canada. to hook up and load and some times unload your truck at each stop you have to do
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good training company
Driver (Former Employee), Chattanooga, TNSeptember 8, 2013
Pros: good miles, good dispatchers, nice equipment
Cons: getting repairs on the road, not a great work/life balance
A good place to start a driving career,
miles good, low pay to start but gets better,
MOST dispatchers good, A hassle to get repairs on the truck while over the road
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company to work for an great pay
Driver (Former Employee), Chattanooga, TNAugust 23, 2013
Pros: n/a
Cons: good benifits
I would recommend people to this company also great travel 48 states an miles are great too you would love the travel around the world with this company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun place to work if you are single
OTR Driver (Former Employee), Chattanooga, TNAugust 22, 2013
Transport frights and goods from state. I learned how to safely maneuver a tractor trailer in adverse condition snow,rain,ice.sleet etc. Management was good most the time. My co-worker team partner was very knowledgeable he taught me a lot about the history of the different states. The hardest part of the job was trying to get home time.The most enjoyable – more... part of the job were getting to know the many different state and cities and to see how big and beautiful this country really it that was fun. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good for students
OTR student team driver (Former Employee), Chattanooga, TNAugust 5, 2013
Pros: good trainers
Cons: bad pay.
they rip you off. this is the first company I started with. mandatory teams. they pay 30cpm split between two drivers. miles suck, layover and detention happens a lot with no compensation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company awesome Fleet Managers
OTR Truck Driver (Current Employee), Chattanooga, TNAugust 3, 2013
Pros: good pay... great miles!
Cons: otr... away from my family too long.
Love working for this company...only con is being away from my family too long. Need local work so I can be home more often. Dont want my kids to grow up without father figure around.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The only thing that stays constant at Covenant is change
Regional Sales Manager Southeastern US (Former Employee), AtlantaJuly 12, 2013
The company is good to work for except that things seem to always change and that is not always a good thing. I was able to work within these guidelines but they are downsizing the sales team now.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ALWAYS COAST TO COAST
OTR Driver (Former Employee), Chattanooga, TNJuly 9, 2013
WE WERE A TEAM THEY ALWAYS WANTED THE WHEELSARD
ROLLING.PUSHED FOR ON TIME DELVER. BUT IF YOU WOULD
BE WILLING TO DROP A LOAD,AND TAKE ANOTHER THAT WAS BEHIND THE WOULD REWARD YOU GOOD
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a day at work
Class A CDL driver (Current Employee), Chattanooga, TNJune 24, 2013
i transport goods to company safety and secure .

You learn how to deal with different people around the world

your kind of your own management your in a different state each day

you basically love with your team driver in the truck

the hardest part about my job is being away from my family weeks at a time

the part i enjoy the most is sight seeing
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
over all good company to work for
Over-The-Road Driver (Current Employee), Chattanooga, TNJune 14, 2013
Pros: good experience
Cons: away from home to lone
9 hour of driving how to drive 9 to 10 hour good fair night driving visiting deferent city
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
VERY GOOD
Truck Driver (Former Employee), Chattanooga, TNJune 3, 2013
Pros: made good money
Cons: equipment at time had problems
I GOT PLENTY OF MILES SO I CAN MAKE MORE MONEY THEY ALWAYS GOT ME HOME WHEN I WANTED TO
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not as bad as people say
driver (Current Employee), chattanoga TNJune 3, 2013
Pros: miles
Cons: eveything else
Company does run you hard and trainers are good but with every company some trainers suck. Also my co driver has no manners and is a slob. But the pros are paid weekly and they have the miles to run you 5000+ a week cons pay is lower when you are dedicated Otr 18 cpm with hazmat 20 cpm. If you're truck breaks down your pretty much screwed once it goes – more... in the shop it takes forever to get back there is no communication you never now what's going on with your truck. Yes it is hard to get home if you fail a dot inspection. The company fines you 75 dollars if you pass its 50 – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont work there
CDL Driver (Former Employee), Chattanooga, TNMay 16, 2013
Pros: leaving
Cons: working there
dispatch will not get you home ever.
you will run till you quit.
you are just your truck number nothing more.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay
Trailer Driver (Former Employee), Chattanooga, TNMay 12, 2013
Pros: ez pass barabra hale is driver services
Cons: qualcomm
did learn some from my trainer first co driver was a pig the best part of my job was driving thru the states hardest part is getting ahold of ur flt mng when u need them
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very poor experience would never drive for this company again.
Truck Driver (Former Employee), Chattanooga, TNMay 8, 2013
Pros: they supplied the team partners
I always owed the company money every payday no matter how many miles I drove.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong workplace with personal and family health and wellness development as a focus
Night Operations Fleet Specialist (Former Employee), Chattanooga, TennesseeMay 8, 2013
Pros: workout room, cafe, own desk, secure and safe
Cons: racist, some equipment is outdated, security doors keep failing, refuses to change to meet the times
Most people at Covenant Transport are helpful and tend to want to help one another in development and advancement. Strong Wage offerings, career development and career advancement. The most difficult task is staying seated and the easiest is showing up.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was ok place to work.
Over the Road Driver (Former Employee), Miami, FLMay 1, 2013
If I was just starting out,i would have to say this is the place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
key elements
Over The Road Driver (Former Employee), Chattanooga, TNApril 24, 2013
persistence,accuracy,courtesy main motto.to practice are helpful links on and off the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Longhaul Trucking Adventure
OTR Truck Driver (Former Employee), Chattanooga, TNApril 7, 2013
Pros: met some nice people
Cons: not a safe way to learn to drive a big rig
Truck driving is a serious job that requires great skill and patience.

Team driving should not be done by 2 students who are the blind leading the blind.

Team driving has no place in a training atmosphere because it places profit in conflict with safety.

About Covenant Transport

Young people rely on Covenant House to keep its promises. The not-for-profit group offers outreach and crisis centers for homeless – Read more