Covenant Transport Employee Reviews

Showing all 246 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over the road trucking is always Hard
OTR Driver (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TN9 June 2017
Enjoyed driving otr. Had a great dispatcher that kept us busy. Never a dull moment. Just make sure to follow the road rules. Especially during winter.
Pros
Advances
Cons
Advances
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good enviornment
OTR Tractor Trailer Driver (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TN6 June 2017
no good,.not a good place to work for, predudice, discriminates, would not let me go home for hometime., forced me to violate hours of service. not a good enviorment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you like teaming
Team OTR Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TN5 June 2017
If you don't live close to a terminal you'll have trouble finding and keeping a co driver. Expect to take the Greyhound to and from your house if your co driver lives close to the terminal and you don't. Basically you have to work things out between you and your co driver.
Pros
Better than starting solo and messing up early on
Cons
Hard to find casual co drivers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rude and obnoxious
Driver (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TN4 June 2017
This company was rude and obnoxious to its drivers. They expected the impossible and blamed the driver when the impossible was not done. They created ways to not pay the driver what they promised them. Thankfully I have had a much better experience with the companies I have driven for since leaving Covenant.
Pros
would hire anybody
Cons
a poor place to have to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Truck Driver (OTR) (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TN2 June 2017
I really enjoyed the new trucks and how well they kept them serviced, I got along well with the staff, overall I felt like a family member until I had a mild stroke. I had been paying short term/long term disability, an was given a lot of red take. When doctor released me to go back to work Covenant refuse to hire me.
Pros
Benefits, bonuses
Cons
Healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Revolving Door
Certified Trainer/Team Driver (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TN30 May 2017
This company has the most turnovers I have ever seen. They are strictly a team company. This company is not set up for solo drivers so don't waste your time applying.
Pros
Extra pay for Christmas for Amazon runs
Cons
never getting your home time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not the best otr company
TRUCK DRIVER (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TN29 May 2017
management isn't that great at all will route you in difficult places. when you first start will not receive a lot of routes based on dispatcher. not a great match for everyone
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  Stuttgart, AR28 May 2017
I was not impressed with the company. Hard to get to know your co workers. There was no personality , you could not relax and enjoy the job. Always looking over you shoulder.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work
Weather Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Tiftonia, TN27 May 2017
i worked as a weather coordinator for a few months,and i really liked my job as a weather coordinator as well as liking my coworkers. The staff is very down to earth and friendly.
Pros
cafe, great bosses
Cons
i had to pretty much teach myself how to do the job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Commercial Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FL26 May 2017
Grimes was an great job. I was treated fairly and was often promoted with yearly raises. I was an employee until they went out of busines but i would have recommended them highly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Customer Service/Operations (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TN16 May 2017
If you work hard and do your job this is a great place to work. It is fast pace and can be stressful. I worked on special projects and really enjoyed my job. I moved or I would still be there.
Pros
Good fast environment, food, gym and other perks
Cons
Could be high stress
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Absolute garbage
Professional Driver (Former Employee) –  Tennessee13 May 2017
They are the worst company I've ever worked for. They bully you to take loads. They are relentless if you ask for time off. They partner you out on the road with people who are unbearable.
Pros
Get to see the country
Cons
No solo opportunity. Force dispatch
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work if contractor
Sr. Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TN12 May 2017
Worked on good projects until company changed IT to work less with customers and users and focused more on ticket system. i had a good experience as contractor
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A start job for truckers
Truck Driver Class A (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TN11 May 2017
A good start for coming out of truck driving school reliable equipment they have a good training process from student to trucker you will want all 51 states
Pros
Good started company
Cons
Team driving and home time
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fine app
Team Driver (Current Employee) –  Henderson, NV7 May 2017
Covenant is a fine company. I like working for them. I hope in the near future to be able to find a local job near my home. I miss my family and it is hard being away from them
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There's a lot of work to be secure.
Truck Driver Class A (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TN4 May 2017
There was a lot of information to take in. I've learned that trucking is very prominent business and it depends on the effort you put into your craft. Management is exceptional, they really care about any obstacles that you may have to hurdle, and help you to find a way to accomplish any goal you might have. The family atmosphere is the culture you will adopt. Adjusting to driving over the road, and taking in all of the info given to you. Positive job security if trucking is what you want to do.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Covenant Transport is a place of employment that I would highly recommend
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TN3 May 2017
A typical day with Covenant you did not sit long waiting on loads. I started out there as a student. I experienced driving in different climates cities states highways and byways to reach all types of destinations. Management was helpful. workplace culture was professional and orderly safety major with company. The hardest part of the was leaving the company. The most enjoyable part of the job was the training with other co drivers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Didn't take to team driving
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TN26 April 2017
Dispatch is clueless, pay is horrible, couldn't tell you who my dispatcher was. Not everyone was on the same page, is was very frustrating working for this company.
Pros
I can't think of any
Cons
to many to list
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Teamed Dispatchers and Best OTR Trainers
OTR Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TN20 April 2017
Covenant Transport One of the best employers I have ever experienced,As a new no experienced Team OTR Driver Covenant Transport supported us in all matters
Pros
Great Team Dispatchers:Trainers and Management
Cons
hometime, getting home for hometime
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to stay with
CDL driver team (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TN11 April 2017
Company is strong and reliable. Good benefits across the board. Not too many SOLO positions available, though. As a Rookie theyll assign you with the Older equip.
Pros
secure company good benefits good miles(team) only
Cons
not too many SOLO positions available
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Covenant Transport. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 246 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.9
Salary/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.1
Culture
3.2