Find companies:
Covenant HealthCare
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
84 reviews

Covenant HealthCare Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its been a good place to work
Secretary 2 - Physician Resource Assistant (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABMay 28, 2013
Pros: union
Cons: you don't get to chose who you work with.
I come to work, work at my own pace unless an urgent case comes through the door. Co workers have knowledge they share and help you do your job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Discrimination of Human Rights
Licensed Practical Nurse (Former Employee), Medicine Hat, ABDecember 29, 2012
Pros: recently unionized
Cons: poor local management
I was denied a position because I was on sick leave for mental illness and the manager refused accomadation. I am filing a human rights complaint against this organization. They have bullied and harassed me since I claimed discrimination and recently fired me without just cause and gave me a two page termination letter indicating made up charges and – more... statements of incompetence, howeveer I worked for the organization for over twelve months without a previous complaint. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment
Dish room worker (Current Employee), Saginaw MIJuly 2, 2014
Covenant Healthcare is a good place to work , it offers sufficient hours and treats you fairly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Covenant HealthCare
Registered Nurse (Former Employee), Saginaw, MIJune 28, 2014
Excellent place to start a healthcare career. Very knowledgeable senior staff who are eager educate the entry level staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a fun envirnoment
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Glendale, WIJune 14, 2014
Excellent Company went out of business

Fun & professional company

Excellent team players

Not able to satisfy everyone

My customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Reliability Organization
Medical Technologist (Current Employee), Saginaw, MIMay 22, 2014
Environment is positive, patient focused and family friendly to employee's. I always felt supported by my organization in family matters.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Nursing Assistant (Former Employee), Saginaw, MIMay 16, 2014
Pros: three day work week
Cons: co workers, management
great way to meet people, converse with people and help people. The job is very rewarding, and gives you a lot of satisfaction in being able to help people in need.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very organized
Inspector and Builder (Former Employee), knox,tnMay 10, 2014
typical day went by fast and you learn many different things. the management is kind of rude but over all ok. the co workers all get along and are like family. the hardest part about the job is staying on your feet and the most enjoyable is working around people you can be yourself around
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Different and challenging daily
Certified Sterile Processing Technician (Current Employee), Saginaw, MIApril 30, 2014
Pros: knowledge, health insiurance, and people
Cons: heavy lifting, 3rd shift
Very challenging
Learned a lot about hospital surgery and sterility
I work alone except 1 night a week and my co-workers all have hard and challenging work
Hardest part of my job is keeping your priorities in order as you continue to get busier
The most enjoyable part of my job is the ccntinuing learning you must do
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Covenant as an intern is not recommended.
MSW Student Intern (Former Employee), Saginaw, MIApril 4, 2014
Pros: field instructor avalable when needed
Cons: there was no feedback from who you shadowed.
As an intern I followed an LMSW around all day and took my own notes, which no one looked at. There was not much feedback.

My field instructor was available when I needed her. That was the best thing about interning there.

The LMSW you shadow does not say if you are doing anything wrong, just reports it to your field instructor.

In conclusion, Covenant – more... is not a place for an intern unless you are a nurse. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large facillity with large range of care.
Registered Nurse/ Nursing Assistent (Former Employee), Saginaw, MIMarch 20, 2014
Pros: variety of care.
Cons: night shift.
Assessed and monitored patients. Administered medications. Performed wound care, cast care, traction, IV insertions. Trained new employees and precepted students.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summation of Covenant Medical Center
Registered Nurse (Current Employee), Surgical Intensive Care UnitMarch 18, 2014
Pros: colleagues
I have worked at this facility since 1996 with a brief 5 month leave in 2000. I am proud to be associated with this facility. All the directors, physicians, nurse practitioners, registered nurses to nursing care assistants and everyone in between, care for the patient as if they were family members. I will be sad to leave as I receive my doctoral degree, – more... but I will take all that I have learned with me to my future endeavors. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Release of Information Tech (Current Employee), Saginaw, MIMarch 5, 2014
Pros: great benefits, cafeteria, concierge
Cons: moving to other positions can be difficult.
Covenant offers opportunity, but it isn't always easy to move into other positions without experience. People are friendly to work with and eager to help and teach.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Financial Counselor (Former Employee), Saginaw, MIMarch 5, 2014
I learned how to verify insurances. My co-workers were very helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lively; A great group of people make up the entire Covenant Healthcare team
Cashier (Current Employee), Saginaw, MIFebruary 17, 2014
We are always busy at Covenant Healthcare. One must be able to multi-task. Because Covenant prides itself on extraordinary care, one must possess excellent customer service and communication skills. Covenant has one of the best teams I have ever had the pleasure to work with. The most difficult part of the job is at times, it becomes very overwhelming – more... having to balance so many tasks at once, and one must be very mindful of their actions. It is imperative to maintain the ability to provide excellent service, even when frustrated. The most enjoyable part of the job is having the opportunity to meet new people every day, and to interact with those you see on a daily basis. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Food Service Worker/Hospitality Ambassador (Former Employee), Saginaw, MIFebruary 4, 2014
Hard to get hired if your an LPN, overall its a good place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Covenant Healthcare in Lubbock, TX
Oncology Nurse Specialist / Educator (Former Employee), Lubbock, TXJanuary 23, 2014
Thoroughly enjoyed my time while working at Covenant. I worked mainly in Oncology and learned so much from my co-workers AND my patients!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive but not fun work environment
CT Technologist (Former Employee), Saginaw, MINovember 27, 2013
Pros: reliable hours
Cons: had to work different shifts
I arrive at work, I would go get the patient, take a detailed patient history, I would then start an iv. If the patient required oral contrast then I would administer it. I would then take the patient and position them on the table. I would then set up the scanner and do the scan. After the scan was complete I would i would take out he patients iv and – more... let them go. If there was any post processing to be done I would then do it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Your coworkers
Registered Nurse (Current Employee), Saginaw, MINovember 22, 2013
Pros: pay scale, good insurance, dental and eye as well
Cons: short breaks, 12 hour shifts are tiring most of the time
I work with wonderful people who are always willing to help when the need arises. I have learned many job skills and feel I have learned a lot about people. The hardest part of the job is taking care of an assortment of patients at the same time, gyn surgical patients, moms that are still pregnant and postpartum moms and babies. There are different – more... mindsets in caring for all of these types of patients and different flow sheets needed and sometimes it is hard to know where these patients fall. We have medical patients thrown into the mix sometimes too.I find To watch these interactions between the new parents and the infants is priceless. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace with a variety of tasks to do.
Rehab Tech (Former Employee), Saginaw, MINovember 18, 2013
Working at Covenant was a great experience. I learned how to put together and break down patient charts. I also learned how to take care of a pool. All of my co-workers were very fun to work with. My most enjoyable part of the job was seeing patients with smiles on their faces. The hardest part of the job was managing the pool chemicals, although I – more... caught on very quickly. When I left, I left with a recommendation letter. – less

1 2 3 4 5