Find companies:
Covenant HealthCare
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
99 reviews

Covenant HealthCare Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no comment
Food Services Attendant (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABSeptember 1, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
happy with my co-worker and in workplace, the supervisors are good to us as a worker.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved covenant
clerk ll (Former Employee), ABAugust 7, 2014
Pros: learning new things
Cons: no cons really
great people, great position I had, if I get the opportunity I would go back
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its been a good place to work
Secretary 2 - Physician Resource Assistant (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABMay 28, 2013
Pros: union
Cons: you don't get to chose who you work with.
I come to work, work at my own pace unless an urgent case comes through the door. Co workers have knowledge they share and help you do your job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Discrimination of Human Rights
Licensed Practical Nurse (Former Employee), Medicine Hat, ABDecember 29, 2012
Pros: recently unionized
Cons: poor local management
I was denied a position because I was on sick leave for mental illness and the manager refused accomadation. I am filing a human rights complaint against this organization. They have bullied and harassed me since I claimed discrimination and recently fired me without just cause and gave me a two page termination letter indicating made up charges and – more... statements of incompetence, howeveer I worked for the organization for over twelve months without a previous complaint. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hours
House Keeping (Former Employee), Knoxville, TNSeptember 16, 2014
Pros: great co workers
Cons: odd hours
I work nights so the hours were hard. the workers were nice from all departments
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing
Nursing Care Assistant (Former Employee), Saginaw, MISeptember 15, 2014
I loved working for Covenant the environment was great the majority of my co-workers were great the benefits were just as amazing but the pay was a little steep but if I ever returned to Saginaw, it would be the first place I apply
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company to work for. The benefits were good. Loved working there!
Hospitality Ambassador (Former Employee), Saginaw, MISeptember 12, 2014
Enjoyed seeing the patients. I learned a lot about Nutrition and patient needs. Coordinators were great. the hardest part of the job was losing patients. The best part of the job was making them happy and building relationships with the patients that were in the hospital frequently.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace and enviroment
Radiologic Technologist (Former Employee), Lubbock, TXSeptember 8, 2014
Pros: great management and leadership
Cons: short lunch breaks
they did a good job of keeping everyone motivated and they made the work environment a place that would make you want to work hard and do your best.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no advancement opportunities
cma/cna (Former Employee), Saginaw, miAugust 21, 2014
Pros: no holidays or weekends
Cons: everything else
Regular day consists of, checking patients in and out, verifying insurance, making referrals, obtaining authorizations, filling, release of information request, rooming patients, injections, in office testing and running bank deposits. Very low pay, housekeeping makes way more money then a medical assistant or cna. Covenant offers no in house training – more... for advancement opportunities. The managers are rude, they make promises they can't keep. The hr employment specialists are useless. You ask for help to apply for internal positions and are told "no"when that is suppose to be their job! Very dissatisfying company for support workers! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Place to work
Patient Account Representative (Current Employee), Knoxville, TNAugust 15, 2014
I love working at Covenant Health however, my home is in California so I am relocating back to the Bay Area.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Covenant Peeps.
Phlebotomist (Former Employee), Saginaw, MIAugust 13, 2014
Our days at Covenant were always busy and filled the unexpected.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great experence
Patient Aide-Volunteer (Former Employee), Knoxville, TNAugust 13, 2014
it was good training so that I have decided to work in a hospital.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable
Certified Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee), Saginaw, MIAugust 2, 2014
Over all I enjoyed my time working at Covenant. The healthcare benefits were great in comparison to other places I have worked.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy workplace
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee), Saginaw MichiganJuly 30, 2014
Taking care of patients need and assisting nurses and doctor's.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and small team but sucessful
Epic Project (Former Employee), Saginaw, MIJuly 21, 2014
Pros: free lunches, praise for the hard work by management for all
Build, meetings, working with endusers. Learned alot from the Clinical Nurse Specialist as built the ordersets. Co-workers were great. Hardest part of the job was being such a small project, lots of work as kept up 3 applications but love to be busy. Most enjoyable part of the job was my co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Upbeat work environment with friendly co-workers and great management.
Cooper 3 East (Former Employee), Saginaw, MIJuly 14, 2014
Dealing with anything from Post Open Heart Surgery patients to vascular surgeries and CHF care. Never stopped learning. Management was fantastic. Co-workers were helpful and willing to teach. Hardest part of the job was being on day shift as I prefer night shift. Most enjoyable part of the job was acknowledgement of patients and family members for care – more... administered by staff. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MY TIME SPENT WORKING AT COVENANT HOME HEALTH CARE
LPN (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PAJuly 13, 2014
Pros: taking care of the residents
Cons: the resident well being did not come first!!!!
I have always worked in my nursing field with elderly and LOVED IT!!!!! BUT COVENENT HOME HEALTH CARE IS EXTREMLY RAN BY MANAGEMENT VERY POORLY!!! ITS NOT ABT THE GREAT JOBS THAT SOME OF THE EMPLOYEES PREFORM TO THE WELL BEING OF THE RESIDENTS ITS ALSO RAN VERY POORLY FOR THE RESIDENTS!! AND THATS NOT AT ALL RITE BY THE RESIDENT!!!!! THEY DESERVE WAY – more... BETTER THAN THAT!!!!! MY CO-WORKERS SOME WERE AWSOME, EXCEPT THOSE CNA"S WHO WOULD CURSE THE RESIDENTS OUT AND CONTINUE TO NOT CHANGE THE RESIDENT AND THE RESIDENT WOULD HAVE WOUND BREAK DOWN AND THESE RESIDENTS DO NOT DESERVE THIS AT ALL!!! AND I WOULD ADRESS THIS TO THE MANAGEMENT, BUT AS A CHARGE NURSE THE MANAGEMENT WOULD LIMIT MYSELF TO ADRESS THESE ISSUES AND THE MANAGEMENT CONTINUE TO NOT ADRESS THIS ISSUES!!!! I NEVER PUT MYSELF BETTER THAN A CNA I WOULD STEP IN THEIR AND DO EVEYTHING THAT A CNA WOULD HAVE TO DO!!! AND I DID, BUT I ALSO HAD TO DO MY JOB AS A CHARGE NURSE WHICH TOOK UP ALOT OF MY TIME AS WELL AND I HAD TO MOVE ON DUE THAT I COULD NOT BARE TO LET THIS CONTINUE WITH THESE AWSOME PEOPLE THAT DESERVE WAY BETTER THAN WHAT CARE THEY RECIEVE IN THIS HOME!!!! I COULD NOT WATCH AND BE APART OF THIS ABUSE TO THESE RESIDENTS!!!! THE MOST ENJOYABLE PART OF MY JOB... WAS BEING PART OF THESE PEOPLES LIFES!!!!! AND SITTING WITH THEM AND JUST HEAR WHAT THEY HAVE TO SAY!!! AND THEY HAVE ALOT TO SAY ABT EVERYTHING, THE PASS AND TODAYS LIFE... THIS IS WHY I ALWAYS WORKED MIDNITE SHIFT CAUSE THAT GAVE ME MORE TIME WITH THEM!!! THE HARDEST PART OF MY JOB WAS LEAVING THE RESIDENTS!!!!! AND THE STATE WAS ALSO ADRESS THESE ISSUES, BUT THE STATE ALWAYS CALL THE NURSING HOMES AND INFORM THEM OF THE COMPLAINTS AND SET UP A DATE WHEN THEY CAN MEET????? SO THE HOMES ALWAYS COVER THEIR BUTTS BEFOR THE STATE COMES OUT AND MEET WITH THEM!!!! SO IT NEVER AND NEVER WILL BE TAKEN CARE OF!!!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment
Dish room worker (Current Employee), Saginaw MIJuly 2, 2014
Covenant Healthcare is a good place to work , it offers sufficient hours and treats you fairly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Covenant HealthCare
Registered Nurse (Former Employee), Saginaw, MIJune 28, 2014
Excellent place to start a healthcare career. Very knowledgeable senior staff who are eager educate the entry level staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a fun envirnoment
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Glendale, WIJune 14, 2014
Excellent Company went out of business

Fun & professional company

Excellent team players

Not able to satisfy everyone

My customers

1 2 3 4 5

About Covenant HealthCare

One of the largest, most comprehensive health care providers north of metro Detroit, Covenant HealthCare is a non-profit health – Read more